Kailua Kona condo rental - Watch a romantic sunset every night from your condo and listen to the surf!
Watch a romantic sunset every night from your condo and listen to the surf!
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, Studio + Queen + Convertible bed, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

7th NIGHTS FREE!

PRIME TOP FLOOR VIEW! WOW ! Watch the turtles sunning on the lava below!

DIRECT OCEANFRONT as close as it gets right over the water 3rd floor huge view!! Just a shells throw to the surf below. And the best surfing sandy each called Magic Sands or White Sands Beach, is just a few steps away, for surfing, boogie boarding, snorkeling and swimming, sun bathing, and offers the favorite spot for catching a wave. You can watch surfers and boogie boarders in the water right from the condominium, see turtles in the tidal pools below.

Free WI-FI & DSL, free local calls. Redecorated and updated with tile floors throughout, builtins, and deluxe bath with glass block shower. WiFi and DSL; Spectacular direct oceanfront STUDIO condo with full kitchen and everything you'll need to prepare your meals.

A spacious romantic direct oceanfront studio condo with fully equipped kitchen, queen bed (murphy wall bed) plus a futon sofabed, dining table and chairs right at the slider/railing to watch the action! Incredible Sunsets!! Max 3 people please.

Fall asleep with the sounds of the gentle surf lapping at the beach below. Darling large studio with fully-equipped kitchen, with queen bed, plus queen futon, 3 people max. The views do not get any better, you could throw a shell into the water! Dine with the sun setting right outside your windows. Kona offers the most spectacular sunsets in Hawaii!

IF YOUR DATES ARE ALREADY BOOKED ON OUR CALENDER, I have several more units in this complex. CALL/EMAIL

This complex has a fantastic oceanfront pool area, green lawn with towering palm trees, and barbecue area too! Call or e-mail for availability. If you need something larger, we have other units, Big Island and Maui. 'see my other listings.'

Keywords: Oceanfront Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 75949 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

7th NITE FREE! Magic Sands PRIME 3RD FLR OCEANFRONT!
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
business
7th NITE FREE! Magic Sands PRIME 3RD FLR OCEANFRONT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75949vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Great Views! Great Value!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is a great large studio on the 3rd floor. This ocean-side condo has amazing open access to incredible views of the reef, ocean, and sunsets! The proximity to downtown and beaches made it the perfect location for us. The unit has a great updated bath. The owners were very responsive and provided tips for local dining and activities. If you are looking for value, space, and an amazing experience- this is the place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
7th NITE FREE! Magic Sands PRIME 3RD FLR OCEANFRONT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75949vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

3rd floor room

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The pictures and description on VRBO are accurate. This was our second stay at Kona Magic Sands and our first for this room. We really enjoyed our month in this room. The stairs are an issue for some. But the view made up for the stairs. Room was clean and ready when we arrived. The only thing missing was a cookie sheet, everything else was there. We especially liked the fact that there was a stand fan since there was no air conditioning. The main difference from first floor to third floor is the view of the ocean. You can see the fish better but the sound of the waves is also louder. You do have to remember that you are in the tropics and know that you will have ants if you leave anything out and maybe a roach or two. A special touch was the flowers on the dinning table and bathroom, they lasted for 3 weeks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
7th NITE FREE! Magic Sands PRIME 3RD FLR OCEANFRONT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75949vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Kona holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Great location and condo. It was everything stated and more. All amenities and more were provided. Of course, we were impressed by the view and proximity to the ocean but we were also impressed by the condo. It was very clean, well stocked and very comfortable. We couldn't have asked for more! Thanks to the owners for sharing their lovely condo with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
7th NITE FREE! Magic Sands PRIME 3RD FLR OCEANFRONT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75949vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Montana
4

Second time around!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had such an incredible time here last year that we didn't think twice about returning to this lovely location. Continuous surround sound of the lapping waves, gorgeous sunsets, able to watch people boogie boarding next door at the beach, dolphin and turtles swimming out front of the condo. It is a smaller condo complex giving it a more quaint feel, owners called us upon our arrival to make sure everything was ok and was available during our 2 week stay if needed; comfortable bed, clean and stocked unit. Only thing missing was Wifi in the condo itself, available at poolside only.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
7th NITE FREE! Magic Sands PRIME 3RD FLR OCEANFRONT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75949vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Woodstock, IL
5

