Healdsburg farmhouse rental - Merlot Vineyard, views looking towards the west were you see beautiful sunsets.
Merlot Vineyard, views looking towards the west were you see beautiful sunsets.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Healdsburg Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description
Farmhouse, 3 beds, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Mountain House Inn is one large private rustic suite with a queen size TempurPedic bed, Grand Piano, and Hammond B3 Organ, a musician's paradise. Full kitchen/dining area and living room area. With 2 more single beds or a king size bed, with shoji screens for privacy. Accommodates a family of four, one couple or two couples. There is only one suite. Wood burning stove and new gas burning fireplace insert. Air conditioning. We offer Television, WiFi, VCR, and DVD. Views look out over 14 acres of organic mountain vineyards down into Alexander Valley to the south and Anderson Valley to the west. Private deck overlooking some of the organic vineyards with views. The Inn is very quiet and private away from the main Ranch House. Stroll down the country road, lit by street lamps to the spa area, on a balmy summer night. From the Spa one gazes out towards the west with incredible sunsets views into the valley and seven mountain ranges. The Spa area is a block from the Inn and is private for your use only.Truly a retreat property. Seven miles west of Cloverdale on Highway 128 west. Close to Dry Creek, Alexander and Anderson Valley Wine Regions.

The Winery family consists of four generations of organic farming and winemaking, since 1983. Experience the Award-Winning, Gold Medal Wines. Visit the tasting room near the suite. Our new outdoor Redwood Bar looks out over spacious views and sunset skies. Private Wine Tastings must be reserved ahead of time, includes a private wine and olive oil tasting with the owners. Wine tasting is $10.00 per person, fee is waived if you purchase one bottle. Buy a bottle to have with your BBQ or picnic. Picnic below the majestic oaks. Travel Highway 128 to other wineries in this area, as well as visiting the Mendocino Coast or make reservations for Dinner in nearby Healdsburg, only 30 minutes away, or Cloverdales' finest restaurant Piacere's. Only 20 minutes to Coppola's Rustic restaurant in Geyserville. The suite is spacious with tropical decor, high ceilings and fans. Living room, kitchen and family dining area, full bath. Guests have their own Sauna, Jacuzzi, Swimming Pool, and 1/2 bath changing room at the Spa area. Guests can hike up on the property experiencing spectacular views in all directions. Relax and enjoy this quiet setting. Make this a romantic and memorable getaway from it all. The property is a rural setting. Experience a working winery and partake in barrel tasting by request. Make yourself at home. Mountain bikes are available for biking. Nice trails and roads with no traffic on Mountain House Road.

Keywords: Winery Suite

More Details
Hide Details

The Mountain House Inn is owned by Holly Harman and Eric Levin. We are also the winery owners. Eric Levin is also a Real Estate Agent with Century 21 in Healdsburg and specializes in land location for people who are looking to purchase property in the country as well as homes, ranches, etc. Eric is a guitar player, singer/ songwriter as well. Eric works on the farm and also takes care of the winemaking of our award winning wines. Holly Harman is a Graphic Designer and she designs wine labels for clients all over the world. www.winelabeldesign.com. Holly oversees the Inn as well as their other vacation rental property in San Francisco, Oxford Manor, #483358. They enjoy meeting with the guests who stay in the Inn and offer a private wine tasting to all guests who come to stay here.

Holly Harman purchased this farmhouse in 1993

This location is central to many areas in Sonoma and Mendocino counties. Close to Cloverdale, Geyserville, Healdsburg, Windsor, Hopland, Boonville, Ukiah and Philo. Experience the best of both worlds! Alexander Valley and Anderson Valley at your fingertips. In the heart of both Wine Tasting Regions. Or take a day trip east to Napa or west to the Village of Mendocino along the coast or south to the Sonoma wineries. The wine regions are at your fingertips.

The benefits of staying here is complete quiet, views in many directions, overlooking several mountain ranges.

Get away from it all or get into town in 15 minutes. You have your own Wine Tasting Bar, experience award winning wines! Why go anywhere, when you can relax and enjoy this peaceful setting with a glass of wine on your private vineyard deck or at the new redwood bar, BBQ and dine outside. Enjoy a massage available on site, by appointment. Ask for Morgan, our massage therapist. A relaxing sauna and soak in the hot tub. Create your own adventure!

