Central Nice house rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 6 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Central Nice House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms all with en suite facilities, plus Jacuzzi area and shower. Sleeps 10

This luxury conversion was completed in May 2007. Located in a private courtyard off Rue De France, this three-floor conversion of a former industrial building (the lower level bedrooms are built into the wine bottling chambers!) is extremely quiet, with nobody above or below, and has the enormous benefit of private parking – a rarity in central Nice! The loft-style house has an enormous vaulted, open plan living area including designer Italian kitchen and huge glass windows to the courtyard, and to indoor Jacuzzi area with glass roof. State of the art air con and humidity control is installed throughout, with mood lighting. All bedrooms are en suite with either shower and/or bath. Two bedrooms are located on the glass-walled first floor mezzanine and three in the sous sol/basement. Located just one block back from the Promenade des Anglais and with every amenity on the doorstep, the sea is just 100 metres away, Nice Old Town an easy 20 minute walk, and the airport 15 mins by car.

Jacuzzi : We do everything possible to ensure that the Jacuzzi is available to our renters. However, please note that the Jacuzzi is NOT offered as a guaranteed feature of the house. Like any hotel or leisure facility, at certain times due to maintenance requirements and availability of spare parts (unfortunately generally when Jacuzzi is out of action, generally due to renter abuse) the Jacuzzi will not be operational. Children under the age of 16 are not permitted to use the Jacuzzi. We stipulate no food, glasses can be taken into the Jacuzzi, and users should shower first, to remove pebbles and sand etc.

Sleeping arrangments : All renters should be aware that there are five bedroms in the house. Two on the Mezzanine above the salon, and three in the sous sol/basement. The two mezzanine rooms look down onto the salon and have a partial glass wall, although it is impossible to see up from the salon into the rooms. There is a blind in the twin room on the mezzanine providing privacy from the other mezzanine room.

The three rooms in the sous sol do not have windows to the outside, although two have a privacy glass panel cut into the floor of the salon above: very contemporary! All have air con and humidity control allowing airflow from outside ensuring ventilation.

All ensuite bathrooms are integral to the bedroom areas. There is a separate additional (no. 6) WC on the ground floor.

There is a small terrace area at the front which the salon glass doors and front door opens directly on to.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 72815 in Central Nice, France

Central Nice, quiet, stunning 5 bed, 6 bath 'loft' house, parking, 100m to beach
average rating of 4.769231 based on 13 reviews
business
Central Nice, quiet, stunning 5 bed, 6 bath 'loft' house, parking, 100m to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72815
+44 (0)1933 577077
Central Nice Nice
Darlington
5

Fab villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were a large family group differing ages and this villa had everything we needed. Property description is correct we were aware about lack of privacy in bedrooms upstairs and although strange and could be seen as being very indiscreet there were ways to rectify!! Air con to main bedroom not working however Joanna did everything she could to resolve this cannot recommend highly enough !! Jacuzzi was fab and would visit again. Thanks to Juliet for allowing us to share her beautiful home
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Central Nice, quiet, stunning 5 bed, 6 bath 'loft' house, parking, 100m to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72815
+44 (0)1933 577077
Central Nice Nice
5

Beautiful property, convenient location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The house was clean, beautifully decorated, and perfectly situated within Central Nice. We were so lucky to be come by this listing and it more than satisfied every need of our family during our trip to Cote D'Azur for our wedding.

The bedrooms are spacious and it had every amenity a family could need to live abroad for nearly two weeks. Our parents went out every morning for a relaxing stroll on the Promenade and conveniently located near supermarkets, patisseries, cafes, and restaurants. It was walkable distance to tourist sites including Old Nice and Cours Saleya. We had a wonderful time.

We would like to especially thank the owner, Juliet, and the guardian, Joanna, as well for accommodating our extraordinary needs. Our trip was extended due extraneous circumstances and both Juliet and Joanna very kindly and professionally worked with us to find a solution for our living situation. THANK YOU SO MUCH!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Central Nice, quiet, stunning 5 bed, 6 bath 'loft' house, parking, 100m to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72815
+44 (0)1933 577077
Central Nice Nice
5

Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The location and the apartment were amazing. 5 min walk from the centre and beach, very easy to find. The apartment was extremely high spec, 5 double bedrooms with en suite, perfect for a large family/group. Supermarket was over the road and a bakery on the corner serving delicious croissants. I'd definitely recommend this apartment.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Central Nice, quiet, stunning 5 bed, 6 bath 'loft' house, parking, 100m to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72815
+44 (0)1933 577077
Central Nice Nice
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Location: Very close to see. At center of nice.
House: Seems an ordinary house from outside but inside is a completely different world. Excellent interior design. Good decorated. Beautiful kitchen. Very easy to rent. (paper works, deposits and rest...)
Cons: just 2 thing
1)Seem to have a problem with water pressure system. Max. two people can take a shower each time. Others should wait.
2)A more powerful Cd player will be nice.
After all if I will go to Nice again, I will definitely rent the same house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Central Nice, quiet, stunning 5 bed, 6 bath 'loft' house, parking, 100m to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72815
+44 (0)1933 577077
Central Nice Nice
5

Awesome place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Super close to beach, the bakeries, butchers, grocers, and the tourist spots.

