Salzburg apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Salzburg Apartment Rental Photos and Description
large garden with a small pool, wireless Internet access, family friendly,

Our house - a place in the sun ........ is about 2km outside the village center 'Puch' in a wonderful sunny hillside. The tranquility and the views of the entire surrounding mountain world invites you to relax and enjoy. The city of Salzburg is only 12 km away from us.

For children there is a large garden to the romp, with a small pool, trampoline and swing. Furthermore, our 'quaint Almhütt'n' in the garden, which invites you to a cozy evening with a glass of wine is.

Our two apartments for 2 to 4 persons were refurbished in April 2010 and awarded 4 edelweiss (highest honors). In the large house has 2 bedrooms, each with shower / WC, satellite TV, and Wi-Fi, a large bright kitchen fully equipped with dishwasher and microwave, also with satellite TV and a beautiful sun terrace.

The small apartment is a one-room apartment with 2 single beds, small kitchenette, dining area, private terrace. The bedrooms and kitchen are separated by a glass sliding door. Since both apartments on the ground floor and right next to each other, so you can rent the two apartments together well and therefore we offer space for up to 7 people (the small APARTMENTS is however available only until the end of April of November).

Peace and quiet: Quiet location on the edge of the forest, thus a splendid starting point for walks and hikes. Sit back, turn off the stress of everyday life and enjoy the tranquility and magnificent views.

Festival City of Salzburg: our house is also particularly popular with festival guests. Our city (just 12km from the city of Salzburg) you will reach the Festspielhaus in no time, you just go back to the apartment you can simply enjoy tranquility and a wonderful view of the town of Hallein.

Sporting activities in summer and winter: a minimum stay of 3 nights a free rental of bicycles and e-bikes available to our guests in the site. The Tauern bicycle trail leads right past our place.

SUMMER: Take an extensive tour on the lower mountain (they look of your patio directly onto the mountain) or simply use the web, or one of our other mountains. In just 10 minutes you can reach the forest pool Anif with his climbing park, which is a challenge even for us adults. Also in 10-15 minutes you can be on the golf course of the golf club in Salzburg Rif.

(. - Gaissauhintersee at www Gaissau / Hintersee, Krispl, Zinkenlifte.) Are located in our neighboring communities, where you can not only skiing but can also take wonderful ski tours 3 smaller ski areas: WINTER. Also located in Krispl cross-country skiing, but also tobogganing and sledding, there are several possibilities. Ice Rink in Salzburg ..........

Sightseeing in and around the city of Salzburg: Whether by car, bus or S-Bahn (guest ticket for just € 2, - p person, children € 0.50 per line.) In 15 minutes to reach the city of Salzburg and all its attractions .

Hohensalzburg Fortress, Mirabell Gardens, Mozart's birthplace, alley, museums, Casino Salzburg at Klessheim Palace, Tiergarten Hellbrunn, Hallein Salt Mine, summer toboggan run on Duerrenberg, Celtic Museum, these are to many more quite close to us, but also for eg the Ice Caves in Werfen (largest ice cave in the world) can be reached in about half an hour by car.

As you can see, our house is very central and it offers great facilities for the 'best time' in the year, namely your vacation, open to maintain a relaxing time in a lasting memory.

Details for Große Ferienwohnung 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5, 2 Bathrooms

Our spacious apartment has 2 double bedrooms, each with shower / WC, SAT-TV in the rooms and in the kitchen, wireless Internet, large bright kitchen fully equipped with dishwasher, microwave, espresso machine and a beautiful sun terrace.
More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 778300 in Salzburg, Austria

Große Ferienwohnung
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Große Ferienwohnung
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p778300
+43 06643923788
Salzburg Salzburg & Outskirts
5

Excellent holiday in first class accomodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family of four stayed at Landhaus Armstorfer and had a great time.

Romana & Martin are wonderful hosts and the accommodation is spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Throughout the apartment is finished to a very high standard, whilst still retaining its Austrian character.

