Regal Palms house rental - Master king ensuite with balcony
Master king ensuite with balcony
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Regal Palms House Rental Photos and Description
QUIET LOCATION, WALKING DISTANCE TO POOL

*** HIGHEST AVERAGE RATED HOMEAWAY PROPERTY ON REGAL PALMS - 36 5 STAR REVIEWS ***

*** DOLLAR & STERLING PAYMENTS ACCEPTED ***

We provide consumables such as dishwasher tablets etc. Free use of Sat Nav/GPS. Free in-house WI-FI. Our vacation home offers the best of both worlds; spacious self catering accommodation with fantastic on-site facilities including 2 pools, water slide, lazy river, hot tub, indoor spa complex, gym, indoor and outdoor dining, bar and games room. Children are guaranteed to have other children to play with in the pools whilst parents can relax in the shade of palm trees. Our air conditioned house is the largest on Regal Palms and has had extensive owner upgrades to the fixtures and fittings including a whitewashed pine floor in the living area. A superbly equipped kitchen, large living room, dining area. 2 en-suite bedrooms with king/queen beds. 2 themed twin bedrooms, a family bathroom and a laundry room. 5 TVs & 3 DVD players. Toys, pool toys, coolers, beach chairs provided.

Golfing holidays: Regal Palms is literally across the road from Highlands Reserve 18 hole golf course, our guests get discount rates. There are several courses including championship class within 10 minutes drive.

Guest comments: 'We've been going to Florida for 20+ years and your home is the 'homeist' place we've stayed. Great attention to details in decorating and furnishing this place. Wonderful details and info were provided upon booking. Nice personal touch you can't get when booking through a traditional resort. Management company was well equipped to answer questions and responding to queries' -- 'It really was a home from home, thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.' -- 'We have been holidaying in Orlando for many years and we have never stayed in such a nice holiday home.' -- 'The SatNav was fantastic and saved us loads in hire costs' -- 'Thanks for making our first time in Orlando one to remember, we hope to be back some day' -- 'What a wonderful holiday and the icing on the cake is Ray & Aleta's house and thoughtfulness - it really is a home from home' -- 'Great house, awesome pool, we had a fantastic time thanks' -- 'Absolutely the best holiday we've had in ages'

Restaurants & shopping: Applebees Restaurant, American diner, Italian, and Japanese restaurants are all within walking distance.

There are dozens of restaurants with a few minutes drive on US27 and 192.

Publix supermarket, bank, drug store, Applebes restaurant, Japanese restaurant, American Diner, Italian and Chinese take outs are within walking distance. A Wal-Mart hypermarket, Taco Bell, McDonalds etc are all a very short drive away.

More Details
Hide Details

36 Reviews of Property 74147 in Regal Palms, Florida

LUXURIOUSLY UPGRADED - highest rated home on Regal Palms 36 5-star reviews !
average rating of 5.0 based on 36 reviews
business
LUXURIOUSLY UPGRADED - highest rated home on Regal Palms 36 5-star reviews !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74147
+44 (0)1335 360814
Regal Palms Davenport Area
LIVERPOOL
5

YOU REALLY MUST READ ON!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Hi there Ray and Aleta
Just wanted to let you know we arrived home safely after a truly wonderful holiday at your beautiful home. We have been to Florida many times and always been fortunate in our choice of holiday homes - all offering a high standard of accommodation . With that in mind we expected similar of your home.
However, we were totally blown away by the level of comfort, personal touch’s and value for money yours offered. It was exceptional and an absolute credit to you. Thank you so, so much for allowing us the opportunity to experience our favourite holiday destination in an outstanding home and for all your help and advice when booking . Kind regards The Parry family( LIVERPOOL).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
LUXURIOUSLY UPGRADED - highest rated home on Regal Palms 36 5-star reviews !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74147
+44 (0)1335 360814
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

A HOME AWAY from HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
It was so nice to walk into a very bright and clean home after a very long drive from Ontario. Your home was exactly as shown on the web site,even better. Our grandson had already picked the Mickey bed and was full of questions about things in 'his' room.The little extras that make a place a home were all there. Books,DVDs,even a printer that we took advantage of to get boarding passes for our son and grandson's trip home. There wasn't anything missing that you might need even coolers,lots of pots and pans,dishes,cutlery and even tea bags. Laundry and dish washing soap for our convenience.On our last day i noticed a fully stocked linen cupboard, not that we needed it but a very nice thing if you did. It was nice to sit out on the patio and balcony and read a book or just enjoy the sun.The pool, lazy river and slide were an easy walk and very much enjoyed. It was nice to be able to walk to restaurants and Publix. We really enjoyed a little fish and chip place next to Publix,even had live entertainment and he was good,worth the wait. We had a bit of a problem with the lock as we were leaving one day but one phone call (answered on the second ring) to the property management Ray uses and it was resolved. Kevin came the next day to follow-up. The home was lovely,nice and bright and well maintained. I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to be near Orlando for Disney.Universal or Sea World,only 30-45 minutes away depending on traffic. From my first email to Ray and many after with questions (promptly answered) I had a good feeling and boy was I right. I was also impressed with the very prompt return of our deposit.Thanks for making us feel at home
The Walshs
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review Sharon, the feedback we receive makes all the effort, which we and our management company go to, all worthwhile.
business
LUXURIOUSLY UPGRADED - highest rated home on Regal Palms 36 5-star reviews !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74147
+44 (0)1335 360814
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Mason, OH
5

