Maspalomas villa rental - Communal pool shared by 2 properties
Communal pool shared by 2 properties
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Maspalomas Villa Rental Photos and Description
Stunning properties set in a peaceful location but close to local amenities

This delightful properties is set private grounds on a small complex of 3 in the peaceful location of Campo International. Itsa private heated spa pool, relaxation area and dining area as well as the use of the communal pool, with private heated jaccuzzi spa pool, relaxation area, dining area and use of the communal pool. The property is close to all the attractions and amenities of the Maspalomas, Playa del Ingles area.

The property is suitable for family gatherings but not large groups wishing to party all night as there are noise restrictions.

The property is brilliantly located for both daytime and night time holiday activities and are recommended for sun-seekers, activity holidays such as cycling, running and of course golf. There are nine golf courses on Gran Canaria two of which are in Maspalomas. We enjoy an excellent climate all the year round.

Ideally suited for families and groups looking for a peaceful relaxing holiday.

The property offers disabled access with sleeping and bathroom facilities on the ground floor, but is not suitable for someone who is totally reliant on a wheelchair.

Details for No. 4 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, 4 Bathrooms

Set over two levels our villa offers spacious, accommodation for eight people. There is a private heated spa pool and a communal pool for the use of guests. The bungalow has a shaded outdoor dining and entertaining area with barbecue plus extensive indoor facilities including multi channel TV, DVD player and Wifi. The kitchen is fully equipped, you can dine and relax indoors in the main living/dining/kitchen area. There are four bedrooms (3 doubles and one with bunk beds). The master bedroom has a luxury en suite bathroom with separate shower. one bedrooms on the same level have their own en-suite bathrooms plus a family bathroom opposite bedroom 4 on the ground floor.
More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 76655 in Maspalomas, Canary Islands

Delightful property with private heated spa pool.
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
Delightful property with private heated spa pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76655
+34 676815482
Maspalomas San Bartolome de Tirajana
5

guytons xmas holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
we were met by ramon the owner. we had been emailed and he had ask if we needed any thing for holiday. he gave all towels and made sure we had a xmas tree there for kids to make it a great xmas. nothing was to much problem.EVEN ASK HOW WE WERE TO GETTING FROM AIRPORT/but we had got hired cars,the villa was great .the small heated pool was just big enough.shame the the large pool was not heated.but we did brave it and go in very cold but refreshing.This is second time we had been to property. Very good value for money.Position was great. peacful . LOVED IT. Did not want to come home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Margaret, it is very nice from your side to write this review, I always try to give what ever is nessecery to make your holiday as plsent as possible., an dyou know where you can find me for your next holiday. With Best Wishes R. Marti
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Delightful property with private heated spa pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76655
+34 676815482
Maspalomas San Bartolome de Tirajana
5

A stunning property, very calm & relaxing

A stunning property, very calm & relaxing
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Will be very happy to recommend this beautiful accommodation, we really have spent a nice time the property well maintained & looked after, the Manager a very nice person & we'll spoken & helpful.
A nice place for a family or a group of friends.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Delightful property with private heated spa pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76655
+34 676815482
Maspalomas San Bartolome de Tirajana
5

Family Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This villa is the perfect place for a holiday to get away and relax. As a family of 8 adults and 2 children, we were extremely comfortable for a week. The villa was immaculate on arrival and extremely spacious! Dale and Rod were lovely and so helpful.. they even picked up our bags from the bus stop as we walked to the villa!

For any large families looking for transport to and from the villa, we found that bus 66 was a reliable service and much cheaper than ordering 2-3 taxis! Cost about 4 euros each way and took between 20-30 minutes. There are many things to do nearby and the beach is a nice walk away where there are a few really good restaurants! Faro 2 the shopping centre close by is a bit of a ghost town now, so would not recommend going there unless you only need to grab something quickly from the supermarket! You can get to many other supermarkets and shopping centres in a very short taxi ride.

The villa was beautiful and we were all grateful for an en-suite in every bedroom! The outdoor eating area was enough to seat everyone and the purpose-built barbecue was brilliant. It was nice to have our own pool as the children (under 2) could really enjoy having a swim about! Both pools were cleaned 3 times during our stay and were lovely to swim in!

Would really recommend this villa to anyone looking for a nice & relaxing holiday! Dale and Rod were so helpful throughout our stay and are lovely people. Would love to return to this villa in the future :)
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Delightful property with private heated spa pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76655
+34 676815482
Maspalomas San Bartolome de Tirajana
5

Lovely Christmas break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
i dont normally write reviews but wanted to this time to just say what a lovely time we had, the villa was very homely and had everything we needed and more. Dale and Rod who look after the villas were lovely people, and made sure we had a lovely stay. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they helped us whenever we needed it.
The villa was spotless, and is walking distance to shops, restaurants and the beach, overall it was a lovely christmas break.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Delightful property with private heated spa pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76655
+34 676815482
Maspalomas San Bartolome de Tirajana
Milan,Italy
5

Vacanza giugno

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Sono appena tornato da una settimana di vacanza a Gran Canaria e sento di poter vivamente consigliare questa villa.

Siamo stati nella casa in 5 ragazzi giovani ma la villa può tranquillamente ospitare 6 persone adulte più 2 in una camera con letto a castello.
La casa è perfettamente attrezzata e la piscina privata e il barbecue rendono ancora più piacevole il soggiorno in questo silenzioso vicinato. Chi comunque come noi desiderasse vita serale, può tranquillamente spostarsi nel centro commerciale Plaza a Playa del Ingles dove si beve e si balla fino al mattino. La zona con le disco è facilmente raggiungibile in taxi (4-5 euro) o in auto (meno di 5 min).

