Providenciales - Provo condo rental - Spectacular views from the The Calabash Suite's beachfront terrace
Spectacular views from the The Calabash Suite's beachfront terrace
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Providenciales - Provo Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

GRACE BAY ....... named the Caribbean's Leading Beach Destination at both the 2012 & 2013 World Travel Awards and the Top Beach Destination in the World by Trip Advisor® ...... Royal West Indies Resort - Trip Advisor's 2012 Travellers' Choice® Cetificate of Excellence, and The Calabash Suite - Trip Advisor's FlipKey® Top Vacation Rental award ...... check out our 5 Star reviews!

GREAT LOCATION ....... The Calabash Suite is located directly on the beach at Royal West Indies Resort and is considered to be one of the very best suites at RWI – 12 miles of pure white powdery sand and stunning turquoise waters await you directly in front of your suite …… and the Island’s best shopping and restaurants, just a short walk away ….… It doesn’t get any better!

RESORT AMENITIES ....... Guests of The Calabash Suite have access to all the resort amenities including: 2 swimming pools, extra large hot jacuzzi, beach & pool loungers and umbrellas, beach towel service, watersports equipment including Hobie sailboats and ocean kayaks, bicycles, and the on-site restaurant.

Royal West Indies Resort is an upscale beachfront development, renowned for it's lush tropical landscaping and traditional British West Indies design. This spacious suite is situated on the 2nd floor of the beachfront building and offers spectacular and uninterrupted views of the pristine white beach and turquoise waters beyond ..... and every evening you will enjoy dramatic sunsets over Grace Bay from your private beachfront terrace.

This luxurious condominium offers over 1000 square feet of elegant living space, featuring upgraded Caribbean inspired furniture, a spacious living area directly overlooking the beach and large sliding glass doors opening onto an over-size wrap around terrace.

The master bedroom is bright and airy with it's signature Caribbean louvered shutters and also features beach and ocean views. The suite also has a fully appointed kitchen with upgraded SS Appliances, Dishwasher, Ice-maker, R/O purified drinking water, breakfast bar and dining area.

The Suite accommodates up to four people in comfort, with a luxurious king-size pillow top bed in the master bedroom and a comfortable queen-size sofa bed in the living room. The Calabash Suite is a full one bedroom suite, with a separate and private master bedroom, double the size of standard RWI units. This suite comes fully equipped with all the comforts of home and has many upgraded features not found in typical rental pool units.

This development is centrally located on Grace Bay Beach within walking distance of the new Regent Village Shops, Ports of Call Mall, Salt Mills Plaza, Casablanca Casino and many of the Island's best restaurants and bars. There is also the on-site restaurant, The Pelican Bay Restaurant & Bar, for your convenience. And if you prefer preparing your own meals, the new IGA Gourmet grocery store is just a short walk away.

This suite is one of only 4 very special suites at RWI located directly on the beach and on an upper floor of the beachfront building - offering you the absolutely best beach and ocean views in the entire resort by far .... Guaranteed !!!

Suite Features -

• Largest 1 bedroom suite available at Royal West Indies, with magnificent beach and ocean views

• Corner suite on the 2nd floor of the beachfront building, over 1000 sq ft of luxurious living space

• Large wraparound terrace directly overlooking the beach and turquoise sea

• Spacious master bedroom with King bed, California shutters and blackout blinds

• Clock radio with IPod docking

• Comfortable Queen sofa bed in living room

• Fully equipped chefs kitchen with stove, microwave, dishwasher, ice-maker, coffeemaker & toaster

• Bathroom with tub/shower, hair dryer and amenities provided

• En-suite washer and dryer, iron and ironing board

• A/C with digital thermostat and whisper quiet ceiling fans in every room

• On-site bar/restaurant - The Pelican Bay Bar and Restaurant

• Complimentary use of all resort amenities

Calabash Suite exclusives ..... only available when booking this suite !

• Best views in the resort by far, from the SW corner of the beach front building

• One of only a few suites equipped with a terrace ceiling fan to keep you cool on hot days

• Original artwork by local Island artists

• Upgraded 48' flat screen HD television in living room

• Sony Home Theater system with DVD Player and IPod docking

• Extensive en-suite DVD library

• Comfortable memory foam pillow top mattress and

• Luxurious 650 thread count Egyptian cotton bed linens for your comfort

• Ultra-plush bath towels

• Flat screen TV and DVD player in bedroom

• Upgraded laptop-size electronic safe

• Upgraded kitchen with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances & ice-maker

• Reverse Osmosis purified drinking water on tap

• Complementary private & secure high speed WiFi Internet access

• Complimentary local calling & FREE long distance to USA and CANADA

• Upgraded state of the art digital keypad entry for your convenience and security

• You know exactly which suite you are renting ..... one of Royal West Indies very best !

