Lido Key condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay nights
 

Lido Key Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Private, quiet condominium complex located near million dollar homes. Condo is just one block from Lido Beach and public pool(we're located 1 block from Lido Beach Resort). Boutiques and restaurants are located on St. Armond Circle within a short walking distance (5 minutes). Marina and downtown Sarasota just 5 minutes drive.

First floor condo freshly painted and updated. Bedroom has a king size bed (mattress & headboard from Robb & Stuckey) and a sleeper sofa in the living room. 2 TV's with cable and DVD players (bedroom DVD is set up to read foreign DVD's). Access to the internet available via Verizon DSL.

Keywords: Condominium

35 Reviews of Property 77727 in Lido Key, Florida

Lido Beach/St. Armand Circle-1 Block to the Beach
average rating of 4.969697 based on 35 reviews
business
Lido Beach/St. Armand Circle-1 Block to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77727vbi
(941) 587-2637 (Florida, USA)
Lido Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
5

A great place to escape a very cold Wisconsin winter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Enjoyed my stay at Bo's place. The condo was very clean, had all the necessities a person would need and the bed was comfortable. I did not have a vehicle but didn't find that to be an issue. The beach is a couple of blocks away and the distance to St. Armand's Circle was walkable. Bus and trolley service is available on Lido Key. I took the bus to South Lido Beach which is 3 miles away and took the trolley to Longboat Key. At the end of the line on Longboat Key, I was able to catch a trolley that went on Anna Maria Island. It was great meeting you Bo and hope to see you next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Joan,
It was great to meet you as well. I'm glad that you enjoyed staying at my condo. Look forward to see you in 2015
business
Lido Beach/St. Armand Circle-1 Block to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77727vbi
(941) 587-2637 (Florida, USA)
Lido Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Hyannis, MA, USA
5

Birthday celebration in Sarasota and Lido Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I had never rented a condo on -line before, and if this is any indication, of the great results we had at Chateau -Village on Lido Key we will do it again. The condo was neat and very clean, and very quiet during this time of year. It had everything we needed for our late summer vacation. Beach chairs, beach towels, cooler and ice pack. The location was perfect to the town beach, just 2 streets over, which had a great lunch bar, by the way, and very reasonable. A quick car ride to St. Armand's Circle where we had several wonderful meals, including The Columbia and Le Colonne. It is also just a and nice just to walk around, get a gelato and window shop. The area has many attractions, including the John and Mable Ringling Museum, and first rate theatre. Also this time of year, the flowers are still in bloom and the whole area was just perfect for my birthday celebration.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: I'm glad your Birthday celebration turned out so well.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lido Beach/St. Armand Circle-1 Block to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77727vbi
(941) 587-2637 (Florida, USA)
Lido Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Kittery, ME
5

Close to Beach & Very Comfortable!

Close to Beach & Very Comfortable!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Central for easy walking distance to all our favorite attractions - public beach access where we planted the chairs and umbrella, South Lido Park where we rented a tandem kayak, and St. Armands Circle for some fine dinners (but it was great to have a nice kitchen to cook and have the amenities of home). The apartment was very nice and tidy and quiet. The cute little private patio was a nice nook to read. We couldn't have asked for more and would definitely rent again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mary,
Thank-you for staying at my condo. I look forward to have you come back.
Bo.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lido Beach/St. Armand Circle-1 Block to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77727vbi
(941) 587-2637 (Florida, USA)
Lido Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Westport, CT
5

68 year old woman and 70 year old husband

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This was an absolutely ideal spot for our second Sarasota experience. Location was perfect: a quick 8-minute walk to Armand Circle and 3 blocks to the Lido town Beach. Property was spotless and neat when we arrived, complete with plenty of clean towels, paper goods, and various other items like soap and detergent. Plenty of room for us to unpack and spread out. Ample kitchen area with all appliances; refrigerator was spotless, as was stove and sink. Owner was helpful and friendly. Many notes and computer printouts were available for restaurants, local attractions, etc. Good reading material (books) and a great 1000-piece jigsaw puzzle that kept me occupied for a week's worth of nights. I would highly recommend this for anyone wanting an ideal location and neat, clean accommodations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lido Beach/St. Armand Circle-1 Block to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77727vbi
(941) 587-2637 (Florida, USA)
Lido Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
New Mexico
4

