Port-Cogolin apartment rental - Picture across Port Cogolin
Picture across Port Cogolin
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Port-Cogolin Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment overlooking marina set in landscaped gardens close to pool

Self catering waterfront apartment for four in Port Cogolin, a prestigious marina in the Gulf of St Tropez. Residence is set in landscaped gardens within a gated community, 3 minutes from the swimming pool. From the apartment's third floor terrace there are panoramic views across to Port Grimaud and the hills beyond. A few minutes away from bars, restaurants and tennis courts. Close to beaches, local supermarkets and golf courses. Amenities in residence include lift and secure underground car park with reserved space. Accommodation comprises,hall, lounge (double sofa bed, dining table and chairs,Satellite TV and DVD) with kitchenette (dishwasher, combo oven, hobs and fridge). Spacious terrace with awning, table and chairs. Double bedroom, single bedroom with bunk beds, bathroom with washing machine and separate WC. Prices include secure underground parking, wifi connection, bed linen and towels, all utilities and use of shared swimming pool.

Guest Book : 'We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Port Cogolin and found that the apartment was an ideal centre for a wonderful holiday'.

Guest Book : The apartment was fine and its location close to tourist attractions such as St Tropez and Port Grimaud is great....the children had great fun and we did too!!'

More Details
Hide Details

We live in England with our English setter dog called Hunter and cat Mila. Our boys are at university now but come back in the holidays. We both work, but spend most of our holidays in France, where we have enjoyed many family holidays over the past 25 years.

Clive and Mary Davies purchased this apartment in 2006

This property is ideally located for visiting St Tropez and discovering the wonderful beaches and attractive seaside towns such as Port Grimaud and hillside villages such as Grimaud and Gassin. The apartment is situated in a gated community within landscaped gardens and just a couple of minutes from the shared residents swimming pool. You can walk around the marina and see amazing yachts and a visit the local bars and restaurants in a calm and tranquil atmosphere. There really is something for everyone here. In the summer months there is a ferry twice a day from Port Cogolin to St Tropez which is great for shopping and sightseeing. The area is easily accessible with Nice and Toulon airports.

The property is ideally located to enjoy being at the seaside but close to interesting towns and villages such as St Tropez and Port Grimaud where there are lots of shops and restaurants. Just a few minutes away by car is a large supermarket, crazy golf, ten pin bowling, go karts, tourist information centre, and a Friday market with local produce. There are also local vineyards nearby to purchase wine and plenty of countryside to explore. The apartment is located in a private residential area which can only be accessed by residents and has its own secure parking. The apartment has a wonderful panoramic view across towards Marine de Cogolin, Port Grimaud and the hills beyond. The residence is within a few minutes of the swimming pool and located in lovely landscaped gardens.

8 Reviews of Property 75444 in Port-Cogolin, France

Waterside Apartment with Panoramic views in Port Cogolin
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 8 reviews
business
Waterside Apartment with Panoramic views in Port Cogolin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75444
+44 (0)788 7598284
Port-Cogolin St Tropez region
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Fabulous sunny week!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Fabulous sunny week! The balcony is such a great spot - breakfast in the sun, and long evenings watching the boats come and go by candlelight. Perfect! Hired bikes from "rolling-bikes" opposite supermarket - v. Helpful man - worth a few extra euros to get electric bikes to cycle over the hills to Pamplenne beach + several vineyards. The ferry to St Tropez is a must - although perhaps avoid market day as it gets very busy.

Really enjoyed our stay - and we leave relaxed and tanned. Thanks Mary + Clive!
business
Waterside Apartment with Panoramic views in Port Cogolin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75444
+44 (0)788 7598284
Port-Cogolin St Tropez region
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Lovely location beautiful views from balcony

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Lovely location, beautiful view from the balcony we thoroughly enjoyed each evening. Apartment had all we need for our week's stay. Visited some different beaches this year; enjoyed Gigaro by La Croix Valmer. Gassin always a highlight and made extra special by a lovely lunch up there this year. Kids enjoyed Azur Park rides, boat ride from Port Grimaud to St Tropez. All in all we had a lovely time and have been able to unwind. Thank you for the use of your apartment!.
business
Waterside Apartment with Panoramic views in Port Cogolin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75444
+44 (0)788 7598284
Port-Cogolin St Tropez region
Andover, Hampshire, United Kingdom
4

Apartment in Port-Cogolin

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
A lovely apartment in a beautiful setting, within walking distance of some fantastic places.

The Balcony was a huge bonus as you could sit and while away the hours watching the boats coming and going. Port Cogolin is quiet but very idyllic and Cogolin itself has many shops and a good market to explore and a Beach within walking distance.

Walk to Port Grimaud and discover the restaurants, shops and beaches and soak up the atmosphere.

The Pool at the complex is clean and refreshing and we all enjoyed our time spent in it. Having somewhere to leave the car without worrying was great and the whole complex is beautifully kept.

