Meiningen apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Meiningen Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 4-6 persons, spa all year round, including all NK

Rest and relaxation is our priority. The 89 square meter apartment is located in the attic of our house in a very quiet location on the edge of a residential area with uninterrupted views of the countryside.

Access to the apartment is via a separate external staircase. 2 bedrooms with 2 beds and 2 sofa beds in the living room offer accommodation for up to 6 people. The apartment was completely renovated in August 2011 and newly furnished. Free WiFi is available. Our fair deal: it will require NO OTHER ASSOCIATED COSTS!

that means for you: including towels, bed linen, final cleaning, water, electricity, heating, free WiFi, two bikes, and free garage parking.

The private spa area covered:

- A year-round heated swimming spa 6m long with counter current system,

- An outdoor jacuzzi

- A large infrared sauna

- And a steam shower

are available for your recreation and relaxation.

Interior Design: Both bedrooms are equipped with satellite TV. The fully equipped kitchen offers all facilities for self catering and the dishwasher will save the dishes. The bathroom is equipped with shower, corner bath, toilet, sink, washing machine Trocknerkombinartion, a large mirror and lots of storage space. In the spacious living room has 2 comfortable sofa's, dining table with 6 leather chairs, a computer station and of course lots of consumer electronics. The Hifi device not only allows playback of CD and MP3, but you can also play 'your' music via the USB port and SD card. Enjoy DVD and satellite TV on our 42 "HD-ready flat screen TV. Board games, game collections, playing cards and puzzles are available.

The apartment is a non smoking apartment. For smokers, but smoking is the balcony or corner. Pets are not allowed. A garage and a car park are sufficiently available on the property.

Outside: The balcony offers 6 seats, table, chaise lounge and of course the wonderful views over the historic Romantic Hotel 'Schloss Landsberg' and into nature. On our large grounds include a seating area with deck area, porch swing, seating and a barbecue for our fine Thuringian sausages are available. For your children, our large play area with sandpit, stretching rod, slide and many vehicles invites children to play. You also may like to play table tennis and a small multi-function table with table football, children's pool, 2 pieces 26'-bikes etc benefit.

Excursions: In addition to our laid out in the apartment extensive information material to laying nearby attractions, leisure facilities, restaurants and meeting tips we will give you a personal recommendation if required, and insider tips to you.

Here are some interesting places to visit:

Walldorf mini amusement park Walldorf sandstone and fairytale cave Walldorf, Walldorf fortified church, restaurant Brückenmühle, historiscvhe half-timbered houses, cultural Kressehof

Theatre Meiningen. Historic Old Town Götzhöhle, Das Meininger Theater, The Theatre Museum "magic world of scenery," in Elizabeth Castle Museum, Literature Museum Baumbach house Meininger Bicycle Museum, Meininger pool, Schloß Landsberg

Wasungen - Carnival and half-timbered houses, Thuringian Carnival Museum, Forest Botanical plants Wasungen

Trusetaler waterfall, Dwarven Park Truestal

Marine Aquarium Zella-Mehlis, Explorata Zella-Mehlis's Kids World

Suhl car museum, hunting weapons museum, zoo, Ottilienbad in Suhl, Suhl Shooting Centre, sailing and motor sports airfield Suhl, Mining Museum and Visitor Mine 'Black Crux'

Oberhof:

The special features Oberhof is the concentration of many winter sports equipment in a confined space, such as the jumps, the DKB Ski Arena Oberhof Oberhof and the luge track. This can in the winter when no competitions are taking place on it by anyone for ice-rafting or used for bobsledding. From May to September there are also offers for Sommerbobfahrten. For downhill skiers a 800 m long slope for downhill skiers and snowboarders including chairlift, snowmaking system and floodlighting operation was created. The city is also particularly suitable for cross-country skiers in the winter on many kilometers of groomed trails, while in summer the area is ideal for hiking. Also, the Rennsteig Cycle Route runs through the town .. 2009 then the DKB Skisporthalle Oberhof was put into operation on the 1.9 km long circuit with up to 12% slope can operate even in the summer cross-country skiing

Winter Sports Museum, exotarium Oberhof, Oberhof Rennsteiggarten, Segway experience Woodjump, sleigh and carriage rides, kids club indoor Planet Oberhof,

Adventure Mine,

Keltenbad Bad Salzungen

Miniature Park mini-a-door in Ruhla, summer toboggan run Ruhla island or mountain,

