Bel Air villa rental - View from upper deck of villa
View from upper deck of villa
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 
Special Offer! Lovebirds Special Offer -

Bel Air Villa Rental Photos and Description
Self-catering rental, villa, house, ocean front, beach, romantic, family

Ownerd does not use availability calendar on this site. Please inquire by email. Owner will respond promptly.

Ocean front 3 bedroom villa overlooks pristine secluded powder white sand with pink coral beach. Easy gradual 12 steps access to beach. Listen to the doves coo and the waves lull. Minutes from Crane Resort. Spectacular ocean views from upper deck and lower outdoor veranda. Comfortable cushioned outdoor furniture on both veranda and upper deck . Breakfast on the upper deck, tea and dining on the lower covered verandah and finish the evening with a romantic cocktail on the upper deck under the stars. All modern amenities including premium cable TV and wireless Internet. Washer/dryer, fully equipped kitchen. Rejuvenate your spirit and energize your soul. You'll return home a new person. Secluded sunning beach steps below villa. Fenced/gated ocean front Bermuda grass lawn.

Romantic yet great for family, or several couples or just the two of you. (Special Lovebirds discount) Nice linens and bath towels provided.

This is oceanfront! Don't settle for less.

.If you are looking for cliffs, soothing tropical breeze, beautiful beaches and the sound of the surf as you drift off to sleep you have found the right property. Also added air conditioning throughout villa remote control for each guests desire if the tropical breeze is too warm for you. With views that go on forever, a changing landscape in the sky. It still takes my breathaway!!The villa is surrounded by a variety of beaches to choose from which I can provide more detail on. And a 4 minutes drive away is the famous Crane Resort Beach voted one of the top ten beaches in the world by Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous. It is only several coves away and you can see from the cliff in front of the villa. The whole coast is lined with a variety of beaches interupted by cliffs and owner will be happy to provide more information if interested.

This is not a condo, this is a stand alone 3br home on the ocean.

As you go through properties be careful many are stating near the beach, close to the beach, walk to the beach. This property is right on the ocean and there is no substitution.

Barbados is a fun and safe island to explore. The people are wonderful. The island is 21 miles long and a smile wide. Nothing is really far and if you get lost you always end up at the ocean.

Owner deals with a reputable car rental company that will pick you up at airport with your vehicle and bring you to villa.

Villa is a good home base for a week of tropical exploration. You will be happy to return home at night to a safe and comfortable villa on the ocean after your day of being out and about. Lots to do and see. Many guests say they have a hard time leaving the villa each day to go anywhere. Its a great place to stay and relax all day also, if that is what you prefer.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 76600 in Bel Air, Barbados

Romantic oceanfront villa on secluded beach near Crane Resort
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Romantic oceanfront villa on secluded beach near Crane Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76600
Bel Air St. Philip
Falls Church
5

Best vacation rental ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We travel extensively around the world - all parts of Canada, countries in Europe, all over South America, Hawaii, etc. - and this is by far the best vacation rental we have ever had. We have stayed here twice, once with our 3 children in 2008 (ages 8, 10 and 16) and then again by ourselves in 2013. The owner is fantastic, and takes impeccable care of her property. The location is sublime, and it is exceptionally well furnished. There is a balcony off 2 of the 3 bedrooms and the water welcomes you in the morning and lulls you to sleep at night.

Highlights: Well-stocked kitchen, a living and dining room that feels like home, views of the water, serenity of the environment, fresh fruit and vegetable stands down the road, satellite TV, spacious and well appointed bathrooms, OUTSTANDING linens -- plush towels and high quality bedding, including the mattress. There's air conditioning if you want it, but we found that with the breeze from the water, we didn't need it.

The owner has truly thought of everything. You will want for nothing while here. The grocery store is a short drive, and the Crane's beach provides for swimming at a small cost.

That we have visited so many places and yet have returned here twice says a lot because we typically like to see the world. When we want to connect with each other as a family or as spouses and want to do so away from home, we will surely reach out to the owner. It has become our go to spot for recharging.

