Barnardsville chalet rental - The View; WWW.freewebs.com/ncchalet
The View; WWW.freewebs.com/ncchalet
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Barnardsville Chalet Rental Photos and Description
Chalet, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

*****PLEASE READ ALL INFO BEFORE CONTACTING-****

***PLEASE EMAIL INQUIRIES we now have highspeed internet wi fi

Gorgeous and romantic, panoramic, mountain view.

Completely private location on two acres, no other home in sight.

Lovely amenities, everything you need to have a wonderful vacation!

Will sleep eight, but can fit more. Two living areas, upstairs and downstairs. Plenty of room for large or more than one family! MASTER UP WITH BATH, OTHER BEDROOMS DOWNSTAIRS WITH BATH

Wonderful location! Close to downtown Asheville (20 MINUTES) with a tremendous number of places to eat or hang out, It is so fun to explore this unique city. Biltmore Estate very close also. There are so many things to do, there are too many to list. Blue Ridge Parkway very close also! Or just snuggle up and enjoy the fireplace and the privacy this home entails.

We are located Northeast of Asheville near Weaverville. You will not find a better deal for a home like ours! Please see our website for our charity details!

MASTER UP, QUEEN BED AND BATH

2 BEDROOMS DOWNSTAIRS BOTH QUEENS, SHARED BATH

DEN DOWNSTAIRS FUTON

AIR MATTRESSES

CRIB

RATES: Specials:

WEEKENDS- Any date going into a weekend(Fri/Sat) is considered a weekend night: for example, wanting to stay Wednesday through Saturday morning will make the entire stay the weekend rate.

SPRING (before memorial day) $800/WEEK,

Spring Weekday nights- (Sun night - Thurs night) $130

Weekend nights $150

May 22-Nov 7th:$950/wk;

weekend:$180/night 3night min,

HOLIDAYS: Christmas, New Years, Thanksgiving WEEK $1050-

Rate does not include tax or cleaning of $120-150 dependent on numbers , $200 refundable damage deposit

Keywords: Cabin/house

More Details
Hide Details

We are the typical family. Small children- lots of activities. I like to correspond by email so I can get to it when I can without interruption from children. Phone calls tend to play out into phone tag :)

I check email often, so I am able to get to your request fast.

We live in Florida near Jacksonville and family, and love spending time in our Asheville home when not rented. Guest after guest rave about our home, and our RATES! The house is very popular so email quickly!

The Owner purchased this chalet in 2005

Asheville is AWESOME!! Our home is away from the hustle and bustle but close to all activities- just a short scenic drive into town

We love just being there and relaxing. It is so peaceful and quiet, you can hear bunny footsteps in the woods!

18 Reviews of Property 75318 in Barnardsville, North Carolina

Private Gorgeous Mountain View Chalet
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews
business
Private Gorgeous Mountain View Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75318vbi
904 318-1973
Barnardsville Asheville Area
4

Peaceful, Private, Clean

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This home for our girls weekend away was just what we wanted. Very peaceful and private! Clean and accommodating as well. Everything we needed was there. And close to shopping! We were worried about the driveway but it really wasn't bad at all. (We were not in a 4 wheel drive either!) We made it up and had fun doing it! We love a little adventure! Thanks for sharing your lovely mountain home!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Gorgeous Mountain View Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75318vbi
904 318-1973
Barnardsville Asheville Area
5

Great Place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We booked this last minute and we couldn't be happier with our pick! The location of this lovely chalet is beyond words, felt that we were staying on our very own mountain. Very clean and well maintained and an easy drive to Asheville for day trips. The owner was great and easy to work with through all aspects of the rental process. High suggest staying here!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Gorgeous Mountain View Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75318vbi
904 318-1973
Barnardsville Asheville Area
4

Beauty and the Beastly Road

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Pretty, spacious, clean and airy. Well kept. fabulous view. Everything in the cupboards one could need Plenty of houselhold cleaners and toiletries. Loved the wifi.Good for pets. Attractions nearby were wonderful.
Only problem for us "flatlanders" was not only the steep gravel driveway but the road up to the chalt and the mountain pass. We have little experience and no skill manuevring this kind of terrain. Made staying in evenings essential..A 4 wheel drive vechicle would have eased our nerves.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Gorgeous Mountain View Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75318vbi
904 318-1973
Barnardsville Asheville Area
4

