Hilo house rental - SURFRIDER BEACH HOUSE FRONTS FAMILY FRIENDLY SWIMMING BEACH IN TOWN OF HILO.
SURFRIDER BEACH HOUSE FRONTS FAMILY FRIENDLY SWIMMING BEACH IN TOWN OF HILO.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Hilo House Rental Photos and Description
Hilo Beach house! Great ocean views & best beach access.

HOUSE FRONTS BEST BEACH IN TOWN OF HILO: Snorkel, Swim, Kayak, Boogie Board, Surf, Most Family Friendly!

*********************************************

CURRENT SPECIAL: MUST CALL OWNER DIRECTLY TO RESERVE CALL: 800-813-3306.

*************************

PRIME RICHARDSON BEACH LOCATION! CALL FOR AVAILABILITY & SEE BELOW DISCOUNTS.

__________________________

LIMITED TIME OFFERING: APRIL, 2014 & SEPT/OCT, 2014

1-4 people: $2,275/wk (Save $595.43)

5-6 people: $2,800/wk (Save $396.95)

******************************************************

MINIMUM STAYS REQUIRED AT ABOVE NOTED RATES. ASK ABOUT OUR HILO BEACH HOUSES NOT LISTED ON VRBO! CALL 800-813-3306.

********************************************************

HILO's BEST BEACH HOUSE:

House fronts best swimming, and snorkeling beach on the Big Island of Hawaii. For larger groups of 5-6 people (or smaller groups wanting more space), the 3rd bedroom and 2nd bathroom can be accessed through a separate entrance downstairs. We do NOT rent the top and bottom floors separately, so all guests ALWAYS have complete privacy. Protected swimming and snorkeling areas with lifeguards line the Hilo Bay.

The living room, kitchen, dining area, and master bedroom have unobstructed ocean views. This house is right next door to the Hawaii Beaches House. Homes can be rented together for larger families or groups traveling together Both homes are located in the town of Hilo, just 5 miles from the airport.

Our Beach Houses are close to Hilo Farmer's Market, restaurants, shopping, waterfalls, Volcano National Park with active volcano, farmer's market, tours, Astronomy Center, University of Hawaii, Hilo Medical Center (hospital), and visitor activities.

House is equipped with boogie boards and beach equipment, DVD players, and high speed cable internet access (WiFi). This property boasts a large number of returning guests each year.

NEED MORE SPACE?: Call us and ask about the upscale 3br/2ba beachfront house next door. We also have another 3br3ba oceanfront house down the street. For current rates and availability on all our beachfront houses. PLEASE CALL OR EMAIL FOR OUR PRIVATE WEB SITE ADDRESS.

Available year round for nightly, weekly, and extended stays.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 7320 in Hilo, Hawaii

OCEANFRONT @BEACH *Snorkel, Surf* Kayak, Views ** SALE: $2,275/wk, $325/nt**
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
OCEANFRONT @BEACH *Snorkel, Surf* Kayak, Views ** SALE: $2,275/wk, $325/nt**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7320vbi
Hilo Hilo District
4

He Pumehana a Lokomaika'i no (A truly warm and gracious place/people.)

He Pumehana a Lokomaika'i no (A truly warm and gracious place/people.)
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We booked a last minute stay at the "Surfrider" and ended being a wonderful experience. We ended up extended for an additional 4 days! It is a great house! Roomy, comfortable, ocean breezes blow through the living room and bedrooms and you can hear the sound of the ocean all day and night. And to top it off, Karri and Matt are just really nice people!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
OCEANFRONT @BEACH *Snorkel, Surf* Kayak, Views ** SALE: $2,275/wk, $325/nt**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7320vbi
Hilo Hilo District
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The house was perfect, lovely open layout and great views of the ocean. You can walk across the street to a great beach. The first day we snorkeled at Richardson Beach we saw a sea turtle immediately. Then we saw two more sunbathing. It was fantastic.
We were a little worried about our holiday being rained out due to Hilo's rainy reputation, but the rain was never a problem in Hilo. When it rained, it did pour, but it never rained at a time that got in the way and it was always over quickly. We spent 4 days in Hilo and 4 on the Kona side and definitely enjoyed the Hilo side more.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
OCEANFRONT @BEACH *Snorkel, Surf* Kayak, Views ** SALE: $2,275/wk, $325/nt**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7320vbi
Hilo Hilo District
5

Hawaiian style

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I enjoyed this Island style house at Richardson beach. The house was well supplied with things you would need in a home. Nice ocean view. I enjoyed walking around the area on the streets.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
OCEANFRONT @BEACH *Snorkel, Surf* Kayak, Views ** SALE: $2,275/wk, $325/nt**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7320vbi
Hilo Hilo District
Kailua kona Hawaii
5

Keaukaha at it's best

Keaukaha at it's best
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Absolutely beautiful with the most gorgeous view. Wonderful home for an extended family or friends. Can not ask for a better location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
OCEANFRONT @BEACH *Snorkel, Surf* Kayak, Views ** SALE: $2,275/wk, $325/nt**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7320vbi
Hilo Hilo District
Carpinteria, California
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I loved staying in this house! It was really comfortable and super clean, very easy to call home. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils and cute dishes making cooking a snap. The location was great for snorkeling and beach dwelling, (we saw so many turtles). The best part of staying here was the symphony of night sounds, frogs, birds and so many incredible auditory textures. (The beds were comfortable too). I highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
OCEANFRONT @BEACH *Snorkel, Surf* Kayak, Views ** SALE: $2,275/wk, $325/nt**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7320vbi
Hilo Hilo District
San Diego, CA
5

Amazing Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed for a week and had an amazing time! The house is so clean and comfortable with great attention to detail, and we went across the street to the beach everyday. Our kids loved the clear water, and we saw sea turtles and a monk seal we named Buzz. It was a great spot for families, and a short drive to the volcano! Would definitely recommend to everyone and plan to return soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
OCEANFRONT @BEACH *Snorkel, Surf* Kayak, Views ** SALE: $2,275/wk, $325/nt**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7320vbi
Hilo Hilo District
San Jose
5

Perfect spot, would definitely plan to visit again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We we were lucky to stay in this spacious and beautiful home right across the street from the beach. Highlights for us:
Clean and well stocked home with internet and cable.
Ocean views!
Outdoor ocean view seating for meals
Natural fish pond in front yard!
Beach is right across the street, we sat on the rocks and watched sea turtles all afternoon.
Plenty of easy parking.

Have a great visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
OCEANFRONT @BEACH *Snorkel, Surf* Kayak, Views ** SALE: $2,275/wk, $325/nt**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7320vbi
Hilo Hilo District
San Francisco
5

Great Beach House Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This houses is at the best swimming and snorkeling beach with resident turtles and monk seal in the Hilo bay. Very kid and family friendly. House has marvelous views and super Hilo neighborhood location. The house next door (owned and managed by the same family), is also amazing. We would definitely return to either one, and highly recommend to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
OCEANFRONT @BEACH *Snorkel, Surf* Kayak, Views ** SALE: $2,275/wk, $325/nt**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7320vbi
Hilo Hilo District
San Francisco
5

Great House & Beach! Perfect for couple or family.

Great House & Beach! Perfect for couple or family.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We stayed a week an enjoyed every minute. Wonderful swimming and snorkeling at Richardson Beach in front. We saw turtles and amazing tropical fish. Probably some of the best snorkeling anywhere on the island. House is very clean, well stocked, and people are exceptionally nice. Good in-town location. Would recommend and return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2