Bischofswiesen house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Bischofswiesen House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, living room, eat-in kitchen, garden, winter garden, 5 people

4-star holiday house in chalet-style, 120 m2, which you inhabit alone in a stunning location.Yard with lawn, grill, high-quality outdoor furniture, garage, parking, heatable winter garden. The house has three bedrooms, a living room, a kitchen with dining section and a hallway. The children can have fun in a playground just for them. Key advantages: relaxing, wonderful views of the alpine meadows, corrals, forests and mountains, free WLAN, pets welcome and free of charge, horse riding. Quality: rated with 4 DTV stars, 1 large living/family room, fully equipped kitchen, upgraded interiors, clean, well furnished, spacious design, very comfortable, makes you feel at home, bright and inviting. In close proximity to ski areas and all the famous sights of the Berchtesgaden region and Salzburg, close to large shopping centre.

Please note: The apartment is located on the 1st floor, therefore not suited for wheelchair access. The winter garden has a separate entrance. Pets free of charge.

Surrounding: The holiday home, which you inhabit alone, is in a scenic, stunning environment on an estate with stable in a secluded location, far from traffic. Yet in close connection to the infrastructure of the region of Berchtesgaden, a large shopping centre lies within a walking distance of 10 minutes.

The climatotherapeutic spa town of Bad Reichenhall with all its attractions (thermal spas, historic town center, salt museum, classical concerts in historic buildings) is only 9 km away. We are a partner operation of the Rupertus spa, entrance to the spa facilities and family pool for 4 hours is included, other discounted entrance cards can be purchased from us as well. The Spa$Fitness Resort Rupertus spa, one of the leading wellness temples in one of the most beautiful holiday regions in Germany, the Berchtesgaden Land, offers a unique wellness ambiance with Alp salt and Alp brine.

Athletic activities: Nearby (5 km), you will find the ski region of Götschen-Hochschwarzeck, famous through countless international competitions (women’s slalom world cup, etc.).

The famous Berchtesgaden salt mines offering unforgettable tours and fjord-like pristine lake Königssee is within close proximity, as well as Eagle's Nest with its mountaintop restaurant and the brass-lined elevator going up through the mountain.

Here you will find slopes of all degrees of difficult, chair lifts, tow ropes, a mountain restaurant with excellent gastronomy and chairs outside with a great view, snowboard half pipe, ski school, children’s ski school, equipment rental, sledding run down to the valley.

Also a few kilometres away is the cross-country skiing centre of Aschauer Weiher with beautiful trails, rental equipment, gastronomy.

Snow shoeing, torch trains, etc.

During the spring, summer and fall, a large network of hiking paths, which begin by the house, invites you to hike. From the house you can discover a mountain stream valley far from tourism or just hike for hours on the marked hiking paths through meadows and forests. In the neighbouring stable, you can take riding classes or go through the nature.

Stable: In the neighbouring stable with riding area with tournament dimensions and paddocks, you can book rides of your selection, excursions and rides for children. From the holiday home, you can see the horses on the fields or also jumping hours at the jumping area. Children can also help with the stable work.

Berchtesgaden with its medieval city centre and the picturesque art nouveau villas on the cliffs offers a wonderfully restored pedestrian zone with countless shops, medieval facades, royal castle with tours, world-famous salt mine with salt healing tunnels for people with allergies, salt time travel, Obersalzberg with NS-documentation centre, Kehlsteinhaus (Eagle’s Nest) with breath-taking views, national museum, Enzian-Schnaps distillery, spa house with countless events.

Sights in Salzburg:

-Hohensalzburg Fortress

-Mozart Square, Mozart's Birth House, Mozart's Apartment

-Cathedral and Churches

- Concert Hall and Theater

-Museums and Galleries

-Mirabell Garden and Palace

-Cafés and Restaurants

- Horse&Carriage Rides

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 751774 in Bischofswiesen, Germany

4****holiday home in stunning location w/garden & winter garden
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
business
4****holiday home in stunning location w/garden & winter garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p751774
+49 08652 8669
Bischofswiesen Berchtesgadener Land
5