Book now; you will not be disappointed.
business
Romantic oceanfront villa on secluded beach near Crane Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76600
Bel Air St. Philip
5

Great Vacation in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Great Deal. Safe. Spotless. Comfortable. Oceanfront. Awesome views. Wireless Internet. Everything we were looking for. We went on vacation with another couple and stayed at this property and really enjoyed ourselves. Both of our bedrooms exited out to a balcony overlooking the ocean that was furnished with cushioned lounges and small breakfast tables and chairs. Right on the ocean. Spent most days going different places on island, shopping, tourist sites. Great home to return to each day. Enjoyed our own little "happy hour" at the beach below the villa watching the sunset. Just had a great time. We also spent time at the Crane Resort which is nearby and loved their beach and had lunch there a couple of times. We can tell you we are thrilled we found this property to rent and enjoyed our stay. Our thanks to the owner. She was most helpful and informative throughout the process of booking and her referrals and recommendations were appreciated; from the car rental, to restaurants to just some great tips on visiting Barbados. We look forward to our return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Romantic oceanfront villa on secluded beach near Crane Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76600
Bel Air St. Philip
Northeast, USA
5

Romance is in the Air

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We feel like we really lucked out. So many properties to choose from and we found and chose this one. Villa was spotless, nice open layout and comfortable with such spectacular views. Must comment on the good mattresses and nice linens. Appreciated. We have traveled the Carib enough to know the difference.

Great beaches, spectacular ocean views, sunrises, sunsets, night sky filled with a thousand stars. The stars were so close to us as we lounged evenings on the upper deck. It felt like you could reach out and touch them. We loved the oceanfront upper deck off the bedrooms. We enjoyed our privacy on both of the beaches within steps of villa. We also spent late afternoons enjoying the covered oceanfront verandah, relaxing, reading our books, yes working on our I pads and enjoying a few "Happy Hour" cocktails. This beautiful tropical breeze we found so soothing. When we were choosing properties we didn't even factor in an upper deck and verandah and both were such a bonus.

The villa sits right on the edge of the ocean. Such great value for the reasonable rate we paid. Perfect location. We rented a car upon the owners recommendation and glad we did. We went to grocery store, fish market, visited some duty free shops and explored the island. The natives were very nice and always helpful. Catamaran and snorkle trip was a fun day. Crane Resort was very close and we ran over there several times to dine at their restaurants and also enjoyed their beach one day.

We loved the privacy of this villa. It was cozy and comfortable. It was very romantic and really afforded us the chance to connect again from our busy lives we lead. The sounds of silence. Rejuvenating. Several days we had plans to do tourist things and just found we were so enjoying the villa we changed our plans and spent the days at the villa. That's a good thing on a vacation when you are so relaxed and comfortable and don't feel like you have to go running around. We had the beach steps below the villa surrounded by the cliffs where you will find true solitude. Awesome. We had a great trip and really enjoyed our stay at this property and am wishing right now we were still there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Romantic oceanfront villa on secluded beach near Crane Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76600
Bel Air St. Philip
Maryland, USA
5

Our Stay at Paradise Found

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We enjoyed our vacation at this ocean front villa and so pleased with our choice. It was clean, comfortable, safe and well maintained. The beds and linens were so comfortable, which is a real treat in the Caribbean. We have been to many of the islands in the Caribbean and always rent a private home. This was definitely one of our favorite homes we have rented and Barbados is one of our favorite islands. The villa and location were just perfect. We were close enough to the grocery stores, shops, restaurants and action if we wanted to go out but far away enough that it didn't interfere with our peaceful and quiet stay.

I booked the villa on the "Lovebirds Special" that the owner was offering. What a great deal! Such value for our dollars spent. We would have been hard pressed to find an ocean front hotel room for the price we paid for an entire ocean front villa. Plenty of room.

We had our choice of gorgeous beaches to choose from. We sunned at the beach below the villa. We swam at the beach at the end of the cliff, Both of these beaches we enjoyed to ourselves the days we were there. We also spent a nice day at the Crane Resort beach and had lunch and cocktails. All the beaches special and memorable in their own way.

We had to keep in touch due to our work and loved working on our computer from the dining area looking out to the sea and sky. It brought a new pleasure to work. The ocean and sky surround you. You definitely feel at one with mother nature.

I especially enjoyed the morning sun and my coffee on the upper deck right off the bedrooms. To stand on that balcony and look at the endless sky and sea and cliffs. Words can't express. Such a great way to start the day. And that would be how many of our evenings were spent just enjoying the tropical breezes and the sound of the waves and lounging under the stars with a good glass of wine before calling it a day. So relaxing. Slept great. Came home feeling rested not worn out.

