Hilo condo rental - Waiakea Villa Complex
Waiakea Villa Complex
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Hilo Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 3)

+

COMPLETE Condo Details: seach engine keyword - 'HiloBayRentals'

+

This air conditioned studio condominium unit is located at Waiakea Villas on beautiful Wailoa Pond, a few minutes from downtown Hilo and Hilo Bay. A former Sheraton Hotel, the complex features Koi Ponds, a shared swimming pool, as well as places to dine and enjoy the nightlife. The Waiakea Complex sits on 10 lush tropical acres surrounded by the beautiful Wailoa River Pond and its beautiful wildlife, including the Nene Goose.

This unit comes furnished with a surround sound entertainment system and a 26 LCD television. Two full-size beds allow for up to three guests to share a room. There is a full size stove and refrigerator. Landry facilities are located on the next floor up. Nearby are numerous activities within minutes of the unit, including a daily Flee Market, Restaurants, Beach activities, and more.

See our website... LOOK FOR LINKS... 'MORE CONDO DETAILS' (halfway down this page)

See our website... LOOK FOR LINKS... 'MORE CONDO DETAILS' (halfway down this page)

See our website for details on free night!

See our website for details on free night!

See our website for GUEST FEEDBACK!

See our website for Guest FEEDBACK!

COMPLETE Guest Book Details: seach engine keyword - 'HiloBayRentals'

Pay for 6 nights and you will receive a free night stay. See our website for details.

Keywords: Condominium

Weekly Rates .. $49.95/night weekly rate (6 nights + 1 free night)

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 75675 in Hilo, Hawaii

1 Free Night, Waiakea Lagoon Ac Condo - Walk to Beach Park
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
business
1 Free Night, Waiakea Lagoon Ac Condo - Walk to Beach Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75675vbi
Hilo Hilo District
Captain Cook, Hi
4

Great Deal

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
9/28-10/1 Very clean, easy access, centrally located. Great value, much better than a hotel and you have $$ for that special dinner or what ever!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1 Free Night, Waiakea Lagoon Ac Condo - Walk to Beach Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75675vbi
Hilo Hilo District
Captain Cook, Hi
4

Great Deal

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
9/28-10/1 Very clean, easy access, centrally located. Great value, much better than a hotel and you have $$ for that special dinner or what ever!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
1 Free Night, Waiakea Lagoon Ac Condo - Walk to Beach Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75675vbi
Hilo Hilo District
Sacramento
4

Excellent value

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The place was clean, adequately furnished, quite with security guards at night for the entire complex, felt safe to leave our lanai door slightly open at night. Situated in a convenient location and easy to find. Plenty of parking in front of the unit, no stairs to worry about.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
1 Free Night, Waiakea Lagoon Ac Condo - Walk to Beach Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75675vbi
Hilo Hilo District
San Jose
4

Good Value in Hilo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This condo is a really great value---it was clean and a short drive to everything. The major drawback is access to the unit---you have to go down a flight of stairs and then up another flight to get to the front door. It's a pain if you have heavy luggage---I just lifted my bags over the railing and onto the porch. If you're looking for a view---forget it. I think the whole complex is under renovation since a lot of the buildings in the complex were empty, i.e., between the condos and Waikea pond. Didn't get to cook(smooth top range provided) or heat anything up in the microwave, but did make use of the refrigerator for drinks and freezing Akule for my return trip. I think the unit would be much nicer if one of the beds was a futon bed or maybe two futon chairs that can convert into single beds. Overall, I do recommend the unit if you want something inexpensive---Great Value!!! I'm originally from Hilo, so I didn't spend too much time in the room.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: It appears that our guest Kel went to the rear entrance of the unit when he arrived. Before our guests arrive we provided them with details on how to locate the front entrance of the unit which has no stairs at all. The unit is located on a small hill and the back on the unit is at the bottom of the hill, therefore you have stairs. The front of the unit is level with the hill and is where the main parking lot is located. From the parking lot there is a ramp that leads to the 2nd from where the unit is located at.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
1 Free Night, Waiakea Lagoon Ac Condo - Walk to Beach Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75675vbi
Hilo Hilo District
Oahu
4

Good deal, adequate but not spectacular

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
The price was great -- probably couldn't find a better deal in Hilo, at all, to sleep up to 4 people. The property was as described (actually looked better than in the photos), no problems with it, having AC was a nice option. The neighborhood wasn't near restaurants, shopping, or sight-seeing in Hilo, though (definitely not walking distance). Key pick-up was very easy as it was just in a combination lockbox on the property door, so you didn't have to meet with the owner/agent at all (so it doesn't matter what time of day you arrive -- very convenient, again). It's on the second floor, technically, but the entrance from the parking lot is on the same level as the unit, so no stairs to worry about. Pretty easy drive north up the coast for hiking or south to Volcanoes National Park.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 5/5