OWNER MANAGED ....... Our direct owner management and over 12 years of vacation rental experience ensures the very best value, personalized service, and a superior vacation rental experience.

More Details
Hide Details

I first travelled to Providenciales in 1995 and loved the Island, it's people, and the relaxed, laid back lifestyle. Six months later I relocated to Provo and purchased my perfect Island hideaway on the beach ..... which I now also make available for you to enjoy!

Calabash Vacation Rentals purchased this condo in 2001

The place to be on Providenciales is Grace Bay Beach. To be able to get up every morning and sip your coffee on the beachfront terrace and go for a beach walk and swim in the ocean before starting your day. And then later, watch the sun set over Grace Bay while sipping a cool glass of wine before heading out for an exquisite dinner. This is what Paradise is all about !

This condo was purchased directly from the developer before suites were offered for sale to the public. As a result, I was able to acquire a preferred suite in the very best location in the entire resort - directly overlooking the beach with panoramic ocean views, and spectacular sunsets every evening.

When booking The Calabash Suite, you know exactly which suite you are renting, rather than being randomly assigned just any suite upon check-in.

59 Reviews of Property 7252 in Providenciales - Provo, Turks & Caicos

Best of Royal West - Superior Beachfront Suite ....... Great Rates !!!
average rating of 4.9791665 based on 59 reviews
business
Best of Royal West - Superior Beachfront Suite ....... Great Rates !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7252vb
(716) 304-1812 (New York, USA)
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Cheshire UK
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
What a place - the location, the facilities, the resort. We could not find fault with this rental. Steps from the most wonderful beach, our favourite time was the sunset, and watching this from the terrace. Everything that was stated about the Turks and Caicos and in particular this condo is absolutely true. I don't normally respond to feedback requests but felt I had to on this occasion. Fantastic restaurants, within walking distance. Boat/catamaran trips were great, and very good value for money. Snorkelling is amazing at Coral Gardens. I highly recommend this apartment and the Turks and Caicos Islands.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments Diana, and we're glad you enjoyed your vacation at The Calabash Suite.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Best of Royal West - Superior Beachfront Suite ....... Great Rates !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7252vb
(716) 304-1812 (New York, USA)
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
West Virginia, USA
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
The suite was well represented in the ad and was perfectly clean and ready for our arrival at 4 PM. The photos of the room are beautiful and show the true beauty of the resort. We had no surprises upon our arrival as the owner was very helpful in answering our questions beforehand. We would recommend the property to friends and family. Ports of call is a plaza within a mile walk that has shops and restaurants to enjoy. We especially enjoyed the Italian food at Via Veneto. We also took advantage of the spa tropique massage service in our suite.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Best of Royal West - Superior Beachfront Suite ....... Great Rates !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7252vb
(716) 304-1812 (New York, USA)
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

Adventure Seeker

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Beautiful view with updated, clean amenities. Perfect location for a relaxing get away for a small family or couple. Enjoyed cocdktails on the roomy balcony & sipped coffee in the mornings while being held captive by the crystal blue waters. Pure Paradise
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Best of Royal West - Superior Beachfront Suite ....... Great Rates !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7252vb
(716) 304-1812 (New York, USA)
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The condo is terrific! Stayed 2 glorious weeks. my husband loved the free sailing, which we did every day. the restaurant on premise is quite good--loved the lobster night! The oceanfront location was to die for. Condo was clean, and nicely appointed. highly recommend this property.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best of Royal West - Superior Beachfront Suite ....... Great Rates !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7252vb
(716) 304-1812 (New York, USA)
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We couldn't have had a better stay! While the weather at home was in the minus digits, we were in the mid 80's every day! The unit was spotless, well equipped and had a fantastic view of the white sand beach and turquoise water. Sharing the unit with another couple was no problem at all; there was plenty of room. Having Reverse Osmosis water is a must for me who has a lot of health issues. To have this at our fingertips was a real plus, avoiding me hauling heavy bottled water from the closest grocery store. This particular unit is the best as it is high enough to have an ocean view, something you can't get from the ground floor. The owner responded IMMEDIATELY via email to any questions we had from the time we booked the place throughout our stay there. The pool and beach staff were very efficient and friendly. What a wonderful trip! It wasn't just a "little bit of paradise" but a TON of paradise 24/7! Truly can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Best of Royal West - Superior Beachfront Suite ....... Great Rates !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7252vb
(716) 304-1812 (New York, USA)
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Ann Arbor, Michigan
5

