8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Apartment Rental Photos and Description
8th floor breathtaking view 2 rooms (1 bedroom) ,air-conditioning, int

Luxurious 8th floor apartment with balcony in the heart of Paris.

If you want to stay and live like a real Parisian, choose this apartment. In the highly desirable neighbourhood of the 8th arrondissement.

A building digicode inter-phone.

A large lounge with 2 sofa beds(1person each, very comfortable), phone, TV cable + DVD player.

A fully equipped and modern kitchen microwave, dishwasher, fridge.

A bedroom with double bed, en suite bathroom with a combination shower/bath. Washing machine and WC.

Metro St Augustin 2minutes walk away

15 minutes walk from the champs Elysées

10 minutes from la Madeleine church, galleries Lafayette...

Food shops nearby. Please contact us for details of our web site; please look on the availability calendar before ask.

42 Reviews of Property 7481 in 8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees, France

Apartment with view in the heart of Paris. Free high speed internet WI
average rating of 4.952381 based on 42 reviews
business
Apartment with view in the heart of Paris. Free high speed internet WI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7481
+33 (0)1 71037669
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan,Canada
5

A Paris Dream

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Saskatoon, Sask, Canada
Date submitted Oct 09 Date of Stay Sept 09
This was ourt first trip to Paris. This apt was bright, impeccable and in an excellent location close to transportation, restaurants, shopping, etc. The view from the balcony was unbelieveable. during our stay we explored Paris mostly on foot which was easy to do from this location. At the end of the day it was nice to relax in the apt with a glass of wine. The owner Claire is a wonderful person who was very helpful and gracious. Highly recommed to all
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thank you so much.
warm regards
claire
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Apartment with view in the heart of Paris. Free high speed internet WI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7481
+33 (0)1 71037669
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
Eugene,Oregon
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We were a mother/daughter team staying in Paris for one week. The apartment was clean and having a washing machine and dishwasher was useful, as was the elevator as our feet were too tired for stairs at the end of the day.. Claire was there to meet us and demonstrate how to use everything. She was most accommodating both in person and via emails before and after our stay. The apartment was close to 2 metros (St. Lazare & St. Augustin) and Monoprix market as well as local cafes. We were pleased with our choice and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.
Owner's Response: Tank You very much for choosing my apartment and to write this review I hope to receive you again in Paris
All the best
Claire
business
Apartment with view in the heart of Paris. Free high speed internet WI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7481
+33 (0)1 71037669
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
Orlando, FL
5

Long Overdue Review of the best Flat in Paris!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Dates Stayed: 3/9-3/12/2010. I had never heard about the Homeaway site & the ability to rent an Apt/ Flat instead of having to just book a hotel. I really didn't know what to expect, but decided to give it a try & needless to say, we hit a Home Run w/ finding Clare's lovely flat. When we (my 2 Son's & I) arrived in Paris, everything that could of gone wrong, did & then some! :(

We got lost & arrived way pass the time we suppose to meet Clare & needless to say she was long gone. I couldn't find her phone number & I had no access to the internet to even get an email to her. As I sat outside the Flat, with it getting cold, the sun going down & not knowing what to do. An Angel appeared in the form of a wonderful French woman who didn't speak a lick of English , but somehow knew I was in desperate need of help. She stood outside Clare's Flat w/me for 45 minutes until she figured out my problem & she immediately took charge & got Clare's neighbor to buzz us into the building, help us upstairs w/our luggage & called Clare to explain what had happened to us. When Clare arrived, I was mortified, scared she would yell at me about being late & not rent the flat to me, but I shouldn't of worried. When Clare arrived she was nothing but sweet, welcoming & relieved as if she was my Mom relieved to see that my Son's & I were OK & safe from our ordeal!

The flat was perfectly located in the loveliest part of Paris, w/Cafe's, wonderful Restaurants & the Metro all within walking distance. The Flat was very safe, clean & casually decorated, w/ all the comforts & amenities of being at home. The Flat had a beautiful small wrap around balcony that you could step out on to enjoy a glass of wine or your espresso in the morning while talking in the breathtaking view of the city. The bathroom was big w/plenty of room & a towel warmer that made the whole place stay warm & toasty. We had internet access, a local phone & cable TV. Going to Paris & staying at Clare's was a trip of a lifetime in which we still talk about to this day & pined to go back. Check out was easy but not w/o incident. When I got all the way out to the airport I realized I had left my cell phone at the Flat & needless to say, I had to emailed Clair to let her know & God Bless Her! She stayed at the Flat & waited an hour until I could make it all the way back into town to retrieve it & she did it all w/a kind smile, a warm hug & Parisian kiss goodbye to me. We love you Clare & never will forget you! XOXOXO
Owner's Response: thank you Tonie, so pleased to hear that you enjoyed Paris , my flat and me!!

warm regards
claire
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment with view in the heart of Paris. Free high speed internet WI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7481
+33 (0)1 71037669
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
5

Perfect location & apartment

Perfect location & apartment
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I booked this apartment for our stay in Paris which included my husband running the marathon! It is so ideally situated we hardly had to use the metro at all because absolutely everything is in walking distance! The apartment is so comfortable and has everything you would ever need for a long weekend in Paris (even milk in the fridge for a lovely cup of tea - thanks Claire) The free calls to the UK and wifi were a great bonus.

