Emerald Island house rental - view from back deck and pool area
view from back deck and pool area
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Emerald Island House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Emerald Island Resort is a spectacular gated community within 3 miles of Disney and 30 minutes of Orlando International Airport. The clubhouse facilities include gym, sauna, cyber cafe and a beautiful pool area with Tiki bar for refreshments. The Emerald Island grounds are meticulously maintained. As a guest at Emerald Island, you may utilize the sand court,volleyball area, nature and bike trails, picnic and barbecue area.

Our home "Inishfree" is a short walk to the clubhouse. Our home has 2 Master bedrooms ensuite, and 2 additional rooms with twin beds. The sofa is a sofa sleeper. The screened-in private pool/spa has optional heating and overlooks the water and conservacy. The home is backed to water providing stunning views in privacy. Sliding doors lead from 2 bedrooms and the family room, providing easy access to the pool area, yet secured with child guard alarms and a safety fence is also available for your use.

"Inishfree" has been Emerald Islands' model home Having been the model home,it has been tastefully decorated and impeccably maintained. If you are looking for the dream vacation home, perfect for the ultimate relaxing holiday, and steps from Disney, please feel free to call.

Keywords: Home

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 76876 in Emerald Island, Florida

Emerald Island Model Home Steps from the Clubhouse!
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Emerald Island Model Home Steps from the Clubhouse!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76876vbi
(845) 661-4756
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Virginia
5

Location, Location, Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Emerald Island Resort exceeded our expectations. The location to EVERYTHING made our trip enjoyable. The location of this home within the resort is great. We were able to walk to the clubhouse, tiki bar, and children's play area. Description and pictures of this home are accurate. The availability of baby items was very much appreciated. The owner can easily be contacted and she is prompt with responses.
Thank you for sharing your home!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Emerald Island Model Home Steps from the Clubhouse!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76876vbi
(845) 661-4756
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Macomb Twp
5

Beautiful home, excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This home was absolutely perfect. The size, location to the parks and amenities. It was my husband, 7yo son, 2yo twins, my parents and myself. My oldest son just loved having his own pool. We have never stayed off Disney property before, so I did not know what to expect. We were blown away. So much more convenient then taking Disney transportation. We will definatly stay here again. The owner was so easy to work with.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Emerald Island Model Home Steps from the Clubhouse!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76876vbi
(845) 661-4756
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Alberta, Canada
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
First of all the pictures do not do this house justice. This house is fantastic and very well looked after. Very clean with all amenities. Plenty of room for the 4 of us but could easily sleep twice as many. All the extra amenities is what made this house a great place to relax after busy days. Lots of dishes for eating, a great deck area with of course the pool and hot tub, very quiet because the house backs onto a reserve area making it more private, a games room with plenty to do, board games, movies and more. Owner was easy to deal with and responsive to any questions we had. The gated community was beautiful with very helpful, friendly staff and the location to the parks was ideal. The only problem was not being able to spend more time in the house to enjoy it. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Emerald Island Model Home Steps from the Clubhouse!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76876vbi
(845) 661-4756
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Excellent, as advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The house was in excellent condition. We have stayed in several homes in this area, including inside the Emerald Island subdivision, and this was the nicest house yet. Plenty of room, well stocked, plenty of things at the house to keep the kids occupied during park downtime. We had the misfortune of visiting during a very cold week (30s nearly every night) so we didn't get to experience the pool or the air conditioning, however we do know the heat works great!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Emerald Island Model Home Steps from the Clubhouse!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76876vbi
(845) 661-4756
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Madison, AL
5

Absolutley Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this home. The location was within minutes of shopping, restaurants, groceries, and Disney Parks. The villa was perfect for our family, very spacious and so tastefully decorated. Everything was exactly like it was listed on the website, the pictures do not do it justice, and the home is more beautiful than the pictures could show. Fully stocked with linens, towels, dishes, cookware, high chairs and strollers provided for your convenience, very well maintained and very clean!
We especially enjoyed the pool/spa after long days of being in the parks, the warm pool water and the spa jets really helped to rejuvenate and we were ready to go again the next day. The conservation area behind the home provided the peacefulness and quietness we preferred.
The game room was full of activities as well, billiards, foosball, air hockey and space to sit and watch TV or play a game of cards.
We are so grateful for the homeowner and being such a pleasure to work with, understanding and accommodating to our personalized needs. Very clear communications and instructions made the process very easy.
The resort is in a gated community and we felt very secured and safe, along with the beautiful surroundings many resort amenities were available, but we did not take the time to explore those as we were perfectly comfy with the amenities and enjoyed the amenities the home itself provided.
We really liked that the home/resort gave you a sense of feeling like we were coming home, our home away from home. This is number 1 on our list and we will definitely be using this home again when we return to the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Emerald Island Model Home Steps from the Clubhouse!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76876vbi
(845) 661-4756
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Houston, TX/USA
5

Happy Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at your home and the location was perfect for Disney World visits. The other theme parks (SeaWorld/Universal Studios) is about 20 minutes away. There's a variety of restaurants to choose within 5 minutes of the house. The home was very clean and the pictures are factual. I can't say enough good things about the owner. She was very polite and responsive to the "many" questions that I had. The kids really enjoyed themselves the game room in the house, and due to the close proximity to the resort clubhouse they enjoyed the activities there also. I will recommend this resort home to all of my family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Emerald Island Model Home Steps from the Clubhouse!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76876vbi
(845) 661-4756
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Absolutely Stunning!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our home away from home! What a perfect home for my family. House is well maintained , close to Disney and everything you need . This house is just number 1 in my LIST!! Will definitely recommend it to all my friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Emerald Island Model Home Steps from the Clubhouse!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76876vbi
(845) 661-4756
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Oak Forest, IL
5

PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We took our family of 5, my husbands mom, and my daughters friend for 8 days to experience the "Magic" of FL.... I can not begin to tell you how beautiful this home was! Clean,updated,roomy and welcoming ...perfect escape back to ,after our busy park schedules.... The game room was PERFECT for the kids and the pool looking onto the conservation area was peaceful for us adults (the kids enjoyed it too). It's everything and more than I expected. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the essentials and having the washer and dryer made our lives a ton easier, knowing I wouldn't have to pack a ton extra. Shopping and the parks were VERY close (we were able to see the fireworks from the house) I would absolutely recommend this property to anyone I know planning on a family get-a-way to sunny FL!!! My husband and I just booked it again for next year! :)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Emerald Island Model Home Steps from the Clubhouse!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76876vbi
(845) 661-4756
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Sunrise/Florida/USA
5

A wonderful time once again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My family and I just had an amazing 10 days as our granddaughter calls it our Orlando house aka this house. As in the past when we have stayed here everything was clean and well maintained. The Disney golf courses were closed due to the tornament while we were there and the owner took time to call a former renter who was an avid golfer to ask what course he would recommended. My family and I brag so much about coming her and renting this house that my neice is now going to be renting this house and starting the same tradition with her new grandson and family. I can guarantee anyone renting this house will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Emerald Island Model Home Steps from the Clubhouse!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76876vbi
(845) 661-4756
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Amelia Island, Florida
5

Convenient, Clean and Comfortable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My family and I have rented this house several times and have always enjoyed our stay. The house always in good condition and well stocked. We particularly like the fact that it had a pack n' play, stroller and high chair so that we did not have to bring our own. Several of the TV's have been upgraded to new flat screens in the bedrooms as well as the decor. I would definitely recommend this property which has easy access from the complex gates and a short stroll to the clubhouse.
Helpful votes: 4/4