Landstraße apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Landstraße Apartment Rental Photos and Description

The 136 m2 apartment was renovated with a lot of attention paid to detail. This has resulted in a spacious apartment where the antique carpets and furniture give off a cosy atmosphere. The apartment has a spacious anteroom, a 50m2 large living and dining room, a kitchen, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and 2 toilets. The heart of the apartment is the light, cosy living room with inviting seats and antique dining table, which offers space for up to 8 people and guarantees long, entertaining evenings.

The kitchen is completely equipped and offers a nice breakfast area for 2 people. A small walk leads from the anteroom to the two peaceful, cosy bedrooms.

Both bedrooms, furnished with double bed and sofa bed, offer space for 3 people each. The bathrooms have large mirror and storage areas with the best lighting. The ideal address for a cosy and relaxing stay in Vienna.

12 Reviews of Property 757267 in Landstraße, Austria

Cosy, spacious old apartment in central location
average rating of 4.909091 based on 12 reviews
business
Cosy, spacious old apartment in central location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p757267
+43 6645238852
Landstraße Vienna City Center
5

A wonderful apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This apartment exceeded all our expectations. It was exactly as portrayed on the web site but was much larger than I imagined.. The little corner restaurant just out the door was wonderful and reasonably priced. All the major places we wanted to visit were super easy to access. I'd stay there again in a hearbeat.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cosy, spacious old apartment in central location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p757267
+43 6645238852
Landstraße Vienna City Center
Ontario, Canada
5

Great Apartment in Vienna

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Thank you Lukas for all your help with check in. We had a wonderful time in Vienna even with the not so nice weather.
The apartment was very comfortable and cozy, and the pictures depict it very accurately. Very clean and spacious, and close to Train/U-bahn with a check in counter for Lufthansa which was very convenient. Great location for walking to many of Vienna's sites such as Danube canal and restaurants. Grocery store close by which had everything one needs. Would highly recommend this apartment.
The Loscher's & Jahn's.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cosy, spacious old apartment in central location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p757267
+43 6645238852
Landstraße Vienna City Center
5

Great apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The apartment is clean, comfortable, well fitted out,quiet and very spacious.

The fittings are of an excellent quality and the linen and towels are good quality.

The kitchen is well planned and has everything most cooks will need. We had to buy herbs, oil etc but I'd prefer to do that than use someone's cast offs,

Lukas, ho manages the site is incredibly attentive and , given he lives on site is there in a flash.

It's not quite as close to the centre as I'd have thought but still close enough.

We've been travelling on this long holiday now for six weeks and this is the best apartment we've stayed in by far. Highly recommend it
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cosy, spacious old apartment in central location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p757267
+43 6645238852
Landstraße Vienna City Center
Atlanta, GA - USA
5

Living like a local in Vienna

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The description of the apartment in HomeAway is understated. The apartment is gargantuan in size by European standards. Huge rooms with high ceilings and grand windows describe this apartment best. WiFi worked well, as did the satellite TV. The kitchen was very well equipped. The apartment has 2 full baths and 1 half bath. The furniture is in very good shape, and the apartment is tastefully decorated with a modern spacious feel to it.

The apartment is on a quiet side street in a residential area where we truly felt like locals. There were several good restaurants within an easy 5 minute walk, as well as a pharmacy, and ATMs. The Tram stops were within a 5 minute walk as well, and the subway was something like a 10 minute walk away. A vehicle was totally unnecessary for this location, so we parked ours for the duration of our stay.

The owner Lukas was extremely helpful in getting us situated, and advising on restaurants, etc. Upon arrival, he escorted me to a parking facility that cost a mere 3 euros per day - a very pleasant discount from the 30 euros per day we paid in Budapest. Kudos Lukas for helping to make our stay in Vienna excellent.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cosy, spacious old apartment in central location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p757267
+43 6645238852
Landstraße Vienna City Center
5

Our Second Stay in Vienna

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was our second stay in this gorgeous apartment. In May 2011 we stayed here for 1 week. In April 2012 we (4 adults) stayed here again. It was like coming home to Vienna. Lukas (the host) is awesome and readily available.
Yes, the apartment looks just like the pictures, clean, spacious and very comfortable. We love the location. It's within walking distance to Prater Park and the First District with all its attractions. One of our favorite restaurants is Cafe Central in the core of the city--great desserts.
We highly recommend this apartment for a very conmfortable stay in Vienna.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cosy, spacious old apartment in central location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p757267
+43 6645238852
Landstraße Vienna City Center
5