Many thanks Claire,

Amy & Daniel Hales.
Owner's Response: thank you Amy and Daniel and again bravos for your Marathon performance!
all the best
claire
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment with view in the heart of Paris. Free high speed internet WI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7481
+33 (0)1 71037669
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
5

Look no further. This apartment is magnificent.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had the most fantastic time in Paris staying at this apartment. We were due to arrive on the 12th, but the snow meant that all Eurostar services from London were cancelled. We thought our little holiday would be ruined! We needn't have worried, a quick phonecall to Claire and she very kindly rearranged to let us in the following day instead.

The apartment has a great view and perfect location. Metro station nearby, although as we had two days of blue skies we chose to walk to most places, including the eiffel tower, arc du triomphe (great to see the sunset from the top) and the louvres. Handy supermarket (monoprix) and bakery for the obligatory croissant or pain au chocolate in the morning!

We even managed to have a glass of champagne on the balcony, which was wonderful.

Thank you again Claire for your kindness.

Bill and Hannah
Owner's Response: it was a pleasure and I am pleased you enjoyed your short holidays in the apartment.
thank you
claire
business
Apartment with view in the heart of Paris. Free high speed internet WI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7481
+33 (0)1 71037669
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
Austin, Texas
4

Lovely little apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This apartment is smaller than we were expecting, but everything was nicely laid out and comfortable. The view is AWESOME. You step out onto the balcony and are surrounded by all this amazing french architecture, and lights galore. Even in rainy mist, it was breath taking. We were happy they had an elevator (since it was on the 9th floor) and it was convenient to have a washer in the unit - we used the heated drying rack and it was quick, even for denim. The location is convenient - we walked to most sites and had no problem navigating our way around. Our only negative had nothing to do with the rental - we arrived on a Sunday and there was nothing open that evening. We couldn't even buy a loaf of bread or a soda. Luckily there was some pasta in the apartment! Thank you Claire!
Owner's Response: dear Benita
it would have beeb easy to ask me before your arrival to buy bread etc..
there are a lot of restaurants nearby
anyway I am pleased that you enjoye the view and the location.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Apartment with view in the heart of Paris. Free high speed internet WI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7481
+33 (0)1 71037669
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
Canberra Australia
4

Great unit

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Claire met us at the unit and she was very friendly and made you feel very welcome
It is a home away from home very comfortable and plenty of room The bathroom is large by any standard and everything was spotless
It is close to St Augustin metro so easy to get to all attractions and if there for a week I recommend a weeekly or 5 day metro pass it makes travel so much easier.
It is close to a monoprix although there are a few crossings to navigate You can buy all your provisions there .
The wifi in the unit is great and there is a good size television set
The balcony looks out to a tree lined street and gives you a sense of space that is unusual in Paris the unit is on the 8 th floor but with a lift
Thank you Claire for a wonderful week. Ian and Cath Australia
Owner's Response: many thanks I am pleased that you enjoyed Paris and my apart!
all the best
claire
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Apartment with view in the heart of Paris. Free high speed internet WI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7481
+33 (0)1 71037669
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
5

Great convenient location is lovely area of Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I thought this was just the perfect little apartment for our visit to Paris. It was clean, bright and well equipped with everything we needed. The views from the 8th floor balcony overlooking the city are fantastic - day or night. And being in such close proximity to the magnificent St Augustin Church is simply awe inspiring. The building is in a very clean, pleasant neighborhood, nice park, lots of shopping and good bars and cafes, as well as, fine dining - all very close by. We easily toured around the city on foot and found that everything we needed was either just down the street, or around the corner!

The owner, Claire, was amazing to us! My luggage was missing for the first two days+ of our visit. Claire made calls for us, offered advice, information and directions throughout this time, and she was readily available by email whenever needed. Claire, we felt that you went way above and beyond any expectations we could possibly have had. We are so grateful to you for your kind and caring assistance.

We hope to make up for the precious time we lost in Paris (due to the luggage drama) and return to stay once again in your lovely apartment. Thank you!
Owner's Response: thank you too, and I really hope to receive you very soon (with your luggage)
wellcome in Paris
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Apartment with view in the heart of Paris. Free high speed internet WI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7481
+33 (0)1 71037669
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
5

Perfect location w/ a nice view & lots of space

Perfect location w/ a nice view & lots of space
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a great time in Paris.
The location of the apartment was just so perfect, and the apartment was spacious for two adults and two kids.
I felt like a Parisien in the morning when I went out to buy fresh croissants, pains au chocolat, and a loaf of baguette. :D A very nice boulangerie (Eric Kayser) is 5-minute walking distance.
We walked to l'Arc-de-Triomphe and Ave. des Champs-Élysées from the apartment. (you need such a half-hour walk after so good, but rich french gastronomy.)
The owner is a wonderful lady who responded to all the inquiries promptly. We will go back to this one at our next visit.
Owner's Response: thank you and I hope to receive you again
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Apartment with view in the heart of Paris. Free high speed internet WI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7481
+33 (0)1 71037669
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
5

Fantastic!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Pictures just cannot do this wonderful flat justice. The view of St Augustin church and the city was breathtaking! Claire met us and provided everything we needed for our stay.
There is a grocery store, a metro stop, a train station, and fabulous restaurants all within walking distance. We even walked to Champs Élysées and the Eiffel
Tower.
The lift was very small, but once we got our luggage up, we walked the 160 stairs each day to work off our baguettes and croissants!
I would definitely recommend this property!
Thank you Claire for sharing your beautiful home with us.
Owner's Response: what can I say? just thank you!
Helpful votes: 5/5