Laguna Beach house rental - Awesome Pool with fountain on a timer. We have since do paver patio vs gravel
Awesome Pool with fountain on a timer. We have since do paver patio vs gravel
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
Minimum Stay nights
 

Laguna Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Great, open floor plan, beach house decorated shabby chic and beachy for your wonderful beach vacation. Great for one or two families to share. Tile floors throughout except for one bedroom. Great deck area around pool for sunbathing. Can see from gulf from back door and back deck.

Local grocery within walking distance. Awesome family destination. Very close to Seaside, Rosemary Beach, all the Panama City Beach amusement parks,Gulf World Sea Aquarium and Ripley's Believe or Not yet on the QUIET West End of Panama City Beach. Dedicated Beach so not condos on the beach just sea oats and wonderful dunes and sugar white sand.

Keywords: Beach House

4 Reviews of Property 72899 in Laguna Beach, Florida

Private Pool - 3BR/2BA with View - 2-3 Minute Walk to Beach
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Private Pool - 3BR/2BA with View - 2-3 Minute Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72899vbi
+1 888-567-5150
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Central IL
5

Wonderful experiences!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My family has stayed here twice, and both times had a WONDERFUL time! We drive 12 hours from IL to get there, and when we arrive, things are always perfect. We love having a pool right out the back door, where we can directly watch the kids if we're not outside with them. The location is great, a short walk to the beach, far enough away so that it's not noisy, but only a few minutes from several grocery stores and convenience stores. The only bad thing about this vacation home is that it books up so quickly! We hope to visit again soon!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/11
business
Private Pool - 3BR/2BA with View - 2-3 Minute Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72899vbi
+1 888-567-5150
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Hogansville,Ga
5

great rental home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This rental home was a blessing for me and my family.. We had prior reservations at another rental home when we got there it was a total disaster the pool was green the house was not what the pictures on the internet showed. We were in a spot at this time and had to find somewhere to stay. I called home and got my daughter inlaw to look on the internet and pull up where I had checked on Mrs.Scotts house luckly it was still avaliable so we calledher and explained to her what had happened, at that time she gave us the address and told me that she would get with us the next day for the rental fee.we love the house and will be staying ther again... The previous renter that had all of the complaints about this rental should have seen the one we had rented before we rented from Mrs.Scott. you really should stay in a motel from now on...... We are really blessed to of found Mrs,Scott and her home... Thanks for all of you kindness.......
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/8
business
Private Pool - 3BR/2BA with View - 2-3 Minute Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72899vbi
+1 888-567-5150
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
IL
1

Pictures and description of property inaccurate

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Stayed week of 5/28/11 - 6/4/11 Pulled into home and first thing you see is 2 old used batteries sitting in driveway as well as old hose, table, rottted umbrella and 2 lawnmowers sitting in driveway, landscaping in front was overgrown and unkept, star that is pictured on front porch was rusted and the rust had made a rust waterstain down length of house. Got inside, flooring tiles were nice and countertops were nice, but house was full of dust and ants!!! Owner did drop off a bottle of ant spray, but the ants were there all week and in the bedrooms. I emailed the owner about the problems and the misleading pictures and she had 4 emails worth of excuses and said we were hyper senstitive. The pool was ok, the rock fountain is broke and does not work, and the back deck is overgrown with trees and in the cabana section of the pool area was very dirty and over ran with wasps. We are very down to earth people and wish the pictures would be updates, I have several pictures and wish I could post them here for all to see. Just disappointed that the pictures and description of property was false
Owner's Response: The batteries were left by snowbirds who stayed in property and we removed within hours. The hose is on the front faucet for renters to wash sand off their feet and all my renters love it being so convenient. Our landscape person had a death in the family and had not taken the old umbrella (we just bought a new 200.00 one for the table out back)and the two lawn mowers off. They were removed along with the batteries within 24 hours of his advising me on this. This renter was under extreme stress with a child that had brain tumor issues and I felt very sorry for them. We have not had rain but 25 days out of 180 here and I immediately called the bug man when He advise do the ants.(we were not aware of them but our bug person said they were everywhere with lack of rain. Everyone in our region is fighting them I was told and they did the full perimeter of the house again within 24 hours of their arrival. I did drop off some ORGANIC ant spray for them also as I was being considerate of his child situation and they were at the beach and I do NOT enter the property without permission. The fountain DOES work it is on a timer I told him but he refused to hear me. Wasp are out and we spray for them every spring. I assume these are people that complain about everything and it is a shame when in 6 years of renting this is the absolute 1st complaint we have had. The renters that came the day these people left LOVED the house and said it was much better than the PICTURES and they had a wonderful week. I feel the comments from the above renter was a renter that had never rented a private home before and need to stay in a hotel where they can snap their fingers for service. 99.9% love this house and this renter was the ONLY complaint ever.
Helpful votes: 10/17
business
Private Pool - 3BR/2BA with View - 2-3 Minute Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72899vbi
+1 888-567-5150
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Oklahoma City, OK
5

Dream family vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This house is wonderful for large families. Walk to the beach or swim in the pool in the backyard. Photos don't do it justice, so pleasantly surprised! We like to leave a 6 pack of Corona for the next occupants hoping the love the place and experience as much as we do! Just a little pay it forward southern hospitality.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 11/14