The Ocean Is Your Next Door Neighbor!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a fantastic week at this condo at Kona Magic Sands! It was IMMACULATE and seemed to have everything we needed, including some spices and sugar and little things like saran wrap that make life a little easier. We used the grill every night (my husband caught ahi and hebi the first day on the Kona side) and the manager of the property(ies) keeps everything really clean (though it's nice if you follow the directions and clean up after yourself!) The KMS manager is really on top of things and keeps everything looking great - just like the owners of this little piece of paradise! The internet connection is a breeze for those who can't live without in Paradise - we never watch TV on vacation, so we can't speak to that. The bed (a Murphy bed... how cool is THAT?) was exceptionally comfortable and the linens were lovely to sleep on. The bathroom seems to have had a recent makeover and it's very nice - again, everything is super clean. There is a private "shower" down in the parking lot for guests to get the sand off before coming upstairs - that's a great deal. We were there when the waves were pounding, so after the first day, I didn't go in at Magic Sands -- but it's great for hearty boogieboarders and body surfers! Not far down the way is a sweet little place to snorkel, but we liked going down to Two Step or up towards Waikaloa, too! The owners answered our questions right on the spot when we booked and really seem to love this property and the people with whom they share it. We think it is even better than the photos -- and THIS IS the spot for sunset photos. We also loved to look down and see the Yellow Tangs in the wave crests...and an occasional turtle, too! We would definitely book this condo again. Lulled to sleep by the ocean, awakened as the full moon shone right on our faces and a great beach next door...who could ask for more? Thank you for sharing your beautiful place with us! Mahalo nui loa and A hui hou!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
7th NITE FREE! Magic Sands PRIME 3RD FLR OCEANFRONT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75949vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Stockton, KS
5

honeymoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Absolutely perfect and an amazing place to stay. The condo provided all the simple comforts of a home away from home. So relaxing! Can not wait to come and visit again. Would recommend this place to anyone. Snorkeling in the area is amazing, as well as short distances to many attractions, activities, and restaurants,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
7th NITE FREE! Magic Sands PRIME 3RD FLR OCEANFRONT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75949vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
San Jose, CA
5

Great place, great value, would come back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed for a week at Magic Sands and loved it.

The condo has a great layout. We were a little worried that it would be slightly cramped-- a studio for three but it was quite spacious, even with the murphy bed down (we would put bed back up during the day). Everything was clean and comfortable. View is amazing and if you love hearing the ocean, keep the sliding glass door open throughout the day. We saw dolphins and fish from the condo. We also really liked that there wasn't an outdoor lanai because it gave us a feel of greater privacy. Everything you need to cook is available. Bed and futon are very comfortable!

Magic Sands beach is right next door. A great beach for kids. The waves are strong, but nice sand and some fun tide pools. My husband and son saw turtles very close to shore when they were playing in the waves.

Right on Ali'i Drive, so we were very close to town and access to freeways to get to other places.

The owners were responsive when we had questions.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
7th NITE FREE! Magic Sands PRIME 3RD FLR OCEANFRONT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75949vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Austin, TX
5

Perfect Beach Hideout

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Absolutely perfect location in central Kona. Right on the water and next door to Magic Sands beach and the awesome boogie boarding. Unit has a perfect view of the reef, ocean and sunset with all the amenities you need to enjoy the Big Island. We will be staying here again on our next trip.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
7th NITE FREE! Magic Sands PRIME 3RD FLR OCEANFRONT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75949vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Madison
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
View was wonderful, unit was perfect for 2 adults & 2 kids. Loved being between two majestic beaches. Kids loved the pool, perfect location, safe & secure would recommend it to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
7th NITE FREE! Magic Sands PRIME 3RD FLR OCEANFRONT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75949vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
COMMENTS FROM OUR GUEST BOOK:3/28/09 Mike and Gloria, McKenna, Wa. I have never enjoyed a vacation this much. This unit has a million dollar view! We will definitely be back.
Bryan and Kayla, 5/5/09, Judsonia, Ar. Thank you for letting us stay in your wonderful condo with such a beautiful view. We swam with turtles.
Glenn and Pam, 5/15/09, Pearl, Ms. Our 25th anniversary was made more enjoyable by the scenrey outside which is beautiful!
Merry and Hannah, Seattle, Wa. We've had a wonderful vacation in our first trip to the Big Island. We saw turtles on the beach, went on a submarine, and swam with dolphins. We love the incredible view from this condo.
Jackie and Conn, Bellingham, Wa. Our first trip to the Big Island was made even better by staying in your wonderful condo. We loved watching the fish from the lanai.
Peter and Tracy, 7/9/09, Anacortes, Wa. WOW! Can't believe how wonderful this spot is. Your condo is very inviting and had everything we needed. The view and sounds of the surf are truley magical.
Chris and Lori, 8/10/09, Kansas City, Mo. We've had an amazing 4 days on the Big Island. Condo was great, everything we needed, chilled mugs in the freezer were a great welcome gift.
Marvin and Mary, 8/25/09, Show Law, Ay. After 22 hours of traveling we were delighted with our accommodation! We love the murphy bed. So comfortable! So well equipped. This is my husbands first trip to the Big Island. He is 95 years old and loved it here. Sunsets are exceptional!
Helpful votes: 2/2