Anaheim house rental - 15 minute walk & you are at the Disneyland® Park Entrance
15 minute walk & you are at the Disneyland® Park Entrance
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Anaheim House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 13-14)

Looking for a vacation home that has space for family-time but still has the location you are looking for? We are a family friendly well used comfortable vacation home. This home is in an excellent location if you want to be able to walk to Disneyland, be in a safe neighborhood and be comfortable. This home is in a vintage neighborhood and does show its age (built in the 1960s eta).

Walk to Disneyland® Park, Downtown Disney® District , & Disney’s California Adventure ® Park while enjoying vintage Anaheim and the easygoing California lifestyle. Ideal for families (and families with pets), small groups, tour groups.

Storyland House -1 is a 4-bedroom, 2 bathroom, 1800 square foot home , Our 4-bedroom Storyland-1 vacation home is located in a quiet residential neighborhood walking distance to Downtown Disney and the main gates to the Disney parks - Disneyland and Disney`s California Adventure. This family friendly home features four fully appointed bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, a fully equipped kitchen and dining area, Living room with sleeper sofa, cable TV, desk with phone and wireless internet access. Outside you will have a well maintained private fenced yard with covered patio, ample parking with 2-car garage and friendly quiet neighborhood.

AMENITIES:

• Continental Breakfast provided at the manager’s option (may include gourmet coffee selections, seasonal fruit, pastries, jams and jellies, waffle & pancake mix, sparkling water or juice)

• Full laundry and laundry detergent

• Full kitchen with electric stove, oven, microwave, refrigerator/freezer and icemaker and water dispenser, toaster and toaster oven, waffle iron, glassware, 12 cup coffeemaker, cooking utensils, pots and pans, double sink, garbage disposer, dishwasher, baking utensils and some spices and condiments

• Dining table for 8 with tablecloths, mats, eating utensils, dishes provided, high chair, patio door with vertical pull shade, and light with paddle fan

• Living /media room with 2 queen sleeper sofas (bedding provided), Cable TV, video game console hookup, stereo and speakers, board games, assortments of books and magazines

• Foosball table and ping pong table in garage

• Fully fenced landscaped backyard with covered patio, propane BBQ, outside furniture including dining for 6, lounge chairs, swing and crocket set

• Driveway to accommodate up to 3 cars. Street parking permits are available at extra cost ($3/day per car). Garage parking is discouraged because of stored items, game tables and laundry.

• Central heat and air conditional controlled by thermostat; smoke and carbon monoxide alarms; large insulated water heater

This home is easily reached from I-5 freeway, John Wayne OC Airport (10 miles), or LA International Airport (22 miles) and is located in beautiful Anaheim California, home of the original Disneyland, Anaheim Disney Resort, - home of the World Class Anaheim Convention Center, Anaheim Angel Stadium, The Grove of Anaheim and the beautiful Garden Walk

Testimonials:

'Our favorite times are those spent together as a family. It really doesn’t matter what we do together as a family. What does matter is that we are together!! Your home was the perfect atmosphere for us to be together. Thank you so very much for all the little things that made our journey here absolutely phenomenal!

Rick, Ranae, Braden, Keisha, Carrie, Kiara Sam and Jed'

Our family of 7 came all the way from the Phillipines to enjoy the magic of Disneyland. We stayed in your lovely home. It was sure a comfort to come home to this place after a tiring day at Disneyland. Your home has all the comfortable amenities that a family needs and we want you to know how much we appreciated that. We certainly would love to stay again in your home if given the opportunity to come back.

Thank you so much! The Ronquillo Family

Keywords: Walk to Disney Resort, Downtown Disney and Disney's California Adventure while enjoying vintage Anaheim and the easygoing California lifestyle. Ideal for families, small tour groups, convention & sporting event goers. **Spring Discounts for April open dates

More Details
Hide Details

Our Mission Statement: All Season Vacation Homes offers the ultimate in customer service and convenience for travelers who seek to stay in well located comfortable vacation homes when visiting Southern California

Patricia McLaughlin purchased this house in 2004

Storyland House/All Season Vacation Homes has been operating since 2004 in Anaheim. We have established a ticket outlet sales contract in partnership with the Disneyland Resort.

StoryLand House, All Season Vacation Homes seeks to offer the ultimate in customer service and convenience for local as well as national and international travelers who seek well managed, well located vacation homes. We are offering family home style comfort, convenience of location, flexibility and affordability as the primary focus. Anaheim is central to all of Southern California from Los Angeles & Hollywood ( 50 miles north of Anaheim) to San Diego, (100 miles south of Anaheim). The Pacific Coast beaches from Santa Monica to San Diego are within a 20 to 90 minute drive. Be there - Beautiful Anaheim California, home of the original Disneyland® Resort, home of the World Class Anaheim Convention Center, Anaheim Angel Stadium, The Grove of Anaheim and the beautiful Garden Walk featuring an entertainment and lifestyle development encompassing approximately 440,000 square-feet of retail, dining and entertainment areas amidst an environment of beautifully manicured and unique gardens.

