Jordaan apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Jordaan Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Brand new furniture in renovated loft apartment with elevator to the apartment.

Between Anne Frank House and the Leidseplein, the canal is the great apartment. 75 m2, Vide. With beautiful bedroom overlooking Amsterdam and the Westertoren Right in the center, full of private and quiet yet! All inclusive even good Bonen coffee! The pictures of the apartment to complement the words: A modern, luxury apartment for guests to indulge themselves what. There are no reviews yet because I only begin in March 2011 with the hire of Amsterdam. Since 2009 Property directly Member: www. vacation-right. de/529526

18 Reviews of Property 758076 in Jordaan, Netherlands

Canal apartment in the heart of Amsterdam
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Canal apartment in the heart of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p758076
+0031 6266 10219
Jordaan Amsterdam
5

The perfect place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I can only repeat what previous people had said! This was our first experience on Home Away and it was just perfect!
The apartment is furnished with implecable taste and beautiful details. The photos speak for themselves! Kees, the owner, made us feel like home! Very nice person! We paid everything in advance and we had no problems. Close to tourist attractions! I would absolutely recommend this place!!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your nice review!
When my guests are happy, i am happy!
Greetings & love to Argentina!!
Kind regards, Kees
business
Canal apartment in the heart of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p758076
+0031 6266 10219
Jordaan Amsterdam
5

Excellent Apartment and Lovely Owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is a superb apartment and Kees the owner is wonderful. We have stayed in Home Away registered apartments 2 times before but none have been as good as this. The apartment has everything you could need and is very quiet and spacious. The location of the apartment is perfect and right in the heart of things. All the attractions are within easy walking distance and the area is full of excellent bars and restaurants. If you want to relax and enjoy the stay as if you are in your own home then this apartment is for you. Kees made us feel extremely welcome and was very friendly, he kept in contact with us the entire time from when we booked. We will definitely be coming back to this amazing home. Thank you Kees. Nicola & Neil.
Owner's Response: Hello dear Nicole & Neil,
Thank you very much for this nice review!
New guests are wondering why so long time was no review.
Also again: thank you very much & hopefully see you again!
Kind regards, Kees
business
Canal apartment in the heart of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p758076
+0031 6266 10219
Jordaan Amsterdam
5

Perfect place to stay in Amsterdam!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We were so delighted to find this apartment. I can guarantee you this place will make your trip to Amsterdam just perfect. It is a beautiful, airy, clean, amazingly well equipped place, close to everywhere. The area it's at, Jordaan, is so pretty and convenient to get by. You can also just stay in a couple of nights with a nice bottle of wine to watch people go by on the beautiful canal side. It has a good bakery, good wine shop, and really nice cafes and restaurants nearby. It is just what you need if you want to have a nice, relaxing city break. We will definitely come back to stay in this lovely place!
Owner's Response: Dear guests,

Thank you so much for this wunderfull report!
It is our goal that our guests have a good time in Amsterdam and in the apartment.
It makes me very happy: thank you very much!!

See you again and have a nice summer.
Kind regards from Amsterdam and me, Kees
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Canal apartment in the heart of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p758076
+0031 6266 10219
Jordaan Amsterdam
5

Amazing apartment in Central Amsterdam

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This apartment is a truely wonderful experience. You will not be disappointed. As mentioned in previous reviews..Kees is an absolute joy to deal with. He makes you feel welcomed and absolutely at ease in his home. (Thank you Kees!) The apartment itself has the impeccable details of interior chic you can expect from stylish Amsterdam. Actually...the photos do not do it justice. It is centrally located, walking distance to all major city attractions and perched beautifully on one of the main canals. Makes me want to return just thinking about it. This apartment is a smashing success and totally worth booking if you are thinking of visiting Amsterdam.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Rebecca and friends for this nice response.
Not only for the response but guests as you is a joy for Amsterdam,the apartment and me!
Thank you also for the beautiful present: i am very glad with this!
Kind regards and hope to see you soon!
Kees
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Canal apartment in the heart of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p758076
+0031 6266 10219
Jordaan Amsterdam
5

Excellent Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I can only repeat what others have said. The apartment is great, everything you need is there, and it's clean, nicely furnished and well decorated, which means it doesn't feel like a holiday let. Fantastic views over the rooftops of the canal belt and the Jordaan as well, and great for watching the world going past on the Prinsengracht below

The location is fantastic too, 5 or 10 minutes from the Spui, Dam Square, the Leidseplain and the bars and cafes of the Jordaan and the 9 streets area. It's also 5 minutes from Rozengracht and Raadhuisstraat for trams to the rest of the city.

We ate at the restaurant on the ground floor one night - good, if a little expensive - and discovered a new local bar in the Jordaan that we'd never been to before but that we ended each night in.

We've spent a lot of time in Amsterdam as we used to have family there, and always stay in apartments rather than hotels - this was the best by a distance.

We didn't meet Kees (on holiday I think), but he was very helpful by email and the young woman who met us was friendly and helpful. I would agree with the comment about the lift though, it's tiny - my wife is a little claustrophobic and didn't like using it, but the stairs are good exercise.

Thoroughly recommended.
Owner's Response: Hello, Thank you very much for this nice response.
I am allways glad that my dear guests have a good and nice time!
I hope i will meet you next time personal!
Have a good X-Mas time.
Kind regards, Kees
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Canal apartment in the heart of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p758076
+0031 6266 10219
Jordaan Amsterdam
Bristol, UK
5

Perfect end to our travels!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
You must stay at this apartment, It has EVERYTHING.

Its in a great location and views out the window overlook the canals, which day and night look stunning. 5 minute walk to the left and you'll be outside the famous Ann frank museum. 30 seconds to the right and you'll be outside a nice pancake shop :)

If you don't know your way around Amsterdam its probably worth getting a taxi to the apartment, all the roads look so similar to begin with, Its easy to get lost as we found out. Luckily Kee's came to our rescue after searching the streets for us. Despite arriving an hour late, we couldn't have been met by a nicer person.
Kee’s is generally a nice guy who’s will go out his way to make sure you have everything you need and enjoy your stay. We weren’t sure how to get back to the airport for our flight home. So he emailed us the details of a bus that stops at the end of the road.

To get into the apartment you step into a lift, which opens out straight into it, which is really cool and easy to use. As soon as I stepped out the lift I knew I had made a great decision to stay there. You can tell a lot of thought had gone into choosing the nice furnishings and it certainly paid off, the place looked great. Kee's had put out some lovely flowers on the dining table, which smelt lovely along with a bottle of red wine which we drank while taking in the nice views.

Thank you for a lovely few days; I have already recommended my friends and family to stay here if they ever visit Amsterdam.

All the best,
Jake & Charlotte
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Jake and Charlotte,

Thank you so much for your very nice comment. Its wonderful for me, but i like more that my clients have had a good time. It makes me happy to gave my clients a warm wellcome in Amsterdam.
It was very short for you: also come back in the future and we make a nice arrangement for you both!

Kind regards and thank you,also,very much!
Kees
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Canal apartment in the heart of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p758076
+0031 6266 10219
Jordaan Amsterdam
Canada
5

Great apartment and excellent experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Kees (the owner) is such a great host. He arranged tulips around the apartment (twice), coffee and tea, and welcomed us personally, and helped the two of us with our luggage. Since we stayed for 10 days, he also organized cleaning service at around mid-time of our stay. He helped with information about restaurants, good and bad areas, transportation, and even personally walked us to the bus at the time of our departure.
Yes, Kees was the best part of the experience, but the apartment itself also deserves full recommendation as well. It was clean, well equipped (it even has a hairdryer now!) and is located at walking distance from all important points in Amsterdam.
The only downsize of the apartment is a tiny, tiny elevator, prone to scare claustrophobic people, and the stairs that run around the pole. There is also a nearby church that announces time every 15 minutes. So, having earplugs, might be a good idea for those who are bothered with the sound. But the view is gorgeous, location very convenient, and the apartment nice to live in.
Thank you again, Kees, for being such an exceptional host, and for letting us stay in your wonderful apartment.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this Nice and good comment.
I am allways very happy when my clients had a good time in Amsterdam and in my apartment.
You work hard for it, also i Hope i can give my clients the best!!!
I am also very proud of the nice clients i allways get!
It gives me energy for do it even better!