The owner was so helpful and informative from the time we inquired about booking the villa. She always responded promptly to our emails and answered our questions thoroughly. Such a pleasure to deal with and had good advice even for seasoned travelers. We really enoyed our stay. It all just went too fast. We are already talking about returning next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Romantic oceanfront villa on secluded beach near Crane Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76600
Bel Air St. Philip
Okemos Michigan USA
5

Outstanding Secluded Oceanfront Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This is a fantastic rental – the perfect place to just kick back and enjoy paradise! The Villa sits right on the ocean, with the surf crashing a few steps below your porch and a deserted sand beach nestled between the cliffs at the edge of the property. The ocean is a constant presence in the Villa, and it creates a totally relaxing experience. There are a few friendly locals who come by to fish off the cliff, but essentially you have the beach and the ocean to yourself.

The ground floor porch in the Villa is covered and shady, while the upper balcony is open for tanning, star gazing, and wonderful alfresco dining to the delightful sounds of the sea! The Villa is well furnished and spacious enough that you don’t feel crowded, and the TV and Internet connections allow you to enjoy the comforts of home away from home. There is no air conditioning, but amazingly enough it just isn’t needed! The trade breezes and ceiling fans kept the house cool in 85° heat, and there were no bugs either.

A rental car is needed if you venture out and tour the island, but we stayed home many days and just soaked up life at the Villa. Upscale dining is available a few blocks away at the famous Crane resort, and there is a nice deli (Cutter’s) close by with great take out (be sure to try their special sauce). The grocery store is about 5 minutes away, and we ate in the Villa most nights – the ambiance from our balcony surpassed that of the fancy restaurants who boasted about their “fabulous seaside dining” experience!

The owner attended to our every need and referred us to a rental car company with the most courteous and helpful staff. The on-site caretaker and the maid were wonderful and inconspicuous, while still making sure the place was clean and that we were enjoying our vacation. The only “drawback” to this place is that it is situated away from the hustle and bustle of night life and tourist attractions that are located on the south and west side of Barbados. But that also means that you have undisturbed tranquility and peace from an absolutely idyllic setting. We have vacationed in Hawaii for many years, and did not really expect this to be as nice as the Kauai beach house we usually rented. But it more than exceeded our expectations and we are already planning our return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Romantic oceanfront villa on secluded beach near Crane Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76600
Bel Air St. Philip
Virginia USA
5

Magical Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
More beautiful than the photos, the beaches surrounding the villa gorgeous, the views nothing short of spectacular,the villa spotless and so comfortable and the location can't be beat. There is something very magical about this property. Just a wonderful holiday. Many beautiful memories. We look forward to our return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Romantic oceanfront villa on secluded beach near Crane Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76600
Bel Air St. Philip
Virginia USA
5

Amazing Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
We found this beautiful property in Barbados that was clean, well maintained, well equipped, very comfortable and a great deal. There was nothing we lacked. Right on the water, gorgeous breezes, no bugs, and 3 different beaches to choose from at our door step. We did our swimming on one beach and our tanning on another. There is also a beautiful resort beach close by, if you so choose. The owner had told us we would have 2 of the beaches to ourselves most of the time and we did. To find a place anywhere on this earth that it is just you on these gorgeous beaches with white powdery sand, turquoise sea, endless sky with the cliffs embracing you, we felt truly privileged. We would spend amazing days on these beaches, enjoyed evenings dining out or cooking at the villa and ending our nights on the balcony outside the bedroom under a sky with thousands of stars, tropical breeze and sounds of the surf. We slept like babies.
The location of the villa was great. We felt very safe. Close and easy to get everywhere we chose to go. We had fun driving around the island in an open air jeep. We got some great tips from the owner prior to leaving on exploring the island, sites to see, restaurants, grocery stores, you name it. The caretaker and handyman were very nice and helpful and just a phone call away if we needed anything or had any questions. We returned home feeling great. Rested, tanned and rejuvenated. I was online looking up the property again, as we are already trying to figure out when we can return. We have so many fond memories of our holiday and loved the villa. I kind of feel like one of the other reviewers in that I am giving away a great secret destination. But it is the least I can do, as one can tell the owner has given 150% in making this villa an amazing place to spend a holiday. And we want to show our appreciation and thanks. We look forward to our next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 34/35
business
Romantic oceanfront villa on secluded beach near Crane Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76600
Bel Air St. Philip
Tinley Park, Illinois USA
5

