Lakeside Park townhome rental - House with deck
House with deck
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Lakeside Park Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Location: Lakeside Park, South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe South Shore CA, Lake Tahoe California, California, USA (Lakeside Marina & Beach, Casino Area)

Accommodations: Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 6)

Book your winter or summer vacation now directly from owner.

South Lake Tahoe loveliest, large two bedrooms,one bath upper floor duplex. Located 200 yards from Lakeside Beach & Marina. Our Guests enjoy our free beach pass. Easy walk to Casinos, Shopping and gourmet restaurants. Golf course is a half mile away. Short walk to Heavenly Village ice skating ring and the new Gondola that takes you to the slopes.

The interior is the 'great room' concept. 1200 sq/ft, Fully furnished in contemporary southwest style. Two TVs, VCR, Stereo, movies, games, reading material. Full AEK. Kitchen, two large decks.Beautiful granite counters, Large new bathroom separate dressing /vanity area.

Two decks, BBQ,lounge chairs,large electric awning.

Queen size bed

two twin beds

Murphy wall bed in the great room

Porta crib

FREE WI-FI--BRING YOUR LAPTOP.

This is a non-smoking, no pets unit.

WEEKLY SPECIAL:

RENT IT FOR 7 NIGHTS FOR $995.00 TX & DEPARTURE CLEANING INCLUDED.--ALL YEAR AROUND EXCEPT MAJOR HOLIDAY WEEKS

2 nights minimum.

Keywords: Duplex Condo.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 77808 in Lakeside Park, California

Best Duplex in Town, by Beach , Walk to Casinos, Sleeps 6
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews
business
Best Duplex in Town, by Beach , Walk to Casinos, Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77808vbi
(925) 820-9195 (California, USA)
Lakeside Park South Lake Tahoe
3

Addendum to previous review

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Regarding my previous review, I did want to mention that the owners were very considerate, especially when we had to ask for an extension of time to leave due to car troubles.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Duplex in Town, by Beach , Walk to Casinos, Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77808vbi
(925) 820-9195 (California, USA)
Lakeside Park South Lake Tahoe
3

Great Location, So So Unit

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Spent a women's weekend here with 3 others. Unit was clean and living area was furnished okay. Bedrooms/beds/bedding is old and stale/dusty smelling. Twin beds were not meant for adults. Very uncomfortable. Bathroom is very nice. The kitchen size is small, fairly well stocked with utensils (with the exception of sharp knives), but absolutely NOTHING else. Therefore, if you plan to cook, you must bring EVERYTHING AND ANYTHING you might possibly need. This includes pot holders, paper towels, foil, plastic wrap, trash bags, ice, and even toilet paper! Furthermore, most all outlets are worn out and will not “hold” electrical plugs, such as chargers, blow dryers, etc. In addition, there is only one window, in the living room, that opens. None of the sliding glass doors have screens, so if you are here in the summer, it can get VERY hot and stuffy. I would not rent this unit again.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your opinion.
The unit was remodeled & most of the mentioned shortcomings were
corrected to the satisfaction of our new & returning guests.
business
Best Duplex in Town, by Beach , Walk to Casinos, Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77808vbi
(925) 820-9195 (California, USA)
Lakeside Park South Lake Tahoe
Pittsburg, CA. USA!!
4

Location, Location, Location!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
After a visit to Old San Juan, we decided to keep the vacation going and stumbled upon this lovely duplex! Home is comfortable, clean with a great deck for morning coffee, afternoon tea, BBQ and taking in the sun! Beach is a stones throw and the area is nice and safe! Easy walk to Heavenly and Casinos. We especially enjoyed the updated bathroom with double sinks and large walk in shower... NICE! The kitchen offered everything we needed. We can't wait to make a return visit. Thank you George and Eva, you have a lovely place indeed! Antoinette & Ernesto.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Duplex in Town, by Beach , Walk to Casinos, Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77808vbi
(925) 820-9195 (California, USA)
Lakeside Park South Lake Tahoe
Hercules, California
4

Wonderful stay!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We had a very good stay in this property. The owners are great and caring and were always available if I had any concern.
It is a very well decorated home and very comfortable. We are a family of 4 and it was good that the kids had their own room and there were 2 TV's, very important for me. Also we had access to internet.
The only thing I might've complained about was that we were able to hear the people that stayed downstairs but it wasn't really that big of a deal. I think they were maybe too loud, and also because they were a group of 6-8 men, of course their voices were stronger.
We were very pleased and we recommend this property to anyone with no doubt. We are even thinking in the future to rent this place again if possible.
business
Best Duplex in Town, by Beach , Walk to Casinos, Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77808vbi
(925) 820-9195 (California, USA)
Lakeside Park South Lake Tahoe
Oregon
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The flat was just as described and more. It was very comfortably furnished and had everything we needed plus more. The bed was very comfortable and I slept like a log. The weather was beautiful and it did get a bit warm being upstairs. It cools off rather quickly at night and there are fans in the flat that helped a lot. We hope to come and visit again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Duplex in Town, by Beach , Walk to Casinos, Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77808vbi
(925) 820-9195 (California, USA)
Lakeside Park South Lake Tahoe
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Stayed in the "Beautiful Flat" for a week
during summer of 09. The location, the amenities could not be better. No pool, but the private beach is short walk away. No car needed. Great owners -older couples private home.They
kept calling if everything OK ? The discounted weekly rate better than expected. I am booking for next winter right now.
Porteise---Fresno, Ca.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Duplex in Town, by Beach , Walk to Casinos, Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77808vbi
(925) 820-9195 (California, USA)
Lakeside Park South Lake Tahoe
Londrina, Brazil
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
Hello There! I loved the place
I'd like to know if is there any chances to make a ski lease from December to March or april? with which rate? how far is from the casinos and the heavenly village?
thank's very much!
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Best Duplex in Town, by Beach , Walk to Casinos, Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77808vbi
(925) 820-9195 (California, USA)
Lakeside Park South Lake Tahoe
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
We are regular returning guests at the "Beautiful Flat" The place is immaculate , since it is the personal second home of the owners, a charming retired couple. Summertime we just park our vehicle in the carport, & able to walk to the private beach , the casinos, restaurants, movies, The golf course is only 5 min walk. The owners personal beach pass let us into the beautifully maintained private beach . Wintertime we just board the free ski shuttle at the front of the house to go to Heavenly --or Kirkwood.
The "beautiful Flat " is our well kept secret.(Usually rents below market rate)
Helpful votes: 3/3