Angora Highlands condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Angora Highlands Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Rent our deluxe one bedroom unit at the foot of Heavenly’s Gondola—it sleeps six and has a fully equipped kitchen and jacuzzi tub. Part of the Five-Star Marriott Grand Residence Resort, it's in the middle of the new complex that houses the actual Gondola to the top of Heavenly resort (as well as cool shops, equipment renters, restaurants, cinema, ice rink and juice joint - right next to the casinos and lake)! Immediate foot access to the slopes means no parking hassle with Marriott’s secured underground valet parking for guests. Despite central proximity to all the fun, the unit is above ground, quiet, cozy & warm for cooking in or chilling out! Permit #006640

Keywords: Condominium

6 Reviews of Property 77419 in Angora Highlands, California

Walk to Casinos & Heavenly Gondola/Top of Ski Slopes
average rating of 4.8 based on 6 reviews
business
Walk to Casinos & Heavenly Gondola/Top of Ski Slopes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77419vbi
Angora Highlands South Lake Tahoe
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We rented this unit for a girls get away/bachelorette. Plenty of room, the unit had everything we needed and then some. It was beautiful, in a fabulous location, and loved the feeling of the energy at the marriott! The owner was easy to communicate with, quick and very pleasant. The staff at the property were so accommodating and welcoming. We had a great stay and hope to be back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Walk to Casinos & Heavenly Gondola/Top of Ski Slopes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77419vbi
Angora Highlands South Lake Tahoe
5

Perfect place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We just had our wedding in South Lake Tahoe and I had booked this room for 4 nights. The 1st night my maid of honor and i stayed there and it was absolutely gorgeous. We could sit on the balcony and listen to the live music that was being played by one of the restaurants. The next morning we left to get ready in a larger room and the groom and groomsmen got ready in this room. There was plenty of space for 8 guys to comfortably hang out and relax and have a photographer move around them as well. I was able to have maid service come after they left to make the room spick and span for after the wedding. The groom and i continued our stay for a few more nights. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone staying in Southlake. It’s walking distance to the gondola and the casinos. We couldn’t have had a nicer place to stay during our wedding. It was also easy to book and pay for as well as arrival and departure. We also got the best of service from the front desk and bellman. Thank you again for renting out your place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Walk to Casinos & Heavenly Gondola/Top of Ski Slopes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77419vbi
Angora Highlands South Lake Tahoe
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Place!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stay at this condo every year. It is a great location. The condo is always clean, ready for our stay, furnished with everything we need. Perfect for a Tahoe vacation any time of the year.
business
Walk to Casinos & Heavenly Gondola/Top of Ski Slopes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77419vbi
Angora Highlands South Lake Tahoe
Verona, WI
4

Good Value & Location

Good Value & Location
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The unit itself had 2 entrances from the hall, one for the bedroom & bath & the other for the main living area & bath. Nice space included 2 gas fireplaces, views of the courtyard where the shops & restaurants are. Clean areas, units & polite staff. Liked the security features for the elevators. Valet parking was free for the week & the valet staff was prompt & friendly.

We've stayed at many hotels & condos across the west & in Canada & the only reason I didn't rank it as excellent was simply that it needed some updating, especially in the kitchen. It met our needs, had ample space & the value was excellent especially for the time of year. Super easy access to the Gondola.

Would I stay here again? Yes! Given the other options around Tahoe, this resort (& unit) is probably one of the best in terms of location & value combined. Yes, there is a Ritz, but you'll pay through the nose for that and I still think that Heavenly is the best ski area in Tahoe.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Walk to Casinos & Heavenly Gondola/Top of Ski Slopes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77419vbi
Angora Highlands South Lake Tahoe
Rocklin, CA
5

Perfect family geteway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I found the condo owner very easy to communicate with and the rates to be very reasonable for all the extra stuff you get at this property. We had stayed at the Grand Residence before through Marriott and this condo had a better rate for our weekend stay plus the owner included the valet parking (normally around $25/night through Marriott) at no additional charge. The valet/bell guys are friendly and extremely helpful, we brought bikes and they stored them for us in the underground parking area. The condo is well appointed and spacious. It comes furnished with plenty of comfortable leather couches and chairs, a comfortable queen bed in the bedroom and two twin size beds that are seating areas around the fire by day, a huge dining room table, plus a fully stocked kitchen with all of the dishes and appliances we could have possibly needed. The pool at the Grand Residence is what we really enjoy in the summer (better than Timber Lodge in our opinion) and this condo is a short distance to the pool and two hot tubs. There is poolside bar and food service at the pool and it's never been crowded when we stay there even on the weekend before 4th of July. There is a Seattle's Best shop directly below this condo for Latte's in the morning plus all of the other great shops, restaurants, movie theater Heavenly Village has to offer. There is also a private beach that guests get free access to on the lake which is a 4 minute walk across the street. It's a nice break from some of the more crowded beaches we've visited like Camp Richardson. I definitely plan on booking this exact condo again on our next trip up to Tahoe and recommend it to anyone who asks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Walk to Casinos & Heavenly Gondola/Top of Ski Slopes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77419vbi
Angora Highlands South Lake Tahoe
Houston, Texas
5

Welcome to Tahoe Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We truly loved this condo and hope to return next year! Gorgeous views of Heavenly Village below, which is where we spent most of our time. This location made for immediate walking access to dining, shopping, and mountain activities. And the condo itself has beautifully appointed furnishings, including two toasty fireplaces and a wonderful jacuzzi tub. We send many thanks to the owner... she was VERY easy to communicate with, and along with the Marriott concierge and staff, they each made our travels stress free. After five amazing days here, we had a hard time leaving to go home!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway