Windsor Hills house rental - Pool and deck
Pool and deck
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights
 

Windsor Hills House Rental Photos and Description
3 king bedrooms, 4 bunkbeds, sleeps 14, 5 bathrooms

Stunning 5 bed, 5 bath house with pool & jacuzzi, games room, den and fully equipped kitchen in the fantastic Windsor Hills gated community, less than 5 minutes from Disney. Our holiday home has over 2,700 square feet of space that contains 3 king bedrooms, twin bunkbeds in bedroom 4, plus a den with double sofabed. All bedrooms en-suite and have TV / DVDs with cable. The games room has a full size pool table, air hockey and PS2 games console, plus a wide selection of games and books for adults, teens and kids. The pool area has a selection of loungers, table and chairs, and a gas BBQ. Windsor Hills community facilities include a large community pool, exercise and games rooms, cinema and convenience store. A great selection of shops and restaurants are under a mile away on highway 192, and Disney is less than 2 miles from our home - we are closer to some Disney attractions (e.g. Animal Kingdom, Blizzard Beach) than most of the Disney hotels!

Why our house: 1) Location: Windsor Hills is the most highly rated community in the Orlando area and is less than 2 miles from Disney. You won't find a better place to be. 2) Our House: There are very few rental homes offering this level of accommodation (space, games room, 4/5 ensuite bedrooms, pool, standard of furniture and decor...) and it also has one further unique advantage: due to it's location our house pool deck is not overlooked by neighbouring properties behind or next door.

The 18x14' lounge comfortably seats 9 & has a 42' LCD TV with cable & DVD surround system with iPod dock & preloaded music server. The 12x12' dining room seats 8-10, with a further table in the breakfast area. Outside the pool & jacuzzi look onto grassland & there are loungers, table and chairs, & a gas BBQ. The 15x15' games room has a full size pool table, air hockey, Playstation 2 console (complimentary games & DVDs from our managing agent) & a selection of toys & board games.

The 13x10' den has a PC, 22' monitor/TV & high speed internet access. The den also has a sofa sleeper.

Master bedrooms 1 & 2 downstairs are 15x12' & contain king beds, large en-suite bathrooms with walk in closets, twin sinks, separate wcs & large walk in showers. Master bed 3 upstairs is 13x11' with a king bed & en-suite with bath (& shower), sink & wc. Bedroom 4 upstairs is 11x11' with 2 sets of bunk beds & en-suite with bath (& shower), sink & wc. All bedrooms have 19' cable TV/DVDs, alarm clocks & phones.

The kitchen has an oven hob, microwave, dishwasher & a large selection of utensils, cutlery, crockery & glassware. There is a separate laundry room with washer, drier and iron / ironing board. The Windsor Hills Community is a secure gated community that provides a communal pool, fully equipped gym, games room, cinema & convenience store.

All rates are fully inclusive of 13% Florida sales tax and final cleaning. Pool heating is available if required

More Details
Hide Details

holidayed here for several years and decided to buy. Windsor Hills is the nicest of the various developments we stayed in over a number of years, and our house has what we feel is the best interior layout and facilities, and is almost unique in not being overlooked by it's neighbours or a property behind...

interior layout works well for a variety of 1, 2 and 3 family combinations. Not being overlooked as the property is set back slightly further from the road and looks out onto a large grassy area. Games room isn't unique but is very handy

7 Reviews of Property 730480 in Windsor Hills, Florida

stunning 5 bed home with pool and games room, only 2 miles from Disney
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
stunning 5 bed home with pool and games room, only 2 miles from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p730480
+44 (0) 208 429 1849
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Swadlincote UK
5

Fantastic holiday home on a lovely gated community

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
9 of us stayed here for a fortnight and not one of us wanted to leave, it is awesome. We really enjoyed the pool, Gas BBQ and games room. The property is spacious and comfortable, there is a bathroom for each bedroom and three of the five bedrooms have king size beds. There is a shop on site that sells the basics, we only used the community pool once though as there is just so much to do in Kissimmee we didn't get time.
Mark was excellent to deal with during the booking process and the property is managed locally by Allstar vacation homes who were quick to call round when we had a minor problem.
We definitely recommend this home and will stay here again. A couple of tips, use Sherberth road to access Disney it leads almost directly to Animal Kingdom and restaurants we used and recommend are Bahama Breeze, Applebee's, Giordanos and Olive Garden.
business
stunning 5 bed home with pool and games room, only 2 miles from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p730480
+44 (0) 208 429 1849
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

