Destin condo rental - Million $$ View from 24 ft. Balcony - Access from every room in the unit.
Million $$ View from 24 ft. Balcony - Access from every room in the unit.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Destin Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed,3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Awake to the sight of beautiful clear emerald water and snow white sand while still lying in bed in this 1670 sq. ft. condominium with 400 sq. ft. of balcony space. Breathtaking views of the beach, the Gulf shoreline and the bay from every room! Spectacular sunsets. Few properties offer views like this. All new flooring, tile & carpet, gorgeous new master bath, remodeled kitchen, original art, tasteful upscale furnishings and 42 in. flat screen HD TV with DVR. This is not your ordinary rental!

Surfside Resort has private access beach, heated pool, hot tub, tiki bar by the pool & beach, tennis courts, work- out facility, full spa & restaurant with room service!

Can be rented as a one, two or three bedroom unit. There are three baths, two master bedrooms in the three bedroom unit (one with its own mini kitchen & balcony making it perfect for 2 families) living room, dining room, kitchen & breakfast area, washer & dryer, two large balconies with a unique floor plan and gulf views from every room.

Two rooms open onto a 32 foot long balcony. The second master has its own private 24 foot long balcony, 9- ft. ceilings with floor to ceiling windows and doors in every room. Quality balcony furniture, tables and chairs for out-door dining and lounge chairs for relaxing and enjoying the view. Balcony enclosures have clear glass for unobstructed viewing.

Large, luxurious master suite with king bed, second master with two queen beds, third bedroom with king bed. Great for two families traveling together. Second

master locks off as a studio apartment with small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, toaster oven dishes and glasses.

We give 1 free beach service with 2 chairs & umbrella plus lots of extra chairs & umbrellas in our closet.

Leasee must be at least 25 years of age.

Keywords: Condo,Destin area, Miramar Beach, Florida, Surfside Resort, beach, private beach, golf nearby

More Details
Hide Details

Mike & Debra Herrington live in Mississippi near Memphis, TN. Mike is in the golf business & Debra is an artist.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2012

This condo overlooks one of the most beautiful and pristine beaches in the world. Located close to premier shopping and a multitude of restaurants. The gulf views from every room can not be surpassed! One can awake in bed to the breathtaking sight of clear emerald waters and the whitest crystal sand found anywhere. This condo has recently undergone a huge renovation (new tile, carpet & master bath) and remodeling with a 42 in. HD TV and leather furniture. The balconies are large and well furnished. Surfside Resorts has every amenity one could desire. Free beach service is included too!

Incredible gulf views from every room. Huge balconies accessible from all bedrooms with both gulf & bay views. The second master suite has a mini kitchen & private balcony on the opposite end from the other master making it perfect for 2 families. The decor is upscale with nice furniture & original art.

9 Reviews of Property 74640 in Destin, Florida

Gorgeous 3 Bedroom with Gulf Views fr Every Room + Free Beach Set-Up
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Gorgeous 3 Bedroom with Gulf Views fr Every Room + Free Beach Set-Up
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74640vb
901-831-1134
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Louisiana
5

Perfection at it's best!

Perfection at it's best!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My family and I have visited Destin every year now for the past twenty plus years. We have rented houses, condos and even other condos at Surfside. We have found one now that I can honestly say, we will visit again! Surfside is convenient to the beach, shopping and dining which are all things that my family loves to do. We loved the onsite restaurant for evenings when we didn't feel like leaving Surfside. It didn't hurt that the service was great and the food was delicious! The owner even keeps notes in the condo for renters to reference some of her favorite local restaurants and things to do. That was a definite plus! We love to try new things. We also have found some of our favorites! We spend hours and hours every year trying to find the perfect accommodations for our annual trip to Destin. We have to search no more! Our experience was awesome from making reservations to our departure. The owner is amazing and very easy to communicate with. When we arrived and walked through the door, we knew we were home for the week! The condo is beautiful with very nice furniture and appliances. It is beautifully decorated with the owner's personal original oil paintings, which definitely is a nice touch. The kitchen was well stocked...more so than any other rental we have rented. There were plenty of linens and a large washer/dryer. The view of the beach from the balconies was breathtaking, especially in the evenings! The parking garage is very convenient to the condo. We enjoyed the pool one cloudy day. It is a nice size and there are two hot tubs, a tiki bar and bathrooms located in the same area. I honestly can't think of anything that wasn't perfect about our stay. We can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Stacy, Thank you for your kind review. I am so happy that you were pleased. I really do try to make our guests feel 'at home' and I am thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience. I look forward to sharing our home with you in the future.
Best Wishes, Debra
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Gorgeous 3 Bedroom with Gulf Views fr Every Room + Free Beach Set-Up
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74640vb
901-831-1134
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Wonderful vacation experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our first trip to Destin. We arrived to find this beautiful condo just as described. Tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The owners wonderful paintings are scattered throughout and add are really nice touch. The balcony is the perfect place to start and end your day. We enjoyed the poolnand private beach. There is a crosswalk from the pool to the beach but we found it easier to cross over at ground level and go through the gate there. The owner, Debra, is absolutely wonderful to deal with. She is very accommodating and gives lots of informantion on local restaurants and attractions. Be sure to go to Stewby's Seafood Shack. Its a laid back place, order at the counter and est st picnic tables. The prices are great and the seafood is fresh. This was the best seafood we ate all week. Do be prepared for a wait at the elevator if you check in on Saturday. However, we have experienced this at every large condo association we've stayed at. We left by 9:00am on a Saturday morning and elevator and road traffic were not a problem at all. You really cant go wrong with this rental and I have never dealt with a more pleasant owner than Debra. She's a peach!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Melissa, I am so happy that you enjoyed our condo so much and I appreciate & thank you for sharing your experience with others in this review. You have made all my efforts in making the condo welcoming so worth it. I hope that we will have the honor of sharing our home with you in the near future. Thank you!
Best Wishes, Debra
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gorgeous 3 Bedroom with Gulf Views fr Every Room + Free Beach Set-Up
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74640vb
901-831-1134
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
4

