New Port Richey house rental - Pool
Pool
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 14 nights
 

New Port Richey House Rental Photos and Description
Property by the lake, beach, Jacuzzi, 4 bedrooms, max 8 persons, swimming pool

The house spreads out over 2 levels with about 190 qm of living area.

It is very spacious.

On the ground floor there are: large, open plan kitchen with separate kitchen/breakfast bar, living room, dining room, 1st bedroom and guest WC, and the laundry room with washing machine and dryer, as well as lots of shelves.

And there is a garage which fits 2 vehicles.

On the first floor there are: main bedroom (large bedroom) with modern, large main bathroom (Jacuzzi tub, large shower, double wash basin and WC). From the bedroom you have access to the 25 qm balcony, that offers an astonishing view over the lake. From the hallway you reach the 3rd bedroom that also faces the lake and features an access to the balcony. The fourth bedroom lies in the front of the house and is also surprisingly large.

All bedrooms have large built in wardrobes (WIC)

Also in the front part of the house there is the second, modern bathroom with large shower, washbasin and WC.

Exterior area: From the dining room on the ground floor you reach the exterior area with a large pool deck, which invites you to sunbathe and celebrate, just like the also large (25 qm) sitting area which is protected by the balcony. Our fibreglass salt-water pool is heated. A salt-water pool is clearly favourable compared to a chlorine pool - soft water that is kind to the skin. Something that is especially important if you travel with kids.

This house is considered to be the prettiest in the entire community. Our guests call it a paradise and enjoy the extraordinary diversity of the bird life that you can marvel at up close.

The garden has been laid out with a lot of love. At night, the lit palm trees at the edge of the lake give a special atmosphere.

The house is extraordinarily well maintained and nicely equipped.

Location: Western Florida is renowned for its dream beaches.

Especially Tampa with its miles of sandy beaches and many islands which are amongst the prettiest in the United States, are easy to reach. Port Richey lies north of Tampa, a convenient location, and the large airport in Tampa can be reached in about 30 minutes. The Gulf coast lies in 10 minutes to watch the sunset.

Shopping malls, shopping facilities, restaurants, cinemas, golf courses, adventure crazy golf, tennis, horse riding etc., everything in immediate vicinity.

Even Bush Gardens or Orlando with its amusement parks can be reached quickly by car.

Nature reserves, water parks, museums, theatres, zoos can be found numerously in the immediate surroundings, large casino in Tampa, bars with live bands or even the party district of Ibor City, if you prefer to stay in a tranquil surrounding but are still in for some party - all of this is also easy to reach.

Are you looking for calmness? Then you are just right here! The daily viewing of the Canada Goose, herons, eagles, hawks, ducks, parrots and plenty more types of birds amazes all our guests.

Huge sweet water turtles walk calmly across the lawn. The lake, rich with fish, invites for fishing.

Are you looking for calmness, but also for some fun? Then you are just right here as well!

Amusement parks, nature reserves, zoos, water parks, theme parks, adventure parks and so much more invite you! Your vacation won't be sufficient to even only enjoy a small selection of all that the area has to offer.

Party animals will have fun in the bars with their live bands. Or enjoy the experience of Ibor City, the night-life district in Tampa.

Uncountable sports activities make your holidays complete.

Swimming, fishing, snorkelling tennis, golf, cycling, sailing etc.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 768061 in New Port Richey, Florida

Holiday house in Florida at a lake, close to the Gulf of Mexico
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Holiday house in Florida at a lake, close to the Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p768061
+49 2151 x 74792011
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
Innisfil, On.
5

Another great winter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We have just had another good winter here. It was nice to come back to the same home as last year. Everything was good and we would recommand this home.
We would come back if we didn't want to visit other areas of Florida
Thanks Chris for renting to us for the second year.
Roaa and Doreen
Innisfil,On. Canada
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Holiday house in Florida at a lake, close to the Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p768061
+49 2151 x 74792011
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
Innisfil, On.
5

Great Winter In Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a great winter in this home. It was all we expected it would be; it was clean and has everything you need (lots of bedding,towels ,dishes and cutlery). The location is good, there are lots of things to do and see near by. Chris was very good to see that we were happy with his home. There is good golfing close by and we enjoyed having the bikes. The outdoor area is great and we had lots of meals outdoors. We would recommend this home as it is in a very quite and safe area.

Ross and Doreen P.
Innisfil On, Canada
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Holiday house in Florida at a lake, close to the Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p768061
+49 2151 x 74792011
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
Mount Pearl, Newfoundland and Labrador
5

Beautiful House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is a beautiful, spacious house with wonderful, screened, outdoor space located in a very pleasant neighbourhood. The pool was lovely as was the view from the lanai. The house was very well equipped and has lots of extras. The owner was wonderful to deal with and the booking and payment process went very smoothly. We would definitely recommend this house and would consider a return visit in the future.
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Holiday house in Florida at a lake, close to the Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p768061
+49 2151 x 74792011
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Lovely House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Chris has a lovely house and we really appreciated him renting it to us for our entire 2 week holiday. This is the 6th time we’ve visited Florida but had not visited this specific area before.

The area is middle class and the house is in a housing estate type area. Lots of locals living and working here. The house sits looking at the lake from the lanai. We fished from the pier and we caught lots of sunfish using shrimp, bacon and sweetcorn. There were also two otters in the lake, lots of birds, ducks and squirrels in the trees.