Beds were comfortable, all necessary items for great cooking, and house was beautiful, and being in a secluded courtyard made it that much more private for a city home.

Only thing I would recommend? Some drapes for the upstairs rooms, because it was tough to sleep if someone came into house after lights were out or you wanted to nap..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Central Nice, quiet, stunning 5 bed, 6 bath 'loft' house, parking, 100m to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72815
+44 (0)1933 577077
Central Nice Nice
Wiltshire
4

GOOD LOCATION FOR A WEEKEND GETAWAY

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The house was very clean and had plenty of space for all of us. good location, especially for the cake shops. My main concern was that the bedroom was below ground with no windows, a slight problem for someone with claustrophobia. There were 2 bedrooms upstairs with more natural light and space but you could see into each others rooms if both had been used.
The room we had downstairs had a broken shower button so we were unable to use it and had to go upstairs to the jacuzzi shower instead. I feel the shower would have made the bedroom very hot and wet anyway. Shame for everyone that the jacuzzi didn't work. Thanks to Joanna for the safe return of my jewellery. D&E.
I thought the house was good, it offered everything it said on the website, enough space and equipment for all of us. Plenty of hot water too however they should say there is no natural light or air in the downstairs bedrooms and the bathrooms have no doors (not great for us conservative brits! ) P & C
I thought the house was great for a weekend, very central, clean and comfortable minimalist (could do with some toilet doors) Shame about the jacuzzi too J & G
The house is in an excellent location, central yet very quiet, be aware there is no outside space so we sat on the front doorstep to get some fresh air. Yes, we are not townies !
We were able to walk to the beach, shops, bars, restaurants and the train station to go to Cannes and Monte Carlo so no need for a car. Massive disappointment that the jacuzzi was not working as this was a major factor in choosing this property. S & L
This property provided a central base for our stay but the accommodation did not really suit our needs, should have read the property description more carefully.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Central Nice, quiet, stunning 5 bed, 6 bath 'loft' house, parking, 100m to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72815
+44 (0)1933 577077
Central Nice Nice
London
5

Wonderful accommodation in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
I have recently returned from a 4 night stay at the loft with a group of 9 people. We were all very impressed and enjoyed our stay a great deal. Great kitchen and lounge area, jacuzzi is lovely, and bedrooms are very comfortable and spacious. Everything in the place is of a high quality. Only a minutes walk to the sea, and within easy walking distance of the Old Town, Place Massena, shopping district and the train station. I would highly recommend this property for groups looking for luxury accommodation in the center of Nice.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Central Nice, quiet, stunning 5 bed, 6 bath 'loft' house, parking, 100m to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72815
+44 (0)1933 577077
Central Nice Nice
5

Perfect for a big group getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Just returned from a fabulous weekend in Nice. The apartment was perfect for a group of ten friends, plenty of space, and everything we needed close by. The jacuzzi is a definite advantage. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Central Nice, quiet, stunning 5 bed, 6 bath 'loft' house, parking, 100m to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72815
+44 (0)1933 577077
Central Nice Nice
sheffield
5

end september 09

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
excellent location and property everthing worked and fitted out o a very high standard - excellent local shops by enterance and beach 50 or so yards away

two bedrooms on upper floor have glass walls so not very private from each other
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Central Nice, quiet, stunning 5 bed, 6 bath 'loft' house, parking, 100m to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72815
+44 (0)1933 577077
Central Nice Nice
Co. Down
3

The Loft

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Having had a bad experience in Nice with poorly maintained air conditioning last year I booked the "Loft" for a very special holiday with my family on the strength that a) it met the accommodation criteria and location in Nice and b) "state of the art air condition and humidity control". Sadly on our first full day we were met with water pouring out of one of the 3 aircon units in the sitting room. Contact made with owner and two days later engineer arrived. System had not been serviced, some problem with outside apparatus being too close together, etc. After 2 hours he left, we must not use one unit at all, one unit working, and third unit needs new pump, but he had fixed the constant loud noise. One hour after he left third unit barely functioning, loud noise continuing off and on over 24 hrs even when this unit was switched off, resulting in broken sleep and uncomfortable in living room during day and no knowledge if engineer would return. We also had no towels for the jacuzzi until our 4th day which put a strain on the use of one set of bathroom towels per person when we required more than 1 shower per day, we spent too much time washing and drying our one set of towels. The house was lovely and was very clean but judging from previous water damage to walls it really needed better maintenance. In the 'sous sol' there were light bulbs which needed replacing and in one bedroom half of the double socket was not working.
I would hesitate to recommend the property to people with disabilities which involved mobility we found the wet area in master bathroom with the steps very slippery when wet.
Helpful votes: 7/8