Assolutamente un posto raccomandabile sia a famiglie in cerca di pace e relax che a giovani che vogliono godersi un piccolo lusso.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Delightful property with private heated spa pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76655
+34 676815482
Maspalomas San Bartolome de Tirajana
Stotfold beds
5

Holiday Week Before Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We have just returned from a week at the bungalow and I would totally agree with all the favourable reviews of this property. Five adults and three children including an infant found ourselves extremely comfortable. Loads of space, well appointed bathrooms, sunny patio area and a great small plunge pool heated over night that was a great sucess for all. Secure, private and clean.
The Managers, Dale and Rod, are exremely helpful and make themselves available at all times shoul you have a query.Don't hesitate..I'd stay again.

DJW and Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Delightful property with private heated spa pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76655
+34 676815482
Maspalomas San Bartolome de Tirajana
Russia, Moscow & region
5

Comfortable and beautiful home for the holidays

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Enjoy our holiday two families from Russia at the Ramon's Villa in July 2010. Regardless of the night arrival were greeted and placed with great friendliness and understanding. Area staying very quiet and green, there is always a parking space for cars. The house is very comfortable and really enjoyed our children and ourselves. There is everything you need and more. The children were delighted with the two pools, a five-year daughter learned to swim there. This is a place where you want to come back again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Delightful property with private heated spa pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76655
+34 676815482
Maspalomas San Bartolome de Tirajana
Aalborg, Denmark
5

Great family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We had a splendid time at Ramon's villa. We were 4 adults and 2 children and the villa suited everyone's needs.

The house has it's own patio so the children can play outside without access to trafic and it is possible to lock the gate to the pool. The kitchen is large and well-equipped and the bathrooms are quite luxurious (for instance the biggest one has a big bathtub, shower, 2 sinks and toilet).

The villa was clean and spacious. The owner lives right next door and was very nice and helpful. Rod & Dale, who handled the booking, were very nice and helpful as well. For instance, they met us at a busstop to help us with the luggage and drive us the short way to the house and they'd just bought a baby cot for our youngest to sleep in.

The area is peaceful and quiet yet close to shopping, restaurants, Holiday World and the beach. We rented bikes nearby so we could get to the beach quickly. From the villa we explored some sights of the south of Gran Canaria - we went on foot or bike to beach, Faro 2, Holiday World, Playa del Ingles, Dunas de Maspalomas and Melonares and we went on bus to Puerto Rico and Puerto de Mogan (bus 32). Bus 66 takes you from the airport to the villa in approximately 35 minutes for less than 4 Euro pr person. The busstop is just 10 minutes walk from the villa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Delightful property with private heated spa pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76655
+34 676815482
Maspalomas San Bartolome de Tirajana
Dublin, Ireland
5

My family holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
My family and myself thouroughly enjoyed our stay in this property and in the general area. It was without a doubt one of the best holidays we have had in a very long time. Would have no problem recommending this property to any holiday seekers.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 12/15
business
Delightful property with private heated spa pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76655
+34 676815482
Maspalomas San Bartolome de Tirajana
4

Familientreffen in gediegenem Ambiente

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Perfekt die Wegbeschreibung von Dale, die uns direkt vom Flughafen zum Ziel geführt hat.
Das Haus entspricht absolut der Beschreibung, es ist gepflegt und sehr sauber. Überrascht haben uns die drei Schlafzimmer im Keller - nach heißen Tagen sehr angenehm. Das vierte ebenerdige Schlafzimmer, das stufenlos erreichbar ist, hat unser Senior bekommen.
Schön war der Willkommensgruß, alles, was für den ersten Nachmittagskaffee/ -tee nötig ist, hatten Dale und Rod bereitgestellt.
Die Küchenausstattung ist fast perfekt, uns fehlte - wie in jeder Ferienwohnung - eine große Salatschüssel. Den Grill im Außenbereich haben wir oft genutzt, die Kohle ist in kürzester Zeit durchgeglüht.
Mit sieben Erwachsenen konnten wir uns im Haus und im Außenbereich gut aufhalten, ohne uns gegenseitig einzuengen. Der Hof und die Dachterrasse erlauben sowohl Rückzug als auch Gemeinschaft. Beide Pools wurden intensiv genutzt.
Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, Restaurants und Strand sind zu Fuß erreichbar, gute 20 Minuten müssen aber für jeden Weg kalkuliert werden. Nicht nur für den Einkauf von Trinkwasser (8 L Kanister) haben wir den Mietwagen vorgezogen.
Für Menschen, die eine gehobene Ausstattung und einen ruhigen Rückzusort bei gleichzeitiger guter Erreichbarkeit aller Attraktionen suchen, ist das Haus absolut empfehlenswert.
Schade ist die - auf Gran Canaria anscheinend übliche - Mindestmietdauer von sieben Tagen. Mehr Flexibilität wäre unseren Bedürfnissen entgegen gekommen. Dieser Punkt erklärt den Abzug in der Bewertung.
Dale und Rod sind sehr freundliche, zuvorkommende und hilfsbereite Gastgeber, die uns einen warmen Empfang bereitet haben. Wir waren in diesem Haus gut aufgehoben und es entsprach unseren Erwartungen.
Helpful votes: 6/7