Eden cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
Minimum Stay nights
 

Eden Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

This professionally decorated, luxury log cabin is centrally located to Snowbasin, Powder Mountain, Wolf Mountain and Ben Lomond National Park...some of the best skiing and snowboarding in North America! Upscale, rustic furnishings throughout; you will not be disappointed. Cuddle up by the fire or soak in the hot tub after a hard day at the slopes. Spectacular views of Ben Lomond from this 3 bedroom/ 3 bath log cabin.

Very large Master suite features vaulted ceilings, walk-in closet, private bathroom w/ claw foot tub, custom bedding, & sitting area. Loft features a leather daybed with trundle and writing desk. 2nd & 3rd bedrooms feature queen sized beds w/custom bedding and views to die for.

The cozy living area is open to the kitchen and features a wood burning fire place, vaulted ceilings and a wall of glass to take in the spectacular views of Ben Lomond.

The lower level features a 2 car garage, ski locker, full bath and tv room with a sleeper sofa. Come enjoy the privacy of this 1 acre, creek front retreat!

Keywords: Cabin

More Details
Hide Details

Real Estate agent in the North GA Mountains

AJ Petrillo purchased this cabin in 2006

The most unbelievable skiing in the USA!! No crowds, perfect snow and amazing access to back country skiing. Summers are incredible with hiking, mountain biking and fishing right out our front door.

Privacy, wildlife, access to North Fork Park, unobstructed views.

14 Reviews of Property 77754 in Eden, Utah

Real Log Cabin with Private Hot Tub
average rating of 4.923077 based on 14 reviews
business
Real Log Cabin with Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77754vbi
+1 (770) 853-5280
Eden Utah
5

Powder Mountain Ski Crew

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The skiing at Powder Mountain was Epic and the best many of us had ever had, it was nice to know that we felt the same way about our cabin. Great spot, incredibly clean and felt like home which is perfect after a hard ski day to relax in the hottub and grill up a great dinner, couldn't ask for much more.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jon and Crew,
Thank you very much for the kind words! I am so glad you were able to experience Powder Mountain for what it is and also enjoyed the cabin. Powder Mtn is a truly special place and so many people have experienced the best ski days of their lives there. That is exactly why we purchased the cabin. Cheers!
business
Real Log Cabin with Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77754vbi
+1 (770) 853-5280
Eden Utah
5

Perfect Cabin Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were so pleased with our stay! Every detail was thought of in making the cabin as comfortable as possible. Our family of 4 had more than enough room & enjoyed our 4 nights. Already planning our next stay before the end of the season. Definitely worth every penny. In addition to our lodging, we had nothing but great experiences with locals & businesses also. Wolf Mountain Resort was great for learning/beginners, Diamond Peak Rental was helpful with excellent pricing, & Valley Market's staff had impeccable customer service. So glad we discovered this gem!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Real Log Cabin with Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77754vbi
+1 (770) 853-5280
Eden Utah
Sandy UT
5

Amazing Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was a beautiful cabin! Very Clean! We had a wonderful time with our kids and very relaxing for the adults. It rained while we were there, but we just sat out on the covered deck and listened to the rain. It was perfect. Great price too!. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Real Log Cabin with Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77754vbi
+1 (770) 853-5280
Eden Utah
Fischer, TX
5

Great Place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We all loved it!!! thank you....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Real Log Cabin with Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77754vbi
+1 (770) 853-5280
Eden Utah
San Diego
5

Best Cabin we have EVER stayed in!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This place is unbelievable. We were truly blown away by how clean, comfortable, and relaxing this place is! We have stayed in many cabins before, but none have been this great. The views are spectacular!!!
Whether you are looking for a relaxing weekend or adventurous time outdoors, this place is perfect! You are only 15 min away from powder mountain ski resort, 25 mins away from snowbasin ski resort, and 10min away from wolf mountain. These mountains provide you with so many ski lifts and mountain biking trails. If you love running, walking or hiking outside, you are only 1/2 a mile away from a park that has many trails for you to explore! At the end of your vacation, you will already be planning the next trip to see when you can come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Real Log Cabin with Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77754vbi
+1 (770) 853-5280
Eden Utah
San Diego
5

Unforgettable Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My girlfriend and I stayed here for a ski trip 2 years ago and have booked the place every winter since.

