Silver Sands Barbados apartment rental - House Seaside on Silver Sands Beach
House Seaside on Silver Sands Beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Silver Sands Barbados Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Luxurious 2 bedroom and 1 bedroom apartments right on Silver Sands Beach

All units at the Inchcape Seaside Villas stand for extravaganza in architecture and Caribbean lifestyle at its best. “House Seaside”, House Sunset, The Seaside Cottages, the Garden Apartment and the Coconut Studio are more than just a place to stay. Our accommodations let you experience the exotic mix, flavor and coziness of an old Caribbean plantation style property, serving today as beautifully located ocean front holiday homes, on the western end of the white sand beach of Silver Sands with it’s crystal clear and turquoise blue waters of the Caribbean Sea. “The Seaside-Cottages”, can be considered a fine example of beautifully designed and finished West Indian homes. The houses are framed by a natural garden of tropical plants and trees and its wooden decks and terraces on the ground and second floor level, just a few meters from the water’s edge, are responsible for breathtaking and unobstructed views of the Caribbean Sea. The Inchcape units truly are a wonderful experience.

Windsurfing: The spot to windsurf in Barbados is the area of Silver Sands, where the conditions are challenging yet forgiving and where circumstances are unbelievably convenient - and Inchcape is located right on the edge of Silver Sands beach.

You only rig up once and store your equipment just a few steps from the water. Shower, shade, relaxation area, everything combined right at your house, right on the spot, which is so unique. We have made it possible for you to enjoy this luxury windsurfing experience at our gorgeous vacation home, Inchcape in Silver Sands, on the Caribbean island of Barbados.

Sounds to good to be true?!? May be it does, but this dream will come true for you when you decide to come and stay with the people who discovered Silver Sands as a world class wave windsurfing spot. In 1978 Rosi and Wolfgang, your hosts at Inchcape, were the first people to ever sail at Silver Sands' reef formations.

Kitesurfing: Jim Drake, one of the inventors of windsurfing in the '70s, had already experimented with a wing, shaped like a hangglider, in the early stages of windsurfing... Time has gone by and the wing has become a kite which finally turned out to be an appropriate alternative for accelerating a surfboard using windpower.

Since kitesurfing really started taking off about two years ago, the still relatively small kitesurfing community learned quickly that special circumstances are needed to make kitesurfing a safe and enjoyable experience.

Barbados isn't only blessed with it's unique windsurfing conditions, it also proved to have some of the most ideal kitesurfing beaches possible. There are first of all the beaches around Inchcape, like Silver Sands and Silver Rock, which attract most of the kitesurfers. Brian Talma's Action Shop at Silver Rock is available for kitesufing lessons.

Surfing: When the world was created, Barbados was given an abundance of potential for becoming a surfer's paradise. The island's location far out in the Atlantic Ocean allows waves to travel thousands of kilometers on the bottom of the sea to finally unload all the power they developed during the long journey over Barbados' coral reefs.

As Barbados is a coral island, a coral reef stretches all around Barbados' coastline, providing for unlimited surfing conditions all over. No matter whether a swell approaches the island from a northerly or westerly direction or whether it's moving in from the East or the South, Barbados is guaranteed to have surf somewhere along it's shores at almost any given day of the year.

Also Inchcape is blessed with a surf break right in front of the property:

The shorebreak at Inchcape on the western end of Silver Sands beach is a pitchy shorebreak and can fit all sorts of descriptions, from mushy to super clean, it can be quite powerful or moderate and changes daily

Details for House Seaside 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5, 2 Bathrooms

'Seaside', built in 1920 and beautifully restored in 1993, is a charming, coral stone building beautifully situated at the water's edge on the western end of Silver Sands beach. This elegant, colonial style house is a striking ocean front property. The two bedrooms / two bathrooms apartment on the ground floor has an airy, open plan design. Exposed coral stone walls combine with antique and modern furniture to create an atmosphere that is stylish yet throughly comfortable. An elevated wooden deck, cooled by the gentle tradewinds and sheltered by coconut trees, is a perfect spot for alfresco dining or simply relaxing and letting the magnificent panorama of turquoise Caribbean water delight the eyes. House Seaside comes with 70+ tv channels, stereo system with ipod dock, private tel. line, complementary high speed wireless internet access, a security guard and much more.
More Details
Hide Details

25 Reviews of Property 74936 in Silver Sands Barbados, Barbados

House Seaside
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
House Seaside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74936
+1 2464287006
Silver Sands Barbados Christ Church
Zagreb, Croatia
5

Beautiful House Seaside

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed in House Seaside for 7 days and it was beautiful. It was so relaxing, especially waking up with the sound of the waves, smell sea breeze, drinking coffee on the patio and enjoying the stunning view.
And of course, apartment is really comfortable and nice so we spend more timein apartment than we were planning.
Also, we really liked walking through the beach and chill :)
A rent a car is a must.
Wolfgang was very helpful in everything, thank you.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
House Seaside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74936
+1 2464287006
Silver Sands Barbados Christ Church
5