Biosphere Reserve Rhön Biosphere Reserve Vessertal

The high Geba

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 769203 in Meiningen, Germany

quiet, attractive holiday home with swimming spa, hot tub and infrared sauna
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 19 reviews
business
quiet, attractive holiday home with swimming spa, hot tub and infrared sauna
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p769203
+49 03693890945
Meiningen Thuringia Forest
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wunderbares Wochenende

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Hallo Familie Wachenbrunner,
vielen Dank für das wunderbare und vorallem entspannte und erholsame Wochenende in Ihrer Ferienwohnung. Wir werden auf alle Fälle wiederkommen, um nochmals den tollen Wellnessbereich nutzen zu können.
Viele Grüße
Stephanie P
business
quiet, attractive holiday home with swimming spa, hot tub and infrared sauna
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p769203
+49 03693890945
Meiningen Thuringia Forest
5

Hier stimmt einfach alles !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Bei der Ausstattung wurde an alles gedacht und dies auf qualitativ hohem Niveau.

Die Vermieter haben uns erwartet und optimal eingewiesen. Für alle Fragen hatten Sie ein offenes Ohr. Sie haben sich sehr nett um uns gekümmert. Wir können die Ferienwohnung als vorbildlich bewerten und jedem bedenkenlos weiter empfehlen.

Der Zustand der Ferienwohnung war absolut sauber und gepflegt.
Owner's Response: Herzlichen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Es ist immer wieder schön zu erleben, dass unsere Bemühungen - unseren Gästen Urlaub, Erholung und Entspannung zu bieten, von den Feriengästen auch geschätzt wird. Für uns ist das aber auch Ansporn, den gesetzten hohen Standard zu erhalten, weiter zu pflegen und auszubauen.
business
quiet, attractive holiday home with swimming spa, hot tub and infrared sauna
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p769203
+49 03693890945
Meiningen Thuringia Forest
5

Top Ferienwohnung

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Danke für den schönen Kurzurlaub. Die Ferienwohnung hat uns sehr gut gefallen. In der gemütlichen, geschmackvollen, mit allem Komfort eingerichteten Wohnung fühlten wir uns auf Anhieb wohl.Es fehlte uns an nichts. Auch im Wellness-Bereich haben wir uns sehr wohl gefühlt, da hat uns auch das kühle Wetter nicht gestört. Unsere Erwartungen wurden optimal erfüllt, was schon auf der Homepage versprochen wird, wurde ohne Wenn und Aber Tatsache. Wir kommen gerne wieder! Liebe Grüße von Fam. Vikala!
Owner's Response: Wir freuen uns, wenn es gelungen ist, unseren Teil an ein paar schönen erholsamen und unvergesslichen Urlaubstagen beizutragen. Ihre lieben Worte bestärken uns in unserem Handeln.
business
quiet, attractive holiday home with swimming spa, hot tub and infrared sauna
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p769203
+49 03693890945
Meiningen Thuringia Forest
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Super Fewo

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Hallo Fam. Wachenbrunner!

Super FeWo, der es an nichts fehlt! Ruhige Lage, schöne Gegend überhaupt. Leider waren wir nur 4 Tage bei Ihnen, werden sie auf jeden Fall weiterempfehlen.

Hochsommerliche Grüße aus Meuro/ Lausitz

Fam. Je + Ka
business
quiet, attractive holiday home with swimming spa, hot tub and infrared sauna
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p769203
+49 03693890945
Meiningen Thuringia Forest
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wunderschöner Sommerurlaub

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Liebe Familie Wachenbrunner,
wir verbrachten vom 29.6.bis 6.7. eine Woche Sommerurlaub bei Ihnen. Wir möchten uns an dieser Stelle nochmal recht herzlich für den sehr schönen Urlaub bedanken. Die Ferienwohnung war super ausgestattet und auch die Möglichkeit für unsere Kinder im Garten zu spielen fanden wir toll. Die Umgebung ist mit den Ausflugszielen sehr vielseitig, sodass eine Woche Urlaub mit vielen Erlebnissen ausgefüllt war. Wir haben uns in der Zeit sehr gut erholt und auch für unsere Kinder sind viele schöne Eindrücke geblieben. Wir können die Wohnung jedem empfehlen!
Viele Grüße aus Cottbus
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
quiet, attractive holiday home with swimming spa, hot tub and infrared sauna
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p769203
+49 03693890945
Meiningen Thuringia Forest
5

