Healdsburg house rental - pool and spa perfect combination
pool and spa perfect combination
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Healdsburg House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

GREAT DEALS ON WINTER RATES!

December through February $500/night

(above rates exclude New Years holiday, Presidents Day weekend and Winter Wineland and does not include 10% transient occupancy tax or cleaning fees.

**Our Wine Country Home is located in DOWNTOWN CLOVERDALE, an easy 15 MINUTE DRIVE to DOWNTOWN HEALDSBURG.

Many people dream of owning a vacation home in Sonoma County's gorgeous wine country...Don't bother! Just rent ours! It will be much more affordable and hassle free.

Our repeat guest rate is one of the best with loyal wine country patrons that return to enjoy our hospitality and the comforts of a stunning home.

This property is beautiful, historically charming, spacious, bright, airy, and so very comfortable. The beds are all fitted with snuggly sheets, pillows and blankets. The kitchen is fully stocked with basic kitchen items.** (please see notes below on specialty items and knives) Dishes, utensils, pots and pans or anything else that you might need to prepare a meal for your family and friends. ADDITIONAL WINE GLASSES, FLATWARE AND DINNERWARE FOR COMPREHENSIVE TASTINGS CAN BE PROVIDED IF NEEDED.

You will enjoy sipping your wine on the wonderful, shaded veranda, just off of the kitchen area. Previous guests have found themselves deciding to skip a day of wine tasting to just lounge in the sun by the pool and spa.

A perfect location for families, large groups, reunions, retreats and wedding parties. WALK to Cloverdale Arts Alliance FRIDAY NIGHT LIVE CONCERTS and FARMERS MARKET in PLAZA. BEAUTIFUL, SAFE, PERFECT LOCATION! WALKING distance to, restaurants, shopping, parks, movie theater, day spa and fitness.

Find out how we make having your special event with us, affordable and easy.

1 KING (MASTER ON FIRST FLOOR WITH PRIVATE BATHROOM, FIREPLACE AND SHOWER) with 32' flat screen TV

3 QUEENS in three VERY LARGE & SPACIOUS ROOMS ON 2ND FLOOR

2 TWINS (2ND FLOOR, PRIVATE ACCESS TO BACKYARD, ATTACHED SUNPORCH WITH FULL FUTON) with 32' flat screen SMART TV

CONNECTS to 1 FULL FUTON (SUNROOM WITH PRIVATE BACKYARD ACCESS)

ONE LARGE BATHROOM UPSTAIRS, Large soaking TUB, SEPARATE SHOWER AND DUAL VANITY)

ALL BEDS ARE FITTED WITH PREMIUM MATTRESSES, LUXURIOUS 'COMFY CO.' LINENS, PLENTY OF PILLOWS, BLANKETS AND QUILTS.

PRIVATE POOL & SPA ON SITE. AMPLE POOL TOWELS PROVIDED IN ADDITION TO BATHROOM TOWELS AND LINENS.

Located in Cloverdale, recently voted as the 2nd Coolest Small Town in America by Budget Travel Magazine and featured on CBS Mornings. Cloverdale is a small charming town that has currently undergone a $4 million downtown renovation. 10 minutes from Dry Creek, Alexander Valley, and Hopland for easy access to world-class wine tasting. Shopping on the Healdsburg Plaza is a 15 minute drive. It is a 45-minute drive to Anderson Valley and just over an hour drive the Village of Mendocino. It is a 45-minute drive to the Sonoma Coast, Bodega Bay area. Lake Sonoma Resort area is a 12-minute drive.

Our Sonoma County vacation rental is minutes to WORLD CLASS Wineries, HEALDSBURG PLAZA, shopping, great Sonoma County RESTAURANTS, LAKE SONOMA resort area and the Russian River.

We are close to wonderful attractions such as Safari West Zoo, Real Goods Solar Living Center, Charles Shultz (Snoopy) Museum, Armstrong Woods, Hendy Woods State Park, or visit the sonomadotcom for great visitor information on other locations.

Keywords: House, wine country, cloverdale, healdsburg, sonoma county, wineries, luxury, pool, spa, families, weddings, special events, parties, birthdays, girl getaways, tours, tastings, russian river, lake sonoma, alexander valley

WE CAN HOST WEDDINGS AND SPECIAL EVENTS TOO!

**If you have dreamed of having a classic, backyard, Wine Country Wedding, our property may be ideal for you. We can host Weddings, Special Events, Rehearsal Dinners and Morning-After Bridal Party Brunches for up to 60 guests.

Additional fees apply and permits required.

NOTE: We do allow for special events under certain circumstances, with proper permits and with the payment of additional fees.

We do not and cannot allow our rental groups to invite over additional friends and family members for dinners, BBQ's or pool parties. That requires owner approval, payment of additional fees and possible permits and insurance. Maximum group size on the property without owner approval is 12 persons (including children) maximum.

More Details
Hide Details

Food, Wine and Travel Lovers

We have always traveled with the kids and our dog (s) and understand the importance of comfortable, well-kept vacation rentals.