Awesome vacation rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We have been using homeaway for our past 10 vacations or so and have not yet been disappointed. This was a beautiful condo and very comfortable. The furniture is exceptionally tasteful. There are wonderful paintings by the owner throughout the home. We enjoyed the pool and private beach. There is a cross walk from the pool to the beach, but we found it easier to cross over from the road level and go through the gate there. Sometimes the elevators have a bit of a wait, but its usually like that in any large condo community. Besides, if you are on vacation then what's the rush!? The best part of our experience at this rental was dealing with the owner. Debra was so kind. She will give you great advice on places to eat and things to do in the area. When the refrigerator didn't seem to be cooling she had it fixed right away. She kept in contact with us during our stay and is just as nice as can be. I will be recommending this rental to our friends! By the way, be sure to eat st Stewby's Seafood Shack. This was on Debra's list of places to eat. Its a very laid back place, order at the counter and eat at picnic tables. This was the best seafood we eat all week and the prices are great. You wont go wrong in choosing this condo.
business
Gorgeous 3 Bedroom with Gulf Views fr Every Room + Free Beach Set-Up
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74640vb
901-831-1134
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Dublin, OH
5

Best Vacation Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a wonderful vacation for our family of 6. We had never been to Destin so did not know what to expect. We arrived early and spent the day shopping the outlets and the beautiful upscale shopping center. We arrived at the condo and walked into the most beautiful setting we could have asked for. We have rented a few condos in the past, and this by far was the most beautiful as well as spacious!! With six in once place, we always felt we had plenty of room. The view from each room was beautiful. The workout facilities were awesome since we did have a day of rain. The walking/running path along the beach was great and getting to the beach was so easy. Little disappointed in the pool, but one of the levels did kind of overlook the beach. We spent most of our time at the beach. The never ran out of things to do and surprisingly enough, we never had much of a wait when we went out to dinner. The condo's kitchen was very spacious if you did want to cook dinners in you would have plenty of space.
Working with the owner was so easy and all my questions were answered quickly. Would definitely return to this PARADISE!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review!! It makes me so happy to know that you were comfortable & enjoyed our vacation home. It sounds like you loved the condo & Destin as much as we do. Please come back. You were a delight!
Best Wishes,
Debra
business
Gorgeous 3 Bedroom with Gulf Views fr Every Room + Free Beach Set-Up
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74640vb
901-831-1134
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
United States
5

cold in ohio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful time in this beautiful condo. Only problem was with the tv and we called the owners. Maintence came up and fixed this for us. There was everything we needed provided in the unit. The owners seemed really caring for how our stay was. There was an accident on the beach and the owners called and wanted to make sure we were safe. They were wonderful to work with. Hope to stay with them again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous 3 Bedroom with Gulf Views fr Every Room + Free Beach Set-Up
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74640vb
901-831-1134
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Lexington, KY
5

Excellent Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a fabulous stay at this property! The owners were so nice to work with and made everything extremely easy for us. The views are breathtaking and the unit has many updates and upgrades, including beautiful, original artwork. I highly recommend this property; we hope to return in the very near future!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Hi Liz,
I just read your review. Thank you so much for the kind words. I look forward to sharing our home with you in the future.
Wishing you God's blessings,
Debra
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous 3 Bedroom with Gulf Views fr Every Room + Free Beach Set-Up
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74640vb
901-831-1134
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Georgia, USA
5

From Georgia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a great time at the condo. The condo is located in a great location. We had great views of the beach and the owner was wonderful to work with. We would recommend this condo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Gorgeous 3 Bedroom with Gulf Views fr Every Room + Free Beach Set-Up
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74640vb
901-831-1134
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Glasgow, KY
5

Great Time!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I have always stayed at Surf Side. We have been going to San Destin, FL for 7 yrs, this is the first time we had to get a bigger room. We loved staying in this condo, it has a great view (day and night), its very roomy, and close to everything. We will be back. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Gorgeous 3 Bedroom with Gulf Views fr Every Room + Free Beach Set-Up
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74640vb
901-831-1134
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Flower Mound, TX
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed for a week in this 3 bedroom condo. The condo was in excellent condition and had everything we required for a great vacation. We ate in several times during the week and the kitchen was stocked with all the utensils needed. With the washer and dryer in the room we did not need to pack as many clothes for the trip. There were 8 in our party and with the two balconies we had plenty of space. The condo was very nicely furnished and we had no trouble with anything. The beach chairs and umbrella setup included was very nice and there were even extra chairs and umbrellas in the hall closet. The week we traveled there was a major storm that blew through. The owners contacted me personally to inform me of other things to do and see in the area. This type of personal service is above and beyond what we have received from others in the past and was greatly appreciated. Luckily the storm only lasted the first couple of days and we were able to enjoy the beach the remaining time. I would definitely
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4