Thank you Clive and Mary for sharing your little piece of paradise.

The Grimsey family - Andover.
Owner's Response: Our apartment in Port Cogolin is the ideal spot for a relaxing family holiday. We are glad the Grimsey family enjoyed all the amenities. Clive and Mary Davies
business
Waterside Apartment with Panoramic views in Port Cogolin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75444
+44 (0)788 7598284
Port-Cogolin St Tropez region
Palo Alto, California
5

A perfect holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
I had a wonderful 10 day holiday here in July 2010. The flat was everything that was advertised, it was spotless, with great access to stores, beaches, and restaurants both by car and on foot. The 3rd floor location of the flat is great as it provides a lovely view of the mountains and the canals of Port Cogolin leading out to sea. The flat owners, Mary & Clive, could not have been friendlier and it made it so much more pleasant to rent from people who were helpful and you could actually communicate with. Overall a wonderful experience, if you are looking for a place to stay in this lovely area I can strongly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterside Apartment with Panoramic views in Port Cogolin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75444
+44 (0)788 7598284
Port-Cogolin St Tropez region
ireland
5

a relaxing time in the sun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
well satisfied with the property as advertised -good location, easy access,friendly environment,though a car is almost mandatory if you want to visit the surrounding attractions.i couldnt hire a car either on the internet or in st.raphael as we arrived there on a sunday,though i am not that keen anyway on driving on the cote d'azur.property was very clean and mary had given us excellent instructions how to get to the destination.if you are taking a bus from st raphael, the 7601, get off at the la foux roundabout near the Geant hypermarche and it is a 10 minute walk to the apartment.pool is good,gardens well maintained and general area very tidy.facilities in port cogelin itself are very limited but restaurant Baou Baou worth a visit.5 or 6 decent restaurants in Marines-les-cogelin, the vietnamese the best food and value.for easier access to Les Marines walk over the footbridge nr the security barrier ,through a small gate and then turn right and take a left after 250 metres.port grimaud is a must-see and there is an excellent Brasserie on the left of the square almost opposite Hotel Suffren.Gassin is also well worth a visit,very "pittoresque" with lovely restaurants and views.Overall we are a relaxing and very pleasant stay in clive and marys "pied a terre"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Waterside Apartment with Panoramic views in Port Cogolin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75444
+44 (0)788 7598284
Port-Cogolin St Tropez region
London
5

Great stay in September

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We had a fantastic stay at this appartment last September. We were very lucky with the weather as it was beautiful throughout. It is the ideal base for visiting the beautiful beaches and countryside of the Cote d'Azur and for the occasional visit to St Tropez to see how the other half live!! It was very clean and comfortable, with a great outside terrace to sit, drink and eat. It really felt like you could go at your own pace and we loved being able to stock up on food and drink from the large supermarket nearby. Overall great!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Appartment ideally located for relaxing on a beach, enjoying the countryside or visiting St Tropez and Port Grimaud.
business
Waterside Apartment with Panoramic views in Port Cogolin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75444
+44 (0)788 7598284
Port-Cogolin St Tropez region
devon in united kingdom
5

review of flat and environs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2007
the flat itself was spotlessly clean--is well set out and has a balcony which enables you to sit outside and enjoy the water and the sun--its kitchen has all the amenities one needs and the rooms are comfortable.The complex has barriers at the en--entrance so you feel secure and there is a pool which you can use --the moored boats in the marina add their own attraction--it is ideally situated to visit port grimaud--st tropez and the lovely hill villages can be easily recahed by car--there are some attractive bars and restaurants within the complex itself --altogether a great place to holiday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This couple were joined by their son and daughter in law during their stay for the weekend. The flat accomodation is flexible and can also cater for young families and older people as although on the third floor there is a lift. The landscaped gardens with the pool just minutes away mean that it is somewhere where people can relax and take it easy.
business
Waterside Apartment with Panoramic views in Port Cogolin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75444
+44 (0)788 7598284
Port-Cogolin St Tropez region
London, UK
5

A wonderfully relaxing holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
The apartment is based in a wonderful location, just a short distance away from a variety of restaurants, bars and ice cream parlours! We also took a short boat trip to St. Tropez, where we enjoyed the lively atmosphere and provincial market. The apartment was clean, well-maintained, with a compact, yet fully functional kitchen. It provided a relaxing environment in which to stay, and was equipped with a television, DVD and CD player for nights in. We spent a lot of time relaxing in the shade of the balcony whilst enjoying a glass of wine and food bought from the local supermarket. I would recommend this property to anyone seeking a relaxing getaway or for those who enjoy days out shopping or playing sports, such as tennis and golf.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: A couple in their twenties they especially enjoyed taking the ferry "La Pouncho" from Port Cogolin to St Tropez where they could have breakfast overlooking the harbour. The ferry operates on a regular basis during the season and is less than 5 minutes from the apartment. The balcony has an awning so you can sit in the shade or rolling it back if you prefer the sunshine.