Panama City apartment rental - Private pool with waterfall exclusively for our guests.
Private pool with waterfall exclusively for our guests.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Panama City Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 4 Bedrooms + Attached Unit, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 9-10)

Exclusive property for vacation rentals in a safe residential gated community. Ideally located whether you are on business or vacation. Stay in Panama's natural beauty only 10 minutes from the banking district, but worlds away in the serenity of our exclusive neighborhood, designated Cerro Ancon National Park by Panama in 1997. Sightseeing and hiking right from the front door up to the top of Ancon Hill. Close to shopping, the Canal, waterfront restaurants, and much more. No better location to enjoy your special vacation in Panama. Why stay in the 'concrete jungle' of downtown Panama City with all the chaos and noise from lots of smokey diesel trucks & buses? You can see that in any downtown city!

We offer 8 units, four large 4 bedroom 2 1/2 bath apartments and three studio apartments, and one regular hotel style room with a bath. All fully furnished and custom decorated in tropical theme. Totally renovated not long ago. Each 4 bedroom apartment (sleeps up to 10) has 14 large windows with beautiful tropical views out of every one. The kitchen is fully stocked and equipped with fridge/freezer, ice maker, gas stove with full size oven, microwave, toaster/oven, coffee-maker, spice-rack and everything you need to prepare you own fresh meal (Panama has the best and freshest seafood, vegetables, fruits and meats in the world). Or, hire a maid/cook to prepare your meal and clean up for you...all for @$25+ a day!

The four studio apartments sleep 4 guests easily in this 650 sq. ft. ground floor unit with kitchenette, fridge/freezer, 2 burner cook-top, toaster oven, coffee maker, apartment phone plus a cell phone for your use in Panama, and more. Studio has 2 large windows with same beautiful views.

Take a nap in one of the hammocks in the gazebo out back, grill some fresh seafood or steak fillet (tenderloin) on the large stainless steel barbeque grill, and take a swim in our custom private pool with waterfall/fountain.

We can get you discounts on Panama tours, fishing and at some of the best restaurants in Panama.

Reservation Policy:

To reserve a particular week for your trip, we require a payment of 50% of the rental amount be paid. The remaining 50% is due no later than 60 days before your trip. We do not guarantee an apartment until a payment is made. All payments are non-refundable, except as described below. Check in time is 4:30 pm and check out time is 10:30 am.

A Visa or MasterCard credit card is required upon check-in to cover incidentals, lost or damaged items found upon your departure. We do not run a charge on your card without trying to contact you via email or telephone first. The apartments and contents, as well as all other PVQ and owner’s property are for your enjoyment, but are your responsibility during the rental period. PVQ also reserves the right to charge incidentals, tours, and other services or damages you are responsible for, but do not pay. Cleaning is usually covered by the rental rate (unless stipulated otherwise), unless the unit is very dirty or the booking is for less than 7 days, then a cleaning fee will apply. Per recent Panama law, we require the names of all guests staying in the unit, as well as a proper ID of the group or family representative.

Cancellation Policy:

Our cancellation Policy is like that of many other residential vacation facilities with special features to be sure you will be able to take your vacation, even if having to reschedule. If for any reason you are not able to travel on your scheduled trip, PVQ will work with you to try and reschedule your trip within 12 months for a week with availability within the same (or lesser) seasonal rate. If cancellation is requested and sufficient notice is provided to PVQ (60 days in most cases), and we are able to rebook the apartment with another guest, PVQ may refund between 80% to 90% of payments received, or give 100% credit for rebooking within 12 months as described above, at our discretion. Otherwise, no refund will be due. This policy applies regardless of payment method, be it; cash, check, PayPal, wire transfer, credit card, or bank transfer, Etc.

Keywords: Apartment, 4 bedroom, house, condo, home, flat, private pool, gazebo, natural, quiet,

More Details
Hide Details

We bought this property primarily because of it's very special location, in a gated small exclusive neighborhood with 24 hr security at the front gate. Another special feature is the ability to accommodate large groups by having eight apartments i the building.

My wife and 2 kids LOVE spending at least a month in Panama each summer. They would rather live there than where we live, but work and school will not allow it right now. Everyday spent at PVQ is really special, and it is by far the best property and location to stay while visiting Panama.

