Munich apartment rental - Living
Living
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 9 nights
 

Munich Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 rooms, 4 persons, kitchen, bathroom, shower, balcony, stucco, WiFi, TV

Stylish, completely new renovated (Oct. 2011) old building in the heart of Munich's cultural and entertainment district Haidhausen. Excellent transport connections (metro and suburban train in less than 10 minutes walking distance, near Ostbahnhof - airport terminal). Restaurants, bars, pubs, cinema, culture, museums, Isar, shopping, sports and leisure facilities nearby. Ideal for outings in the city, a day for sightseeing, and evening of entertainment. The apartment is on the first Floor (elevator available), fully equipped kitchen, large balcony in the patio area, bathroom with underfloor heating, shower tub, and windows, 1 bedroom (king bed, baby cot), living room with sleeping accommodation for add 2 persons, satellite TV, ADSL connection with wireless, storage, high-quality finish, classic oak flooring, plaster ceiling.

Business & Boheme: Topmodern equipped with broadband DSL / Wi-Fi and satellite TV, from the nearby East Station (Ostbahnhof) in 30 minutes without a car at Munich's intl. airport Franz-Josef-Strauss, functionally furnished, all services (eg laundry, taxis) in the immediate vicinity the apartment offers all what is needed for short and medium business in the vivid metropolis of Munich. You live in a lavishly restored, protected historic town house from 1921 in a quiet, tree-lined street with old building stock (Neo-Baroque, Art Nouveau and Neo). Explore the lively 'Haidhausen Kietz' around Woerthstraße, Pariser Platz and Wiener Platz on your wanderings in a few minutes (15 min to Wiener Platz).

Entertainment: Whether you follow the beautiful, renatured course of the river Isar on a bike or by foot or by water, or BBQ on warm evenings on its banks, or you'll be an electrified techie on cloudy days on the Museum Island in German Museum (Deutsches Museum), or experience a Swim-in to the very different kind at the Mullerian Volksbad, whether culture vultures be attracted by the Gasteig, everything will be accessible from your Haidhausen condo by foot or by public transportation in only a few minutes. For bodily and mental well-being are provided nearby cozy beer gardens (Hofbräukeller, Nockherberg), uncountable international restaurants (tapas, kebabs, veal sausage, pizza, crepes, sushi, ...) Cinemas (Rio Filmpalast, Museum Lichtspiele, Neues Forum 3D IMAX, Muffatwerk) and the cult factory (clubs, discos, bars, concert halls).

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 776628 in Munich, Germany

beautiful apartment, building with flair, quiet location, city touring
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
beautiful apartment, building with flair, quiet location, city touring
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p776628
+49 0173 3560090
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
Halifax, Nova Scotia
5

Beautiful apartment, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
In the Summertime, my family (3 adults - 1 teenager) spent a week in this beautiful apartment. The space was very clean and had everything we needed (even the supplies for breakfast on our first day- which was very much appreciated after a nearly 8 hour flight and 3 hour train).

We were a little nervous as it was our first time renting an apartment for our vacation. Alexandra and Axel are very friendly and trustworthy people. Once I spoke with Alexandra via email to discuss the details of the rental, I felt very secure.

The street is quiet and the area is safe. We were out well past 2:00am a few times and never had a reason to worry. It is in walking distance to shopping, the Hofbraukeller biergarten (where we spent a lot of time and is full of locals), and the museum. The area has a lot great restaurants and is close to public transport (5-10 min walk to major stations). This made it very easy to get around the entire city.

The kitchen is fully equipped, which is something that we used a lot. With so many groceries, food stands and bakeries to choose from, we made many meals in the apartment.

The area didn't feel touristy, but most people in shops/restaurants spoke at least a bit of English. Knowing simple phrases, numbers, questions, will get you a long way here. I would also recommend to have a good understanding of the transport systems (Ubahn & Sbahn primarily) before you arrive. I printed out transport maps and noted on them the stops for all of the major places I wanted to go. This made it much easier to get around, and took the stress away.

If we have the chance to stay in Munich again, we will definitely have this spot at the top of our list. :)
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
beautiful apartment, building with flair, quiet location, city touring
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p776628
+49 0173 3560090
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
5

Perfect Place to Stay in Munich

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My boyfriend and I stayed in this apartment while visiting Munich for 5 days. It was a great location. Close to transit, restaurants and bakeries (there is a nice bakery with really good chocolate croissants around the corner on Ballenstrasse). The apartment is very clean, spacious and appears exactly as shown in the pictures. Alexandra was very friendly and answered all of our questions. The breakfast items provided were very much appreciated! This was our first time in Munich and we loved it and will definitely be coming back!
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
beautiful apartment, building with flair, quiet location, city touring
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p776628
+49 0173 3560090
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
5

Perfect apartment to stay in Munich

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We spent beautiful week in Munich in June. Apartment is very nice, clean, light, well equiped and perfect location to explore Munich. Surround area is calm and safety. You can find huge supermarket very close to apartment, many restaurants and bakery. Owners, Alex and Alexandra, are very polite and liable. I would recomend this flat to stay and to visit Bavaria. Milica and Miodrag
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
beautiful apartment, building with flair, quiet location, city touring
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p776628
+49 0173 3560090
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
5

Sehr empfehlenswert!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Schöne, saubere, top gepflegte Wohnung in guter, zentraler Lage.

Sehr freundliche Vermieter, haben sogar "Notproviant" für ein Frühstück hinterlassen, und netterweise ein Ladegerät, das wir in der Wohnung vergessen hatten, nachgeschickt.

Komplett ausgestattet (Küche, Kabel-TV, WLAN etc.).

Schlafcouch für einen Erwachsenen oder für zwei Kinder
ausreichend.

Zwei kleinere Beschwerden: Für einen längeren Aufenthalt wäre eine Waschmaschine wünschenswert (es gibt aber ein Waschsalon in der Nähe), und Vormieter haben Besteck, Küchenutensillien und Kochgeschirr nicht sauber hinterlassen.

Wir (2 Erwachsene, 2 Kinder) haben zwei Wochen in der Wohnung verbracht, können sie nur wärmstens Empfehlen und würden sie jederzeit wieder mieten.
Owner's Response: Danke für die nette Bewertung! Das mit den nicht ganz sauberen Küchenutensilien tut uns leid. Das ist auch nicht die Aufgabe der Vormieter (dafür bezahlt man ja schließlich eine Endreinigung), sondern hätte von uns kontrolliert werden müssen. Sorry für das Missgeschick. Nächstes Mal passen wir wieder besser auf!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
beautiful apartment, building with flair, quiet location, city touring
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p776628
+49 0173 3560090
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
5

alles erstklassig!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Diese Wohnung ist wirklich ein Juwel! Sowohl die Wohnung und Lage (Haidhausen) als auch der Service durch die Vermieter war absolut herausragend! Vielen Dank für die Erstversorgung im Kühlschrank :-). Wir waren ehrlich gesagt überrascht, eine Ferienwohnung mit dieser Ausstattung zu finden, denn so liebevoll ausgewählte Details wie in dieser Wohnung findet man sonst eher in selbstbewohnten (Eigentums-)Wohnungen. Wir sagen ganz herzlichen Dank und hoffen auf ein Wiedersehen.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
beautiful apartment, building with flair, quiet location, city touring
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p776628
+49 0173 3560090
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
5

ein Juwel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Die Wohnung ist ein Juwel: gediegene Einrichtung, sehr geschmackvoll, sehr gut ausgestattet, zentrale Lage in einem Stadtteil mit Charme, hervorragende Kommunikation mit den Vermietern, äußerst zuverlässig und verbindlich, sehr guter Service (erste Frühstücksration befindet sich im Kühlschrank) - ich komme gerne wieder
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
beautiful apartment, building with flair, quiet location, city touring
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p776628
+49 0173 3560090
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
5

Eine Wohnung zum wohlfühlen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
"eine Wohnung zum wohlfühlen"! Die Wohnung ist modern und mit viel Stil und Geschmack eingerichtet. In der KIüche ist alles da was man braucht. Sogar der Kühlschrank war aufgefüllt für unser erstes Frühstück. In der Umgebung gibt es viele nette kleine Lokale,und einen richtig großen Supermarkt. Unser Auto haben wir nie benutzt, das die Bahn nur 5 Min von der Wohnung entfernt ist. Die Vermieter sind extrem nett und für alle Fragen offen!!. Wir sind mit unserer 14 jährigen Tochter da gewesen und auch sie war total begeistert. Wir können die Wohnung nur empfehlen. Wir kommen bestimmt wieder!!!!!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
beautiful apartment, building with flair, quiet location, city touring
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p776628
+49 0173 3560090
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
5

Fantastic holiday apartment in great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We enjoyed a 4-day stay at the Schulte's lovely apartment in Munich. The apartment itself was spotless, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The local area was perfect with local supermarkets, restaurants (especially the Italian by Rosenheimer Platz S-bahn station) and the S-bahn station at Rosenheimer Platz all within a 5 minute walk. Also very near the Ostbahnhof so handy for the journey to and from the airport. We couldn't recommend this apartment or its location in Haidhausen more. We will definitely visit again!
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
beautiful apartment, building with flair, quiet location, city touring
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p776628
+49 0173 3560090
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
5

Tolle Wohnung in perfekter Lage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Wir haben uns in der Wohnung super-wohlgefühlt. Sie liegt mitten im lebhaften Haidhausen, in einer ruhigen Seitenstrasse. Restaurants, Kneipen und Geschäfte sind problemlos zu Fuss zu erreichen und von der S-Bahn Station Rosenheimer Platz, die man innerhalb von 3 Minuten zu Fuss erreicht, sind es nur zwei weitere Stationen und man ist schon am Marienplatz. Da die Wohnung im Süden der Stadt liegt, ist man auch recht schnell auf der Autobahn um eine Tagestour in die Berge zu machen. Abends kann man dann wieder Grossstadtflair geniessen.

Die Vermieter waren sehr flexibel und der Kontakt war total unkompliziert: im Kühlschrank befand sich sogar schon alles für das erste Frühstück, die Wohnung ist top gepflegt, geschmackvoll eingerichtet und man findet alles, was man braucht.

München im Mai hat uns super gefallen und die Wohnung würden wir jederzeit wieder mieten.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
beautiful apartment, building with flair, quiet location, city touring
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p776628
+49 0173 3560090
Munich Munich & Greater Munich Area
5

Ideal!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Der bisherigen Bewertung können wir uns nur anschließen! Die Wohnung ist ideal für eine Familie mit zwei Kindern! Sie ist liebevoll, charmant und funktional eingerichtet und es fehlt an nichts. Die Beschreibung ist absolut korrekt!

Eine Anfahrt mit der Bahn ist wunderbar möglich einerseits dank der „Erstausstattung“ und andererseits aufgrund der nahen hervorragenden Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in der Rosenheimer Straße. Die ÖPNV-Anbindung ist sehr gut und das Deutsche Museum ist zu Fuß erreichbar. Die organisatorische Abwicklung ist unkompliziert und sehr freundlich.

Diese Wohnung können und werden wir unseren Freunden weiterempfehlen. Herzlichen Dank an die Vermietenden!
Helpful votes: 9/9