Vinci apartment rental - Podere Zollaio - Archi
Podere Zollaio - Archi
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Vinci Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Self-cateing holiday apartment with swimming pool, jacuzzi, garden and patio

We are proud to offer for self catering rental :Casa Eden, an 18th century beautiful and spacious farmhouse with its own private pool and Jacuzzi with direct views over the village of Vinci the birthplace of Leonardo. All accommodation is decorated to a high standard and offers a high level of comfort.We are well placed for direct access from Pisa and Florence airports and also within easy access of Siena,Lucca,Pistoia and San Gimignano.We produce our own organic olive oil and wine and on your arrival you will be supplied with complimentary bottles of our wines and a server of our olive oil for you to try.

Casa Eden can accept groups from 4 to 16 people while the apartments are designed for couples and couples with children.

We offer accommodation and a welcome at a price that others find it hard to compete with.

We look forward to meeting you.

Details for Archi 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, 2 Bathrooms

Archi apartment. Large living/dining area with kitchen, double bedroom area with partition curtain. Possibility of two extra beds. 2 Showers/WC: Direct access to patio. Satellite/TV The apartment also boasts central heating so why not try us for Christmas and New Year?

12 Reviews of Property 75963 in Vinci, Italy

Archi
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Archi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75963
+39 057156439
Vinci Empolise
Avignon, France
5

LISA DE VINCI

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
Nous sommes tous bien d'accord, le paradis est à Vinci !
Maman et moi allons y effectuer notre quatrième séjour, assurément ce ne sera pas le dernier...
Et je le confirme : la propreté, l'aménagement, l'accueil, la beauté et la quiétude des lieux, tout se conjugue pour un séjour parfait.
Mais ce qui a tout autant d'importance à nos yeux : le sourire et la gentillesse de Lisa. Non, je ne parle pas de Mona, ni de son sourire un peu fade, mais de "notre Lisa" qui nous a fait découvrir l'âme de la Toscane. Merci à elle.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Archi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75963
+39 057156439
Vinci Empolise
Greve, Denmark
5

Podere Zollaio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
We stayed here for a week in September 2008. It`s a very nice
spacy apartment which is located just outside Vinci. You have a
view of Vinci and its lovely castle and church. Vinci is within 10 minutes walking distance but you have no noice from the town apart from the church bells. The owners who indeed are very nice
make their own organic virgin olive oil which in our opinion is outstanding. They also make their own red/white wine which also
is excellent. We will definetly book this apartment again and it will
rather be sooner than later.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Archi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75963
+39 057156439
Vinci Empolise
Bebra
5

Unser Toskanatraum

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
Das Weingehöft Podere Zollaio liegt auf einem Hügel gegenüber des alten Ortes Vinci. Hier erzeugt die Gastgeberin, die auch sehr gut deutsch spricht, mit Ihrer Famillie nach ökologischen Vorgaben einen guten Rot- und Weißwein sowie Olivenöl. Wir verbringen unseren Urlaub nun schon seit mehr als 8 Jahren an diesem Ort und geniesen immer wieder diesen herrlichen Ausblick auf Vinci, San Miniato und die angrenzenden Hügel der Toskana. Zur Verfügung stehen 4 liebevoll eingerichtete Wohnungen mit schattigen Außenplätzen bzw. Balkon und ein in einer Gartenanlage gestalteter Swimmingpool mit Jacuzzi. Die Ristoranti in Vinci sind fußläufig in 10-15 Minuten erreichbar. Die wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten der Toskana liegen innerhalb einer Autostunde.
Der Traum von der Toskana hat sich hier für uns erfüllt.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Archi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75963
+39 057156439
Vinci Empolise
Essex, England
5

Our ideal place in Tuscany

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
Every year for over 10 years my friend and I have spent our holidays at "Podere Zollaio" in Vinci. We have also had many holidays with both our families in the large farmhouse "Casa Eden". We have always found the apartments and farmhouse clean and well maintained and exactly as described. Every holiday has come up to our expectations. The beautiful views, from the apartments, swimming pool etc., of Vinci and the surrounding Tuscan countryside, enhanced by Lisa's wonderful red and white wine and delicious olive-oil, make this our ideal place. We have visited many of the cities and towns mentioned in the brochure and found them well within a reasonable driving distance - many repeated trips to Florence, Lucca and S. Gimignano which are our favourites. We love strolling through the olive and vine groves down to Vinci, which has everything we need, including good restaurants and bars, everyone is very friendly, Lisa, Chiara and Ian do everything possible to make our holidays enjoyable. Great family, lovely place to relax and get away from it all. It is bliss.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Archi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75963
+39 057156439
Vinci Empolise
near Tübingen Baden-Württemberg/Germany
5