37 Reviews of Property 77407 in Panama City, Panama

4 BR Tropical Paradise in a National Park in Panama City! Not Florida!
average rating of 4.891892 based on 37 reviews
business
4 BR Tropical Paradise in a National Park in Panama City! Not Florida!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77407vb
+1 9155819388
Panama City Panama
Denver, Colorado
5

Great Panama Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our group of 9 (8 adults & one 5 yr old) had a wonderful stay at PVQ. Bob, Karolina & the entire staff were very helpful from booking thru return home. A wedding ring was left in a room and the house cleaner gave it to Karolina who made arrangements to send it back to the US. Our son loved the pool and wildlife in the backyard. We all enjoyed the hot showers, gazebo & walks up Ancon Hill. The location is safe, quiet and convenient. We used Francisco for our transportation needs so we didn't have to rent a car or worry about driving/parking. Especially since roads had changed significantly since I was stationed there 20 years ago. Thanks to everyone at PVQ for a great stay. We look forward to returning to Panama & PVQ again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 BR Tropical Paradise in a National Park in Panama City! Not Florida!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77407vb
+1 9155819388
Panama City Panama
Summit NJ
5

Great stay in Panama City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My extended family of 6 adults and 5 children were fortunate enough to find this rental. The four bedroom, 2.5 bath apartment accommodated all of us comfortably. The apartment itself is very clean and tidy. The staff is very accommodating and helpful with tourist tips, laundry services, and providing spare keys as we were a large group. The location of the building, in Quarry Heights on Ancon Hill, is perfect for hikes up the hill and spectacular views of Panama City on one side and the Panama Canal on the other. It is situated in a quiet area that is only a 10-minute cab ride from Casco Viejo and the Causeway. It was absolutely wonderful to cool off in the swimming pool after busy days sightseeing. And from the beautiful garden of heliconia and bird-of-paradise plants you can see birds of all kinds, monkeys, and we even saw a sloth! I cannot recommend PVQ highly enough!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
4 BR Tropical Paradise in a National Park in Panama City! Not Florida!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77407vb
+1 9155819388
Panama City Panama
5

Great Family Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We rented two units for our family for 9 days during a family wedding. Great place for kids with the pool., birds and monkeys! Kitchen very convenient and the staff shopped for our groceries so we were well stocked upon our late arrival. Convenenient with taxis readily available, the staff is excellent and willing to assist in any way they can. Very clean and nice.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
4 BR Tropical Paradise in a National Park in Panama City! Not Florida!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77407vb
+1 9155819388
Panama City Panama
Colorado Springs, CO
5

Fantastic home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We came to Panama for a relative’s wedding and the opportunity to explore Panama City, countryside and beaches. There were 6 of us (4 adults and 2 teenaged boys) staying in a 4 bedroom town-home- the facilities were excellent! The full kitchen was a huge benefit as we enjoy cooking, especially breakfast before starting the adventures of the day. The locale was peaceful and beautiful; we hiked up Ancon Hill and the view was awesome! The staff was very friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We even had the opportunity to see monkeys in the back yard as well down the road. The traffic on the main street was busy at rush hour but otherwise good- there isn’t a whole lot within walking distance but there are plentiful taxi opportunities. The poll was clean & nice; the barbecue made cooking easy & the laundry service was very good. A very good experience.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
4 BR Tropical Paradise in a National Park in Panama City! Not Florida!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77407vb
+1 9155819388
Panama City Panama
Chadds Ford, PA
5

More than I could have hoped for or dreamed of

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had 15 people (6children, 4 teenagers & 2 young kids) they all enjoyed the time, the adventures, the accommodations. The company, the food and the pool. They had an incredible time here and together. An experience that will count for eternity.

As adults we all enjoyed everything, the accommodations, the animals, the view, the location, the service, the staff, the experiences all over the canal, Atlantic & Pacific. Ancon Hill, the causeway – met old zonians on vacation. Everyone was kind and considerate, helpful. The young boys at Rey’s were energetic and gather sweets
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
4 BR Tropical Paradise in a National Park in Panama City! Not Florida!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77407vb
+1 9155819388
Panama City Panama
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Peace in the chaos called Panama City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Beautiful location in the center of a very busy city! We enjoyed our week which included hikes, city trips, Indian Villages, etc Panama Roy was a necessity (cab Driver) as traffic can be a pain!