Thank you very much visiting Amsterdam& my apartment .

Hope to see you again and take care,
Kees
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Canal apartment in the heart of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p758076
+0031 6266 10219
Jordaan Amsterdam
Gloucestershire, England
5

Brilliant apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The apartment was perfect - clean, light & airy, warm, well equipped & with great views. The staircase up to the bedroom was a bit of a challenge, & would not be appropriate for small children.
The canalside location it was delightful, & it was lovely to sit & watch the world go by from such a high viewpoint.
There is a supermarket just around the corner, & all of central Amsterdam is within easy walking distance.
Mathe was there to show us in & gave us a warm welcome. He was also very helpful with restaurant ideas. ( We had a bad experience at an Italian restaurant on Elandsgracht, but that wasn't Mathe's fault !)
I would happily recommend this apartment to any friends visiting Amsterdam. "
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Gill.
Thank you so much for this great response!
Hope to see you once again!

Kind regards from spring Amsterdam, Kees
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Canal apartment in the heart of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p758076
+0031 6266 10219
Jordaan Amsterdam
Moscow, Russia
5

Great place in a perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We (family of three) stayed at this appartemnt for 1 week. First of all I would like to than Kees the owner for his very customer-oriented approach at time of discussion and booking (we often use rent appartments and I know that lots of owners lack this approach !).
On arrival we were perfectly met and provided with all information requierd and even a bit more ! There were fresh tulips and fresh fruits waiting for us !
The apprtment itself is a nice and rather big. We fitted perfectly using an airbed for the kid. The living room is big and has a perfect view on the canal and you have a great roof-top panorama from the bed-room. Regardless of a central location it is rather quite at night.
The kitchen is well-equiped and has all you can imagine you need. So is the bathroom.
As for location - it is realy central and you have an easy walk to majority of main places or you can easily get to the tram stop and use a tram to any place in Amsterdam.
The area around is fully packed with nice restaurants and pubs and there are a few supermarkets and speiality shops around.
So, do recommend at full !!!

PS Kees, hope you will not increase the price !!! :)))
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderfull comment!
You are one of the first customers, booked it without comment from other people. Now you had à good stay& time in Amsterdam. I love it when the customers are happy: that is the goal with à personal touch!

Thank you very much for visiting my apartment& our nice town: Amsterdam!
Kind regards, Kees
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Canal apartment in the heart of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p758076
+0031 6266 10219
Jordaan Amsterdam
Landau in der Pfalz, Deutschland
5

Grandiose Wohnung, beste Lage, bester Vermieter!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Schon im Vorfeld war alles sehr unkompliziert und wir hatten mit dem Vermieter ein sehr netten Emailkontakt. Das Appartement liegt optimal im Zentrum, alles ist sehr gut zu Fuß zu erreichen: Sehenswürdigkeiten, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, Kneipen, Märkte, Restaurants, Parkanlagen... Trotz zentraler Lage ist es in der Wohnung sehr ruhig.
Die Wohnung zeichnet sich weiterhin dadurch aus, dass sie direkt an der Prinsengracht mit Blick auf diese liegt. Sie ist top eingerichtet, alles war sauber und gepflegt, der Empfang sehr nett. Wir haben uns sofort "zuhause" gefühlt und nichts vermisst. Wir werden auf alle Fälle wiederkommen!