Sanibel Island condo rental - View from front door
View from front door
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

PLEASE DISREGARD THE INSTANT QUOTE..PRICES ARE NOT ACCURATE..RATES ARE LISTED BELOW MEMORIAL DAY WEEK, 550.00 PLUS CLEANING FEE , , JULY 600.00 PER WEEK, AUGUST 500.00 PER WEEK SEPT 475..00 PER WEEK....CLEANING FEE IS 60.00 PRICES INCLUDE TAX IF YOU ARE VIEWING THIS ON VACVATION RENTALS.COM THERE ISNT A AUTO QUOTE SO DISREGARD ..THANKS Recently remodeled, one-bedroom, one-bath condominium with canal view. Newly furnished and painted. All new appliances. Less than one mile to beautiful gulf beaches. Also less than one mile to golf and shopping. Two heated pools, tennis, has its own fishing pier on bay directly behind condominium. Washer , dryer in unit. East end of Island, close to lighthouse. Fully-equipped kitchen. All equipment is new. All new tileing,countertops and appliances. Close to restaurants and bike and walking paths. If interested, I can provide more pictures. Bikes are available .DVD and VCR in unit. High speed internet access. Lanai recently remodled.. The auto quote is standard on the site but takes an average price of all months and is often higher then my regular price

Keywords: Condominium, 1 bedroom just remodeled..Canal and slight bay view.

More Details
Hide Details

Very quiet relaxing complex located on San Carlos bay..Dolphins are almost always present..If you want peaceful this is the place for you..Easy access on and off the island as well.

13 Reviews of Property 76417 in Sanibel Island, Florida

MEMORIAL DAY WEEK 550.00, JULY 4TH WEEK 600.00,CHECK JULY RATES BELOW
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
business
MEMORIAL DAY WEEK 550.00, JULY 4TH WEEK 600.00,CHECK JULY RATES BELOW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76417vb
(908) 276-3685
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
England UK
5

Boaters paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Wonderful time,Met loads of lovely people who were more than happy to help a novice fisherman,we have already booked for next year so that really says it all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
MEMORIAL DAY WEEK 550.00, JULY 4TH WEEK 600.00,CHECK JULY RATES BELOW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76417vb
(908) 276-3685
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Schuylkill Haven, PA
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is the second time we have stayed in this particular rental. I cannot say enough about it. First we love the area that it is in. It is not on the beach, so if you are looking for a beach front this isn't it. It is on the bay. This unit is actually on the canal. The complex is beautiful and well kept. Pools are beautiful and warm. Always wildlife to see, dolphins or manatees, gulls and pelicans, you name it. The owner is very friendly and accommodating. The pictures are accurate. Perfect for a couple, due to only one bedroom. Most relaxing vacation ever.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
MEMORIAL DAY WEEK 550.00, JULY 4TH WEEK 600.00,CHECK JULY RATES BELOW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76417vb
(908) 276-3685
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Oldsmar, FL
5

Excellent Stay on Sanibel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Property clean and well maintained and appeared as described, Condo was quiet (it was mid summer) and pool clean and warm. Owner was very approachable by phone and answered all emails. I would definitely stay at the property again or recommend it to someone else. Sanibel has managed to keep the development under control to give the place a quiet town appeal. The bike paths were wonderful. No traffic lights and few bright street lights added to the ambiance. The wildlife refuge was closed to cars but the visitors center was great. Many uniquely themed restaurants (my wife and I are vegetarian) and you don't have to empty your wallet to get a great meal. The only down side was that water had been released from Lake Okeechobee and the 2 southernmost beaches had been affected. Bowman Beach to the north remained unaffected and is an absolutely beautiful beach. A short drive up to Captiva gets you to more upscale restaurants and shops. A great deal and place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
MEMORIAL DAY WEEK 550.00, JULY 4TH WEEK 600.00,CHECK JULY RATES BELOW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76417vb
(908) 276-3685
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great property.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a great time. The condo was perfect for us and the property is beautiful. We really enjoyed the fishing dock; not needing a license was a plus. We also liked not having to cart our bikes 600 miles each way.
This condo has it all - bikes, fishing, gas grill, washer and dryer, pools, and a great community. This was our third time staying in the Sanibel area and we will definitely look for a vacancy here next time we stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
MEMORIAL DAY WEEK 550.00, JULY 4TH WEEK 600.00,CHECK JULY RATES BELOW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76417vb
(908) 276-3685
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Newark, N.Y.
5

Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The wife and I had a wonderful time here . The people at the complex were very friendly. Clean peaceful and enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
MEMORIAL DAY WEEK 550.00, JULY 4TH WEEK 600.00,CHECK JULY RATES BELOW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76417vb
(908) 276-3685
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

best week ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Mariner's Pointe is a great place to stay- easy to find, near the main road. The condo was clean, bright and well maintained. The video is accurate and reflects the true nature of the condo. The bike trails are easy to access. Overall, I recommend this rental to those without children, as there is one bedroom.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
MEMORIAL DAY WEEK 550.00, JULY 4TH WEEK 600.00,CHECK JULY RATES BELOW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76417vb
(908) 276-3685
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Orlando
5

LOVED our first family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband works long hours and is in school. Also we have 2 small children so we knew we wanted to get away and have a relaxing convenient vacation. SO very happy with our choice of this condo!! It was perfect for our needs. Enough room for our toddler to play during the heat of the day. Nice kitchen fully stocked. Pool is close. THE BED in master bed room is SO comfy (we are now on the lookout for a new mattress thanks to the one at the condo!) The doors don't make noises when shutting them (PERFECT for napping babies). The owner was so helpful. It was also nice to have a washer and dryer!! WE CAN'T WAIT FOR OUR NEXT VACATION THERE!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review...Very glad you enjoyed your vacation with us..The final complex improvement is complete..The new bayside boardwalk is finished..It has 1000 new native plants to add to the beauty..Hope to see you back again next year..
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
MEMORIAL DAY WEEK 550.00, JULY 4TH WEEK 600.00,CHECK JULY RATES BELOW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76417vb
(908) 276-3685
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
California
5

A great vacation spot - very relaxing - highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Highly Recommend! The pictures are very accurate. The dolphins along the board walk are quite friendly and entertaining. Sanibel has some of the feel of Kauai. The place looks exactly as the picture shows. Condo is spacious, clean, but not huge. Everything you need is here. The condo complex (and Dave, the manager) is great! Quiet, relaxing and very peaceful. Not a place for party folks but perfect for beach goers who are looking for that perfect peaceful place. I chose late August as the weather is supposed to be terrible and I was testing my ability to handle the humididty and temperature - I am planning on moving to the area soon - everything worked out fine. The owner is great to deal with and very fair with his pricing. will be back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
MEMORIAL DAY WEEK 550.00, JULY 4TH WEEK 600.00,CHECK JULY RATES BELOW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76417vb
(908) 276-3685
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ohio
4

Just as described

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The pictures are accurate - the condo is cheerfully decorated, clean and tidy. The location was ideal for us. We loved being along the canal and the bay side of the island with the fishing pier just for that condo community. Being close to the causeway means easy on/off the island. My passion is shelling, so we went to all the beaches on Sanibel and Captiva. We decided to drive to the beaches, mostly because I tend to walk several miles once on the beach - but you could ride the bikes to the beach. In the afternoons, we went fishing off the pier. The dophins stopped by frequently and will swim right along the walkway.

The condo community is beautiful and you don't feel like a tourist, you feel like you are at home on the island. The people you meet there are friendly, laid back and willing to share the secrets to fishing, good shelling spots and favorite places to eat. We plan on making a yearly journey to this place!!

The owner is easy to work with - through emails or phone calls - we found him to be very helpful and responsive to any of our questions/concerns.

For the two of us, this condo was perfect. We were able to shell, fish and enjoy the Florida sun!! And we were able to eat out at the restaurants more since the condo was reasonably priced. And there are no "additional charges". The owner is upfront about the price.

Great place!
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
MEMORIAL DAY WEEK 550.00, JULY 4TH WEEK 600.00,CHECK JULY RATES BELOW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p76417vb
(908) 276-3685
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
winter park fl
5

Perfect quiet getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
If your looking for the perfect quiet getaway, this is it. Right on the bay. Watch dolphins feeding every day, fishing pier right on property a big plus, 2 pools and BBQ. Bicycling to the beach was great, only 7 min ride. We never left the Island. Shelling was good too. We walked the causeway and watched the sunset. This is what vacations are for, rest and relaxation. Pictures are accurate, clean and well maintained, Owner answered all e-mails before deposit and right up till we left. Highly recommend and will return again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 16/16