13 Reviews of Property 76664 in Healdsburg, California

Mountain House Inn
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
Mountain House Inn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76664vbi
(707) 494-0314
Healdsburg Sonoma County
4

Very relaxing

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed at LE Vin after Christmas and found it to be very relaxing, rustic, dog friendly and comfortable. We were looking for a place that offered road biking and a quiet place to read and relax. During the day we would drive 20 minutes with our road bikes to healdsburg and bike around and then stop at Safeway for dinner makings. The kitchen was great and had nice amenities.
the star gazing was fantastic. We also enjoyed beautiful piano! We might have used the hot tub more if it was closer to the loft, but nonetheless we enjoyed taking walks in the evening.
It was a perfect spot for us to unwind and bring in the new year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: In our new plans for the Inn there will be a new deck overlooking our vineyards and expansive views with a hot tub right at the Inn. It is only less than a block stroll through the citrus trees and redwoods to the present jacuzzi, sauna building, and swimming pool. Or you can drive there. The views from the present location are incredible. Thank you for your nice review and we are glad it was relaxing for you here, and we hope to have you back again. Sorry we did not get to do a wine tasting with you.
business
Mountain House Inn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76664vbi
(707) 494-0314
Healdsburg Sonoma County
-
5

Wine Country Adventure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Very possibly the best weekend get-away my husband & I have ever had! Our adventure started driving through the retro-charming town of Cloverdale then finding our way to LeVin. The owners greeted us with a private tasting of their delicious wines and olive oils paired with cheeses. We grilled outdoors and dined on a beautiful plateau overlooking the valley of vineyards and watched the full moon rise. We had the whole property to ourselves and enjoyed traversing the different landscapes with our dogs and enjoyed the pool too. The views are magnificent and the upstairs apartment, in a Barn above the tasting room, is well appointed with everything we could have wanted. We look forward to another visit.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. Our number one priority is making sure that our guests have everything they need to make their stay a memorable and great experience. We meet so many special people here at Le Vin and meeting you two makes it so worthwhile. We enjoyed your company and the wine tasting was a great experience for us, you kept us well entertained! We look forward to seeing you again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mountain House Inn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76664vbi
(707) 494-0314
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Boulder, Colorado
5

Charming, romantic, scenic getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My wife and I can heartily confirm all of the glowing 5 star reviews for this accommodation. We stayed at the Inn for 6 nights and our experience was very similar to that of the other guests who have given reviews. We also agree with their descriptions. So, I will try not to repeat what they have written. Staying at the Inn is a unique experience due to its location in the hills west of Cloverdale, the surrounding vineyards, gorgeous scenery, and the gracious hospitality of Holly and Eric.

The wineries in Alexander Valley, Dry Creek Valley, Russian River Valley, Yorkville Hills, and Anderson Valley are easily accessible from the Inn. However, be sure to schedule a wine and olive oil tasting with Eric and Holly. The wine and olive oil at Le Vin Winery are excellent and the tasting is an enjoyable social event as well.

Hiking the roads on the Le Vin Winery property through the vineyards and the pastures of adjacent properties provided good exercise and glorious views of the valley below and the hills across the valley. We recommend packing a picnic lunch and hiking around until you find that perfect spot for enjoying the view, the food, and one of those great bottles of wine that you purchased.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountain House Inn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76664vbi
(707) 494-0314
Healdsburg Sonoma County
El Dorado Hills, CA
5

If solitude, rest, and relaxtion is what you need, Le Vin is the place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My fiance and I spent his birthday weekend at Le Vin. It is in a remote location but still close enough to town to reach restaurants and shops easily. The scenery is breathtaking! There is a dirt road from the main road to the property so be prepared. We had our Ford Explorer which was perfect for the ride. From the moment we arrived at the gate, we knew this was going to be paradise. There are beautiful trees and flowers all over the property in addition to the many acres of vineyards. The hosts Eric and Holly are very welcoming and had everything ready and waiting for us - the table was set for two and the fireplace had starter wood and paper so all it needed was a match. The Inn is on the 2nd level in the barn which has two flights of stairs. It was a little tough for our dog Zoe since she is 14 years old but we were more than happy to help her up the steps. Zoe was happy to meet Eric and Holly's three doggies who were very friendly and extremely cute!

