Lumbarda villa rental - One Bedroom Apt - undercover veranda
One Bedroom Apt - undercover veranda
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Lumbarda Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa with 3 lovely apartments, absolute waterfront

This traditional stone villa offers 3 self-contained apartments for rent. All apartments are newly renovated and located only 10 meters from the water's edge in a peaceful bay in Lumbarda. The villa is in a quiet location, but only a few minutes drive from the village centre where you will find cafes, restaurants, supermarkets, bank ATM, taxi services and a post office. The nearest bus stop is located within walking distance and the local bus service operates until the evening.

All apartments are air-conditioned, contain a kitchen, bathroom and lounge/dinning area, have a TV + car parking. The terraces on the first floor and the verandah on the ground floor are perfect for alfresco dining or relaxing while enjoying the fabulous sea views.

The apartments can be rented separately or the villa can be rented as a whole for larger groups.

Awarded first prize for “Best Balcony with Sea views” in 2008.

We are delighted to have been presented with a Recommended on Trip Advisor endorsement sticker in 2012.

Means of access: The most frequently used means of accessing Korcula are: (1) Via ferry/catamaran from Split to Korcula or via ferry from Dubrovnik to Korcula, 2) Via car from Split or Dubrovnik followed by a short ferry ride from Orebic (Peljesac Peninsula) to Korcula.

Things to do on holiday to Korcula: There are many idyllic pebble beaches to choose from, most of which are never crowded. Sailing and boating from Lumbarda are wonderful activities allowing you to discover the tiny, uninhabited islands that surround Lumbarda (e.g. Vrnik), and have beautiful little beaches, as well as offering some of the most beautiful island scenery anywhere in the Mediterranean.

There are a huge amount of leisure activities to try in Lumbarda such as canoeing, kayaking, snorkelling & windsurfing. Scuba diving in Lumbarda is particularly adventurous, offering wreck diving, cave diving and wall diving allowing you to view first-hand the wondrous marine life of the Mediterranean. The island is a haven for walking and mountain biking holidays too. Remote spots are easily reached on both foot and bike allowing you to experience the sights and taking you to some of the most beautiful and peaceful spots on the island.

Details for One bedroom apartment 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3, 1 Bathroom

One bedroom apartment is situated in a peaceful bay just few steps away form the beach. The apartment is ideally suited for a couple comprising one bedroom with a queen size bed, a fully equipped kitchen and a modern bathroom. An open plan living/ dining area flows out onto a large undercover verandah (30 sq. m) where you can sit back in a deck chair and unwind whilst enjoying spectacular, picture perfect sea views.
More Details
Hide Details

Having left the corporate world and nearing retirement, Inga decided to pursue her life long dream of running and managing a holiday property. Whilst Inga and her family have lived in Australia for the last 15 years, Inga travels across the globe every year to personally manage the apartments for 6 months of the year.

Inga Keric purchased this villa in 1980

The Inga's family, born and bred in Dalmatia is very familiar with the Croatian coast. In the mid-1980s they set out to find a new holiday home – somewhere away from the hustle and bustle of the summer crowds, picturesque and rich in nature, yet not remote. For these reasons, Korcula was the obvious choice. After an extensive search of the island for the perfect house in the perfect bay, they found what is now called Villa Diha – a traditional Dalmatian stone house, with a terracotta tile roof and wooden shutters built a mere stone throw from the water’s edge.

Villa Diha is situated in undoubtedly the most attractive bay in the village of Lumbarda. This is the reason why the bay is often referred to by the locals as the Beverly Hills of Korcula.

Aside from this, the owner is very proud of the overwhelming number of comments from guests that the property feels like a home away from home rather than a rental property. This is reflected in the high number of repeat bookings annually.

7 Reviews of Property 73366 in Lumbarda, Croatia

One bedroom apartment
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
One bedroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73366?uni_id=82822
+61 0884439280
Lumbarda Korcula
North West England
5

Quiet, peaceful and beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
I found the whole process of finding the apartment on the web site and being introduced to the owner very efficient and professional. The owner of the apartment Inga was very accommodating from the beginning and more so on arrival in Korcula.