Our 4-bedroom Storyland vacation home is located in a quiet & friendly residential neighborhood walking distance to Downtown Disney and the main gates to the Disney parks - Disneyland and Disney's California Adventure. This

home features four fully appointed bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, a fully equipped kitchen and dining area, Living room with two sleeper sofas, cable TV, desk with phone and wireless internet access. Outside you will have a well maintained private fenced yard with covered patio, ample parking with driveway for up to 3 cars and 2-car garage. We provide beds, bedding towels and basic bath supplies like toilet paper, soaps and cleaning supplies. You will have a kitchen with basic appliances all in working order with well used pots and pans and utensils, dishes and glassware.

14 Reviews of Property 76875 in Anaheim, California

*Closest Walk to Disney® Parks* Family Friendly affordable Home
average rating of 3.5384614 based on 14 reviews
business
*Closest Walk to Disney® Parks* Family Friendly affordable Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76875vb
949 521-2879(California, USA)
Anaheim Orange County
1

Dirty

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Stay away.. Do not rent from this company.she sounds nice but will not return or respond to calls or texts.. As soon as she has your money that the last time you will here her voice. Phones been disconnected, Facebook page taken down. She over charge us and said she will refund money that's the last we heared from her.
The house is dirty. So dirty we took pics to show her how dirty it is. You can draw on the dust. Blinds are different color not from age but from the dust on them. If you wipe a counter or a table with a cloths ; it turn brown. (Took a pic to show her this)House smells bad... Yes it does need to be updated,but that's not the problem. It's just a nasty dirty house.. Go to a cheap hotel a least your sheet will be clean. We found wet,stain blankets on our bed,old dog waste left outside, trash left from earlier renters, bathroom just nasty dirty, so dirty we didn't use one due to what was found in the shower. I called her and text her to tell her what was happening at the house ,she did not respond. She said she did but she did not. She will respond to this complain and say its me. But I have pics to show that we are telling the truth. A pic. Say a thousand words. No way she can say its not true. Go with another company.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
*Closest Walk to Disney® Parks* Family Friendly affordable Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76875vb
949 521-2879(California, USA)
Anaheim Orange County
-
1

This is a terrible, terrible place to stay

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My family has stayed in probably a dozen rental homes. We have always been happy and comfortable and pleased with the accommodations. Until now!!! This home is dirty, run down and not safe. By dirty, I mean long time filthy dirty. Sure it looked like some housekeeping had been done. The counters were wiped down, floor mopped, carpet vacuumed. That kind of thing. But after a few minutes of my ten month old crawling on the floor, his legs and feet were black. Dirty black! The bedding and towels are dingy and worn. They look like they're 20 years old and all mismatched and threadbare. Paint is peeling off the walls throughout the entire house. There is mold, a lot of mold, in the bathroom areas. Speaking of, as other reviewers have mentioned, the water turns scalding hot. Not just the usual temperature fluctuation found in a lot of homes. Scalding hot, repeatedly. Luckily this happened to me and not one of my small children. The entry way rug was falling apart. Disintegrating. My baby was eating pieces of the rug that had come off and were on the carpet. The TV didn't work. Half of the screen picture was distorted an blurry. The blinds and miniblinds were falling apart. Literally falling off the walls. One of the twin beds (where my four year old girls slept) was held together by a bungee cord. The metal rods had come apart and the owner seriously tied it with a bungee cord. Which broke while we were there. To top it all off!! We still do not have our deposit back THREE MONTHS LATER. We have had to involve the credit card company now.
Basically, the owners, (and it's a corporation not an individual owner) have doing nothing to maintain this home and keep it comfortable. We don't expect the Ritz Carlton when we stay at rental homes, but we do expect the owner to make at least an effort to make sure renters get what we pay for. I can not imagine how this home has high reviews. Honestly, the corporate owners must somehow have planted the good reviews because this home is terrible. It is definitely like a one star (at most), cheap, old motel. If that's what you want, then stay here. But you can actually get a cheap, dirty, old motel room for much, much cheaper.
We didn't contact the owners because we saw the multiple canned responses to other negative posts. It was clear we wouldn't be getting our money back.
DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU VALUE YOUR, AND YOUR CHILDREN'S, COMFORT AND SAFETY!
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
*Closest Walk to Disney® Parks* Family Friendly affordable Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76875vb
949 521-2879(California, USA)
Anaheim Orange County
5