Beachfront Stay at RWI

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Great views and very nicely updated unit. 2nd floor setting provides one of the best settings in the development. Owner was very helpful in the booking process and with answering questions. This was our 3rd trip back to the RWI resort which continues to be one of the best maintained in Provo. The Hobie Cat availability was great and most of the staff are very welcoming. Well worth visit!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best of Royal West - Superior Beachfront Suite ....... Great Rates !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7252vb
(716) 304-1812 (New York, USA)
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Ontario Canada
5

Great place to unwind!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The Calabash Suite was exactly as advertised. A great spot on Grace Bay to walk in both directions. We were looking for total relaxation and we found it. Restaurants close by, a short walk to the grocery store, and the onsite restaurant was excellent also.
We will be returning - guaranteed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Best of Royal West - Superior Beachfront Suite ....... Great Rates !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7252vb
(716) 304-1812 (New York, USA)
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Vienna VA
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I were lucky enough to celebrate our 28th anniversary in this beautiful condo. It was exactly as described in the listing. Beautifully appointed with everything we needed for a perfect stay. The condo is very clean and well cared for, everything is in pristine condition. We cannot wait to return. The views from the balcony are breath taking. One of the most beautiful beaches we have ever visited and we have been very fortunate to have traveled often to other islands. The staff is kind and courteous, great happy hour by the pool. The owner has made it very comfortable from supplying frosty mugs for your drinks as well as a great sound system for enjoying the views from the condo. Perfect place to stay
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best of Royal West - Superior Beachfront Suite ....... Great Rates !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7252vb
(716) 304-1812 (New York, USA)
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Richmond, VA
5

Relaxation at its best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What a wonderful suite. The location of this suite is the best in the resort. It has spectacular views of the picture perfect Grace Bay. The furnishings are high end and very comfortable. The technology was up to date. The kitchen is fully equipped with any tool necessary. While we were there the restaurant and one of the main pools were both closed but the customer service of Andrew, the owner, made up for it. We didn't need a pool as the water of the bay was perfect and most of our meals we ate in the suite as it was always a meal with the best view anyway. Even thought the suite is privately owned we were able to utilize the resort amenities. The pool/beach staff were the best as they were always willing to do what it took to make us comfortable. The customer service provided by Andrew was top notch and he was very helpful. We will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Best of Royal West - Superior Beachfront Suite ....... Great Rates !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7252vb
(716) 304-1812 (New York, USA)
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
4

Omaha Diver

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We love the Calabash Suite and the location on the beach. The suite was beautifully maintained with a few minor issues. It was so nice to be steps from the water every day. Andrew was wonderful to work with. This is our third visit to Royal West Indies and have found that the resort maintains the grounds beautifully, but the beach not as well. We found plastic utensils, straws, cups, cigarette butts and corn cobs in the sand in front of the resort. In walking the beach several of the resorts have sand sweepers daily, but in our two week stay RWI had the beach sweeped the last day we were there. I think with the resort doing more bbq's on the beach, and the roving dogs, the food really needs to be thrown away properly. Virgil is awesome and really looks after the beach and pool area. I believe that much of the trash is generated from lazy guests not throwing away their garbage correctly.

We had an opportunity to visit Middle, North and West Caicos for scuba trips and the location of the condo to Leeward Marina and the ferry was excellent, about a 2-3 minute drive.

We had fabulous dinners at Parellel 23, O'Soleil, da Conch Shack, Boogaloos, and Mango Reef (now at the Alexendra :( ) Our fabulous find was the restaurant at Ocean Club a few resorts down. The food was excellent, never a wait, we were ususally one of about 5 tables. The service was excellent and was right on the beach. The security guard will even take you to the restaurant in the golf cart and back to the lobby when you are finished! The food was moderately priced, worth trying. We tried several times to get into Coco Bistro with no luck. Also Amanyara accepted our reservation, only to call back and say that they were full. Hmmmm?

One thing that really stuck out this visit was the security guards at the stores, and on our beach at night. There are many security cameras around the entire RWI facility. A little concerning.

All in all we had a lovely trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments, we’re glad you enjoyed your stay. Ensuring that our guests have an exceptional vacation experience at The Calabash Suite is our number 1 priority.

You mentioned the grounds are maintained beautifully, but not the beach. Unfortunately the beach is not resort property and the responsibility of the Government to maintain. A beach cleaning machine cleans the beach in front of all resorts, including Royal West Indies, on a weekly basis. Resort staff also pick up any trash found on the beach every morning. I have also advised the resort manager of your concerns.

With regards to security cameras, The Turks & Caicos are concerned about your safety and security. As a result the Government is installing CCTV cameras in public areas, and most resorts have done the same. The Turks & Caicos wishes to maintain it’s reputation as the safest Island to visit in the Caribbean.
Helpful votes: 3/4