Venetian Bay townhome rental - The front of our home
The front of our home
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Venetian Bay Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

A luxury home-away-from-home in a dream location, close to the theme parks and the attractions of Orlando and Central Florida. Disney main gate is only 10 minutes away. Universal Studios and Sea World are 20 minutes away. The Kennedy Space Centre, Cocoa and Daytona beaches are all within an hours drive of the townhouse.

Just venture outside of your door the cafes and shopping of Kissimmee are minutes away. Discover a wealth of choice in dining and entertainment on International Drive, Downtown Disney and Universal City Walk.

Venetian Bay Villages is a unique gated community with 24 hour on site security.The townhomes are arranged in European small style villages and the streets are named after actual roads in Venice.White picket fences and well cared for gardens create a tranquil and relaxing setting.

Our townhome,Il Casa, is one of the nicest on the complex and is situated conveniently just 2 minutes from the main clubhouse and pool. It is in an amazingly quiet setting, not overlooked as it faces a conservation area. Parking is available immediately outside the townhome.

Our home is tastefully decorated with light wood furnishings. The living room includes a sleeper sofa and flat screen cable TV,DVD,& CD. The master bedroom which is on the ground floor has a king-size bed, own cable TV & VCR, and en suite bathroom with a whirlpool bath and shower. Two further bedrooms are upstairs one with a queen-size bed plus a cable TV and a vanity unit conveniently located just outside and the other room with twin beds with cable TV/DVD.

There is a second bathroom with a bath and a shower on this floor. The fully-equipped kitchen includes washing machine and dryer, cooker, microwave, electric kettle and coffee machine. All bed linen, towels, crockery, utensils are provided. Air conditioning and ceiling fans in all rooms ensure your comfort.

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details
Hide Details

We are two families, the Garrows and the Wilsons, who own this property. Kathy & Jen are sisters and are married to Drew and David. We all originate from Northumberland in the North East of England. We have been coming to Florida with our families since 1999 and in 2005 decided we wanted to have a holiday home. We visit every 3 months with family and friends and love the way of life here, we are happy to share all the knowledge and information we have with our guests and we have compiled lots of tips and recommendations for our guests.Photo of Kathy who normally deals with guests.

We chose Venetian Bay because we liked the complex and loved its proximity to all the parks and other attractions. The complex is very secure and our home is ideally situated close to the main reception but in a quiet location overlooking woodland. We pride ourselves on keeping our home in top condition and we visit many times a year, we have just finished a full redecoration and update of the home.

We love staying in our home as it has everything you could need to make your stay in Kissimmee enjoyable. We bring our family and friends to stay and they all remark on how comfortable our home is and is so convenient for all the delights Florida has to offer.

9 Reviews of Property 75508 in Venetian Bay, Florida

Affordable home from home comfort in our beautiful Townhome
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Affordable home from home comfort in our beautiful Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75508vbi
+44 1670 530859
Venetian Bay Kissimmee Area
5

Comfortable Stay in Kissimmee

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We enjoyed the townhome during Spring Break with easy driving access to the all of our activities. It was very clean and spacious with fantastic amenities within the townhome and throughout the complex. The owners are wonderful to work with during all stages of the rental process with detailed information for your arrival and during your stay. The master suite is very spacious and nice to have a large whirlpool tub after a busy day. The upper level is perfect for the kids with their own bath and sleeping quarters.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We work hard to keep standards high in our home and it is great when this is appreciated. There is always up to date information and helpful advice for our guests if they need it.
business
Affordable home from home comfort in our beautiful Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75508vbi
+44 1670 530859
Venetian Bay Kissimmee Area
5

Perfect home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We recently stayed at your lovely home. It was perfect. We found it was in a great location. We were close to the Disney Parks and many stores and restaurants. The home was beautiful and you can tell it is well taken care of. The master bed was very comfortable after a long day and the bath tub was AMAZING! We felt very safe in the gated community and found everyone very pleasant. The only problem we ran into was trying to work out getting my mother's scooter delivered. Because it is not a hotel there is no 24 hr front desk. If you are in need of a scooter make sure you plan to be at the home for delivery and pick up of your scooter. I was told most companies only deliver and pick up between the hours of 8am- 4pm. That can be a challenge of you have a busy agenda! Thanks for allowing us to stay in your home. We are already working on when we can come again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great review it really is appreciated. Although the reception isn't open 24/7 the staff will make arrangements with the security gate for equipment to be delivered at any time of the day. Unfortunately we have no control over delivery times of the hire companies.
business
Affordable home from home comfort in our beautiful Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75508vbi
+44 1670 530859
Venetian Bay Kissimmee Area
Brighton, Michigan USA
5

Renter for the Past Four Years at Venetian Bay Villages

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The Condo is in a serene and quiet location, facing woods, amidst a busy development. The Condo has recently been redecorated and is immaculate. It has excellent electronic entertainment systems. Internet and wireless email are available upon starting your rental. Any issues that might arise in the way of broken equipment (vacuum cleaner) are immediately addressed and resolved. Condo is well-stocked with kitchen utensils and cooking/baking plates. First floor master bedroom and bath allow for privacy away from upstairs living area. Laundry area is on the first floor...very convenient. Condo is in an excellent location with close proximity to a major shopping mall, grocery stores, churches, and Theme Parks. Management and working staff at the Development are very cordial and helpful. Tennis, fishing, a work-out room, and an area at the clubhouse for group entertainment are available for guests. The swimming pool is heated. God willing, we will be back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Many thanks Robert for your very kind words the best compliment we could receive is when guests return to our home and you will be returning next year for a third time, awesome!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable home from home comfort in our beautiful Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75508vbi
+44 1670 530859
Venetian Bay Kissimmee Area
Cantonment, FL
5

