Inverness villa rental - Front View
Front View
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Inverness Villa Rental Photos and Description
Large 2 Living,4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, pool, accommodates 8 to 10 people

All Vacation Package Guests receive a free unlimited 7 Golf course plan. You play

Our Golf courses:

Lakeside Country Club, Home course

Citrus Springs G&CC, Citrus Springs

Juliette Falls G&CC, Dunnellon

Skyview Golf Course, Hernando

The Oaks at Citrus Hills, Hernando

The Meadows at Citrus Hills, Hernando

Brentwood at Terra Vista G&CC, Lecanto

The Country Club of Silver Springs Shores, Ocala

MionaLake G&CC, Wildwood

all at your request. Green fee included.

The villa is set on a plot larger than a third of an acre with large lanai of 50 feet x 40 feet for all your outdoor recreation with luxury sun loungers, dining table and chairs. There are fans outside to keep you cool in the warm Florida sun. We have a large open plan kitchen with every extra for your convenience. The villa is fully air conditioned throughout for your comfort. We have a living room, family room, dining room, two large double ensuites and two twin bedrooms with a further bathroom. Our villa has too much to list here, all you need to bring is your toothbrush and relax in our beautiful home where peace and quiet are in abundance.Our house is located in an attractive, peaceful and secure gated community, set against the back drop of a most picture

Nature Beauty: Boating

Whether you own an inboard or outboard (or traditional manpower), sailboat, jet ski, or pontoon, there's a water body ready to accommodate your needs. Citrus County maintains a number of public boat ramps throughout the area and if you are looking for more permanent mooring, there are a number of privately owned marinas and boat storage yards.. M0RE

SILVER SPRINGS, Florida... Throughout history, Silver Springs has been a timeless oasis and a place of unparalleled natural beauty, offering respite to early settlers who drew sustenance from its 99.8 percent pure artesian spring waters. MORE

Concerts

Rock Crusher Canyon Music Park attract some of the best entertainers from around the country. See your favorite recording artist in a relaxing atmosphere. A unique Amphitheater under the stars where friends and family can enjoy terrific food, entertainment and beautiful Mother

Activities: Diving & Snorkeling:

Numerous dive sites, inland springs.' '72OF year-round temperature, underwater visibility between 20 and 100 feet. No unpredictable seas; no strong currents.' 'Affordable accommodations, extremely enjoyable.This is how Citrus County is described by visitors MORE.

Hiking:

As a hiker, you'll enjoy a wide range of choices. You can hike through sand hill, scrub, hardwood hammock, hydric swamp, prairie and marsh. Many trails go through several or all of these land types; all you need is the time and the stamina to follow them.

Birdwatching:

You can plan a trip by automobile and see many of the birds which live in Citrus County. If you prefer to go by foot, hiking trails are established in a number of public lands. These include long and short trails.Many believe there is nothing more relaxing than birding by boat, and in Citrus County the birder/fisherman can combine a day of casting and watching.

History: Fishing:

If freshwater is your preference, then you have your choice of sunshine bass in the Lake Tsala Apopka chain, speckled perch in Lake Rousseau, catfish in the Withlacoochee or the ultimate southern quarry, the Florida Largemouth Bass, just about everywhere. MORE

Heritage:

Pre-Columbian mound builders, Spanish explorers, Civil War blockade runner, 'stolen' courthouse, gigantic fishbowl, even Elvis Presley are a part of Citrus County's history and present day lure.

Cycling:

Cycling trail of over 50 Kilometer passes write through the resort and other attractions . People all over USA visit and enjoy annual cycling festivals and also hiring of cycles for a reasonable charge available through Valkusa contacts.

Fitness & Wellness

Use of the following amenities: ? BellaVita Spa & Fitness Center at Terra Vista ? Indoor swimming pool & Jacuzzi ? 2 Racquet Ball indoor courses ? Fitness facility (personal trainers are available) ? ± 200 lessons per week (Spinning, Zumba, Yoga, etc.), schedule available at the Van Der Valk Front Desk ? Dressing rooms and safes ? Steam room & Sauna ? Beauty salon, Massages, Manicure, Pedicure fee not included ? Central Activity Center at Terra Vista ? Fitness facility ? Heated outdoor swimming pool Swimming Use of the following swimming facilities: ? BellaVita Spa & Fitness Center at Terra Vista ? Indoor Swimming pool ? Central Activity Center at Terra Vista ? Heated outdoor swimming pool Tennis Use of the following tennis facilities: ? Oaks & Meadows Clubhouse at Citrus Hills ? Hard court tennis course

More Details
Hide Details

Mr is a professional Financial & Business adviser

Mrs is a professional Medical doctor

T.M.Warren purchased this villa in 2005

Larger than average in the Location and on the Golf course, closer to shops and restaurants.

We offer FREE to our Guests the following facility when you stay in my Villa:

Free green fees on 7 golf courses

Harcourt tennis

2 private fitness centres

Indoor & outdoor pool

Members only spa & wellness

Free welcome package

10 Reviews of Property 73229 In Inverness, Florida

Free green fees & unlimited golfing in 9 courses & Fitness center in this villa
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Free green fees & unlimited golfing in 9 courses & Fitness center in this villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73229
+44 (0)1923 450 317
Inverness North Central Florida
4

Great stay in Inverness

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had a great stay in this Villa. Not only the villa (all the space, bathrooms, good kichen - maybe some more investment in good pans? - etc.) but also the combination with the beautiful golf courses in and around Inverness made our stay perfect. Ofcourse the weather contributed to this. Terrific supermarket at a 5 miniute drive by the way (Publix).
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Free green fees & unlimited golfing in 9 courses & Fitness center in this villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73229
+44 (0)1923 450 317
Inverness North Central Florida
5