Sehr empfehlenswert !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Ganz tolle Ferienwohnung mit einer super Ausstattung. Vom Balkon genießt man einen wunderschönen Ausblick zum Schloss Landsberg. Die Wohnung war sehr gepflegt und es hat an nichts gefehlt (z.B. genügend Handtücher, Bademantel)
Der Vermieter war sehr nett und wir haben uns in der Ferienwohnung sehr wohl gefühlt. Die Umgebung ist sehr vielseitig, neben Wanderungen durch den Thüringer Wald (Rennsteig) sind auch Ausflüge in den Wildpark Gersfeld in der Rhön (Hessen) oder nach Oberhof sehr zu empfehlen.
Wir empfehlen diese Ferienwohnung gerne weiter!
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank fuer die nette Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, wenn Ihnen unsere Ferienwohnung und auch die wunderschoene Umgebung gefallen hat. Wenn unsere Gaeste gluecklich sind, sind wir auch happy.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
quiet, attractive holiday home with swimming spa, hot tub and infrared sauna
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p769203
+49 03693890945
Meiningen Thuringia Forest
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wunderschöner Kurzurlaub

  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Liebe Familie Wachenbrunner,
vom 30.4. - 5.5.2013 verbrachten wir unseren Kurzurlaub bei Ihnen. Die Wohnung ist einwandfrei ausgestattet und sauber. Uns fehlte -nichts-.
Besonders gut hat uns auch die Umgebung gefallen. Hier gab uns Herr Wachenbrunner sehr gute Tipps.
Nach einer Wanderung ist dann der zur Wohnung gehörige Wellnessbereich sehr wohltuend.
Es ist durchaus möglich, dass wir wiederkommen.

Bis dahin
viele Grüße von Matthias und Anke Sch.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
quiet, attractive holiday home with swimming spa, hot tub and infrared sauna
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p769203
+49 03693890945
Meiningen Thuringia Forest
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

DANKE!

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Liebe Fam. Wachenbrunner!
Auf diese Weise möchten wir uns nochmal bei Ihnen für den herzlichen Empfang, die liebevoll ausgestattete Fewo, in der wirklich an ALLES gedacht wurde, für die Unternehmungstipps u. dafür, dass wir uns in Ihrem Haus u. Garten u. in dem tollen Wellnessbereich wie zuhause fühlen konnten,
bedanken.
Wir wünschen Ihnen viele freundliche Feriengäste,
die Ihre Mühe ebenso schätzen.

Alles Gute!

Bis bald.
Fam. Schneider
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
quiet, attractive holiday home with swimming spa, hot tub and infrared sauna
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p769203
+49 03693890945
Meiningen Thuringia Forest
Berlin
5

Urlaub pur

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Sehr schöne,ruhig gelegene Ferienwohnung mit Komplettausstattung.Besonders zu empfehlen ist der Wellnessbereich für groß und klein. Ausflugsziele gibt es genug in der Nähe (Inselsberg,Wasserfall,Nougatwerk u.v.m.). Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sind auch vorhanden.Um alles erreichen zu können,
sollte man aber schon motorisiert sein.
Wir haben uns rundum wohlgefühlt und können die Wohnung nur weiterempfehlen.

Fam.König aus Berlin
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank. Wohlfühlen und die Zufriedenheit unserer Gäste ist unser besonderes Anliegen.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
quiet, attractive holiday home with swimming spa, hot tub and infrared sauna
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p769203
+49 03693890945
Meiningen Thuringia Forest
5

Super 5 Sterne

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Wir waren als vierer Mädelsgruppe auf einem Kurzurlaub in dieser wunderschönen Ferienwohnung.Nach einem freundlichen Empfang wurde uns das ganze Domizil gezeigt und der Wellnessbereich ebenfalls gleich gezeigt und erklärt.
Die nette Familie hat in der Einrichtung und Gestaltung der Wohnung an alles gedacht.Man kann einfach anreisen und sich wohlfühlen.Es wurde bedacht von A-Z. Der Wellnessbereich ist der absolute Hammer man kann sich bei entspannenden Musikklängen und wunderschönen Lichterspiel in der Sauna oder im Whirlpool entspannen.

Ein lieben Dank an die Familie und wir sehen uns wieder !!!
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank! Wir freuen uns sehr, dass wir zu einen schönen und erholsamen Kurzurlaub beitragen konnten und freuen uns Sie wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Wir haben noch viele schöne Wanderziele für Sie in unserer Region.
Helpful votes: 1/1