Wengen apartment rental - The Chalet
The Chalet
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Wengen Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Self-Catering, very comfortable Chalet, private balcony, open fireplace

Beautiful, romantic chalet on the sunniest side of Wengen. Quiet (Wengen is free of cars). Superb view over the village of Wengen, to the Jungfrau and the other mountains of the Lauterbrunnen valley. Private balcony. Spacious with 5 sleeping rooms, each with 2 beds (maximally 10 persons), 2 bathrooms: with toilet & bath/shower. Modern and new Kitchen incl. oven and dishwasher. Comfortable living and dining-Room with open fireplace. Modern Sat-TV (Flat Panel Screen Display) and Radio. Free Wi-Fi Internet in the whole Chalet. Country-Style furniture, as you will find rarely. Only 5 minutes walk to center of Wengen and Cable-Car station up to Männlichen (Skiresort), 10 minutes to main rail-way station of Wengen. Ideal for Skiing from December to April in the famous resort of Wengen-Jungfrau-Region. Great walking, hiking, climbing mountaineering from may to October. The ideal place to recover with the whole family, friends or just alone.

5 Reviews of Property 77213 in Wengen, Switzerland

Chalet Caline the exceptional place to stay, superb view in the mountains
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
business
Chalet Caline the exceptional place to stay, superb view in the mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77213
+41 (0)796 115406
Wengen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
5

Chalet Caline

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We highly recommend Chalet Caline as a holiday location. The chalet itself has a charming character, as well as being clean and easy to live in. The view is astonishly beautiful, the chalet having an elevated position at the back of the village, and can be enjoyed from the full length balcony. We have just had our second summer holiday at Chalet Caline, and hope to return before long.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Chalet Caline the exceptional place to stay, superb view in the mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77213
+41 (0)796 115406
Wengen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
4

Cosy chalet with spectacular views

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Lovely old chalet with spectacular views over the town of Wengen and surrounding mountains and valleys. Rooms decorated in traditional colourful Swiss style. Only the top two floors of the chalet are rented. Our large group enjoyed a cosy and comfortable Christmas and were happy to be able to eat together around the big table. We also enjoyed watching the New Years fireworks from the spacious balcony. The hike up the hill is quite strenuous and often slippery. No wood was supplied for the fire and it was hard lugging it (plus groceries) up that hill! We cooked all our own meals and found the kitchen quite well appointed.
As well as skiing, we did several scenic winter hikes from the chalet. Must be a glorious place in summer!
Owner's Response: Dear Jenny K
thank you for your kind review. Lugging wood and groceries the way up is not necessary if you buy these things in the "Frischmarkt" and ask for the home delivery service: they bring these things to the door of the chalet.
It is indeed a great place in summer too.

best regards
the owner
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
Chalet Caline the exceptional place to stay, superb view in the mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77213
+41 (0)796 115406
Wengen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
5

Holiday in Wengen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My family and I have just returned from our stay at Chalet Caline. The Chalet was as we had hoped and more. We found it very clean and equipped with every thing you would need to self cater. There were eight of us in total and the accommodation of five bedrooms, two bathrooms worked very well for us giving us plenty of space.

Although we have visited Wengen before the local information provided in the Chalet was very helpful. I would certainly make a return visit and recommend Chalet Caline to anyone planning a holiday in the village.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Chalet Caline the exceptional place to stay, superb view in the mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77213
+41 (0)796 115406
Wengen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
Philadelphia, PA
5

Great Summer Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
The chalet was clean and spacious. We had plenty of room for myself, my husband and 3 grown children. The living room furniture was a little tired but the beds were all clean and new mattresses. Plenty of kitchen equipment and dishes. I really appreciated that a supply of essentials - salt, spices, sugar, coffee are left for the renter and then should be replaced when used up. Saves a lot of time and money! Extraordinarily quiet and peaceful. One caution there is a very steep hill to walk up to get to the chalet. The taxi can only bring you so far and then you have to walk with suitcases. We ended up taking the long route to get up and down to the village which wasn't as steep.

There is no phone and no WIFI - a little challenging with a teenager and two 20+ kids and no european cell phone.

The area in summer offers wonderful views and lots of walking. The trip to the Jungfraujoch was extraordinary despite one child getting altitude sickness.

The Chalet Service were very helpful and organized. We had a great stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/12
business
Chalet Caline the exceptional place to stay, superb view in the mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p77213
+41 (0)796 115406
Wengen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
3

Chalet Caline January 2008

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
This is a lovely old traditional chalet with spectacular views from the balcony running along the front. However it is at the top of an extremely steep path so not suitable for everyone. When it snowed, the path was regularly gritted but it could still prove slippy and we had to be very careful when walking down. The chalet is supposed to cater for up to 10 people but I think that it would not be bery comfortable with that many. Perhaps with children it would be OK. We ranged in age from 25 to 65.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 17/20