Great Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Four people stayed in this villa for 1 week and we had a fantastic time. The villa was spotless, everything was provided and the owner was extremely helpful in dealing with any queries before we left the UK. Although there were only 4 of us, the villa would easily accomodate 8 people comfortably (and 10 if the lounge was used!). The villa has access to 4 golf courses and we played golf everyday. We only played 2 of the courses which were of a very good standard, so good in fact that we did not feel the need to drive further afield to try the remaining 2 courses. Green fees were free and we only had to pay for the ride on golf cart which came to $17.00 per person a day. We found an excellent restaurant in the nearby town of Inverness called McCloud's. I would certainly recommend this property to anybody wishing to stay in beautiful part of Florida.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Free green fees & unlimited golfing in 9 courses & Fitness center in this villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73229
+44 (0)1923 450 317
Inverness North Central Florida
5

super luxe home very clean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
wij waren met 4 personen in dit huis we zijn heel vaak in florida geweest en hebben veel huizen gehad maar deze is toch echt super heerlijke veranda lekker zwembad en heerlijk bedden fijne badkamers en heerlijk rustig gelegen aan de golfbaan supermark heel dichtbij
allen misten we soms wel wat keuken spullen , het huis is super schoon en de mensen helpen je graag als je hulp nodig hebt
we gaan zeker weer terug naar dit huis als het volgend jaar nog in de verhuur is
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Free green fees & unlimited golfing in 9 courses & Fitness center in this villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73229
+44 (0)1923 450 317
Inverness North Central Florida
5

great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
we have stayed here twice. and love it . If one wants a relaxed holiday, and play golf, good food this is the place we are going back again next year
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Free green fees & unlimited golfing in 9 courses & Fitness center in this villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73229
+44 (0)1923 450 317
Inverness North Central Florida
Lanark, Scotland
5

golfing greats

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
Stayed at this villa during the first week in November 2009.
Our party consisted of 4 fortysomething males on our annual golfing holiday.
From our initial dealings with the owner, to the lead up to the holiday and the holiday itself everything was superb.
We arrived around midnight and the arrangements made for picking up the keys worked well. The villa is very spacious and well appointed it is in a very quiet part of the estate.
We played the 4 courses and enjoyed them all. Each presented a different challenge and would suit golfers of all levels. Also found the staff at the courses to be very friendly and interested to spend time with us as we had come all the way from Scotland to play at their course.
No complaints at all except that one week was not ling enough.
Hopeful of returning in 2010,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Free green fees & unlimited golfing in 9 courses & Fitness center in this villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73229
+44 (0)1923 450 317
Inverness North Central Florida
Zoersel, Belgium
5

Golf and shunshine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We had a wonderful time in your beautiful golf villa. We felt immediately at home in this spacious, beautiful decorated (bright) house in which we found all the necessities of modern living. After some golf at the golf course at walking distance, we enjoyed life with a dip in the pool and a nice cold drink .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Free green fees & unlimited golfing in 9 courses & Fitness center in this villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73229
+44 (0)1923 450 317
Inverness North Central Florida
United Kingdom
5

Holiday at Villa April/May 2009

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Having visited Florida several times, it was so good to find an anrea of natural beauty that had not been spoilt at all by too much devleopment. The countryside, lakes, and coast are wonderful. Yet in all this natural "old Florida" there is this wonderfull luxury villa to stay in. Great facilities and a wonderful outside area in the lanai to relax in the lovely warmth of the day and evening. The local restaurant, the Van Der Valk, is excellent with a good menu, and for us British/Europeans they do smaller portions for entrees - which means you can try startres and deserts as well., and the staff were very friendly and welcoming.

Thanks Warren for a lovely holiday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Free green fees & unlimited golfing in 9 courses & Fitness center in this villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73229
+44 (0)1923 450 317
Inverness North Central Florida
North Wales
5

Excellent for golf

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
An excellent location for the free golf on offer.

All listed facilities were avalable. Property in excellent condition throughout. Information provided by the was excellent. I would certainly recommend this prpoerty to other golf minded people.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Free green fees & unlimited golfing in 9 courses & Fitness center in this villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73229
+44 (0)1923 450 317
Inverness North Central Florida
Racine, WI, USA
5

Wonderful villa!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
This villa was perfect for my family of 5, my parents and uncle. The screen room with pool was refreshing and beautiful.

This was our first family vacation. We visited grandparents and went to Sea World in Orlando. My father and I went golfing 4 times, all at Lakeside Country Club. The staff there were pleasant and helpful.

If you like to golf or just want an awesome place to stay while in Inverness, FL, This villa is just what you are looking for!!!

Thank you Van Der Valk and Mr. Warren!!!

Best Regards,

Brian and Trish
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Free green fees & unlimited golfing in 9 courses & Fitness center in this villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73229
+44 (0)1923 450 317
Inverness North Central Florida
5

Clean, well equipped villa. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Very clean and well equipped villa. The interior is nicely decorated with blue and white colors. Comfortable seating, wifi, well equipped kitchen, spacious pool area, garage. At arrival we found the villa very clean and everything was in working order. The day before our arrival the owner send us even some tips, communications with the owner was smooth and very cooperative.
All and all highly recommended. The only thing what needs to to be taken care of is the mattress in the master bedroom, it has seen better times and needs replacement. In the surroundings the Homosassa park is very nice and this also account for the beach close by. For shopping go to Orlando it is magnificent. Restaurants in neighborhood are mostly fast-food so we ate mostly in the villa. A supermarket is very close by. Golfing is very relaxed in comparison with Europe.

Highly recommended and we would certainly come back to this villa in the near future.
Helpful votes: 4/4