Great place for a great price

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed at Bo's lovely little apartment while in town to get married over a long weekend and it was a great little place! The apt was clean and spacious with a big, comfortable bed and lots of little perks like a linai and a closet full of beach supplies for us to use which was great! Through it all though, Bo herself was the best part of the experience! From the first day I spoke with her she was warm, accomodating and very helpful to a bride from NM trying to plan a Florida wedding! The apt itself was not far from St. Armand Circle though it was a bit further than i had expected, maybe a 10-15 minute walk. If you want to be near the action but not in it though, this is a great place! Also, i would have liked to have Wifi but it was no biggie!

Thanks again Bo! Lots of love for you and this lovely little apartment!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'll work on getting wireless router back. We had some issues
with it not working. Right now I have dial-up connection
and the system is working.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lido Beach/St. Armand Circle-1 Block to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77727vbi
(941) 587-2637 (Florida, USA)
Lido Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
5

Comfy, Clean, and Convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this condo. It is very clean and convenient to the beach as well as to St Armand's Circle. Bo (the owner) is very responsive to any needs you may have. I appreciated the covered parking in the August heat, and the excellent A/C system in the unit! Nice little deck in back to enjoy your morning coffee. I would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Look forward to have you stay with me in the future.
Thank-you Bo.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lido Beach/St. Armand Circle-1 Block to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77727vbi
(941) 587-2637 (Florida, USA)
Lido Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Telford, PA
5

Everything a couple needs for a great beach vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This condo was perfect for our one week vacation to attend a wedding at the Lido Beach Resort. Everything is as close and convenient as represented. The condo had many little items that one can't carry while traveling, like beach equipment and basic cooking condiments. It was clean and comfy. Several neighbors welcomed us and asked if we were having a good time. We appreciated the covered parking area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Lido Beach/St. Armand Circle-1 Block to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77727vbi
(941) 587-2637 (Florida, USA)
Lido Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Michigan
5

Lido Key Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My wife and I had an excellent time at this condo. We rented bikes and were able to get around Lido key, St. Armands, and longboat key easily and quickly. The condo was very centrally located, extremely close to the beach and St. Armands circle. The condo was clean and was stocked with plenty of amenities.There was nothing we needed to purchase for the condo itself. We would definitely recommend staying here. Bo was a delight to deal with and we are looking forward to coming back next time we visit Florida. Thank you Bo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with me. I'm glad you enjoyed your self.
Bo.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lido Beach/St. Armand Circle-1 Block to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77727vbi
(941) 587-2637 (Florida, USA)
Lido Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Miami
5

CONDO LIDO KEY SARASOTA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a wonderful time, the condo is perfect for a small family, super clean and well equipped. The beach is just one small block away, and is super beautiful, not so crowded and the sunset's there are the best!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Oscar,
I enjoyed having your family stay with me.

Bo
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lido Beach/St. Armand Circle-1 Block to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77727vbi
(941) 587-2637 (Florida, USA)
Lido Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Hamilton, Ohio
5

Dan, Amy & James

Dan, Amy & James
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My wife and I picked up our son from college in Orlando and stayed at Bo's condo in Lido. I know I can speak for the rest of the family there that week, our time was fabulous. The condo was bright, clean and filled with all the beach necessities that you need. Our patio was great off the main bedroom and the grounds were manicured nicely. Well stocked kithen for cooking made us feel right at home. The beach is a short walk and was absolutely beautiful. We will surely go back, and I would recommend this property to any beach-goer that is heading to Sarasota.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Dan and Amy,
I enjoyed having you stay with me.I look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Thank-you for the treats left in the refrigerator.

Best regards-Bo.
Helpful votes: 1/1