Wonderful Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
My daughter and I spent 9 wonderful days at this villa. It was even better than described. The house is beautiful, with so much room. The kitchen was complete with all things needed to prepare meals, i.e., pots, pans and utensils. The outside is even more gorgeous with tables, chairs and loungers both upstairs and downstairs. You have to walk a few steps to get down to the beach. It was great. It's not meant for people who are not great swimmers, but to have the waves wash over you is just wonderful. Great place for sunbathing also. You can walk down the beach to a resort for more quiet swimming where the waves are not quite so fierce. The owner helped us with all our plans and questions before we left. You need to rent a car or call a taxi if you are planning on venturing out. Barbados is like a big city, but this villa is nicely secluded with just 3 other homes down the block. You can't see or hear anyone unless you want to. We took tourist buses leaving from the resort down the way to take tours and enjoy the nightlife. We drove there. The bus picked us up and dropped us off. We drove back to the villa. Just a short drive. It was very hot and humid while we were there, but the ceiling fans in every room and oceans breezes helped a lot. I usually won't stay in a place with no air conditioning but the breeze was just so good we both slept wonderful at night. We did most of our grocery shopping at a mall which was only about a 10-minute drive. I hope everyone enjoys there stay there. You will not be disappointed. Hope to read your reviews also.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 16/16
business
Romantic oceanfront villa on secluded beach near Crane Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76600
Bel Air St. Philip
Jackson, NJ
5

Unforgettable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
I do not know where to start this review! This Villa met and exceeded all of my expectations! It was comfortable, clean, safe, in a perfect location, kitchen did not lack anything, decor was perfect, spacious, lots of closet space w/hangers, caretaker on property was helpful when needed, security/alarm system, loved the keyless entry system (no keys to lose!), wonderful ocean breezes, plush grass in backyard surrounded by fencing, auto night lighting system, unforgettable sunrises on upper deck. Villa is on a street with only 4 other properties so it is quiet. The owner takes tremendous care and pride in the villa and it shows in her decorating in all 3 bathrooms, 3 bedrooms and living and kitchen space. More than enough utensils and dinnerware. The entryway to the villa is thriving with native flowers and a banana tree. Villa is also located close to the Crane for dinners or the beach. There is a beach within 1 block walking distance that we used every day and virtually had it to ourselves. Villa is also close to Grantley Adams Inter. AP and many beaches. St. Philip parish is a good location for everything and we feel had the prettiest of beaches. If you are looking for comfort, relaxation, safe, close to activities and just a good at home feeling, this is the villa for you. On a scale of 1-10, this villa is a 12!! Also the owner was extremely helpful in all our planning. Every question we had was answered quicky and thoroughly. This was a big plus for me as we had never been to Barbados and had many questions. Owner even was helpful with info on flights and car rentals. Do not be afraid to rent a car so you can really see the true Barbados! Your visit to this villa and Barbados will have you aching to return - trust me on this one! You will return home with many wonderful experiences and memories. I am sure there are things I missed because everything is just fantastic but I hope this review has been helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 21/23
business
Romantic oceanfront villa on secluded beach near Crane Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76600
Bel Air St. Philip
San Francisco Bay Area
5

A Slice of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
"My husband and I spent the Christmas and New Year's Holiday with our 3 young children at this beautiful property.
This was our 1st travel experience to a home rather than a hotel - and it exceeded our expectations on every level.
The upper decks allowed my husband and I to read and sun ourselves while the children were napping. The kitchen was so well equipped that we were able to prepare/cook a full American turkey dinner and all the trimmings for the holidays.
The ocean views are spectacular! We enjoyed falling asleep to the tranquil sounds of the waves hitting the cliffs and loved the breeze. What a delight - no bugs/no flying insects! The children loved watching the local fisherman on the cliffs and had a ball playing soccer in the picket fenced yard.
The caretaker was wonderful and most helpful to our family. We felt very safe. At dusk the outdoor lighting automatically illuminates the property - it is quite pretty.
We loved exploring the island.
This villa felt like our home away from home and we look forward to returning. "
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 26/29