Toskanafans aus Baden-Württemberg

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
Ende April 2008 verbrachten wir eine Urlaubswoche im "Podere Zollaio". Unsere Ferienwohnung war "La Mansarde" mit einem prächtigen Ausblick auf Vinci und Umgebung bis nach San Gimignano. Die Ferienwohnung und die gesamte Anlage machten einen äußerst gepflegten Eindruck. Sehr angenehm war, dass bei der kühlen Witterung die Wohnung mit einem Klimagerät beheizt werden konnte und sich im Bad ein Heizlüfter befand (alles inklusive). Für Ausflüge in Städte wie Prato und Pistoia liegt die Anlage sehr günstig, Vinci ist bequem zu Fuß erreichbar. Die Besitzerin spricht perfekt deutsch und verströmt eine natürliche Freundlichkeit und Zuvorkommenheit, nichts ist "aufgesetzt". Wir haben fest vor, im "La Mansarda" wieder einen Urlaub zu verbringen und können die Anlage nur weiterempfehlen.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Archi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75963
+39 057156439
Vinci Empolise
Mertloch, Germany
5

unser zweites Zuhause

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
seit neun Jahren besuchen wir einmal jährlich Podere Zollaio. Dieses Gut inmitten von Oliven-und Weingärten ist unser zweites zu Hause geworden.Hier wird nicht nur ein qualitativ hochwertiges Olivenöl produziert sondern auch Wein. Die Räumlichkeiten sind sauber und gut ausgestattet.Die Poolanlage top, das Wasser hervorragend.Die Wirtin spricht fließend deutsch und hat auch für die verrücktesten Wünsche der Gäste stets ein offenes Ohr. Am Abend bietet das Gut einen herrlichen Blick aus das sanft beleuchtete Vinci, am Morgen verzaubern einen die sanften Hügel der Toskana, die mehr und mehr durch die lichten Tauschleier sichtbar werden.
Vinci liegt sehr zentral für Tagesausflüge nach Florenz,Siena,Pisa Lucca usw.
Wir werden in Juni 2008 wieder dort sein.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Archi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75963
+39 057156439
Vinci Empolise
Nottinghamshire, England
5

The most relaxing place on earth!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2007
We have stayed at Podere Zollaio twice now and would live there if we could!
The house is beautifully decorated and furnished, and very flexible for parties, families or couples. Outside is perfect for enjoying food and wine whilst looking at the amazing scenery across the hills and down to Vinci.
Ian and Chiara are really welcoming and do everything that they can to make every visit perfect.
Vinci is perfectly situated for sightseeing - Vinci itself, Pisa, Florence and San Gimignano are just a few of the places within easy travelling distance.
I wold advise anyone reading this to book and go...NOW!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Archi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75963
+39 057156439
Vinci Empolise
metz, France
5

si ce n'est pas le paradis cela lui ressemble !

si ce n'est pas le paradis cela lui ressemble !
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
Nous avons réservé Casa Eden pour cet été (2008) et ce sera notre troisième année. Nous adorons cet endroit car nous pouvons vivre en pleine nature, avoir des activités sportives (vélo, footing, natation...randonnée) et être à proximité des grands sites culturels de Toscane. La maison est idéale pour les familles et exceptionnelle avec des enfants (petits ou ados) car la configuration des chambres et le nombre de salles de bains permettent à tout le monde de cohabiter parfaitement. L'équipement et la propreté sont irréprochables et on s'y entend car nous sommes hôteliers.
L'environnement et la quietude de l'endroit sont vraiment caractéristiques de la Toscane comme on la rêve.
L'accueil de Chiara et Yann, nous ferait presque croire que l'on fait partie de la famille.
Enfin bref, quand on quitte Casa Eden on a l'impression de quitter sa maison de famille. Mais nous hésitons à être trop élogieux car nous avons peur de ne plus avoir de place pour les prochaines années.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Archi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75963
+39 057156439
Vinci Empolise
Kippen, Stirlingshire, Scotland
5

Podere Zollaio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
We have stayed at Lisa, Ian and Chiara's place several times and can honestly say we always had a wonderful time. We have been as a couple and also as a family and each apartment was ideal for our needs. It is perfectly situated in beautiful countryside, but near enough the village to walk home after a night out. We travelled to Pisa, Florence and many more places further afield, but just to stay in Vinci would still be a lovely holiday. The best part of the holiday is meeting the family (and the newest edition, Rebecca, is worth meeting!) They made us so welcome and we now feel as though they are friends. If you thinking of going, don't delay, you won't regret it
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Archi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75963
+39 057156439
Vinci Empolise
Munich, Bavaria, Germany
5

Our favorite place in the Tuscany

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
For more than 11 years we, that means my wife and I, regularly spend our holidays at Lisa's Podere Zollaio in Vinci. We were almost the first visitors there after opening of this nice, calm place for foreign customers to recover.
You will find there a friendly, clean, well-maintained property in typical tuscan style with a marvellous prospect to Vinci and the Arno-Valley.
Taste the red and white wine and the delicious olive-oil from Podere Zollaio and you will be convinced that you will return to it in the near future.
The informations/descriptions regarding Podere Zollaio are accurate. We would recommend the property for people who like Italy and especially the Tuscany. In details see recommandations below.
Perhaps we will meet you at Lisa's place in the near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children