Wailea condo rental - View From the Lanai off the Living Room and Master Bedroom....
View From the Lanai off the Living Room and Master Bedroom....
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Please visit our personal website listed below to view our guestbook with comments from 89 of our previous happy guests!!!! We have photographed our guestbook so you can see for yourself how much our past guests have loved our condo. Click on the Guestbook tab of our personal website (the link can be found towards the bottom of this page, just before the 'Property Photos' Section).

Welcome to our home away from home! Our spacious two bedroom, two bath corner end unit Condo has a panoramic ocean view. We have just completed our remodel with new stainless appliances, new cabinets and granite counter tops in the kitchen and baths, fresh paint, carpet, new furniture and bedding (500 count Pima cotton sheets). We also have an infant and a 4 year old, so we've got lots of stuff for the kids in the condo if you need it (toys, booster seat, pack-n-play, stroller). Almost EVERY guest has written in our guestbook that our condo is METICULOUSLY CLEAN! (Visit our website to view comments from our previous guests).

Watch the stunning sunsets from the lanai, master bedroom and living room. Watch a movie after a day on beach on our new flat panel TV. Our Condo overlooks one of two pools in the complex so it's a short walk to take a swim, soak in the Jacuzzi or BBQ lunch or dinner. It's also great to be able to keep an eye on the kids in the pool from the lanai.

Our location is in central Wailea between the Blue Golf Course and World Famous Tennis Club. It is also a short walk to food, shopping and even the beach. Sleeps up to six for five or more nights.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

After a summer on Maui we fell in love with Wailea and decided this was where we wanted to spend our vacations and one day retire :). So we bought a condo and now love sharing such a magical place with others who also have come to love Wailea. An unexpected bonus was all the great families we have been able to meet over our 4 years of owning this vacation rental. Thanks so much to all of you!!!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2005

Wailea is a 5-star resort community. The entire area is professionally planned and maintained keeping it from being over-grown. They also limit the height of hotels keeping the beaches void of skyscraper hotels. There are a great beaches for kids and adults and great tennis, golf, and restaurants. Our Grand Champions condo is very spacious and right next to the pool and Wailea Tennis Club. We just love it for our whole family vacations. We then purchases our Beachfront Ekahi Condo as we wanted to be right on the beach, Ekahi is the best Wailea complex hands down. If we go over as a couple or a shorter trip with the 2 kids we love to stay here.

Our first criteria for our condos is the view. This is what we think makes a great Hawaii condo, you can stay in a great condo anywhere but the Maui sunset views can not be matched. We then take pride in remodeling the units and provide stylish Hawaiian decor. Add to this super comfortable bedding and the best housekeeping crew on the island! We also try to stock the condo with everything you need, for families we hate having to pack everything for the kids so we provide most of what you would need allowing you to travel light. Our goal is to always not only meet but exceed our guests expectations, we want everyone to want to come back again!

26 Reviews of Property 72830 in Wailea, Hawaii

Ocean View, Summer Special Save $25.00 Nightly!*
average rating of 5.0 based on 26 reviews
business
Ocean View, Summer Special Save $25.00 Nightly!*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72830vb
+1 6199204414
Wailea Maui
Portland, OR
5

Your condo was the best part of the trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We had a wonderful vacation in Maui last month with our family. One of the best parts of the trip for us was staying at your condo. The kids even referred to it as "home" if we had been away for awhile! Everything you could possibly need or want was provided to us. It is a very clean and comfortable unit and the beds were the coziest I have ever slept on. We have been to Maui many times and we will continue to request this unit every time we return. Thank you for allowing us to share your second home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you had a wonderful stay at the condo. See you next time!
Terrie and Dave
business
Ocean View, Summer Special Save $25.00 Nightly!*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72830vb
+1 6199204414
Wailea Maui
Seattle
5

Excellent place to stay for parents with an infant

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed at the property 5 nights and from the start we had a great time. We asked last minute to check in early and got a quick email back saying yes. The condo was in a great location, well maintained and was set up well for parents and an infant. The condo is very spacious and well decorated, we felt right at home. The bedrooms are not next to each other and each room has AC so it was easy to make sure everyone was comfortable. The pool is close and so are shops and beaches. They have toys, a stroller, everything you need for the beach and a pack and play. It was really nice to have access to a washer and dryer as well. I would recommend this place for parents with young children and couples.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Ocean View, Summer Special Save $25.00 Nightly!*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72830vb
+1 6199204414
Wailea Maui
Mililani, HI 96789
5

Excellent Accomodations; Highly Recommended!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family lives in Oahu and we had some good friends from Saint Charles, MO to come visit us. While they were here, we decided to take a weekend trip to Maui. We had never been to the island before and we were hoping to have a good time. When it was all said and done, we had an excellent time, mostly because of the condo. The condo was immaculately well maintained and it had all of the amenities that we wanted and more. The neighbors were great and we ran into no issues throughout our stay. It was a very good experience and if I ever go again, I will "definitely" stay at the condo again. It made my Maui experience one that I will never forget. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your exquisite accomodations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed our condo! We keep our condo in tip-top shape and are so glad you agree! Thanks! The Kellmeyers
business
Ocean View, Summer Special Save $25.00 Nightly!*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72830vb
+1 6199204414
Wailea Maui
Calgary, Canada
5