Loved the apartment, pool, cook (provided an excellent & generous meal for an extra cost), location, hammocks, and Karolina! For English speaking tourist – you will have no issues from booking, to getting tours (thrust their choices!), to arranging trips, help with rental company (long story!) etc.

Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
4 BR Tropical Paradise in a National Park in Panama City! Not Florida!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77407vb
+1 9155819388
Panama City Panama
Scherts, TX
4

Good location & service

Good location & service
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This place is located very close to all tourist places in Panama: CoastWay, Panama Canal, easy access to Avenida Balboa and Corredor Sur, close to Casco Viejo (beautiful old town of Panama), and easy access to Corredor Norte.

The room are not that big, but the common areas are large and people feel comfortable. Als, there is cleaning every day. Also, there is a nice BBQ/ grill and pool to chill and enjoy of some wild animals (little monkeys, neques, etc)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4 BR Tropical Paradise in a National Park in Panama City! Not Florida!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77407vb
+1 9155819388
Panama City Panama
US
5

Lovely and convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Excellent service. Very clean and comfortable. Excellent staff – helpful in planning our day trips. Location was perfect for solitude outside od the city of Panama. Convenient for going in to the city, getting taxis, groceries & walking. Staff arranged Panamanian meal cooked in the apartment. No complaints – Loved the area of Quarry Heights.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 BR Tropical Paradise in a National Park in Panama City! Not Florida!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77407vb
+1 9155819388
Panama City Panama
Bay Area, California
4

Great service & location; Somethings wanting

Great service & location; Somethings wanting
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Best: Concierge Karolina, who is helpful, cheerful and accommodating. Eases the pain of dealing with a foreign language in a foreign land. An indispensable part of this package and makes up for some of the other barely adequate parts of the accommodation.

Second Best: Location away from the bustle of Panama City, which is undergoing construction EVERYWHERE, provides the serenity in an otherwise quite chaotic city. Cerro Ancon is an exclusive area with trails for morning bird watching and evening breezes. But it is isolated and one needs a taxi everywhere. Not possible to walk to any place in the City due to the highways.

Adequate: Kitchen has the basic conveniences of oven, frig, microwave, etc. However we STRONGLY recommend the owner stock the kitchen with rudimentary supplies such as sugar (salt and pepper in shakers only are pretty sad), cooking oil, Saran wrap, food storage containers, cutting boards that are bigger than a piece of paper, and knife sharpeners for the very, very dull knives. Some dried herbs would be wonderful. I have never rented another VRBO place that has barer kitchen than this place, and we travel almost exclusively on VRBO rentals. Also, shampoos for guests. For a one-week stay, we had to buy all kinds of extra seasoning and kitchen supplies which, we understand, the staff take home after we leave! This practice is somewhat understandable with foods that would attract pests in a tropical environment, but sugar and oil and Saran wrap??? And coffee or other things left in the frig seem pretty safe to me. We had a great kitchen in Boquete, Chiriqui!

Inadequate Lighting: The kitchen is lit with only HALF of the florescent tubes! Don't be so cheap. We could hardly see well enough to cut the meat & see how done the food was! We also would appreciate better lighting in the rooms to read by. Master BR only had one side lit, and that @ low wattage.

Laundry: We are limited as to amount of clothing and having access to the laundry machines downstairs would be far better than to wait 2 days, and paying for, the laundry service.

Taxis (advice to others): Taxis were far, far cheaper (1/2 to 1/3) if we walked all the way down from the guard station (right turn from there to go S, left to go N) to hail taxis. Negotiate before you get in (e.g. "Cuanto Casco Viejo?") for the # of people in your party. Price goes up if it is > 3 people, usu. by $2/ person. Taxis will take you back all the way up the hill for less than the rate going out.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 BR Tropical Paradise in a National Park in Panama City! Not Florida!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77407vb
+1 9155819388
Panama City Panama
The Netherlands
5

perfect place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
the 4bedroom apartment with the spaceous living room and ok-kitchen is ideal for big families like ours with 8 adults. the position of the house at a blind street on a hill provides enough silence during day and night. though Panama City is nearby you still can relaxe in the garden and take a swim or a nap.
for us it was the perfect starting point for all kind of visits and excursions to the city, the canals and the forests. the very adequate help of Karolina for all kind of questions and problems gives it the final push.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1