Vacation Homes in Marco Island house rental - Screened pool/spa and patio dining, outside bar
Screened pool/spa and patio dining, outside bar
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 28 nights
 

Vacation Homes in Marco Island House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

Waterfront executive home, beautifully situated in established, pristine location with views of the Marco River and access by boat from the dock to the Gulf of Mexico and the Ten Thousand Islands. Open plan living room is comfortably furnished viewing the pool and water beyond. Sunbathe all day on this pool patio with southwest exposure. Wicker style furniture in the family room. Free Internet/WiFi. Dolphins and sea rays explore the waterway and excellent bird watching from the front screened patio, especially early morning and sunset. Solar panelled heated pool, patio dining set and chaise lounges enable our guests to enjoy the outdoors in comfort. Slip into the spa for extra pampering and relaxation. Spa Robes provided. Close to beach, tennis and all amenities. Beach chairs and beach towels provided, BBQ. Mango and avocados when in season. Boat Dock with fish table. Boat Davits have been removed.

About Marco Island : Marco Island is part of the legendary Ten Thousand Islands aquatic preserve, this 14 square mile island lies tucked away in the sw corner of the State of Florida. The Gulf of Mexico, sugar-white sandy beaches and glorious sunsets beckon visitors from around the world on a year-round basis. Visitors will find lively entertainment and plenty of recreational activities available, but if your mood is to kick your feet in the surf and watch the shore birds, the 6 mile crescent beach is the place for you. This tropical island oasis is also a Bald Eagle Sanctuary with many shore birds, pelicans, ospreys, spoonbills and dolphins in their natural habit, seen in the beautiful waters around the island. Excellent restaurants create diverse culinary creations so that visitors are spoilt for choice!

Areas of Interest : Within a short drive from Marco Island is Florida Audobon's Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary, the Fachatchee Strand, Ding Darling State Preserve, Caribbean Gardens in Naples and the unique environment of the Everglades National Park. At Everglades City rental tour boats, alligator shows, swamp buggies and airboats can all be reserved to experience the 'real Florida'. A local Marco Island marina offers sightseeing day trips to Key West or fly there from Marco Island airport.

Island Activities : Parasailing, watercraft rentals on the beach area and beach ranger nature tours. During the year there are numerous art and craft shows, July 4th Fireworks on the Beach; Island Film Festival in November, five days of films and events; Cycling marathons; YMCA contests, especially for the younger crowd; Christmas parades and the Annual Christmas Tree lighting; December Boat Parade and yacht racing. Fly fishing and deep sea fishing can be arranged through the local marina. Scuba also through local business. Marco Island's Mackle Park has a great water spray park and children's play area for the younger crowd. Excellent golf course within easy reach of the Island. Day trips to Key West from local marina or by air from Marco Island Airport. Helicopter rides by appointment. Reasonable rental rates on kayaks and canoes and boat and bike rentals locally. Numerous golf courses are in easy reach from the Island. Concerts in the Park and the Naples Philharmonic and other chorus groups appear on the Island year round. Marco Island Thespians have seasonal schedule of shows.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 7276 in Vacation Homes in Marco Island, Florida

Waterfront Marco Island villa in Ten Thousand Islands aquatic reserve
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Waterfront Marco Island villa in Ten Thousand Islands aquatic reserve
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7276
+1 (0)954 4343580
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Cowbridge, UK
5

Tropical Florida!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
A great get-away from it all holiday. The property is a real home from home, meaning that holidaymakers feel very relaxed. Proprietors Mary & Tony were very welcoming & helpful about Marco Island, nearby restaurants, beaches, etc.
Seeing dolphins & rays in the river whilst sunbathing on the deck topped off our stay.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We strive to give our visitors the best possible experience, not only with their choice of a holiday home rental, but also with what beautiful Marco Island and its environs has to offer. This is a place where you can unwind and feel at one with nature.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Waterfront Marco Island villa in Ten Thousand Islands aquatic reserve
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7276
+1 (0)954 4343580
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
5

A Fabulous February

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
As we arrived at Stillwater we were immediately struck by how light and bright the property is. Mary and Tony were there to meet us with very welcome tea and cake - something we Brits really appreciate! They gave us a quick tour of the house, explaining how everything worked and showing us where everything was.
The house itself is beautifully maintained and immaculate and equipped with everything you could ever need.
We felt at home straight away and loved every minute of the month we spent there. The master bedroom is large and very comfortable with a great bed and quality bedding. The kitchen had an ample supply of crockery and cutlery and we really appreciated the ice maker when the temperature hit the mid eighties!
But the best feature of the house has to be the southwest facing large patio area with pool and separate hot tub. The pool was always warm and the hot tub where we spent many evenings, glass of wine in hand, star-gazing, was brilliant. During our visit we saw dolphins in the waterway and pelicans splash landing near the dock.
Mary and Tony are ideal hosts, ready to help and advise, but never intrusive. On their suggestion we went to a performance by the Marco Players and were very impressed by the quality of the acting - a really enjoyable evening.
Restaurants we would certainly visit again are Little Bar in Goodland, the Island Cafe and Fin Bistro, all of which were excellent. And don't miss the Lee B Fish Co. for the best takeaway fish and chips ever.
Movies on Marco are a unique experience and well worth a visit, as is the Naples Art Gallery at the Naples Philharmonic - always interesting exhibitions.
This is the third time we have spent February on Marco and we both agree that this is the best month we have ever had there. We loved every minute of our holiday and were really sad when the time came for us to leave. We hope to return in the future. Thank you Mary and Tony.
Owner's Response: This review gives us so much pleasure to read. We strive to provide accommodation that meets or exceeds the expectations of our guests and when we succeed, we are very happy. Thank you for such a wonderful description of our villa. Beautiful Marco Island has so much to offer – gorgeous Tiger Tail Beach, helicopter rides, dinner cruises and the spray park and gym at Mackle Park for the younger crowd – there’s something for everyone. Our guests found their own special favourites and I think they are now confirmed Marcophiles! We look forward to welcoming you both again.
business
Waterfront Marco Island villa in Ten Thousand Islands aquatic reserve
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7276
+1 (0)954 4343580
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
5

Fabulous loacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband and I had a wonderful time here in January 2013. We didn't know what to expect but it certainly exceeded our expectations. The owners made us very welcome, we quickly felt at home in this spacious and well equipped property with its lovely pool and hot tub overlooking the creek. Wonderful views of the wild life swimming in this very peaceful and relaxing location. Very close to all amenities and the beach at Tigertail is just wonderful, that's why we're returning next year !