Calgary Traveller

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We stayed at the property for 12 nights during December 2011. There were 4 adults and 2 children aged 8 years and 21 months. There was plenty of room for all of us. The condo is spotless, well maintained and well appointed. We had everything we needed in the condo and for the beach. There were lots of toys for the children to play with. The grounds, pool and BBQ's are well kept and cleaned daily. The master bed is the most comfortable I have ever slept in.
The property is only a 10 minute walk to the Wailea shops where you can get great cocktails at the cheeseburger restaurant during happy hour for $5. There are several fantastic beaches within a 5-10 minute drive - we frequented mainly 3. Wailea, Palaeau and Poolenalena which are all safe for the kids.
I would definitely recommend this property for couples and families.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you loved our condo! We have had many many people say the same thing you did about the bed- it REALLY IS the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in! So glad you found everything exceeded your expectations at our condo. Mahalo- The Kellmeyers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean View, Summer Special Save $25.00 Nightly!*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72830vb
+1 6199204414
Wailea Maui
Calgary, AB
5

Perfect home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Thank you the so much for sharing the amazing condo with us. We had such a fabulous time and the condo was perfect – the beach gear, the lovely decor, the kitchen, the DVDs....and just everything else made us feel right at home. We were so comfortable that some of the days we just wanted to hang out at the condo in the evenings. Everything is exactly what the listing depicts or better. The condo is well maintained and clean, and at a perfect location to visit the numerous beautiful beaches in the Wailea area. Kihei is only minutes away for more casual dinning and shopping choices. Jan was always prompt and helpful with all the inquiries and transactions. We definitely would like to stay there again and would recommend this property to friends and families.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your wonderful comments! We are so happy you enjoyed our condo. We couldn't do it without Jan (my mom) who is a wonderful help to our guests making their reservations. So glad you found everything to be spotless and immaculate- just the way we like it! Mahalo- The Kellmeyers
business
Ocean View, Summer Special Save $25.00 Nightly!*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72830vb
+1 6199204414
Wailea Maui
Calgary, AB
5

Perfect home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Thank you the so much for sharing the amazing condo with us. We had such a fabulous time and the condo was perfect – the beach gear, the lovely decor, the kitchen, the DVDs....and just everything else made us feel right at home. We were so comfortable that some of the days we just wanted to hang out at the condo in the evenings.

Everything is exactly what the listing depicts or better. The condo is well maintained and clean, and at a perfect location to visit the numerous beautiful beaches in the Wailea area. Kihei is only minutes away for more casual dinning and shopping choices.

Jan was always prompt and helpful with all the inquiries and transactions.

We definitely would like to stay there again and would recommend this property to friends and families.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Ocean View, Summer Special Save $25.00 Nightly!*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72830vb
+1 6199204414
Wailea Maui
Victoria BC Canada
5

Perfect Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Spacious,clean, very well equiped with extras such as beach umbrella, beach chairs and cooler. The beds are superb and the sunsets from the lanai are magnificent. The condo is in a great location and is well set up for two couples. it is obvious that the owners care about it. We had a perfect holiday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy that you enjoyed our condo! We take pride in keeping everything in tip-top shape- we're so glad that it shows! Glad you had a great vacation!
business
Ocean View, Summer Special Save $25.00 Nightly!*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72830vb
+1 6199204414
Wailea Maui
Redwood City, CA
5

Great condo for a family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
My husband and I stayed in Maui for a week with our 9 month old son and 4 other adult family members. We had a great time! It was remodeled and clean and spacious. They had everything we needed from pack n play to snorkeling gear, towels, sheets, baby toys, laundry detergent, laundry baskets, small cooler, rice cooker, etc...so many amenities that I can't even name them all! We cooked in the kitchen every night and/or grilled on the BBQ right downstairs by the pool and enjoyed a family dinner together while talking, laughing and watching the Olympics. The balcony view was gorgeous and we appreciated the close proximity to the pool & BBQ. The pool was not heated but most of the time it was warm enough. The parking spot was conveniently right in front. It was also close enough to walk to the bus stop and shops. The wireless access was much appreciated too. We really enjoyed our stay - thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So happy that you enjoyed your stay and glad you made good use of the extra amenities we provide in the condo. Our family plans to return in May and we can't wait to get there and enjoy the condo and the view! Thanks for taking the time to write a review- it is much appreciated!
Terrie and Dave
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean View, Summer Special Save $25.00 Nightly!*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72830vb
+1 6199204414
Wailea Maui
Culver City, CA
5

Wow! We don't want to leave!!

Wow! We don't want to leave!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Wow! What can I say! We don’t want to leave. Your place is wonderful- beautifully decorated, well kept…it felt like home. If we ever make it back to Maui (hopefully ?) there is no other place we would want to stay. Thanks so much.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha! We agree- we never want to leave when we're at our condo either!! We try to make our condo feel as much like home as possible- so much better than a hotel room or a condo that doesn't have all the extra special touches that we take pride in. Every time we visit the condo we always add something else to make sure we keep things up-to-date and in tip-top shape. We'll see you for your next Maui vacation!
Terrie and Dave
business
Ocean View, Summer Special Save $25.00 Nightly!*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72830vb
+1 6199204414
Wailea Maui
Sherwood, OR
5

Most comfortable place we've stayed on Maui!

Most comfortable place we've stayed on Maui!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
We’ve been here for 10 days and are sad to see it end. We traveled with a 7, 5, and 7 month old. Everything we needed to make our stay memorable was here. This is our third time to Maui and definitely our most comfortable. This is a beautiful home in a beautiful paradise. Thanks for sharing, our memories are priceless.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a wonderful time! We do our best to make sure you have everything you need at the condo to have a wonderful, stress-free vacation! Until next time.....
Terrie and Dave