Excellent holiday home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This was an excellent holiday, made by a wonderful holiday home in an excellent location. The home was well presented and lovely and warm, which was needed as we arrived in -14c temperatures. There was plenty of room for four adults and four small childern to run about in. I would recommed this accommodation to anyone.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we always value and welcome the feedbacks we get from our guests. We will do our best to always maintain the high standards we set ourselves. We are very happy that so many guests already had a splendid time here in this wonderful landscape and appreciate the cleanliness and comfort of the house so much.
Hopefully see you back here soon! Now there is also pony riding for children on the adjacent farm, as well as riding lessons and outings on horseback for adults. Our guests also appreciate the close proximity of the sights of the Berchtesgadener Land as well as the cultural and architectural highlights of Mozart's hometown Salzburg. You can choose a classical concert in Salzburg, a shopping spree on its famous main street Getreidegasse, hike up on the mountains of the region or enjoy relaxation in a beautiful mountain setting.
Helpful votes: 1/5
business
4****holiday home in stunning location w/garden & winter garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p751774
+49 08652 8669
Bischofswiesen Berchtesgadener Land
5

Perfect house for perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My family (husband and kids) and our friends family with kids as well spent one lovely week in this beautiful holiday home.
Johanna, the owner, is wonderful to work with, she a most charming hostess we ever met (and we travel a LOT) She gladly answered many questions before we arrived and was very welcoming and extremely helpful once we were in her home.
The home has everything one needs for their stay inside the home, and out. The home and kitchen is well equipped and maintained. The rooms lovely furnished, tidy and absolutely clean.
There are plenty to see and to do in surrounding area. A large folder provides all the information one could possibly want to make the shopping,sightseeing and traveling.
We had a terrific time at the house and traveling around. It was simply perfect and fantastic!!! Everything that we needed and wanted for our winter vacation.

Dear, Johanna We wold like to express our deepest thank you for a wonderful time we had at your home. It was just everything that we had hoped for and even more! It was a memorable experience that our familys will never forget.
We didn't want to leave when it was time to go.
Owner's Response: Dear guests, thank you so much. It was my pleasure having you here, and we really try our best to make eyerone's stay as memorable as it was to those two families that we loved having here! We will be happy to give any recommendations you might possibly want to make your stay agreable and to make you feel at home and discover interesting places, nice restaurants, lovely landscapes... Your holiday shoud be the best time of the year and that is what we strain to achieve now and in the future! Thanks so much for having been here, and I am so happy to hear you liked it here so much... and so did your friends. Hopefully we will see you again here in our mountain hideaway! All the best to you and I hope so much to see you again! Johanna
Helpful votes: 1/5
business
4****holiday home in stunning location w/garden & winter garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p751774
+49 08652 8669
Bischofswiesen Berchtesgadener Land
Rhode Island, USA
5

Fabulous Home, Idyllic Location, Gracious Hosts!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Our family celebrated an unforgettable Christmas at Gestüt Pfaffenlehen!

This vacation home has been lovingly renovated to perfection with quality, comfort, and convenience throughout. It is spotlessly clean and peacefully quiet. All you could want or need is contained within. Your hosts are at your service and could not be any nicer. Upon entering you will feel so thankful that you chose Pfaffenlehen as your vacation home.

From all windows the view will take your breath away! From the doorstep you can enjoy walks through the fields and forest, all surrounded by the magnificence of the Alps.

Should you be able to leave this idyllic place, you'll find numerous activities, attractions, and destinations to fill your vacation days, all within easy traveling distance. You will wish you had more time . . .

. . . We did not want to leave Pfaffenlehen!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are very pleased to hear clients enjoyed their stay here so much and will do our best to continue in this way.

The house is situated in really dreamlike surroundings, yet close to the infrastructure of the region. It is five minutes away from great skiing, sleigh and cross-country skiing areas, and next to the stables where you can enjoy the landscape on horseback. A big shopping centre is just three minutes away by car, and after sport you may relax in a luxurious spa with all kinds of health and beauty treatments in nearby historical spa town Bad Reichenhall.
Helpful votes: 3/7
business
4****holiday home in stunning location w/garden & winter garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p751774
+49 08652 8669
Bischofswiesen Berchtesgadener Land
Ottobrunn
5

Alles Perfekt!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Das Haus ist einfach perfekt: geräumig, alle wichtigen Geschäfte befinden sich in unmittelbarer Nähe, aber dennoch in herrlicher Alleinlage, so dass man vollkommene Ruhe und Frieden findet. Groß, lichtdurchflutet, in den drei großen Schlafzimmern finden zwei Familien hervorragend Platz. Die Küche ist perfekt ausgestattet, wir fanden alles, was wir brauchten.