The Cabin is amazing from all perspectives. Its perfectly nestled in the eden valley with epic views of the snow capped mountains and just minutes from endless fun activities from hiking and skiing. to fishing and sledding.

This is our little secret- will be coming here for many years. - If you get a chance, - I would recommend an escape to this beautiful cabin.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Real Log Cabin with Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77754vbi
+1 (770) 853-5280
Eden Utah
Centerville, Utah
5

Thanks Giving Holliday Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This was the perfect cabin retreat for our Thanks Giving Holliday!! Beautiful Decor, awesome views, comfortable beds and furniture, nice and roomy and well stocked kitchen ware. We couldn't have asked for more. We will definitely have to return sometime when we can take advantage of some ski and snowboard time!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the kind words! I am so glad you enjoyed your Thanksgiving Holiday in our cabin.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Real Log Cabin with Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77754vbi
+1 (770) 853-5280
Eden Utah
Anchorage
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this cabin. We had a unique situation, and the owner AJ was very understanding and easy to work with. The views, the hot tub, and the coziness of the cabin all made for a great time. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Cameron,
Thank you for the kind remarks! I am so glad you and your family were able to enjoy our home away from home. We absolutely love the views from the cabin and soaking in the hot tub on cold snowy nights.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Real Log Cabin with Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77754vbi
+1 (770) 853-5280
Eden Utah
Chandler
4

Eden Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was a great cabin for my family. The rooms were spacious, the cabin was very comfortable and the location was what we wanted. Very secluded and private.

It is a bit tricky to find, I would recommend taking the middle route up Ogden Canyon and then going around the lake from there. There is a noth route which is very short over the mountain as well. The owner gives directions from the south route but I would recommend taking the 15 to 12th Street all the way up to the turn of at the dam. It was much faster than the other route.

The cabin is great, but we found out the surrounding woods were to thick for our kids to play and explore in. There were places to explore but we had to drive to find them. The little creek by the cabin is close, but not really accessible unless you walk around the cabin on the road. Our kids were able to play in the yard, but not explore beyond the grass. It was nice to hear it run during our stay, i just wish it was more accessible from the cabin.

It was also hot while we were there and the AC unit doesn't cool the property very well. Thankfully we left early and returned in the evening most of the days because the 2 days that we were there during the day was pretty miserable. It was cooler out on the deck than it was in the home. The AC doesn't do anything during the hot part of the day, the cabin was 87 degrees with the AC blowing. We found it better to leave and wait for evening when the temps cooled off.

The Hot tub was great, we enjoyed that.

We also liked the location of the BBQ because it was shaded.

The views are awesome, the cabin is very comfortable to sleep and relax.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Hi Karson,
Thank you again for choosing our cabin for your vacation! I hope you did not get too lost trying to find the home. We always bring guests in over Trappers loop due to weather and it is the quickest way from the airport. Our cabin does not have central AC, and I always make sure guests are aware of this before we rent to them in the summer time. Unfortunately we did have an unusually hot summer, I hope you were not too uncomfortable. Thank you again for choosing our cabin and for taking the time to post a review!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Real Log Cabin with Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77754vbi
+1 (770) 853-5280
Eden Utah
Williamsburg, VA
5

A great family retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Beautiful home, open and relaxing ... Saw turkey's and moose ... Making snowmen and snow forts ... Enjoyed the hot tub after the days of boarding at Powder Mtn and Snowbasin, the kitchen preparing family meals and the table where game nights went late. Much more to mention so to keep it brief, overall a 10 out of 10 for the six of us. We left feeling relaxed, energized and for the old man a bit sore keeping up with the boys on the slopes.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Robert,
It sounds like the perfect vacation and exactly what we love to do while at the cabin. Thank you again for choosing our home for your vacation and for taking the time to post a review.
Helpful votes: 1/1