A perfect 10 out of 10 from this Aussie family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We recently stayed in this wonderful property for our first visit to Orlando. Communication with the owner in the lead up to the rental was outstanding - Mark answered all of our inquiries and gave brilliant and detailed recommendations about what to see, what to do, where to shop and where to grab a bite to eat, his communication made our stay that more special. The vacation agents upon arrival could not have been more accommodating, Joe was excellent and he too offered many suggestions about the local area.
Getting to this home was easy, such a perfect location, only a few minutes to groceries stores and close and convenient to all Disney theme parks and Orlando attractions. Facilities offered in the community area were also excellent. The home - WOW! Spacious, clean and very comfortable. The kids spent many afternoons between the pool and the games room (seriously do not know where they found the energy after the theme parks). The house exceeded all of our expectations and was exactly as described in the property description. WE look forward to again returning to Orlando in a few years time and renting this wonderful home again. Thank you to Mark and Joe for making this vacation so wonderful.
business
stunning 5 bed home with pool and games room, only 2 miles from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p730480
+44 (0) 208 429 1849
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Fabulous!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Thank you Mark for everything! It was a pleasure to book this lovely villa and all your notes and advice were very helpful.
The villa was perfect, exactly as described! We've holidayed many times in Kissimmee but everything was just lovely; clean, comfortable, pool was a great temperature.
Only minutes from Disney, closest resort we've ever stayed at. We could return for a quick dip in the pool and get changed for bite to eat before returning for the evening shows and fireworks in the Parks.
We were very impressed with the Windsor Hills Resort; gardens neat and well kept, the security was excellent and friendly.
We've been telling everyone how wonderful our holiday was and the villa made it so. We shall be booking again for next year, all being well.
Thanks so much again,
Preston Family, Preston Lancashire
business
stunning 5 bed home with pool and games room, only 2 miles from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p730480
+44 (0) 208 429 1849
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Amazing time

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
Thanks for the use of your house. We loved it and the kids had an amazing time.
We will definitely recommend to our friends. The weather was perfect too. 70/80 every day.
The house in Windsor Hills is an ideal location for Disney and all the other theme parks.
The house is very large, fantastic pool, games room and large bedrooms.
We will definitely stay there again.
Beth, Jason & family
business
stunning 5 bed home with pool and games room, only 2 miles from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p730480
+44 (0) 208 429 1849
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

home from home

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Hi Mark, Thought i'd just drop you a quick line to say how much we enjoyed our 4 weeks !!!
The house was superb, it really did feel like home by the time we left......
There's a high chance i'll be calling you again about next year
Best wishes,
Paul & Family
business
stunning 5 bed home with pool and games room, only 2 miles from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p730480
+44 (0) 208 429 1849
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

orlando - disney trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
A very nice property - modern/clean - well equipped - windsor hills seems quiet and safe. Nicest rental I have used in Orlando for short vacation stays ~1 week

A good house for couples and kids. master beds + nice bunk room.

Games in the garage - all the usual florida pool house stuff. Very close to the parks with many good routes to avoid traffic to disney, mgm, seaworld, water parks from windsor hills. Convenient for supermarkets and some decent family restaurants - outback, italian etc.

Service arrangements were good - friendly. No problems while we were there
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
stunning 5 bed home with pool and games room, only 2 miles from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p730480
+44 (0) 208 429 1849
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Blackpool UK
5

Windsor Hills Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Owner very easy to deal with, communicative and helpful.
Location is superb for Disney and the 192 with easy access to I4.
Villa was exactly as described, very clean and furnished to a good standard with everything we needed. With a party of 9, we made use of the study bed-setee as an additional bedroom which was ideal.
Pool area was a good size with plentiful furniture. Had an issue with the jacuzzi which emptied itself however management company resolved the problem within an hour of our call which was great.
Games room was the best we have had in a Florida rented villa in terms of condition of the equipment.
Minor concern at the lack of an alarm or safe.
Overall, an excellent villa, no complaints and highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1