Large, well furnished apartment in a good location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Our group of 5 adults stayed here for 3 nights in late September 2011. It was by far the largest of the 5 apartments we rented during our 18 nights in Europe. We couldn't have asked for better accommodations.
After taking the train from Prague to Meidling train station, we easily followed Lukas' precise directions for taking the subway and tram to a stop, 2 minutes walk from the apartment.
The lobby and stairway (under repair at the time) gave us reason to second guess our choice. But all fears were laid to rest when we entered the apartment. Every room was large and nicely furnished. The kitchen had ample dishes, pots and pans. The pictures on the web site give a good idea of the furnishings but don't really show the size fully.
Location: quiet street, 2 minutes from a tram stop and 5 minutes from a subway stop. Close to grocery store and neighborhood restaurants. Beautiful church across the street.
We were able to walk to many of the attractions in Vienna. Stephanplatz is about 15 minutes on foot. Using Vienna's extensive transit system is easy and inexpensive.
Value: cost was a bit higher than other 2 bedroom apartments in Vienna, but given the size, location and amenities, we got great value for our stay.
Service: Lukas is friendly and helpful, but does not intrude. He seems to genuinely care that guests are satisfied.
We certainly recommend this apartment for up to 6 adults.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Cosy, spacious old apartment in central location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p757267
+43 6645238852
Landstraße Vienna City Center
5

Wiederholung beabsichtigt

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Die Wohnung ist sehr hochwertig ausgestattet und man fühlt sich rundum wohl. Es fehlt wirklich nichts. Man sieht, dass sie mit viel Liebe zum Detail eingerichtet wurde und voll und ganz auf die Bedürfnissse eines angenehmen Wienaufenthalts zugeschnitten ist.
Hinzu kommt die hervorragende zentrale Lage. Alles was man für das leibliche Wohlergehen braucht, findet man in der unmittelbaren Nähe fußläufig in wenigen Gehminuten. Ausserdem ist auch die Verkehrsanbindung ausgezeichnet. Nach ein paar Tagen hatten wir herausgefunden, dass man für Unternehmungen in und um Wien gar nicht bis zur U-Bahn muss. Mit den Tram-Linien 1 und O, die praktisch um die Ecke halten, kommt man noch viel schneller und bequemer ans Ziel.
Wir haben vor, wieder zu kommen.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cosy, spacious old apartment in central location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p757267
+43 6645238852
Landstraße Vienna City Center
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Our Stay

  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Our stay in this wonderful apartment was perfect. The owner is delightful and was always helpful and available. The rooms were clean and extremely comfortable and it the apartment is in a perfect location in Wien. We are definitely going to return and recommend it to anyone and everyone!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Cosy, spacious old apartment in central location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p757267
+43 6645238852
Landstraße Vienna City Center
Novato California
4

Great to our family

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Very spacious and well decorated appartement, quiet, very well equipped. Our kids just loved the fact they could reach a playground in 50 meters.
We were pleased to be far enough but not too far from the center.
We would of course recommend this place. The landlord was also very available and gave us reliable information. It was also easy to park.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Cosy, spacious old apartment in central location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p757267
+43 6645238852
Landstraße Vienna City Center
Berlin
5

Ferienwohnung Wien

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Die gepflegte und saubere Ferienwohnung hat eine sehr gute Lage zur Innenstadt. Zu Fuß ist man in 15 Minuten im Zentrum; mit der U-Bahn noch schneller. Gute Anbindung zum Flughafen durch die CAV-Bahn! Die Wohnung war mit allem ausgestattet, was ein Wienbesucher in einer guten Wohnung erwarten kann! Von einer gut ausgestatteten Einbauküche, über einen Flachbildfernseher mit Kabelanbindung bis zum drahtlosen Internetzugang (WLAN). Wir haben uns jedenfalls in der Wohnung sehr wohl gefühlt und können diese ohne jede Einschränkung weiter empfehlen! Hinzu kommt noch die sehr aufmerksame und zuvorkommende Art des Vermieters, die unseren Wienaufenthalt zusätzlich positiv beeinflusst hat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 7/8