Extremely satisfied

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This home was so well maintained, beautiful and modern. We were extremely impressed by the cleanliness and extras, such as golf clubs, tennis rackets, towels and paper products. We have stayed at Venetian Bay in the past, and we have several friends and family who have also stayed, but this home is by far the nicest. The photos were accurate and the owners were incredibly helpful and attentive. If we return to the area, we will definitely try to rent this home again, as well as recommend it to others. If there was any critique, my husband would say the mattresses were too soft, but that would be all. Very nice!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review Sherry, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and would return to our home again. I guess the bed firmness is a personal thing but on the whole everyone loves our beds after a long day at the parks a comfy bed is just whats needed!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable home from home comfort in our beautiful Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75508vbi
+44 1670 530859
Venetian Bay Kissimmee Area
Denton, Texas
5

Perfect for the six of us

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We just got back from an eight night stay. We've been to Disney World twice before. The first time we stayed on property because the kids were little and we wanted to be immersed in the "magic". The second time, the kids were pre-teens and teenagers. We discovered that we could get a lot more for our money if we rented off property. Also, teenagers need their own space sometimes. This time, we brought our adult children here for one last family vacation before everyone scattered, once they all finished school. It was my 17 and 20 year old sons and my 24 year old daughter and son-in-law, as well as my husband and myself. This was our Christmas present to this year. Your townhouse couldn't be more perfect for our group! It was clean, spacious, and very comfortable. The extra sink outside the bathroom upstairs was very helpful when all of us were trying to get ready in the morning. We did laundry, cooked breakfast in the mornings and used the t.v.s in every room to have some "get away from the rest of the family" time after the full days at the parks. We were too busy touring the parks to take advantage of the pool, exercise room or tennis courts, but they looked nice, too. The security gate reassured us of our safety while we were there, and the location was great! There was a Walmart a couple of miles down the road and a small local grocery store, a Walgreens drugstore, and Bealls and Burlington Coat Factory clothing stores within walking distance. The price of the townhouse per night was unbelievable for such a beautiful and well appointed place! We spent more money for two rooms at the Super 8 as we were traveling to get here! Your townhouse was an excellent value and I will be passing on your rental information to families I know that plan to visit Disney World. Saving so much money on our accomodations helped us feel more free to spend some extra money in the parks for dinner packages and souvenirs. When kids are older, it's hard to get them up for the early entry priviledges, anyway. If you've never been to Disney before, this is still a great place to stay, but if you've already been and experienced staying on property, I highly suggest that you try renting this townhouse for your next trip. I think you'll be very happy that you did.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Saralyn for your glowing report on our home. We do appreciate all the feedback we are given, non of it bad I have to say. We have had many great holidays in our townhome and we want everyone to appreciate the value for money and comfort and calm that it brings after a hectic day at the parks, Your words will go a long way in doing this.
Many thanks again,

Kathy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable home from home comfort in our beautiful Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75508vbi
+44 1670 530859
Venetian Bay Kissimmee Area
San Juan PR
5

Wonderful stay....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My family and I had a great time in Orlando, we have been in Orlando many times, but this was the first time we rented, and for sure next time will do the same. Is very convenience. We were close to everyting, from parks, restaurants and shopping. We mainly went to parks because of our 4 year old, she loved the townhouse because she could play either downstairs or upstairs, she loved her bedroom cause is decorated with Disney characters which I thought it was a nice touch. The townhouse was impacable, very clean, and beds were very comfortable. There is everything you need, the only thing you need to buy is the food your going to consume. I recommend this place to anyone who wants a pleasent stay, and a great rate. I'll definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks to Patricia for her nice comments, we work hard to keep the place clean and comfortable which is just what you need when you have been to the parks all day, a genuine home from home.
Kathy Garrow
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable home from home comfort in our beautiful Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75508vbi
+44 1670 530859
Venetian Bay Kissimmee Area
Anniston, AL
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We really enjoyed our stay in this townhouse. It was very clean & comfortable. We felt very secure at Venetian Bay and the property was very well maintained. We didn't have any trouble at all going back & forth to all the parks. The owner made the rental process very easy & had a lot of good information about the area. Would definitely recommend to anyone going to the Orlando area.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable home from home comfort in our beautiful Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75508vbi
+44 1670 530859
Venetian Bay Kissimmee Area
Perth, Ontario, Canada
5

A Great Place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
This home is a TERRIFIC place to stay especially if you are going to the Disney Parks!! It is clean, comfortable, affordable and in a great location for all the parks. It is close to many restaurants and shopping. I have already recommended it to several friends! If you choose to stay here you will not be disappointed! The lay of this home works extremely well! Our sons loved having their own "floor"! Kathy is a fabulous "landlord". I would definately recommend this home !!!! Thanks again Kathy (& company) for helping us have a terrific stay in Florida!! Cheers!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks to Lynn & Leo for their glowing recommendation, we appreciate the feedback. It means a great deal to know our guests appreciate our home as we take great pride in it ourselves. Kathy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable home from home comfort in our beautiful Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75508vbi
+44 1670 530859
Venetian Bay Kissimmee Area
PETERBOROUGH
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2006
  • Stayed: Nov 2006
We spent a very enjoyable two weeks middle to late oct 2006 in this property. The house is verycomfortable and spotlessly clean and central to the theme parks. There are countless places you can eat out and great value for money as a family of four we could eat as much as we could for no more than $50. When we revisit Florida i would be very happy to rent this property again.
Helpful votes: 2/2