We spent our time hiking the property, admiring our surroundings and the beautiful views. We sat out on the deck and drank wine. We used the sauna, hot tub and sunbathed next to the pool. We scheduled a wine tasting with Eric and Holly which ended up lasting four hours - great food, fine wine and fantastic conversation! We used the BBQ and the stove and prepared ourselves some fantastic meals. We ate breakfast at the Owl Cafe in town and it was very good food. Not to mention they are very generous with the pours of the Mimosa's for only $7. We enjoyed hitting some of the shops in town as well.

This place is like no other and as long as you come with the expectation to relax and unwind in a natural setting, then this is the place for you! Thanks to Eric and Holly for making Shaunn's birthday weekend memorable. We know we will see you again soon....
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Your review brings much happiness to Holly and I to know that people are connecting with nature and themselves in this beautiful setting here at Le Vin. We feel blessed to be here and others feel the same. We hope to see you again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountain House Inn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76664vbi
(707) 494-0314
Healdsburg Sonoma County
St. Louis, MO
5

Important edit of my prior review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
While reading back over my review I realized that I mistakenly wrote that the property was 40 min from Healdsburg. It is actually only a 30 min drive. Don't let that discourage you if you are planning on spending some time in the area. It's really a quick, lovely drive. We had no problem getting everywhere we wanted to visit. We had dinner in surrounding towns more than once then drove back and enjoyed some wine outside for some great sunsets and a beautiful vista. We much preferred this to spending our nights in a hotel room.
business
Mountain House Inn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76664vbi
(707) 494-0314
Healdsburg Sonoma County
St. Louis, MO
5

Good people, great views... you can't get this experience at a hotel!

Good people, great views... you can't get this experience at a hotel!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This lovely property is about a 15min drive outside of Cloverdale on twisty roads. The "ranch" is at the top of a hill and provides amazing views of the surrounding valleys and wine fields. The apartment is located in the upper part of the wine tasting barn. It is clean, quaint, private and the bed is very comfortable. Wine tastings are by appt so there isn't the traffic/noise that you might expect. Be sure to schedule a tasting for yourselves! We hiked the grounds, sat outside in the evenings with wine and enjoyed the views, the sunsets, the stars, the sound of crickets and occasionally guitars. Holly and Eric have an small, extended family of "ranch hands" who were friendly and helpful. They were playing guitars and singing somewhere on the property one night. We found them and joined the group. Everyone was so welcoming. Holly and Eric arrived that night just after sunset and we were invited to join everyone for dinner on the deck under a sky of stars. We had an amazing time. We felt so fortunate to share this- wine, food, laughter, music... You don't get this kind of experience at a hotel.

The location is central to where we explored. We didn't go further south than Healdsburg (40 min) but we could have. We visited wineries mainly on Dry Creek Rd. We highly recommend Truett Hurst- lovely grounds to explore and great wines. We also visited the coast- out hwy 128 to Mendocino. There are many wineries along this route also. Mendocino is a beautiful town on the coast and worth a visit. We had dinner in Healdsburg (Willi's), Cloverdale (Piacere-nice atmosphere) and cooked our own at the Inn. We were also invited to a party across the road one night but we were tired and flying out the next day so we missed out.

We love to have a good time and we enjoy real, down to earth people.Staying here worked well for us. We missed all the traffic of Napa but did not miss out on quality wineries and great experiences. I glad we didn't spend our evenings in a hotel watching TV. That is not what traveling is about.Thank you Eric and Holly!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We enjoy being a host and hostess to our guests here at Le Vin Winery. We are actually only 30 minutes to downtown Healdsburg and so we are kind of centrally located into many different wine regions like Dry Creek, Alexander Valley, Anderson Valley, north on 101 to Hopland and the Hwy. 128 corridor east and west. Also day trips to the town of Sonoma, Calistoga, St Helena, Napa and west to Boonville or the Village of Mendocino are all a possibility. We hope to see you again on your visit to this area.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Mountain House Inn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76664vbi
(707) 494-0314
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Seattle, WA
5

Incredible views, peaceful setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband and I stayed at Le Vin for our 6 day visit to wine country. While we usually stay in Guerneville, we decided to branch out this time and try Le Vin - so glad that we did!

First, I will say that if you are looking for granite counter tops and Egyptian cotton everything, Le Vin will not be the place for you. It is not brand new and it does not have 'everything' that you would find at a luxury hotel. In addition, some of the amenities are a short walk from your living space - pool, sauna, hot tub. However, none of that bothered us a bit. If you are looking for a thoughtful, clean, well-equipped place to stay that will provide you with some solitude, this is the place for you.