Jane Highfield
Owner's Response: We bonded immediately with Jane and Tony and we were so pleased that they had such a great visit and enjoyed the amenities, not only of our villa, but also of beautiful Marco Island. Nature is on your doorstep and the slow pace of the Island settles one in to enjoying every aspect of it.
business
Waterfront Marco Island villa in Ten Thousand Islands aquatic reserve
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7276
+1 (0)954 4343580
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Christmas Visit

  • Submitted:
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Just a note to let you know that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your lovely villa on Marco Island. We had wonderful weather, did lovely things and had great meals in beautiful Marco Island. We really enjoyed an airboat tour and swamp buggy tour at Wooten's, enjoyed a plane trip from Everglades City over Marco Island and the Ten Thousand Islands, Rookery Bay and we also enjoyed some lovely "quiet" times by the pool and in the jacuzzi. Father Christmas paid us a little visit too! We had a lovely meal at Marek's on Christmas Day but also enjoyed a lovely meal and lovely setting at Capri Fish House. We also liked Mango's and it was great for gluten free. Once again, thank you for the villa, we hope we left everything in order. Best wishes from all of us for 2013.
business
Waterfront Marco Island villa in Ten Thousand Islands aquatic reserve
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7276
+1 (0)954 4343580
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Beautiful villa

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Thank you for the use of your beautiful villa. We both very much enjoyed our stay, the Island was just the break we both needed. The place is so chilled. We hope that we might return some time with the rest of the family. Be assured we would be pleased to recommend your villa to friends and family.
business
Waterfront Marco Island villa in Ten Thousand Islands aquatic reserve
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7276
+1 (0)954 4343580
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
5

Dolphin Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We can highly recommend this lovely house. The sun shines on the pool area all day and the sunsets are stunning. It is all very tranquil and occasionally Dolphins swim up the quiet waterway! The pool was warm and the hot tub hot all the time at no extra charge.
It is only 5 minutes from stunning white beaches and everything you need for the beach is supplied.
All the amenities were in good order, good showers, comfortable furniture, WIFI, DVD player and TVs etc.
We got a friendly welcome and full briefing fro Mary and Tony , the owners.They were available by phone if needed (they weren't) and they leave you alone if not.
There is plenty to do within easy reach if you have a car. We particularly enjoyed our air boat tour near Everglade city and Sale e Pepe restaurant on the beach.We saw an excellent play at the Gulfshore theatre in Naples.
We are definitely thinking of going back.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this wonderful review...this is just what we aim for - ultimate satisfaction and a desire to return again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Marco Island villa in Ten Thousand Islands aquatic reserve
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7276
+1 (0)954 4343580
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
FRANCE
5

review from french happy users

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We went twice at Stillwater Court and really enjoyed fantastic hospitality of Mary and Tony - they always remain fully available for help and advices, making things fluent and easy - house is just great, clean and very well served and equiped- location is beautifull, calm and we enjoy picking fresh mangos from the tree every morning ! relaxing in spa in the evening, or wake up swimming in the pool is just wonderful, specifically with gorgeous view on the water ! we plan to come back ASAP ! Sabrina and Marc Kreder + kids
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Just a wonderful review and that is what we strive for - our visitors having a relaxing and enjoyable vacation and wanting to return again! Thank you so much, your comments are really appreciated!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waterfront Marco Island villa in Ten Thousand Islands aquatic reserve
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7276
+1 (0)954 4343580
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Surrey, England
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
From the surprise welcome of our hosts Mary and Tony, to the reluctant final departure our stay in this wonderful villa was superb. In early November we found the island to be peaceful, almost deserted, but still with an abundance of interesting things to do and see. The villa is superbly appointed, with perhaps only the TV room requiring a more comfortable seating arrangement and updated TV. The sitting room however is wonderfully relaxing and extremely comfortable. But what am I saying the most important aspect is the outside where the pool and jacuzzi are excellent, and the whole screened lanai benefits from sun dawn til dusk. There is plenty of patio furniture including great high stools for enjoying a drink at the bar/kitchen serving window. The front porch is a great place to sit and watch the birdlife in the morning and at night flying along the Marco River to and from their nests. The bedrooms and bathrooms are extremely well appointed and the master bed is particularly comfortable. In all I could not recommend this property any higher and all being well we will return as soon as possible. Thank you Tony and Mary
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It is so gratifying when an owner reads that their visitors have had a really pleasant stay and want to return. That is the ultimate aim. Anything that needs our attention in this review will certainly get it. We appreciate all the wonderful comments.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waterfront Marco Island villa in Ten Thousand Islands aquatic reserve
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7276
+1 (0)954 4343580
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
HR GuestBook
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
What a great time we had and would have no hesitation recommending your nice house to our friends-David, Derbyshire
Sincere thanks for letting us use your home for two weeks-we had a fantastic time on Marco Island-mainly due to the home's waterfront setting and seeing dolphins in the canal. Tim, Rachel & Family, North Somerset
Helpful votes: 6/7