Big Bass Lake house rental - Outside - Summertime
Outside - Summertime
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Big Bass Lake House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 12 Adults)

Spacious year-round vacation home located in Big Bass Lake, a private wooded community in the Poconos. Renting weekly and weekends.

OPENING AVAILABLE FOR JAN 31 - FEB 2 2014!!!

Come enjoy this 5 bedroom, 2 story home with a mountain feel. You can sit, relax, and roast chestnuts in the beautiful field stone fireplace on the main floor or bask in the warmth of the wood burning stove or play a game of pool on the lower level. Start your morning off right with coffee on the front deck, which spans the full front of the house, and end the evening in the enclosed patio off the dining room. Both provide wonderful views of the surrounding woods where the deer and turkey are your neighbors.

The main floor has 3 bedrooms and a full size bath. The living area is open to include the living room, dining room (table seating for ten) and kitchen with a breakfast bar looking onto the fireplace. Newly added broadband wireless internet and digital expanded cable both in the living room and family room downstairs. 42' Plasma TV in main living area.

The lower level has 2 bedrooms, an additional full bath, laundry facilities, and a family room with the wood burning stove.

The home is within walking distance of the outdoor heated swimming pool and clubhouse. We are also within a half hour drive to the major Pocono ski areas - Camelback (Camelbeach in the Summer), Jack Frost/Big Boulder, Elk Mountain, Shawnee and a host of other ski resorts. We are also close to Pocono Raceway, Tannersville Outlet and many other indoor/outdoor attractions of the beautiful Pocono Mountains.

Big Bass Lake is a gated community which has many year round amenities including fishing on any of three lakes, 2 beaches, basketball and tennis courts, horseshoes, boce ball, community beginners ski slope and tubing hill with equipment rental, indoor and outdoor heated pools.

Smoking is not allowed in the house, however there is an attached screened in porch on the second floor and a large overhang on the first floor for your convenience.

ALL RENTERS MUST BE OF 21 YEARS or older

This house should not be considered pet free for allergy purposes.

There is a link to more photos further down the page. You may need to click on the link within the new page as Flicker does not allow banners.

Also, we do have a Facebook page - search for 'Chestnut Cottage - Big Bass Lake' for more pictures and updates about our home and the community.

Keywords: Large Mountain House with 5 BRs/2Bath, pool table and screened in porch, wireless broadband internet

More Details
Hide Details

During a family vacation to Big Bass in early 2005, my husband and I loved the community and decided to buy. So in November 2005 we purchased this lovely 5 bedroom home so it could fit our rather large family we each come from.

Al and Stacey purchased this house in 2005

The house is within a 1000 feet of the clubhouse if you walk through the woods across from us. The community itself is wonderful and we are looking forward to many years there with our children as they grow up.

17 Reviews of Property 75646 in Big Bass Lake, Pennsylvania

Chestnut Cottage - Mtn Vacation Home - Wireless Internet- Dog Friendly
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Chestnut Cottage - Mtn Vacation Home - Wireless Internet- Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75646vbi
Big Bass Lake Poconos
5

home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Talk about the perfect location! And the best-appointed cabin we've been to in 11 years! Thank you Stacey and Al!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chestnut Cottage - Mtn Vacation Home - Wireless Internet- Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75646vbi
Big Bass Lake Poconos
5

Comfortable, homey and roomy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
14 of us spent an enjoyable long weekend at Chestnut Cottage. CC is a roomy, comfortable, well-stocked vacation rental. You feel right at home and the owners have most anything you want available to you. The main areas are large enough that we did not feel crowded. The owners also were helpful while making the reservation and they provided a packet of local information that helped with our unexpected needs. It is within walking distance of the pool, basketball and tennis courts and playground. An all-around good experience. We plan to return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Chestnut Cottage - Mtn Vacation Home - Wireless Internet- Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75646vbi
Big Bass Lake Poconos
Hillsborough, NJ
5

Long Weekend Get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a fantastic time the house was clean and had a well stocked kitchen. they had Forks to Blenders, did not need anything. Was a great environment, we had our pet dog with us and he also enjoyed the stay. Took long walks and the quiet of the over all place was great. We had some Friends fly in and it was an easy trip to the Air Port to get them. We enjoyed the House as well as walking in the wood. unfortunately some of our guest were not able to make it but the house would have accommodated them all also with plenty of room to spare. Great Deck and love the house in the woods.. I would recommend this place to any one with a large family or group.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chestnut Cottage - Mtn Vacation Home - Wireless Internet- Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75646vbi
Big Bass Lake Poconos
Pennsylvania
5

Cozy, Comfortable Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Lovely cottage, everything you could possibly want. Nicely furnished and meticulously kept. Spacious and cozy at the same time. Our family visited from out of town during the Thanksgiving holiday and truly enjoyed their stay. The owners are a pleasure to deal with. Very responsive and helpful. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chestnut Cottage - Mtn Vacation Home - Wireless Internet- Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75646vbi
Big Bass Lake Poconos
long island ny
5

fun fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
had a wonderful time, very quiet relaxing fun time enjoyed by all ages will be back
next year
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Chestnut Cottage - Mtn Vacation Home - Wireless Internet- Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75646vbi
Big Bass Lake Poconos
Newark, DE
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Owners were easy to communicate with, the transactio was smooth an painless, the economics was affordable and th location perfect. We had youth to teenagers and plenty of room to fel ogether an yet get some personal time. The location was quiet and only 2 miles from the local State Park wher we went fishing, swimming and boating. We were also close to amuements, attrctions and shopping. Thank you for the family time in a peceful, quiet setting!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Chestnut Cottage - Mtn Vacation Home - Wireless Internet- Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75646vbi
Big Bass Lake Poconos
Collegeville,Pa
5

Love love loved it- considering buying in Big Bass

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We arrived at this wonderful home for a family vaction. We truely only needed a 4 bedroom (so we did not use one). The house had everything we needed and then some. There was an extensive video collection and we enjoyed the games, pool table and the outdoor, enclosed porch. In fact we ate all our meals there. We brought along our Wii which wooked with the flatscreen. The kitch was FULLY loaded with everything you needed.

We had a seet doe come into the front yard two of the mornings which out kids loved. The pool was within walking distance of the house and the beach on Big Bass lake was pristine.

There is not a single thing I can say bad about our stay. We will be back, hopefully soon :) Thanks for the great vacation Stacey and Al.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Chestnut Cottage - Mtn Vacation Home - Wireless Internet- Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75646vbi
Big Bass Lake Poconos
New Jersey
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Stayed at this cottage this winter and I have to tell you, I do not know how our stay could have been better. The Bass Lake Community is in a great location. The house is extremely comfortable and would have been able to sleep 14 comfortably. Stacey is a great host and I would rent from her again in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chestnut Cottage - Mtn Vacation Home - Wireless Internet- Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75646vbi
Big Bass Lake Poconos
Odenton,Maryland
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
This house is great for any vacation. The house is supplied with everything you need. Lots of nature and a great place for morning walks. We really enjoyed our stay and will come back again next year.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Chestnut Cottage - Mtn Vacation Home - Wireless Internet- Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75646vbi
Big Bass Lake Poconos
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
We rented this home for a family get together and had a great time. There was plenty of room, the facilities were clean and up-to-date. We spent a lot of time using the screened in porch. We would definately come back again.
Helpful votes: 3/3