Die gesamte Wohnung ist makellos sauber, Boden, Badezimmer, Toilette, Schlafzimmer und Küche.

Es war eine große Freude, diese Tage in Ihrem Haus zu verbringen. Vielen Dank für Ihre Gastfreundschaft und Freundlichkeit, und hoffentlich sehen wir uns bald wieder! Alles Gute, Familie Riccio.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Wir werden auch weiterhin alles tun, um den hohen Standard an Sauberkeit und perfekter Ausstattung aufrechtzuerhalten und damit weiterhin so ein durchweg positives Feedback von unseren Feriengästen zu erhalten, wie dies bislang der Fall war.
Die hervorragende Anbindung des Ferienhauses an die Infrastruktur des Berchtesgadener Landes bei gleichzeitiger traumhafter Alleinlage ist ein großes Plus. Fußläufig sind alle wichtigen Geschäfte zu erreichen, dabei absolute Ruhe und Abgeschiedenheit.
Die sehr geräumige Wohnung und ihre Aufteilung bietet genug Platz und Privatspäre für zwei Familien, die ihren Urlaub zusammen verbringen möchten.
Helpful votes: 2/7
business
4****holiday home in stunning location w/garden & winter garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p751774
+49 08652 8669
Bischofswiesen Berchtesgadener Land
5

Traumhafte Urlaubstage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Wir waren über Silvester im Ferienhaus und waren restlos begeistert. Es stimmte alles.
Das Haus war super sauber und mit allem eingerichtet was man benötigte, es hat an nichts gefehlt.
Die einzigartige Lage ermöglicht eine geniale Freizeitgestaltung. Wir haben mit unseren Hunden eine Traumwoche genießen dürfen.
Die herzliche Art der Besitzer hat mit dazu beigetragen, dass wir uns sehr wohl gefühlt haben. Sie sind tolle Gastgeber und es wird mit Sicherheit ein Wiedersehen geben.

Nochmals vielen Dank und herzliche Grüße
Monique und Andreas und die 8 Pfoten
Owner's Response: Liebe Monique und Andreas,

vielen Dank für die hervorragende Bewertung! Auch wir haben uns sehr gefreut, dass Sie bei uns zu Gast waren und würden uns auch sehr sehr auf ein Wiedersehen freuen! Jederzeit gerne...

Bis dahin alles Gute

Johanna und Peter
business
4****holiday home in stunning location w/garden & winter garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p751774
+49 08652 8669
Bischofswiesen Berchtesgadener Land
Glauchau
5

Wunderbare Urlaubstage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Nun schon zum 2. Mal haben wir einen wunderschönen Urlaub hier verbracht und planen schon unseren nächsten Aufenthalt. Das Ferienhaus ist wirklich perfekt ausgestattet, man kann sich so richtig wohlfühlen. Auch unsere 6-jährige Tochter ist immer wieder von den Spielgeräten begeistert und natürlich von den vielen Pferden.
Vielen Dank an die Vermieter für diese hohe Ausstattungsqualität.
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank, liebe Gäste, für diese ausgezeichnete Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie Ihren Urlaub hier rundum genießen konnten, und auf ein Wiedersehen im nächsten Jahr!
business
4****holiday home in stunning location w/garden & winter garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p751774
+49 08652 8669
Bischofswiesen Berchtesgadener Land
5

Perfektes Feriendomizil

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Ferien mit Eltern, Großeltern und ein Kind (3Jahre) - sehr gute Raumaufteilung, genug Platz für alle, alles Notwendige ausreichend vorhanden, alles wirklich sehr sehr sauber!!! und gepflegt!!! - alle Ansprechpartner sehr freundlich - traumhafte Lage - es gibt wirklich keine Kritik. Jederzeit wieder.
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank für diese positive Resonanz. Wir sind sehr froh, dass Ihr Urlaub in jeder Hinsicht Ihren Erwartungen entsprach und freuen uns auf ein Wiedersehen!
business
4****holiday home in stunning location w/garden & winter garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p751774
+49 08652 8669
Bischofswiesen Berchtesgadener Land
5