The house has 4 good sized bedrooms and the master bedroom was huge. It was just the two of us and the only thing I think was missing was more mirrors in the house, especially in each bedroom at a dressing table. I also really missed a full length mirror.

The use of the internet, laptop and wi-fi was brilliant. We used the laptop to get zip codes etc for the satnav and just to find out what was around us early on in the trip.

The pool is small but just what you needed when the temperature was hot and you needed to cool off. The pool gets the sun from early morning until around 5pm.

Chris has many extras, fishing rods, two adult bikes and one smaller one, cool box and seats to take to the beach and many beach towels, etc.

The house is two and a half hours drive from Sanford Airport. We went back up to Orlando area one day to go to Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure and it took us just over 2 hours to get there. So not too bad but makes for a long day.

The best beach was Honeymoon Island (Dunedin Beach) around 20 miles away. $8 entry fee for 2 adults and vehicle. Nice beach and we had a good day out using the parasol, towels, cool box etc.

We visited some nice restaurants and these were Sam’s at Hudson and Catches at New Port Richey Marina. We also visited the usual restaurants Cracker Barrel, Chilli’s and Applebees.

One day we went out fishing 7am -1pm with Capt Josh Fritz from Springhill. We met him at Aripika which was a 20 minute drive away and easy to find. We would recommend Capt. Josh, he’s a nice young guy and made sure we caught something and enjoyed our day very much.

Chris has a lovely house and we enjoyed it very much.

Yvonne & Alan, Scotland UK
Helpful votes: 7/9
business
Holiday house in Florida at a lake, close to the Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p768061
+49 2151 x 74792011
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Hier kann man nur sagen, ein echter Volltreffer!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Wir hatten eine sehr schöne Zeit in einem sauberen, gepflegtem und toll eingerichtetem Haus.Hier hat der Vermieter sich wirklich Gedanken gemacht.

Der Vermieter gibt sich wirklich sehr viel Mühe, das es seinen Gästen hier an nichts fehlt und ist auch immer erreichbar, sowohl vor dem Aufenthalt in der Seevilla als auch danach.

Freizeit- und Wasserparks in Tampa und Orlando sind mit dem Auto gut zu erreichen. Auch befinden sich ganz in der Nähe Shoppingmalls, Restaurants und eine Menge an anderen Einkaufsmöglichkeiten.

Wir hatten einen sehr schönen Urlaub und kommen gerne wieder.

Mathis,Anke und Thomas
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Holiday house in Florida at a lake, close to the Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p768061
+49 2151 x 74792011
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Sehr schönes Ferienhaus

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Traumhaftes Ferienhaus mit einem atemberaubenden Sonnenaufgang direkt zu sehen vom Hauptschlafzimmer. Sehr gepflegt und sauber und bietet alles für einen Urlaub mit Kindern. Wir (4 Erwachsene und 2 Kinder) würden wieder kommen.
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Holiday house in Florida at a lake, close to the Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p768061
+49 2151 x 74792011
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

traumhafte Woche in Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Wir durften eine Woche in diesem traumhaften, direkt am See gelegenen Haus verbringen. Das gesamte Haus ist in einem Topzustand und war auf Hochglanz gereinigt. Da wir nur mit vier Personen im Haus waren, fiel die Wahl des Schlafzimmers entsprechend schwer, da alle Zimmer über ihren eigenen Charme verfügen. Die Bäder und auch die offene Küche lassen keine Wünsche in Bezug auf Komfort und Ausstattung offen. Die Terrasse, die wir täglich zum Frühstück nutzen konnten, ist komplett mit einem Mückennetz überdacht, so dass die Plagegeister draußen bleiben. Auch für die Freizeitgestaltung war gesorgt. In der Garage befindet sich eine Tischtennisplatte, Fahrräder, Tennisschläger und die Kühltasche, der Schirm, etc. für den Strand. Im See sind Schwarzbarsche und selbstverständlich verfügt das Haus über einen Internetanschluss.
Die täglichen Einkäufe können in der nahen Umgebung erledigt werden. Die Strände sind innerhalb kurzer Zeit mit dem Auto zu erreichen. Die etwas entfernten Ziele wie Orlando, Tampa und Anna Maria Island sind gut erreichbar.
Wir können dieses Haus uneingeschränkt wärmstens weiter empfehlen.
Helpful votes: 3/6
business
Holiday house in Florida at a lake, close to the Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p768061
+49 2151 x 74792011
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
Berlin, Germany
5

Tolles Haus, perfekter Urlaub!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Wir haben nach unserer Karibik Kreuzfahrt drei Wochen in der Villa verbracht und waren sehr zufrieden!
Sehr schönes, sauberes und gut ausgestattes Haus mit direkter, ruhiger Lage an einem kleinen See und netter Nachbarschaft.
Großer Außenbereich mit tollem Pool, Esstisch, Lounge-Ecke und BBQ Grill.
Große Garage mit Fahrrädern, Beach Chairs und Tischtennis Platten.
Das House Management war ebenfalls hervorragend.
Bei Auftreten eines kleinen Problems genügte ein kurzer Anruf und der House Manager kam umgehend vorbei, um es zu beheben.

Wir können die Villa nur wärmstens empfehlen!
Helpful votes: 5/9