There is also an excellent outside space with lots of seating and spectacular views over the valley towards Germany and Hitlers Nest - a first class place to sit and relax of an evening with a cold Steigl beer and watch distant thunderstorms rolling up the valley. The kids loved the pool too!

Although very peacefully situated, the autobahn is very easily accessed and this is an excellent base for exploring Salzburg and the surrounding area.

Our first experience of Austria and it could not have been better - we'd love to go back, perhaps even in the snow!!

The Scott Family
Owner's Response: Dear Family Scott,

Many thanks for your great review. We Hope all is fine with you and we would be pleasure to greet you somedays once more in our house.

Lovely greetings from Puch

The Armstorfer Family
business
Große Ferienwohnung
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p778300
+43 06643923788
Salzburg Salzburg & Outskirts
Dili
5

Fantastic Christmas Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We choose Austria for our Christmas holiday because we loved the idea of a European Christmas. We arrived at the house the week before Christmas and we were amazed at how lovely the apartment is. There are two very well appointed rooms and a beautiful kitchen area. The house has absolutly everything you could need for an extended or not so extended stay in the area. We really liked that we were outside of the main city so we could enjoy the quiet, but the apartment is close enough to Salzburg to be there in minutes. The view of the valley and mountains is stunning. Our children loved playing out in the yard (especially when it snowed) Romana and Martin, as well as, their two beautiful children were very gracious hosts. They made sure we had everything we needed and made some very helpful suggestions on places to go and eat. The night in the hut was great and we had our first taste of real schnapps! They even invited us to go sledding on Christmas day and our kids had a blast. Everything about this trip was fantastic and we would defiantly do it again. Thank you so much to Romana and Martin for the lovely experience.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Große Ferienwohnung
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p778300
+43 06643923788
Salzburg Salzburg & Outskirts
Manchester, England
5

Brilliant place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a wonderful holiday! The standard of decor was higher than in any holiday property we have ever stayed in, the views were outstanding, the weather was perfect, and above all, Romana and Martin were brilliant hosts.
We had a couple of pleasant evenings drinking beer, wine and shnaps and chatting with Romana and Martin outside their alpine hut bar; and lovely days exploring the beautiful surrounding area in Austria and Germany, as well as cycling into nearby Salzburg.

We'll definitely be back!
The Buckley Family
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Große Ferienwohnung
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p778300
+43 06643923788
Salzburg Salzburg & Outskirts
5

Wonderful! Wunderbar!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our family of five stayed at Landhaus Armstorfer over Christmas, 2011. What a wonderful place, owned by the most welcoming and accomodating family, Martin and Romana Armstorfer. We rented the 2 apartments, located on the entire first floor of their lovely mountainside, Alpine style home. They are custom finished with wood and stone, with lovely alpine touches, even prettier than the photos. The apartments consist of one 2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment, and a 1 bedroom , 1 bath efficiency style apartment. Both are equipped with modern, up to date and well equipped kitchens. The views from almost every room of the mountains surrounding Salzburg are beautiful There is a large covered terrace off the kitchen, also with beautiful views, which would be perfect for summer dining.


We spent several evenings in the "Alpine Hut", on the property, a lovely hand hewn log cabin, custom finished and decorated in beautiful Alpine fashion. Martin thoughtfully started a fire in the wood stove, and we sipped wine and listened to music in the evenings, after returning from sightseeing in Salzburg.

It was an easy 10 minute drive into Salzburg, even at Christmas time. We enjoyed the Christkindl markets, especially the traditional one at Schloss Hellbrun, which had beautiful hand crafted decorations for sale.

It is a one hour drive to the Lake District, with it's charming little traditional Austrian towns.