A Perfect Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I cannot say enough good things about this condo. I just returned from spending nine nights. It is in a perfect location and very nice because it is an end unit. The property was very clean and very well maintained. The condo is stocked with everything you would need. I was finding new items everyday. The description and pictures are very accurate. The owner was extremely helpful during the whole process. I will definitely be reserving this condo again if i visit the area again next year!!
business
LUXURIOUSLY UPGRADED - highest rated home on Regal Palms 36 5-star reviews !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74147
+44 (0)1335 360814
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Wareham, Massachusetts
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
From the point when we opened the front door the property was amazing. Roomy, super-clean and comfortable. The kids loved the towels made into swans and even the bows on the tp. My daughter went absolutely nuts for the Animal Kingdom room (I think I see some redecorating in my future) The resort pool, lazy river and waterslide were beautiful and the kids rated the restaurant burgers as the best! The property managers were also helpful and prompt with their service. We had a wonderful stay, the kids rated it "awesomesauce" (which means super-great) I would definitely stay again and would recommend this property to others.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURIOUSLY UPGRADED - highest rated home on Regal Palms 36 5-star reviews !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74147
+44 (0)1335 360814
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Katy
5

This house is a must!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I must say after staying in this and another property through VBRO, that I am highly impressed by the properties on this site. So far so good as they say. The house is fully equipped with pretty much everything you will need for a holiday in Orlando, with a supermarket nearby and an onsite minimart for those everyday essentials. The beds are very comfortable and the living space is great for relaxing after a long day in the many theme parks. Very much a home from home and I would like to thank the owners for letting us stay at their property. I would recommend this house to anyone. Tourists who do not have a car can walk around and get to a few restaurant and the Publix, but as for as I know the complex does not provide a shuttle service, although I could be wrong.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
LUXURIOUSLY UPGRADED - highest rated home on Regal Palms 36 5-star reviews !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74147
+44 (0)1335 360814
Regal Palms Davenport Area
United Kingdom
5

The very best there is

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Thank you Ray & Aleta for allowing us the great privilege of staying in your fabulous home. We found it so comfortable & nicely appointed, it was better than our expectations (which were/are always high). The kitchen has every mod con imaginable, the beds are all comfortable (our daughter slept in all 4 singles, just to make sure she wasn't missing out.. She wasn't!), lots of linens & towels & the inflatables were invaluable. We visited the pool on the complex many times (better than a water park & is a 3 min walk from the house), getting around was easy (Disney @ 10 mins, Universal @ 20 mins, Cocoa Beach under an hour). The use of your sat nav was such a great bonus too. We all got most upset when it was time to leave & my daughter has already asked when we are going back to the Florida house!! Again, thank you, you have a truly wonderful home.

The Bedfords
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURIOUSLY UPGRADED - highest rated home on Regal Palms 36 5-star reviews !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74147
+44 (0)1335 360814
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

If available - rent this house!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house met all our needs. The rooms were nice and clean. The kids loved the Mickey/Minni theme.

When going back to Orlando this is the first house I will check for availability.

The location was perfect inside the resort. 5 min walk to the pool suited us nicely as if there where any noice at the pool we didnt hear it.

The pool was nice with sunbeds always awailable
business
LUXURIOUSLY UPGRADED - highest rated home on Regal Palms 36 5-star reviews !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74147
+44 (0)1335 360814
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

Ray and Aleta's home

Ray and Aleta's home
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This 4 bed town house was situated in the lovely family friendly resort of Regal Palms in Davenport. The house was in first class condition and immaculate. The accommodation was exactly as described with lots of little extra touches to make this a very enjoyable place to stay.

From booking the accommodation the owners were very helpful and provided a wealth of information not only on the accommodation but on the surrounding area.

The location was also excellent as it was situated in a peaceful area but very close to the parks and numerous restaurants, supermarkets and shopping malls.

I would certainly recommend this house to friends and family and would certainly stay here again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
LUXURIOUSLY UPGRADED - highest rated home on Regal Palms 36 5-star reviews !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74147
+44 (0)1335 360814
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

great experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We loved this house. We all felt totally comfortable here. It truly was a home away from home. Aleta and Ray put so much thought into this home. We have rented many homes and this one was one of the best. It was extremely clean. The starter supplies were greatly appreciated as we arrived after 9pm. Aleta and Ray were so nice and responded to all emails in record time. Debbie at KDB, property manager, was also very nice and returned calls right away. We were there for a baseball tournament, our oldest son will graduate this year and his college baseball career will come to an end so we have recommended this house to other parents who will be returning for the tournament next year. If our youngest son ends up at this tournament in a few years we will definitely try to rent from Aleta and Ray again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LUXURIOUSLY UPGRADED - highest rated home on Regal Palms 36 5-star reviews !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74147
+44 (0)1335 360814
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

5 stars plus

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
As soon as we walked through the front door we knew we had made the perfect choice! We are regular visitors to the Disney area and have stayed in many villas but Aleta and Ray's home is by the far the best we've stayed in. Our children loved the themed bedrooms and having their own TVs' and DVD players meant they were kept entertained. The master bedroom is really lovely and the bed is huge ! All the rooms were beautifully decorated and it really did feel like a home-from-home. The pool toys, cooler boxes and all the other extras thoughtfully provided were really useful and saved us having buy them. Regal Palms is a fantastic place to stay and the pool complex is awesome, we loved the lazy river and the water slide. It takes only 15 minutes to drive to Disney and there are dozens or restaurants a shirt drive away. Booking through Aleta and Ray was so easy and the information pack they provided meant the stay in their home was trouble free. 5 stars are not enough !
Helpful votes: 2/2