Great Stay with Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
So convenient for our trip to Disneyland and the beach with our family. Took our 2 grandkids (and their parents) for their first trip to Disneyland and they loved having the big backyard to play in. With the 4 bedrooms and roomy living room, kitchen and dining room everyone had plenty of space. The well equipped kitchen was great for cooking meals and lots of room for parking.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
*Closest Walk to Disney® Parks* Family Friendly affordable Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76875vb
949 521-2879(California, USA)
Anaheim Orange County
St maries id
4

Disney fan

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
High recommendation. House was as advertised. Rental agents were professional and responsive. The walk to disneyland is a ways but there is a local shuttle that works well. Overall good experience.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
*Closest Walk to Disney® Parks* Family Friendly affordable Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76875vb
949 521-2879(California, USA)
Anaheim Orange County
Honolulu
5

Storyland is a great value!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The storyland house is hard to beat when it comes to value. They upgraded to a big flatscreen TV this year too! It is a roomy four bedroom house, that is setup to accommodate a load of people. We sleep 10 comfortably there, but you could do more. It is very close to Disneyland. I like staying here because you avoid all the noise and commotion that you would in a hotel. It is a chill neighborhood (think leave it to beaver), and it is nice to hear the birds outside your window when you wake up. The house is equipped with everything you need for making your own meals, there is a foosbal, and a huge tangerine tree that was in full bloom in the backyard. It is comfortable, smells good, and has a gas fireplace that we always use (we are from Hawaii so Anaheim is cold!). I love staying here. I already booked it for our trip in 2014!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
*Closest Walk to Disney® Parks* Family Friendly affordable Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76875vb
949 521-2879(California, USA)
Anaheim Orange County
Ogden, Ut
4

What We Expected

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We enjoyed our stay at the house. The pictures were accurate of what the house looked like. It was nice to have a gathering place for our group where we could all be together. The kids enjoyed the backyard where they could run around and play. Lots of restuarants and stores close by.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
*Closest Walk to Disney® Parks* Family Friendly affordable Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76875vb
949 521-2879(California, USA)
Anaheim Orange County
Redding, CA
4

A Pleasant Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We grandparents hosted our family of 11 for a three day visit to Disneyland. The home was very adequate to our needs and we appreciated the huge savings in rent and meals as compared to the local hotels. It may be the closest walk to the parks and we did walk it twice but the close proximity to the very convenient relatively cheap parking made it the far better option, especially after a long hot day of walking and standing in lines. The only minor inconvenience at the home was that the ice maker was not working. The rug by the entrance needed cleaning. The home is located in a very quiet and secure area and we had no trouble parking two vehicles and a trailer. I'm glad that we did not have to pay the extra for a pool or contend with all the safety of having little ones around a pool. And besides, we were too tired to have used it anyway. I would consider a return rent and
recommend this property to others.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
*Closest Walk to Disney® Parks* Family Friendly affordable Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76875vb
949 521-2879(California, USA)
Anaheim Orange County
Merlin, Oregon
5

Oregon family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a great time we are having at this house. It is a perfect location from Disneyland. We found the house clean and acceptable. The furniture is not new but we are not in a 5 star hotel nor are we paying for one. There were clean towels and linens on the beds. There was absolutely no smells when we arrived. Advantages: plenty of room to chill when not at Disneyland, large dining room to eat with everyone, laundry in garage, tv in 3 rooms, 20 minute walk to the park, close to a inexpensive grocery store, quiet neighborhood with nice neighbors, safe place to walk home, nice backyard with bbq. Disadvantages: bedrooms off kitchen a bit warm (long ways from AC), solution put fan in doorway to hall, no other disadvantages. GREAT place to rent will do again. I will recommend this to family and friends. Had a concern about the garbage pickup and she called back promptly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
*Closest Walk to Disney® Parks* Family Friendly affordable Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76875vb
949 521-2879(California, USA)
Anaheim Orange County
American Fork, UT
5

Anaheim Storyland House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This house was a great meeting place for our extended family trip to Disneyland. We were all able to do our own thing during the day and meet back at the house in the evenings. We especially loved that we were able to watch the fireworks going on at Disney from the front yard of the house. The house was also great for our kids. The house was stocked with books, games and toys and helped them feel more at home. I would highly recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
*Closest Walk to Disney® Parks* Family Friendly affordable Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76875vb
949 521-2879(California, USA)
Anaheim Orange County
Pleasanton, CA
5

Great place to stay, especially for families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We enjoyed our stay so much! We found the location was
perfectly situated, it was close enough to Disney but far enough away
from the traffic/people on Katella. The kids loved having so much room to play in, plus they loved the backyard and I must say it was so nice to have a home to come to after a long day at the Disney Parks. Having the crib and high chair was such an added blessing. We just wanted to say “thank you” for making our trip to Southern California so wonderful.
The Billings Family
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2