Massarosa cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Massarosa Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Suite, 2 bedrooms, 1 studio, 8 people, A/C

This renovated cottage is in Pieve a Elici (Massarosa) with breathtaking view of the lake and sea. The property has an olive grove and garden of 4000 m². On the ground floor you will find the living room with open fireplace and TV/DVD, a well-equipped kitchen, a covered veranda with large dining table and pizza oven, and 1 studio and the guest bathroom. Three steps down to a laundry room/storage. On the first floor you will find 2 rooms with own shower bath, both with sea view, one with TV/DVD. The top floor is equipped with a spacious suite with open fireplace, TV/DVD and a bathroom with lone-standing tub. Here you can set up a crib or cot. 20 m from the house is the pool (16 m x 4 m) with shower and a pergola with large dining table. There are also loungers and sun umbrellas.

8 Reviews of Property 762160 in Massarosa, Italy

Top renovated cottage with sea view and pool in Tuscany
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Top renovated cottage with sea view and pool in Tuscany
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p762160
+41 31 9516973
Massarosa Versilia
Maplewood, New Jersey
5

Two beautiful weeks at this lovely home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We looked at hundreds of homes for our Tuscan vacation, and settled on this house in the lovely area of Massarosa. The house is perfect - with a gorgeous yard, pool, pizza oven and outdoor eating areas. The inside is charming and beautifully decorated with linen sofas, asian artifacts and beautiful art. Each bedroom has a gorgeous bathroom. The owner has thought of absolutely everything - robes and slippers are provided, the drawers of the closets have scented sachets. The owners were available to us the entire time to answer questions and to make recommendations.

From this house we were able to easily spend a day in the Cinque Terre, Bagna de Luca, Florence, Pisa and other areas of Tuscany. The town of Lucca is wonderful with beautiful shops, excellent food (make sure to go to Gigi) and the wall that we biked a few times.

If you are a cyclist, Massarosa and the hillside provide a great location for avid cyclers.

If you rent this house, do not miss the amazing experience of visiting Restaurant Doriano on the next hill town of Gualdo.
business
Top renovated cottage with sea view and pool in Tuscany
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p762160
+41 31 9516973
Massarosa Versilia
5

Absolutely fabulous!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The perfect and most beautiful
House in Tuscany! The pictures on this website do not do it justice; it was even more beautiful than we thought. We were a group of eight with small children, and had everything we needed...even the little poolhouse with extra bathroom, shower and coffee machine! The views are absolutely amazing from everywhere.
The house is extremely well maintained and the property manager Giulia is a charm. Everything went very smoothly from the first contact with the owners, rental process, arrival and departure.
This is a great place for kids because of the pool and the lawn where they can run and play soccer. You'll be amazed by the landscaping, just so beautiful!

You will need a car, as with all country houses in Tuscany, you'll get there thru a long winding-road in the hills; all part of the experience! Our favourite restaurants were Le Meraviglie in Montemagno and Il Paradiso in Forte dei Marmi which is right on the beach...for a romantic lunch or dinner. Do visit Camaiore, a charming little town not too far.

My only wish was to have stayed longer! Hope to be back someday!
business
Top renovated cottage with sea view and pool in Tuscany
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p762160
+41 31 9516973
Massarosa Versilia
5

Perfekter Urlaub

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Die Villa Serena entsprach rundum unseren Vorstellungen von einem sehr schönen, komfortablen, nahezu perfekten Ferienhaus. Wir verbrachten zwei herrliche, erholsame Urlaubswochen in diesem Haus und waren überaus zufrieden. Die Beschreibungen sind zutreffend, Haus, Garten und Pool wunderbar gepflegt, die Lage ruhig. Die netten Vermieter waren immer erreichbar, sehr flexibel und hilfsbereit. Wir haben sofort für 2014 wieder gebucht.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Top renovated cottage with sea view and pool in Tuscany
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p762160
+41 31 9516973
Massarosa Versilia
5

traumhaftes Haus

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Uns war gleich bewusst als wir das Haus betraten, dass es sich um ein besonderes Domizil handelt. Wir haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt. Die Stimmigkeit die sich durch Haus und Garten zieht war überall zu spüren. Die Begeisterung der Kinder galt natürlich dem Pool, an dem wir viele Stunden verbrachten und den traumhaften Ausblick genossen. Die Vermieterin Marie-Luise war vor und während unseres Aufenthalts sehr aufmerksam, war immer zu erreichen und gab uns wertvolle Tipps.
Wir waren sehr gern Gast in diesem Haus.

Fam. E & B, Deutschland
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Top renovated cottage with sea view and pool in Tuscany
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p762160
+41 31 9516973
Massarosa Versilia
5

Perfect stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a perfect stay at Villa Serena, which is a exceptionally and beautifully designed house in perfect shape. The equipment of the house, the garden, the pool and the view are just outstanding. We would love to come back soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Top renovated cottage with sea view and pool in Tuscany
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p762160
+41 31 9516973
Massarosa Versilia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

wonderful time in Tuscany

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful villa. Everything was just perfect, from
the well stocked kitchen to the robes and slippers. You have thought of everything. We enjoyed the breathtakingly beautiful pool and the pizza oven, having pizza twice during our stay. Giulia was a gem. She cooked an authentic Italian dinner for us on our last night, delicious!! I wish you had other villas that we could visit, as your style and taste is so warm and inviting. We can't wait to tell our friends!
business
Top renovated cottage with sea view and pool in Tuscany
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p762160
+41 31 9516973
Massarosa Versilia
5

villa serena - beoordeling

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
wij hadden een zalige vakantie in het mooie landhuis. Het huis is met zeer veel smaak ingericht en alle comfort is aanwezig.
Er is een wijds uitzicht met zicht om het meer en in de verte zie je ook de zee.
Prachtig zwembad dat iets lager dan het huis gelegen is. Poolhouse met handdoeken, douche, toilet.....Wij verbleven er met onze volwassen kinderen en hun partner en één baby.
Vooral de grote ouderkamer is schitterend, verder nog 2 comfortabele kamers, de vierde kamer ligt beneden naast de living.
Een nadeel vonden wij dat de zee toch niet zo dichtbij is als het lijkt, toch wel 30min rijden, en dat er geen winkeltje is in het dorp. Wij hadden gedacht om met de fiets naar de bakker te rijden maar het huis ligt op een stijle helling.
Maar balans positief en wij komen zeker graag terug!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Top renovated cottage with sea view and pool in Tuscany
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p762160
+41 31 9516973
Massarosa Versilia
Antwerp, Belgium
5

Brilliant!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
we rented this house and it was really perfect! Very clean and fully equipped!! We spent a wonderful time here with our kids. You need a car because it's far from the village and restaurants.....but we loved this place because it's a quite environment!!
Helpful votes: 3/4