Silvester 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Ein sehr gemütliches Haus mit einer gut ausgestatteten Küche, es fehlt wirklich an nichts.
Eine Waschmaschine sowie einen Wäschetrockner findet man auch nicht in jedem Ferienhaus.
Die umliegende Natur kann ich aus Mangel an poetischen Fähigkeiten nicht beschreiben.
Kurzum, wir hatten unseren Urlaub sehr genossen und empfehlen das Haus wärmstens.
Owner's Response: Es freut uns wirklich sehr, dass Sie die Silvesterfeier und Ihren Urlaub in unserem Ferienhaus so genossen haben. Das durchweg positive Feedback unserer Gäste zeigt uns, dass nicht nur wir die fantastische Lage des Hauses zu schätzen wissen. Wir werden weiterhin alles daran setzen, auch zukünftigen Gästen einen wunderschönen Urlaub in einer gemütlichen, behaglichen Atmosphäre zu bieten.
business
4****holiday home in stunning location w/garden & winter garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p751774
+49 08652 8669
Bischofswiesen Berchtesgadener Land
5

Ein schöner und erholsamer Urlaub

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Wir haben uns im Ferienhaus auf dem Pfaffenlehen sehr wohl gefühlt, es war ein Ort der Ruhe für uns. Das Haus ist sehr gut eingerichtet und ausgestattet. Es bot viel Platz für uns alle (2 Erw. + 4 Teenager (!!!)). Wir wurden von den "Eingeborenen" sehr herzlich aufgenommen und umsorgt. Die Umgebung ist ein landschaftlicher Traum, für das Wetter könnt Ihr nichts, das ist wie es ist und trotzdem haben wir jeden Tag genossen. Wir wollen gerne wiederkommen, aber wann wieder??? Vielen Dank für den schönen Urlaub den wir bei Ihnen verbringen durften.
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung.Es freut uns immer wieder zu hören, wie sehr unsere Gäste die Ruhe hier genießen! Das Haus bietet Rückzugsraum auch für größere Familien, das wird uns immer wieder bestätigt. Und die traumhafte landschaftliche Umgebung schätzen Urlauber genauso wie wir selbst. Das Haus haben wir mit demselben Komfort ausgestattet wie unsere eigene Wohnung. Natürlich, das Wetter macht manchmal einen Strich durch die Rechnung, aber selbst bei regnerischem Wetter gibt es so viel anzusehen...Bislang wurde es noch niemandem langweilig!
Gerne erwarten wir Sie alle zurück, hoffentlich eines nicht allzu fernen Tages! Bis dahin alles Gute!
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
4****holiday home in stunning location w/garden & winter garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p751774
+49 08652 8669
Bischofswiesen Berchtesgadener Land
Berlin
5

Ruhe und Abgeschiedenheit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Wir waren erneut an diesem wunderschönen Ort, an dem wir in traumhafter Umgebung in sehr angenehmer Atmosphäre hervorragend ausspannen und uns erholen können. Alles ist hier vorhanden, um zur Ruhe zu kommen und aufzutanken. Die ganze Familie möchte den Vermietern für eine schöne Zeit in einer äußerst gepflegten FeWo mit allem Drum und Dran danken.
Owner's Response: Auch wir waren sehr erfreut, Sie bereits zum dritten Mal bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Wie bei allen anderen Gästen auch, werden vor allem die Ruhe, Sauberkeit, traumhafte Lage und dabei gleichzeitig die hervorragende Anbindung an die Infrastruktur des Berchtesgadener Landes (großes Einkaufszentrum in 10 Gehminuten Entfernung) geschätzt.
Wir werden immer unser Bestes geben, den hohen Standard an Sauberkeit und hochwertiger Ausstattung beizubehalten.
Wir freuen uns auf ein Wiedersehen, und möchten auch allen zukünftigen Gästen eine ebenso wunderschöne Zeit auf unserem Gut bieten, und einen idealen Ort zum Entspannen. Herzlich willkommen!
Helpful votes: 1/4