Korcula and especially Lumbarda, exceeded my expectations for beauty and tranquillity. Lambarda old town rivalled any walled city I have visited before and was only a 20 minute bus ride away. Lumbarda was small but lovely with just enough bars and restaurants but no rowdy night life. I loved the local food markets and cafes.

Our apartment had everything we needed and if we were missing something, I am sure Inga would have been more than happy to supply it. It basically fitted the description on the web site. It was clean and very well maintained. We were lucky to be sharing the building with some very nice people, but even if that were not the case, we did not feel they would have impacted our holiday. The view from our apartment patio was breathtaking and we loved to watch the boats come and go all day. We did lots of walking, cycling and reading but the best bit had to be the swimming. Our stone beach was two steps across a very quiet road and we often had it to ourselves in the earlier par of the week. The water was clear and had plenty of fish and allowed an easy swim across the bay.

I would recommend this apartment to couples, who wish to relax, catch up on some reading and admire some beautiful scenery, while being a short bus journey from some relaxed night life.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
One bedroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73366?uni_id=82822
+61 0884439280
Lumbarda Korcula
Southampton, UK
5

Amazing apartment on a lovely island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My family and I rented two apartments for 7 days in June 2010. Both on the first floor and the views across the bay were amazing. The owners could not have been more helpful in making sure our stay was a memorable one. We arrived at Dubrovnik airport in the morning and drove up to Orebic to catch the 20 min (every hour) ferry across to Korcula. Lovely scenic drive which took around 2 hours. We picked up a car at the airport for around 35 Euros per day fully insured. The apartment owners had really paid attention to detail and the apartments are well equipped, very clean and nicely furnished. Really good shower, new kitchen and excellent AC. On our first day we went down to Lumbarda (about 5 min drive from the apartment) to stock up on supplies at the supermarket (about half price compared to UK). The local wine GRK is amazing and the bakery in Lumbarda have fresh bread every morning. In the evening we explored Korcula’s beautiful old town (about 10 min drive) and visited Marco Polo’s house (great views from the top). Lovely pizza on the water front (about 70 Kuna per person for a pizza and local beer) for dinner. We also rented a boat for the day (cost from 70 – 250 Euros depending on size). Did a day trip with the boat to Mljet national park. Left the boat in Pomena and walked for about 10 min over the hill down to a beautiful lagoon were we had a swim before having breakfast by the waterfront. Continued on to the island of Lastovo and stopped for lunch in the bay of Skrivena Luca were we had the most amazing meal at a place which has a very large (3 m+) chair in the front. Highly recommended. In the afternoon we anchored in the bay of Pupnatska (on Korcula’s south coast) to swim and relax there for a while before returning the boat in Korcula at 7 pm. The owners of the apartment also arranged a buggy safari (400 Kuna each; full day) for the whole family. The buggy safari day started just 2 min walk from the apartment and we were allocated 3 buggies. My parents are in their 60ties but found the buggies really easy to drive around in. Great way to visit the island as we made stops to swim, wine tasting etc. Returned after 3-4 hours and then went out to sea on a small boat to have lunch with the group. Great guide who knew everything about the island. In terms of restaurants we can really recommend Feral restaurant in Lumbarda but do avoid the restaurant across the street from the apartment if you can. Lots of lovely places to eat in Korcula Town.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
One bedroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73366?uni_id=82822
+61 0884439280
Lumbarda Korcula
5