Stephanie Domenichelli purchased this house in 2001

Because we fell in love with its charm and history.

Steve's family dates back to the early 1900's in the HEALDSBURG/GEYSERVILLE/CLOVERDALE area when his great grandfather came from Italy to work at the Italian Swiss Colony Winery located in ASTI, CA.

Many guests of the Domenichelli Farmhouse have become loyal Domenichelli Wines customers. We offer private tastings of our own wine and any other local wines that they may be interested in trying. We also offer our guests our own organically grown produce from our gardens depending on the season and availability. Beginning in June and running through mid-September is the Cloverdale Certified Farmers Market. The citrus trees have also offered wonderful treats for our guests, the Meyer Lemons are amazing and it has won best of show in the Citrus Fair competition. There are so many great cycling and running routes from the house that guests have found themselves discovering new trails everyday. We love the fact that we are conveniently located to Anderson Valley also which has recently been rated the #1 Pinot Noir region in the WORLD.

42 Reviews of Property 73975 in Healdsburg, California

GORGEOUS FARMHOUSE! WINTER DISCOUNTS! SAVE ON WINE COUNTRY FAVORITE W/ POOL &SPA
average rating of 4.948718 based on 42 reviews
business
GORGEOUS FARMHOUSE! WINTER DISCOUNTS! SAVE ON WINE COUNTRY FAVORITE W/ POOL &SPA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73975vb
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Sedona Arizona
5

Third Time is a Charm! and will be back again and again!! Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This is the third time our family has chosen to stay at this property.
It is superb!! The owners think of every last detail and are so helpful with any questions or assistance with local needs. We love that when we come back each year, it is obvious that they continue to improve and improve! We thoughts the beds and sheets were wonderful the first time, yet they seem to get better and better. I swear I sleep better here than when I am home!! It is like home, only on vacation!!! The pool is so great and the kids just love hanging out, chatting, splashing. Cloverdale is a little diamond in the rough and we feel blessed to call it home for one week a year!! Thank you to the owners for making this the best week every year for our family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So great! We really enjoy your group too! Hoping to see you again this year, 2012!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
GORGEOUS FARMHOUSE! WINTER DISCOUNTS! SAVE ON WINE COUNTRY FAVORITE W/ POOL &SPA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73975vb
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Brentwood, CA
5

Perfect! We loved it and we will be back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
The owners were so sweet and accomodating. We called them several times throughout our stay to ask for directions, reservations, winery tours, etc. and they also answered and steered us in the right direction. We had a small get together with some very PARTICULAR friends (sorry guys!) who were staying at different (very expensive) places in Healdsburg and they were all jealous. The pool and yard were just so relaxing, clean, perfect! The house is stocked with everything and then some. We loved the location because we were able to walk to eat and drive to almost anywhere we wanted within minutes. We DO love Healdsburg and have only stayed there in the past, but I have to say, Cloverdale really impressed us. The locals were very nice, it was far less crowded with tourists, there were a few really great places to eat, and it was literally only a 12-15 minute drive into Healdsburg. We stayed last time at a vacation rental that was in the Healdsburg zip code, but it was over 20 minutes out in the country, up a windy dusty country road. I prefer the beautiful drive down the Hwy101.
We will definitly be back and would recommend this home to ANYONE!
Don't miss out!
Helpful votes: 11/13
business
GORGEOUS FARMHOUSE! WINTER DISCOUNTS! SAVE ON WINE COUNTRY FAVORITE W/ POOL &SPA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73975vb
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Irvine, CA
5

Gem in Cloverdale

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My 6 friends and I recently stayed at the Domenichelli farmhouse for a 'girls getaway' weekend. The accommodations were perfect for our needs:
* Ample seating areas in the dining room/sun porch allowed for enjoyable and comfortable group meals.
* Comfortable bedding with high quality linens and towels.
* Short (15 min) drive to Healdsburg (downtown shopping area and wineries).
* Beautiful Victorian era farmhouse with excellent interior design features (gorgeous woodwork, furniture and artwork) and all the modern amenities (WiFi, sound system, HDTV, modern kitchen appliances).

While we did not use the spa/pool/BBQ or fire pit...this place would be fantastic in the warmer weather months for outdoor entertaining.

Bottom-line: I would not hesitate to re-book if I were to travel to the Healdsburg area in the future.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Robin! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and would welcome you back!
business
GORGEOUS FARMHOUSE! WINTER DISCOUNTS! SAVE ON WINE COUNTRY FAVORITE W/ POOL &SPA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73975vb
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Nevada
5

Great Vacation Getaway in wine country!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This homey vacation getaway was perfect for my family and I, which consisted of ages 8-65. The home is in a perfect location, only a 10 minute drive to downtown Healdsburg. The landscape is beautiful and everyone in my group loved laying out by the pool. The home itself was fully equipped with all amenities needed. We can't wait to go back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much William! It was so great to meet all of you and thrilled you have already moved forward with your reservation for next spring! We will have your wine ready! Cheers!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
GORGEOUS FARMHOUSE! WINTER DISCOUNTS! SAVE ON WINE COUNTRY FAVORITE W/ POOL &SPA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73975vb
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Toronto
5

