Ayr apartment rental - Culzean beach in November with the Isle of Arran in the background
Culzean beach in November with the Isle of Arran in the background
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Ayr Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroomed apartment in central Ayr, next to beach

Spacious, 3 bedroomed apartment, a stone's throw away from the beach and 5 minutes into the centre of Ayr.

Full equipped in every possible detail, broadband, 2 bathrooms (one shower room and one bathroom). Bathroom has just been fully refurbished with bath and electric shower.

This flat is a fantastic location to visit the wonders of Ayrshire, its dramatic coastline, restaurants, golf courses and yet a minute from the beach itself. The flat itself is extremely spacious, having 3 double bedrooms (1 ensuite), bathroom, lounge with bay window overlooking beach and the island of Arran as well as a kitchen which is large enough to eat in. The property is very close to the railway station with bus stops along Racecourse Road to and from town.

You could not get closer to the beach if just relaxing is your thing but we are also very close to the local courses of Belle Isle and Seafield. The kitchen is extremely well aportioned, having a dishwasher, double oven, ceramic hob, fridge freezer and stand alone freezer, microwave as well as being well stocked with crockery. There is an IPod/Iphone docking station provided.

Just hot off the press - new bean bags installed in the lounge!!

All towels and linen are provided for the duration of the let.

Macalba apartment is quite literally round the corner from Belleisle golf course and within striking distance of some of the best golf courses in the West of Scotland.

We are also within walking distance of the newly opened National Trust of Scotland Robert Burns Heritage Centre which has a fantastic visitors' centre, restaurant (licenced) and safe outside play area for the kids.

More Details
Hide Details

Location, Location - we are literally on the beach yet you can walk into town and there are lots of restaurants and local amenities close by.

9 Reviews of Property 733132 in Ayr, United Kingdom

Spacious apartment - Breathtaking views of Arran
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
business
Spacious apartment - Breathtaking views of Arran
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p733132
+44 07956 949598
Ayr Ayrshire & Arran
5

Why look anywhere else in South West Scotland?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This is a family friendly place to stay or the ideal place to stay for the single traveller. The accommodation has spacious rooms which are all very clean and well presented. Much cared for, the apartment, has a level of attention to detail to make the stay stress-free. The best sign of a successful stay is the plan for the next visit back. This is the perfect location for any trip to south-west Scotland. The kitchen in the apartment could not have been better. A lot of care and attention went into making the stay an excellent one. The views are everything I expected. This is a quiet location where you can relax and enjoy your trip knowing you have made the best decision for you and your family's overnight stays away from home.
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your kind words - we look forward to your return trip sometime!
business
Spacious apartment - Breathtaking views of Arran
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p733132
+44 07956 949598
Ayr Ayrshire & Arran
5

Lovely apartment -well appointed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Apartment was spacious and as described on internet. The owner met us at specified time and showed us round. It was within easy walking distance of beach and town. It was well equipped and very clean. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend to friends.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to respond - we look forward to maybe seeing you again in the near future.
business
Spacious apartment - Breathtaking views of Arran
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p733132
+44 07956 949598
Ayr Ayrshire & Arran
4

Great apartment in wonderful location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
It's a lovely apartment with a lot of space, its location directly at the Low Green in Ayr is fantastic. The apartment is very clean and well-maintained and the contact to the owner was always very friendly and helpful. Ayr is a good basis for exploring the Southern parts of Scotland, you can easily reach Glasgow and Edinburgh, a lot of interesting castles and lovely spots for walking. Over all we had a great time.
business
Spacious apartment - Breathtaking views of Arran
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p733132
+44 07956 949598
Ayr Ayrshire & Arran
2

MacAlba Apartment

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
On arrival at the apartment, first impressions were quite good. The location was excellent with well maintained gardens. I was met by the owner and shown round the apartment and spent a pleasant time chatting with him. As I had an appointment I more or less had to leave immediately after he left.

On my return around 10.30pm I was aware of a very unpleasant smell from the kitchen area and found on investigation that the dishwasher was full of unwashed dishes, which appeared to have been there for some time. I put the dishwasher on and went to bed.

