Crystal River villa rental - Welcome to Spring Pointe Villas
Welcome to Spring Pointe Villas
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Crystal River Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Come stay in our great apartments, where you can walk right out the back door to your dock on a warm clear canal where manatees play and fish abound. Bring your boat- you have your own dock. The tropical decorations remind you that you are in warm weather paradise. Ride the safe neighborhood on the 2 bikes provided.

The bright kitchen is equipped with everything you need to relax and enjoy... coffee maker, toaster, microwave, fridge with ice-maker, full size stove, and all cooking and eating utensils are provided. Cable TV, central A/C, tropical decorations and fantastic location make this apartment a vacation spot to really enjoy.

The King-sized bed comes with high quality sheets and overlooks the canal. It is incredible to wake up and see the great blue herons fishing for their breakfast. Step out the sliding glass door to the back porch where you can have your cup of coffee and watch the manatees rubbing their backs on the dock. The bathroom has a tub/shower and extra towels for your use.

We love to walk to the end of the street (2 blocks) to The Ale House to watch the sunset and have dinner. We love to kayak to the restaurants and parks. Boat and kayak rentals are available at the end of our block. And we have a great time running our boat out to the greatest fishing grounds anywhere - tarpon, redfish and snapper! And don't forget Scalloping in July. Or, if you don't feel like doing anything at all, lay a towel on the dock, stretch out and get a gorgeous tan!!

The place is only 2 minutes from town but feels "way out in the country" because of all of the nature that surrounds it. The dive shop is 2 blocks and you can walk there.

There is a great MALL for GREAT SHOPPING and movies (10 theatre cineplax)less than 10 minutes. And a big grocery store less than two minutes with a wonderful bakery and expresso shoppe and Dollar Store next door. Downtown is five minutes away and features antique stores, restaurants, art galleries and more. Walmart is 10 minutes and they have everything.

Our canal is 73 degrees all year round so if you like to swim - go ahead! Plus the canal we are on feeds into Three Sisters Springs where dozens of manatees like to stay. In fact, Three Sisters Springs is listed as one of the top 10 places you must see in Florida and people come from all over the world to see our manatees.

Our docks are right out the back door and will handle up to an 18-20 ft boat depending on the type. By boat you have a short ride to Crackers or Charlie's - our favorite waterfront restaurants.

The weather and water are FABULOUS and you'll love our cozy and clean apartments. All on one floor so no climbing - just relaxing!

WE ALSO HAVE A STUDIO APARTMENT with the same great waterfront access and your own dock.

Parking for your car is right in front. Boat trailer parking across from our parking lot. Our only request is NO SMOKING in our tropical paradise!

Our reservation/security deposit is $200.00 and the one time cleaning fee upon departure is $75.00. Pet cleaning fee is $50 additional. Rental agreements can be emailed.

Keywords: Waterfront Villa

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 77389 in Crystal River, Florida

Clean Affordable 1/1 W/Dock -3 Sisters Canal, Kayaks & Bikes!
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Clean Affordable 1/1 W/Dock -3 Sisters Canal, Kayaks & Bikes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77389vbi
352-270-8952
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

wonderful apartment on a canal

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed in the one bedroom apartment, and it was just perfect for all our needs and wants.....it was clean, comfortable, had all the amenities needed. The property was very clean and well maintained, it was easy to get into the boat and go down the canal and to the springs. Great restaurants nearby, the SunCoast of Florida is beautiful, and this was a great base for us to explore all that we wanted to see. I would highly recommend this apartment rental......we did a lot of boating, sightseeing, swimming, eating in local restaurants........like Cracker. Enjoyed it so much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Clean Affordable 1/1 W/Dock -3 Sisters Canal, Kayaks & Bikes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77389vbi
352-270-8952
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Westport Island, Maine
5

Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Everything was clean and ready for us when we arrived. We stayed in the Studio Apartment shown in the pictures and it looks just like that. Manatees swam right up our canal and more could be seen by taking a quick paddle in the kayaks provided to Three Sister's Spring which is right near the end of the canal. A great location to explore Crystal River and the surrounding area from. The owners are eager to insure everything is just as it should be and that your stay will be enjoyable. Very reasonable and comfortable. We hope to be back again next year.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Clean Affordable 1/1 W/Dock -3 Sisters Canal, Kayaks & Bikes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77389vbi
352-270-8952
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Lakeland, FL
5