We spent a lot of our time out on the patio that is behind the living space. It was so peaceful to see the fog roll in every morning as we sipped our gourmet coffee that is provided by Eric and Holly. Returning from the wineries each day, we chose our favorite bottle from that day's outing and enjoyed the picturesque views with some snacks. We also took the time to walk the property - majestic oaks at the top of the winery make the effort worthwhile!

We found the location of Le Vin did not limit us at all. Indeed, we visited the Fort Bragg coast (Botanical Gardens were fantastic!), Napa, Sonoma, Guerneville, Kenwood, Yorkville, etc. While we did try to make it back in time each day to enjoy the views, we also decided that cooking dinner at home would help us to avoid the windy roads after dark/dinner drinks! There is a grocery store relatively close by, as well as take-out from various spots along the way home.

I was nervous after I initially booked the property because I thought my husband might think it was too rustic and off the beaten path. However, in the end, we were both thrilled with our week of solitude and plan to return to Le Vin in the future. :)
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We feel so blessed to have such lovely guests expressing how much they enjoyed their time at Le Vin. We enjoyed the private wine tasting we had with you. Le Vin is for the adventurous souls who like to commune with nature, and experience their inner sanctuary in the peaceful, quiet, and beautiful natural setting. Also a quick jump into some of the best wine regions in Northern California. We would love to have you return here in the future. We do have Egyptian cotton sheets.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Mountain House Inn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76664vbi
(707) 494-0314
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Wilbur by the Sea, FL
5

The perfect getaway...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My wife & I spent a week at the Inn & found it to be the perfect home base for exploring Napa & Sonoma. The Inn is well appointed with everything you'll need & the views are spectacular. We loved the fact that we were staying directly above the winery & could say "Good Morning" & "Good Night" to the wine aging in barrels every day. The private deck nestled on the edge of the vineyard behind the Inn was the perfect spot to relax with a glass of wine at sunset. Eric & Holly were gracious hosts & they are producing some great wines. The wine tasting was an excellent experience. We found our stay to be a solid value for our money.

The Inn is off the beaten path just north of the Sonoma county line, but is perfect if your looking to avoid the crowds & traffic while exploring wine country. With well planned day trips to Napa & Sonoma, you can easily visit 4-5 wineries a day while enjoying the fact that you're traveling in the opposite direction of all the traffic out of Napa, Sonoma, & SF.

We'll be back in the future...
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: How Sweet! We are so blessed to have such wonderful guests and are looking forward to their return here. We are aware that the Inn at Le Vin and our Mountain Ranch is a very special place for many who visit here. We feel very privileged to share this beautiful spot with so many wonderful people. After unwinding in the hot tub, enjoying the sauna, and lounging in the pool and poolside, many guests have told us that coming to Le Vin has been the perfect getaway for them.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Mountain House Inn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76664vbi
(707) 494-0314
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Fremont, CA
5

What a jewel!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Spent a couple of nights during the Christmas holiday season with my husband and golden retriever and had a very special, lovely time. The inn is perfectly appointed and very comfortable and the views are unsurpassed. Wonderful experience. I plan to return again, probably in the Spring. Thank you Eric and Holly for a special experience, and thanks to the woofers who were all so sweet and helpful.
Merry Christmas and Happy New Year new friends.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Mountain House Inn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76664vbi
(707) 494-0314
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Brooklyn
5

Spectacular location, fabulous hosts, incredible wine tasting experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My husband and I stayed at the Inn over 2 nights and spend our days traveling around the region doing wine tastings. Without a hesitation, staying at the Inn was the highlight of our trip and the experience we will remember for the rest of our lives. The views at the Inn are better than anywhere else you will find - you can sit in a hut tub overlooking a valley or lounge right at the edge with a book. Relaxation at its best. The hosts, Holly and Eric, environmentally-minded people with a lot of charm and warmth are delightful. They hosted a wine tasting for us that was the highlight of our trip. 2.5 hours of excellent wine, wonderful company and perfect ambiance (the wine tasting is at the barn that is in the bottom of the inn) was not match by any other wine tasting we had (and we had some really good ones). If you really want an authentic experience, this is the place to come to.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1