Four O'Clock Breckenridge condo rental - Living room is comfortable at ground level
Living room is comfortable at ground level
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Four O'Clock Breckenridge Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

This posh mountain condo has a European flare. It is beautifullly appointed and has an elegant feel to it. It has recently undergone a complete remodel to include all the whistles and bells. Granite slab countertops throughout, stone shower and bath surrounds, jacuzzi whirlpool tub in the one bath while shower massage in two person shower of other bath. Everything new from the studs out. The home is located on ground level so it has easy access. This means no schlepping suitcases, equipment, groceries, etc. up flights of stairs. Conveniently located just outside the front door is a closet to house your skis, poles, snow boards, and/or golf bags. One door over from it, is the laundry facility. In the home we have a boot/glove dryer-it's so much nicer to slip into warm, dry boots and gloves to start the ski/ride day off right.

Great views from all windows will entice one to partake in the healthy lifestyle known to this high country. A walk-out patio during summer months for easy entertaining and grilling is just beyond the main living area. Parking is FREE here. As a matter of fact, once parked, your car could literally stay there your entire vacation! The shuttle service here is excellent. It will take one anywhere in the Summit they wish to go. A stop is located directly across from the complex. The condo community boasts 4 jacuzzi s and 2 saunas for residents only.

Breckenridge Ski Area lies just about a block and a half up from the home, and the Cross Country Center a block down. The quaint town of Breckenridge, often referred to as a true 'Dickens Village,' is a quick, brisk walk or a 2 minute drive down to Main Street with all its unique village shops, restaurants and/or all the modern day conveniences. The location of this condo is perfect, in that it is quiet, yet is close enough to the village to enjoy the heart beat, or action, of the many activities the town has to offer.

This is a 2 bedroom with a king in one bedroom and two twin beds in the second bedroom. The twins may be separate or pushed together.

No Pets

Non-smoking

For more info call Heidi at 480-703-6699

Keywords: ski Condo,Colorado,alpine,chalet walk out, mountain,retreat,European,

More Details
Hide Details

I grew up in Summit County with my family. My parents were immigrants from Europe. We skied all the areas. I was a racer, then at brother's insistance, gave a go at freestyle. Found I loved the speed of racing better. Started instructing at age 15, one of the youngest to teach in the Summit. I joined PSIA (Professional Ski Instructors of America-Rocky Mountain Division.) I love the whole alpine environment! I enjoy sharing this with others. It has become part of who I am. I now work for the airlines and am based elsewhere, but will always have a home in the mountains to come back to -it is where my soul can dance:)

Heidi purchased this condo in 2005

I love the location, right in between the Ski Area and the cross-country center. Close enough to walk to either, yet far enough away, so as not to have to hear the noise. Also, close enough to town for the same reasons. It is wonderful to walk out the door and be able to snow shoe by moonlight-love it. Summer time is perfect to ride mountain bikes right from the condo.

The area grew up around Gold Camp. 30-40 years ago they were pretty much the only buildings up here. These were built to house those with a true desire to be on the mountain. They have withstood every blizzard, snow dump, freeze and melt, and everything in between. When the wind howls through the pines, you know you are safe and warm, ready to get first tracks down on the fresh, pure powder of the new day.

17 Reviews of Property 748 in Four O'Clock Breckenridge, Colorado

***********Get your 'Rocky Mountain High' going!**************
average rating of 4.5 based on 17 reviews
business
***********Get your 'Rocky Mountain High' going!**************
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p748vb
(480) 703-6699 (Arizona, USA)
Four O'Clock Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
3