A dream come true!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We found ourselves renting this beautiful Cloverdale farmhouse the first two weeks of August 2013. It was large enough to accommodate a family that ranged in age from 81 to 18 months. It was more beautiful than we expected with all the modern conveniences wrapped into a beautiful old home. It was close to anything you might want to visit, the beds were so comfortable. We ate every meal outside on the lovely porch and we all enjoyed the pool. No one in our group wanted to go home - whiuch is the best you can say about any vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you were able to enjoy our property with your friends and family and feel so honored to have hosted so many appreciating guests. We would look forward to your return! Cheers to all of the Canadians!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
GORGEOUS FARMHOUSE! WINTER DISCOUNTS! SAVE ON WINE COUNTRY FAVORITE W/ POOL &SPA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73975vb
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Sedona Arizona
5

Excellent Excellent Excellent! Back again and never disappointed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is our 4th stay at the Domenichelli Farmhouse and we are NEVER disappointed! Thank you Steve and Stephanie for maintaining such an amazing getaway for all of us.
We really loved the newly tiled showers in both bathrooms. We also thought the way you removed the garden shed and created more space around the pool since our last stay was a great touch.
If you are looking for a wonderful place to stay that is just a short drive to wineries and downtown Healdsburg, this is it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
GORGEOUS FARMHOUSE! WINTER DISCOUNTS! SAVE ON WINE COUNTRY FAVORITE W/ POOL &SPA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73975vb
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Corvallis, OR
5

Birthday weekend with the family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was by far the nicest VRBO property we have ever rented. The house was so comfortable and welcoming. The bedrooms were great and the beds very comfortable. The porch is a great feature!! We had beautiful weather and spent much of our time outside on the porch. We were able to eat outside every night. The house has a great kitchen, room for 3-4 cooks at a time. The fenced yard is perfect for kids. We had 3 little boys, 2, 4 and 6, and they could run around and play ball and tag--and we didn't have to worry about the pool as it has its own fence. Stephanie and Steve made us feel so welcome. We had wonderful produce from their garden, Stephanie brought a delicious apple pastry and fresh cookies--and we had a bottle of wine for my birthday. We would absolutely stay at their house again--and would highly recommend it to our friends. Cloverdale is a nice location-very family friendly, but not too far from Healdsburg and lots of wineries.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Gerry and Happy Birthday! We were honored you chose to spend your special celebration at our property and so pleased that all of you enjoyed the house so much. It's groups like yours and your appreciation for the home and area that make it all worthwhile! We would welcome you back anytime. Salute!
Steve and Stephanie Domenichelli
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
GORGEOUS FARMHOUSE! WINTER DISCOUNTS! SAVE ON WINE COUNTRY FAVORITE W/ POOL &SPA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73975vb
Healdsburg Sonoma County
San Francisco
5

August 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is, simply put, a fabulous vacation home: Well-equipped, comfortable, spacious, and centrally located in the charming town of Cloverdale. We'd be proud to own this property, and wouldn't hesitate to rent it again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you. We enjoy sharing our property with wonderful guests like yourself. We hope to see you again soon!
Cheers! Steve and Stephanie
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
GORGEOUS FARMHOUSE! WINTER DISCOUNTS! SAVE ON WINE COUNTRY FAVORITE W/ POOL &SPA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73975vb
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Akron, Ohio
5

Exceeded Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family can not say enough good things about this fabulous home. The accomodations were perfect for a large, extended family vacationing together. The photo's are great, but it seemed that the home was much bigger then depicted. There were plenty of supplies to let us cook and dine indoors and out! The pool kept the kids (and adults) entertained for hours. The town of Cloverdale may be California's best kept secret! Close to everything, yet had the small town feel that we were looking for. The owner's were great to work with. We hope to visit again!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review. We look forward to hosting you and your family again in the future! Cheers! Steve and Stephanie Domenichelli
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
GORGEOUS FARMHOUSE! WINTER DISCOUNTS! SAVE ON WINE COUNTRY FAVORITE W/ POOL &SPA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73975vb
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Medina Washington
5

Excellent! Excellent! Our favorite VRBO stay in years!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This property exceeded all expectations. The pictures are good but certainly do not do this property any justice. It is just lovely. The rooms are all large and spacious and the yard is a wonderful retreat. The owners were very sweet and helpful. We walked downtown to the charming little downtown Cloverdale music event and farmers market. The weather was very warm during the daytime but the evenings were like nothing we had every experienced before, incredible. Healdsburg is only 15 minutes on the highway to the South. We had initially wanted to be in Healdsburg but after having visited and seen first hand what a zoo that town is on the weekends, were very relieved that we found Cloverdale. There were more wineries within a short drive from the house than we had ever imagined. We had not been to this part of Sonoma County in over 10 years and I honestly could NOT believe how it has changed. It is amazing. Highly recommended. We will certainly be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Craig! It was so nice to help and your group was really really fun. Next time you all come back we will schedule a longer tasting...with food!
Helpful votes: 2/2