We spent a lovely week in delightful Landhaus Armstorfer, and would recommend it unconditionally, especially for families. Thank you, Martin and Romana.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Große Ferienwohnung
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p778300
+43 06643923788
Salzburg Salzburg & Outskirts
5

Diese Ruhe und die wunderbare Aussicht! Ein Traum!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Liebe Romana, lieber Martin und liebe Kinder!
Vielen Dank für den wunderbaren Urlaub in eurem Haus. Wir haben jeden Tag genossen. Die ruhige Lage mit dem tollen Weitblick ist einfach ein Traum. Die Wohnung ist fast besser ausgestattet als zu Hause. Es war einfach alles da. Durch die freundliche Art von ihnen und Ihrer Familie haben wir uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Wir haben so viele Ausflüge gemacht und trotzdem konnten wir nur einen Teil entdecken. Die Altstadt von Salzburg ist total schön. Für unsere Kinder war die Eisrriesenwelt ein aufregendes und tolles Erlebnis.

Wir kommen bald wieder!!

Liebe Grüsse
Christa mit Familie
Owner's Response: Ganz herzlichen Dank für die tolle Bewertung. Wir freuen uns sehr, wenn wir euch bald wieder bei uns begrüßen dürfen. Vielleicht ja auch mal im Winter, zwei kleinere Skigebiete befinden sich nur rund 12 km von uns entfernt.

Liebe Grüße
Familie Armstorfer
business
Große Ferienwohnung
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p778300
+43 06643923788
Salzburg Salzburg & Outskirts
5

TOP!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Wir können einfach nur alle Daumen noch oben halten!!! Die Gastfamilie ist super, hat immer ein offenes Ohr wenn Fragen sind und klärt auch gleich ab sei es die Öffnungszeiten von Bahnen, die Preise usw.
Die Wohnung ist sehr schön und praktisch eingerichtet und bietet sehr viel Platz.
Wir haben uns rundum wohl gefühlt!
Wir hoffen, dass wir das nächste mal wenn wir nach Salzburg fahren wieder diese Ferienwohnung erhalten!
GglG
Gabi, Armin mit Gian und Noah
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank für die tolle Bewertung und ganz liebe Grüße in die Schweiz.
Familie Armstorfer
business
Große Ferienwohnung
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p778300
+43 06643923788
Salzburg Salzburg & Outskirts
5

Perfekte Gastgeber einer perfekten Ferienwohnung

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Wir waren mit einer befreundeten Familie jeweils mit einem Kleinkind für eine Woche im Haus Armstorfer in der großen Ferienwohnung. Alles war perfekt für eine erlebnisreiche Woche, die leider zu schnell vorbei ging. Neben der schönen Einrichtung mit allen erdenklichen Annehmlichkeiten fiel besonders positiv auf, dass viele Dinge, die man sonst erst mühsam beschaffen muss, hier vorrätig waren: Geschirrtücher, Toilettenpapier, Pfeffer, Salz, Zucker, Olivenöl etc., sogar ein Fläschchen Willi in der Hausapotheke... Ein fröhlicher Abend in der Skihütte wird uns noch lange in schöner Erinnerung bleiben. Vielen Dank an Ramona und Martin für alles, wir kommen gerne einmal wieder!
Katja, Piet und Christof
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank für Eure liebe Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr, dass Ihr einen erholsamen Urlaub in unserem Haus genießen konntet und freuen uns natürlich, wenn wir Euch wieder einmal in unserem Haus als unsere Gäste begrüßen dürfen.
Liebe Grüße Romana, Martin, Julia und Daniel
business
Große Ferienwohnung
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p778300
+43 06643923788
Salzburg Salzburg & Outskirts
Regenstauf
5

Silvester 2011/12

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Top Unterkunft!!! Super freundliche Vermieter!!!

Wir waren in der größeren Ferienwohnung untergebracht, die sehr schön eingerichtet ist und sehr sehr sauber war. Die Aussicht ist grandios.

Danke Ramona, danke Martin für die tolle Silvesterparty und die kleinen Geschenke.

Gruß aus der Oberpfalz(Bayern) Julie,Juli, Andi und Marco
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank für Eure tolle Bewertung und wir hoffen Ihr seid wieder gut nach Hause gekommen. Liebe Grüße Romana und Martin
Helpful votes: 1/1