Stunning !!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I have stayed at the beach house for four years running.
I can not recommend this small complex highly enough. The overall feeling of peace and privacy on the stunning south side of the island keeps bringing us back again and again. To go to sleep with sound of the sea so close is a dream come true.
The property is maintained to a very high standard and all your needs are well catered for You will find yourself in the most beautiful location but probably best to hire a car so that you can explore the island and try many of the lovely restaurants in the area.There is as much or as little to do as you want. If you like water sports you will find plenty to do or just be a spectator. Golf courses
close by. All the information and help is give n to you on your arrival and is on display in the apartment.Rosi and Woolfgang really run a smooth ship and are on hand as much as possible to help and advise you they are lovely hosts .
This a place I find hard to for get and as soon as I leave I want to return again.
Heres hoping !
Wendy everitt
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
House Seaside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74936
+1 2464287006
Silver Sands Barbados Christ Church
5

Outstanding location- just the best.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I had an outstanding vacation in Barbados staying at the Inchape villas. Every villa is very well maintained and the location is breathtaking. I would stay there as long as possible and every time again- unfortunately not always available, because everyone wants to be at the best place. The owners of the villas are very friendly and take care for everything. They make you feel at home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
House Seaside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74936
+1 2464287006
Silver Sands Barbados Christ Church
5

I love the villas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I have been to Barbados quite a few times and saw a no.of nice places on the island, but wish to say that Barbados without Inchcape would not be the same. The Inchcape Seaside Villas are so different from all the other accommodations and they are at such a high quality level. We followed the advice given in Inchcape’s in house brochure this time and had dinner at such high end restaurant as The Cliff and also at the local rum shop Chicken Reta’s close to the villas and both were excellent in their own category.
To have the Oistins fish market close by and the best supermarket on the island, Big B, just a few minutes drive away is very convenient. The owners also sent us to “Surfer’s Bay, “Café Luna” and “Tapas” and all delivered up to our expectations.
The beach at the villas is a dream come true, the sand is white, the water clear, turquoise and all shades of blue.
I love all about the Inchcape Seaside Villas and will surely be back as soon as possible.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
House Seaside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74936
+1 2464287006
Silver Sands Barbados Christ Church
5

A stunning place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My wife and I have just spent our honeymoon at Inchcape.
This is our third time back and I can say without doubt it just keeps getting better, the second was when I popped the question so I can definitely recommend it for that purpose! Set in an idyllic and quiet location, Inchcape offers truly beautiful buildings in truly beautiful surroundings. It's an ideal location for anyone wanting to take advantage of the superb watersports on offer on the South Coast (SUP, Kitesurfing Windsurfing, Surfing , Snorkelling etc) as all the major breaks are within 5 minutes drive.
In two and half weeks I didn't go a day without a minimum 2ft clean wave and this was in the "flat" season! Truly a legendary place to surf compared to UK conditions!
If you're used to sorting out your own active holidays and want to impress people with with an amazing venue to kick back in as well, this is for you.It also works really well when half of the party prefer beach lounging, as the surfers can paddle off for a session whilst the others enjoy the beauty of the beach and a cheeky rum.
You can also surf right in front of the villas.
The staff are superb and ultra capable, just ask Wolfgang and Rosi should you need anything. I could and will go on a lot more but will add just this.
Just go and discover it for yourself!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
House Seaside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74936
+1 2464287006
Silver Sands Barbados Christ Church
5

Beautiful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed 2 weeks in a two bedroom apartment with our two young children. The apartment was enormous, spacious, beautifully decorated and clean. The service staff was friendly. Every staff member that we encountered was alert, attentive, and willing to go that extra mile to help us out.

We needed internet for work and the internet access provided at Inchcape is phantastic.

The big choice of tv channels helped to make the hours spent indoors a pleasant and relaxing time.
All in all, excellent service, excellent rooms, many reason to stay here again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
House Seaside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74936
+1 2464287006
Silver Sands Barbados Christ Church
5

The most fabulous place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I have stayed at many beautiful resorts in tropical paradises, but the Inchcape Seaside Villas, I have to say, are a very special property and what we experienced was beyond all expectations.
The accommodations are of excellent quality and tastefully decorated. The staff is very friendly. The beach is one of the most beautiful white sand beaches on the island. The location is perfect, just minutes away from the Oistins fishmarket, restaurants and supermarkets. We scored max. points choosing this property for our stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
House Seaside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74936
+1 2464287006
Silver Sands Barbados Christ Church
Chicago, IL
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The inchcape villas are amazing, located close to everything. We stayed at the Seaside Villa and the views were breathtaking. The beach was a bit rocky but beautiful! The hosts were nice and helpful. It was truly an amazing vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
House Seaside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74936
+1 2464287006
Silver Sands Barbados Christ Church
5

A dream vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Beautiful spacious villas with breathtaking views! The beach is amazing! Close to everything. The owners are very nice and helpful. We couldn't have asked for more!
business
House Seaside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74936
+1 2464287006
Silver Sands Barbados Christ Church
5

great beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Clean and quiet with beautiful beach. The owners were very helpful with suggestions. Go to the Fish Fry in Oistins.