Terry and Marlena

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We had a great weekend staying in your studio apartment in Crystal River :-) The apartment was absolutely wonderful, had everything we needed and is in a great location. We were only able to spend the weekend but still had a fun filled time while there. We went to a beautiful beach which is less then fifteen minutes away, shopped at a quaint shopping center full of unique boutiques, ate at the best seafood restaraunts, went to a local winery and sat down at the pier and enjoyed watching the boats. Sunday morning we kayaked down to Three Sisters Springs in the kayaks provided by you. It was so serene, the water so clear, and the air so clean. It was a morning we won't soon forget. Thank you so much for a very memorable weekend. We willl be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Clean Affordable 1/1 W/Dock -3 Sisters Canal, Kayaks & Bikes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77389vbi
352-270-8952
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Holly Hill, Florida
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2007
  • Stayed: Feb 2007
We had an absolutely wonderful week in Crystal River!! The apartment was in the best location for quick and easy access to the springs, bay, and the all important and beautiful manatee. The apartment was very nice, the dock wonderful to have right at the back door to keep our kayak at, and nice having the morning sun on the back porch to enjoy our breakfast on every morning. We kayaked, swam, and ate 24/7 and loved every minute. We enjoyed the Margarita Grill so much it was the only resturant we ate at several times that week. It's the perfect place to spend a week in natures heaven on earth. Thanks to Debra Jo for all her help in providing us with needed information and the friendliest manner. We'll be back.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Clean Affordable 1/1 W/Dock -3 Sisters Canal, Kayaks & Bikes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77389vbi
352-270-8952
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
London, England
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2006
  • Stayed: Oct 2006
My girlfriend and I stayed at the rental for just over 2 weeks and had the time of our lives! We used the kayaks every day and swam with the manatees every time. We also completed our scuba diving courses at the Port Hotel and Marina which is a 2 minute walk. The locals are the friendliest people I have ever met and the local food is fantastic. I can say, without a doubt, we will be back! Thanks Debra Jo and Linda xxxx
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Clean Affordable 1/1 W/Dock -3 Sisters Canal, Kayaks & Bikes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77389vbi
352-270-8952
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
New Jersey
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2006
  • Stayed: Sep 2006
We thoroughly enjoyed our 3.5 month stay in Crystal River. We were so fortunate to discover this property on the internet. The apartment is immaculate - Linda does a great job, the grounds are well maintained - Cissy does a great job, the location is fantastic, and the owner - Debra Jo - has been such a pleasure to work with and has been extremely accomodating especially since we've been in the process of building a new home nearby and have had to extend our lease numerous times. Bob has seen so many manatees in the canal which is just several feet from the back of the apartment. We've seen gorgeous sunsets just a two minute walk from the apartment and an absolutely unbelievable rainbow right from the back patio. We took a boat tour from the marina which is also a two minute walk down the street and saw about 20 manatees - mothers and babies. There's also a good restaurant and guitar bar at the marina and many great restaurants which are just a few minutes drive from the apartment. Crackers (US 19) was great for dinner and had an outside bar on a marina. Cody's (US 19) was good too (burgers & wings type food!). We've met so many wonderful people - many who have rented the other three units. We would definitely come back to stay at this apartment and look forward to planning vacations at Debra Jo's other vacation rentals once we get settled in our new home in Florida. This was a GREAT experience and we highly recommend it!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Clean Affordable 1/1 W/Dock -3 Sisters Canal, Kayaks & Bikes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77389vbi
352-270-8952
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Little Egg Harbor, NJ
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2006
  • Stayed: Aug 2006
My husband and I had a truly wonderful time staying at our apartment. Not only was it spotless, it had everything one would need. Debra, you were a pleasure and we appreciate all your help. We look forward to coming back to Crystal River in the near future.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Clean Affordable 1/1 W/Dock -3 Sisters Canal, Kayaks & Bikes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77389vbi
352-270-8952
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Stuart, FL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2006
  • Stayed: Aug 2006
Our time at your Crystal River apt was GREAT. The apt was very clean, the views gorgeous and we enjoyed canoeing down the canal to the manatee area. The location is near many beautiful sites and we look forward to going again. THANKS!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Clean Affordable 1/1 W/Dock -3 Sisters Canal, Kayaks & Bikes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77389vbi
352-270-8952
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2006
  • Stayed: May 2006
We had a very relaxing and enjoyable vacation in your clean and very comfortable apartment. Everything we needed was there. The binder of “things to do” in and around Crystal River was quite thoughtful and useful to us, since it was our first visit. The location was great! The activities we enjoyed the most were golfing at the Plantation Inn, a beautiful golf course which was only 3 blocks away, kayaking on the canal and river to watch the manatees and enjoy the many other sights; relaxing on the sheltered patio and dock with new neighbors, watching the “mullets” jump and the manatees swim in the canal, day outings along the coast (north and south) and inland too, lots to see and do nearby; and walking in the beautiful and very friendly residential and refuge areas in and around Crystal River. We had fresh grapefruit as needed from one very friendly elderly man on Kings Bay Drive. Thanks for everything Debra Jo & Frank; we all had a great time, including our dog Chester. His favorite spot was the park out back at the National Wildlife Centre. We also made the local newspaper “Dog-gone fun” walking Chester and his new friend, Kiara. The month flew by and we’re hoping to return next year.
Helpful votes: 4/4