Beauty and the Beastly Road.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Pretty place, clean, attractive and airy with a fabulous view. Well equipped with staples and many things in the cupboard for ones needs, plenty of cleaning equipment, toletries, dishware and utensils.
Liked the wifi.and area attractions.
Only difficulty for us was not only the driveway's steep incline and gravel road but also the road up to the chalet and the mountain pass. We are "flatlanders" with not much skill or experience in manuevering mountain terrain. Made staying in evenings essential. Having a 4 wheel drive would have eased the nerves.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Gorgeous Mountain View Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75318vbi
904 318-1973
Barnardsville Asheville Area
Nashville, TN
5

Relaxing, Beautiful, Well Maintained House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Stayed here with my wife, our two good friends and their two kids (ages 2 and almost 1), and this was the perfect spot. Weaverville is 15 minutes down the road and is a cute little town and it's a quick 35 minutes to Asheville. Close enough to civilization to be convenient but far enough to RELAX. Located near the top of a good sized mountain off a dirt road driveway (pretty steep). The house and property is well maintained, clean, very comfortable beds and furniture. What a perfect getaway for a weekend with friends.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Gorgeous Mountain View Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75318vbi
904 318-1973
Barnardsville Asheville Area
5

Amazing Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was a great rental. Follow Owner's instructions and you will have no problem arriving at the house. House floor plan is great, everything you need for a Mountains vacation.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Gorgeous Mountain View Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75318vbi
904 318-1973
Barnardsville Asheville Area
Indiana
5

Nice, relaxing, secluded home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family of four just spent a week at the chalet. Nicely equipped and decorated; uncluttered and relaxing.
Very private setting - can't see any other homes from the chalet and only saw 1 other car on the mountain's road the whole week. Furnishings are very nice and comfortable. All we had to provide was our food and drinks.
The week we were there was a little chilly and the downstairs was a little colder than upstairs but we found a space heater in the closet that worked well so no issue for us.
The drive to the chalet is a little daunting at first for us "flatlanders" from Indiana but we never had any trouble getting up or down the mountain. I would say that if a four-wheel drive vehicle is an option for you, you should bring it. We drove our mini-van and while we made it up the final gravel drive our SUV would have made it easier.
The drive to Asheville is short and you can take the interstate or Blue Ridge Parkway. The drive to the Biltmore was about the same time either way. Check out Well Bread in Weaverville for a great lunch and pastries like the "Mountain Eclair".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Gorgeous Mountain View Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75318vbi
904 318-1973
Barnardsville Asheville Area
Brentwood, TN
5

Tennessee Travelers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We just spent a wonderful, relaxing week in this beautiful mountain home! The view is spectacular, and the house was neat, clean and had all the amenities of home. It was totally quiet and peaceful, could hear the birds singing and the wind blowing through the leaves - georgeous sunrise and sunsets!
We visited the little town of Weaverville, enjoyed Blue Mountain Pizza & music by a local group, pastries from the Well Bred Cafe, and a delicious dinner of steak, crab cakes, and pasta at Stony Knob Restaurant. We had a beautiful day to visit the Biltmore - would definitely recommend Cedric's at Antler Hill; must try the orzo pasta macaroni and cheese sticks- yum!! And the Friday night seafood buffet at Grove Park Inns Blue Ridge Dining Room (in Asheville) is second to none - the best we've experienced!
Visited the YMCA in Woodfin - very nice; Welcomed us and made us feel right at home.
We totally enjoyed our time here with our family and would definitely like to return again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private Gorgeous Mountain View Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75318vbi
904 318-1973
Barnardsville Asheville Area
Woodstock, Georgia
5

Perfect Mountain Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The home is well furnished and has everything you could ever need or want. It is very clean and well maintained just like the photos show. It is very comfortable and has a beautiful view of the mountains from either downstairs or upstairs. The owner was very helpful and accomodating. The directions to the property were completely exact and easy to follow. We had a very private, peaceful getaway, and found the home is perfect for people with pets. It is convenient to the the Blue Ridge Parkway and Asheville. Looking back at the photos on the website gives me that relaxed, peaceful feeling again. We are already planning a return visit!!! I highly recommend this awesome home to anyone who wants a real and enjoyable mountain experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private Gorgeous Mountain View Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75318vbi
904 318-1973
Barnardsville Asheville Area
North Carolina
4

Beautiful view from the deck did not disappoint.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This home is clean, secluded, and is appropriately described by the owner. It is in a secluded location which makes it more desireable for people who like privacy. The road leading to the home is a bit scarey, but worth the drive. The location is close to Asheville and outdoor activities such as zip lining and white water rafting. Great place for couples or families. We enjoyed our Labor Day weekend stay and would definitely go back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We have upgraded our cleaning service, and it wasn't quite perfect before you arrived. We are very excited now with the crew and they now know what exactly the house should look like when guests arrive. I think they will live up to the potential. Thanks again- and Yes the driveway is part of the adventure lol!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2