Compact Condo

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was a small unit in a good location. It was well appointed with an interesting decor. There was a great ski boot/glove dryer and a clothes dryer. Just one shower that was located in one of the bedrooms without a door which required some planning ahead for privacy. Cable TV worked intermittently and there was limited light in the living room. Beds were comfy; books and games available.
Owner's Response: Hi Mary, thank you for your review. First let me state that I'm happy you enjoyed yourselves! Next, to address your observations-with only just under 1000 square feet to work with, we are committed to space utilization in its entirety. Bedrooms are thus set up as 'open' suites, each with its own bathroom with privacy doors between them and the 'common' area. In order to enjoy a private Jacuzzi 'soak,' after a day on the mountain, we had to opt out of the additional shower. As for the intermittent cable for the TV, this can happen during blizzards which occur up in the snow country. However, if it was not due to a storm and was perhaps another issue, then notifying us during the problem may have been more advantageous as we could've sent our onsite manager to investigate.
If your travels should ever bring you back to Breckenridge, please do keep us in mind.
business
***********Get your 'Rocky Mountain High' going!**************
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p748vb
(480) 703-6699 (Arizona, USA)
Four O'Clock Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much - the condo was perfect. Very comfortable and great location to access town and the slopes. Thank you for your hospitality! We would definitely rent this condo again when visiting Breck.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed yourselves! Please do come back and get some more "fill up" on our alpine experience....
business
***********Get your 'Rocky Mountain High' going!**************
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p748vb
(480) 703-6699 (Arizona, USA)
Four O'Clock Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

BEST Colorado trip yet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and his cousin and I stayed here for a full week. we have been visiting Colorado for years, and we have both agreed, this has been by far the most cozy, comfortable, romantic place we have stayed yet. we were not let down! This cozy condo is in the ground floor, and has beautiful views. it was so nice to open all the Windows in the morning to some snow, and to take a nice hot shower which had jets all around! Nit to mention the in room Jacuzzi tub!! we walked mere minutes to town, and took in the stars at a beautiful parking area to view the town below on our way back up to the condo a few times. Such a wonderful place, we will NEVER forget this trip! We already talk if staying there again. Don't miss out!! FULLY updated with a BEAUTIFUL floor plan!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Isabelle, what a wonderful review, thank you. It is the greatest pleasure, as an owner, to have guests enjoy their stay as much as you all did. It makes us so very happy!
business
***********Get your 'Rocky Mountain High' going!**************
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p748vb
(480) 703-6699 (Arizona, USA)
Four O'Clock Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Cleveland, OH USA
5

Great Ski Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This is a great condo for a weekend of skiing in Breckenridge! The condo is in excellent condition and is just how the listing describes it. We stayed here over a weekend and walked to and from the base of Peak 8 each day (only 10 mins away). We truly enjoyed our time at the condo and would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay near the slopes.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Brandon. It is always such a wonderful compliment when a guest takes the time to write a nice review.

Until Next Time,
Heidi Weingart
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
***********Get your 'Rocky Mountain High' going!**************
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p748vb
(480) 703-6699 (Arizona, USA)
Four O'Clock Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
I am Emily, age 8 and I really liked it here. I would come here again but if my parents are ok with it. I stayed in the room with the two beds. thank you for letting us stay here.
Helpful votes: 2/5
business
***********Get your 'Rocky Mountain High' going!**************
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p748vb
(480) 703-6699 (Arizona, USA)
Four O'Clock Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
What a fabulous condo! Just perfect for our family of 4 from Missouri. Beautiful weather all week and today as we pack, it's snowing. So pretty! So glad we found this cozy spot. Just wonderful accomodations.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
***********Get your 'Rocky Mountain High' going!**************
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p748vb
(480) 703-6699 (Arizona, USA)
Four O'Clock Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Thanks so much for the use of your condo. It was perfect. Love the location. We had a lot of snow while we were here and had some great skiing! We loved Colorado.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
***********Get your 'Rocky Mountain High' going!**************
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p748vb
(480) 703-6699 (Arizona, USA)
Four O'Clock Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Thank you for your nice place. My mother and brother from Costa Rica came with my husband and I to see Colorado. We had a great time, and found your condo to be very comfortable and cozy.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
***********Get your 'Rocky Mountain High' going!**************
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p748vb
(480) 703-6699 (Arizona, USA)
Four O'Clock Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Thanks for a lovely condo for our mother/daughter get away from 105 degrees in Austin. You have done a great job of making the condo homey/functional and cozy. Hope to come again another time. Will definetely tell folks about your place.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
***********Get your 'Rocky Mountain High' going!**************
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p748vb
(480) 703-6699 (Arizona, USA)
Four O'Clock Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Nicely decorated - cute place - was perfect for our girls getaway weekend. Great snow on Saturday made it just fabulous.
Helpful votes: 1/1