The following morning I went to place the dishes in the cupboards and found stacks of chipped unmatched crockery and cutlery drawers with dirty utensils. I also placed them in the dishwasher and separated the usable items which I then placed on one shelf to be used.

I then went to prepare breakfast and found the pans were unusable i.e. rusty and in poor condition. On opening the top oven I found it to be in a disgusting state with no grill pan and so unusable. On checking the main oven there was just two small baking trays. To sum up Sunday the first full day of the holiday was spent loading the dishwasher. Not really acceptable whilst being on holiday.

My wife arrived and continued to dust and vacuum etc as everything was covered in dust which was also not a great start to the holiday.

On the positive side, the bathrooms were lovely and the showers excellent. Good size rooms and comfortable beds.

In the apartments current condition we would not return again, in fact we left a day before we were due to.
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear the comments - we have spoken to the reviewer to apologise that unfortunately some points raised were outwith our control. You can see from all of the feedback points we have received so far that we have been rated as being a five start establishment. We did also offer the holiday maker to contact us immediately should they be unhappy with anything - no contact was made.
business
Spacious apartment - Breathtaking views of Arran
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p733132
+44 07956 949598
Ayr Ayrshire & Arran
5

You couldn't find better value

You couldn't find better value
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
If anything the listing description undersells the quality of this apartment. It is within walking distance of Ayr town centre, train station and supermarket. The bedrooms are lovely and the lounge is very large.

The property is very clean and the bathrooms have been recently refurbished.

What I would advise is that the flat is on the third floor and so there are a number of steps up and therefore may not be suitable for disabled access.

Dealing with the owners was a pleasure and they were very accommodating in allowing for a later check out time than is stated on the website.

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this property for families or groups to stay and enjoy what Ayr has to offer.
Owner's Response: Many thanks - glad you enjoyed your stay!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious apartment - Breathtaking views of Arran
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p733132
+44 07956 949598
Ayr Ayrshire & Arran
5

Wonderful apartment for a wonderful holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I stayed here with two friends for a short holiday in Scotland. It was perfect, far more space than we needed with three spacious bedrooms, a large and most pleasant sitting/living room, and a large furnished kitchen. The apartment was modern, clean, and well appointed. The location was wonderful for walks in the park and along the shore. We ate several times at the Glen Park Hotel, which is a very easy walk and quite nice affordable meals. I highly recommend this apartment!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious apartment - Breathtaking views of Arran
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p733132
+44 07956 949598
Ayr Ayrshire & Arran
5

Fantastic break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Spent 2 weeks at this property in august. The property is in a fantastic location and in walking distance of beach,town centre and train station. The apartment itself is huge! 3 double bedrooms and a massive lounge. We were greeted by the cleaner/greeter who showed us around the apartment and made us feel really welcome. It was very clean and tidy. The owners were very pleasant to deal with and also rang the night before our holiday.

Ayr itself is a fantastic place to visit with lots of things to do for all ages. We were surprised at the amount of places to eat!

We would definitely recommend this apartment to family and friends and would love to visit again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious apartment - Breathtaking views of Arran
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p733132
+44 07956 949598
Ayr Ayrshire & Arran
5

Very pleasant stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This is a spacious nicely furnished house, three good sized double bedrooms, one en suite. Shower was excellent. Lots of dishes etc in kitchen. Only down side is the stairs in the block, quite a climb but we managed fine. Pity it rained most of the time! We found the hotel Savoy Park at the top of the road a good place to eat out, very good deals. Also we recommend a day trip to the Rabbie Burns house, lots to see and do. Ayr itself is a busy interesting place to visit.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious apartment - Breathtaking views of Arran
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p733132
+44 07956 949598
Ayr Ayrshire & Arran
Augustdorf, NRW, Deutschland
5

super - wir kommen gerne wieder

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Die Wohnung liegt direkt am Meer - nur über 'ne Wiese. Es ist wunderschön. Es war alles toll und wir haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt. Sehenswürdigkeiten sind auch leicht zu erreichen und im Ort gibt es viele Shoppingmöglichkeiten und am Strand war Drachensteigen und spielen der Hit. Wenn man wie ich mit vier Jugendlichen unterwegs ist, ist es schwierig, sie zufrieden zu stellen, das klappte aber hier wunderbar.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4