We stayed here for 9 days over Christmas 2011 and were very disappointed. Although the price per night was pretty good, you do get what you pay for, so beware. As I write this review, the pool heat still does not work, so my 2 kids have yet to comfortably use the pool for the entire vacation, and we have 1 day left. This after repeated calls to property management. They were very responsive, but never resolved the problem. They kept trelling me that they sent "someone" to check the pool and everything looked ok. Their advice was for me to make sure I cover the pool at night. Finally an actual pool service tech came out and confirmed that it is broken, and needs some new parts.
The house overall is kind of cramped.......and dirty / mildew smelling in the bathrooms. The plumbing does not drain very well, the sinks and showers all are very slow to drain. The bed linens are extremely cheap and ill fitting, the fitted sheets constantly come undone. The mattresses are comfortable.
The good parts of the house are that it has a beautiful view of the 3rd hole, a nice par 3.....and the pool is nice if it's heated. I will also add that they did refund my money for the pool heat portion of my stay, but that is a small consolation when I have 2 little kids and a major factor in renting the house was the HEATED pool.
Overall, I would look long and hard before I'd stay here again.
Owner's Response: It is always disappointing to hear guests who are not satisfied with the accommodation however in my defense this guests booked last minute and arrived two days early so I had just turned the pool heat on and there was no time to check it was fully functional because we were unable to fix the pool in a timely manner the pool heater money was reimbursed, I had accepted a booking to arrive after these guests departure at 5pm and I was very disappointed to see the condition the villa was left in it was a challenge to clean and sanitize everything from them leaving at 2.30 until 5pm it took 5 of us and 5 loads of laundry and a very large trash bag full of empty food cartons left in the villa, this being said I am sorry the guest was disppointed and sadly the pool heater was fixed on their last day.
Helpful votes: 1/1
Did you find this review helpful?