A beautiful island to remember!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We stayed in the ground-floor apartment for two weeks in July-August 2009 and had a wonderful, relaxing holiday. Croatia is such a stunning country and Korcula is a delightful island!
Inga was an excellent, friendly host who made sure that we had everything we needed. The description of the flat was accurate, especially in its picture postcard view from the shady balcony, though the cooking facilities were two rings and access to the washing machine was by arrangement. Everything was ideal, clean and comfortable for two people.
The weather was hot and sunny every day but ther was always a refreshing breeze. Only once did we have the drama of an evening electric storm. The lovely, clear sea was right in front of the flat, only separated by a quiet road and the small, rocky shore. We swam across the peaceful bay every day and the far side was magnificent in the evening sun. We had a really lazy holiday, reading, eating, drinking, swimming and generally relaxing but, for the more active holiday-maker, walking, hiring bikes and jetskis were all available. We hired a small motor boat for the day (only £50!) and explored lots of islands and also had a fantastic trip up into the mountains by hiring two scooters (we both needed our driving licences). The views and the smells of the island were just sensational and some of the hairpin bends quite exciting! We rarely used the car but it was handy to do the five-minute trip to the Studenac supermarket and fruit and vegetable market in Lumbarda. Also, Lumbarda offered a tourist information office, a bureau de change and ATM, a church (go early on a Sunday if you want to get in!) and a few restaurants. We went to the Feral Restaurant on our anniversary and had lovely food with the most beautiful view but we certainly had to book. Don't miss Lumbarda's Fish Evening on a Friday night.
We visited Korcula town three times during our stay and it was a bustling place,thronging with tourists and so photogenic! The camera was used at every turn. The waterfront restaurants were lovely and we watched the sun go down in a warm breeze. Another day out was to Pupnatska Luka, a beautiful, stony bay on the south of the island which is accessed by a winding mountain road with hairpins and passing places. There is a small cafe there and it is well worth visiying but do go early (8am) if you want to be sure of a parking place. What a great holiday we had - we would really recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
One bedroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73366?uni_id=82822
+61 0884439280
Lumbarda Korcula
Cumbria, UK
5

Perfect little haven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We stayed here for 3 nights in early June. The views are lovely and it was very tranquil. We swam from the rocky beach just over the road from the house. Inga was very helpful. We enjoyed walking round Lumbarda (shops 15 mins walk). The restaurant down the road is small but cooks wonderful food. There is a nearby bus to Korcula. The appartment had everything we wanted including shaded outdoor space which was good. We loved it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
One bedroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73366?uni_id=82822
+61 0884439280
Lumbarda Korcula
England
5

Wonderful relaxing beach apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
My husband and I rented this apartment for 10 days in August. It was a really good price and looked to be just what we needed. We arrived late in the evening, but our host met us and made sure that we had everything we needed and were happy with the apartment. We certainly has a great stay. We were right opposite a quiet beach. I enjoyed swimming in beautiful clear aqua water every day. Our balcony allowed us to sit in shade ( it was very hot!) throughout the day, which was lovely. The apartment was clean and newly decorated, with air conditioning and a good shower and kitchen appliances. I have since recommended this apartment to friends back in England and would not hesitate to book it again if we were to go back to Croatia. Thank you to our hosts for makng us feel so welcome.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/15
business
One bedroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73366?uni_id=82822
+61 0884439280
Lumbarda Korcula
London
4

Such a gorgeous spot!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
We stayed for 3 nights in the ground floor flat and it was great. Not very much to do, but perfect if you just want to lie around, swim (the water out the front of the apartment is amazing) and read books. The apartment is completely fitted out for all your cooking requirements, and the it was very clean and comfortable.
I wouldn't recommend staying here unless you have a car, as it is quite a way from both Korcula Old Town and Lumbarda town where all the shops are.
Inga (our host) was lovely. Very helpful and welcoming. I would definately stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
One bedroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73366?uni_id=82822
+61 0884439280
Lumbarda Korcula
Berlin, Germany
5

Fantastic view, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our apartment on the ground floor was fairly basic and doesn't quite offer the privacy of the first floor apartments. But the view, location and unintrusive helpfulness of the hosts more than compensated. A perfect location for a holiday on Korcula.
Helpful votes: 0/1