Palm Springs house rental - View of pool, hot tub, and pool deck from corner of property closest to house
View of pool, hot tub, and pool deck from corner of property closest to house
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Enjoy mountain views from the private backyard while lounging in or around the pool. Home sits on a large private lot within a quiet cul-de-sac, just minutes from golf courses, casinos, shopping, restaurants, and nightlife.

Entire house has been remodeled. Prepare meals in a fully equipped kitchen with granite counters & stainless steel appliances. Porcelain tile has been placed throughout the house. Enjoy the looks of travertine in each of the two bathrooms. Each bedroom is tastefully decorated with it's own flat-screen cable TV and ceiling fan. Wifi service included.

Sliding Door opens from the kitchen/dining room directly to an outdoor patio with a stainless natural gas grill - the perfect place for outdoor meals or just relaxing and taking in the panoramic mountain views.

Sliding Doors open from each bedroom to a large covered patio leading to the refreshing saltwater swimming pool & spa. This large fully private backyard has been beautifully planted in desertscape, mixed with plenty of color, and many palm trees for a resort like feel. Full sunshine at the pool throughout the day, as well as spectacular views of the San Jacinto mountains.

Please note - This is a Non-Smoking house!

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

We live and work in San Diego, but enjoy spending weekends in Palm Springs with family and friends.

Chris Cundari purchased this house in 2004

We fell in love with this neighborhood many years ago when looking for a 'second home' to purchase in Palm Springs. We purchased this home from the original owners, who are now deceased, and then proceeded to update the entire home and property. We have spent many weekends here at this house over the years and have many wonderful, fond memories.

This home sits on a quiet culdesac and is on a large, long lot. The homes on either side of our home are at a distance, which allows a lot of privacy. Our pool/spa are located on the side of the lot, which allows for direct access from both bedrooms via a glass sliding door. We designed one side of the pool deck along with the location of the spa to have great mountain views. We have landscaped the property with rocks, gravel, succulants, palm trees, mixed in with various color. This allows for a tropical, yet warm desert feel. We get quite a lot of compliments on how comfortable our back yard is to be in. We just recently re-tiled our pool with 1x1 blue & white tiles, which added a contemporary look to the pool.

Please read our reviews as they provide various descriptions (from folks other than ourselves) about the inside and outside of our beautiful vacation home!

16 Reviews of Property 72470 in Palm Springs, California

Palm Springs Home W/ Private Saltwater Pool & Spa
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Palm Springs Home W/ Private Saltwater Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72470vb
(619) 992-8522 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Vancouver
5

First VRBO rental, this place sets the standard

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Just finished up a little over a week with my dog and a friend who dropped by for a few days of my stay. I can't say enough about the place, there is nothing like rolling out of bed into a heated pool for a swim before you take your dog for the first walk of the day. The house has everything you could hope for amenities wise, the location is convenient and the neighbourhood quiet. For architecture buffs, which I am, it's in an amazing mid century enclave with some beautifully restored houses to gawk at.

Outside of your clothes and a pit stop at a nearby Albertson's there is nothing else you need to pack or bring. Best of all wifi works, throughout the whole property which is a big plus for me as I always have a gadget in hand.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Palm Springs Home W/ Private Saltwater Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72470vb
(619) 992-8522 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Whittier Ca
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our thanks to Chris! We were really impressed with the home. It is such a homey and comfortable place, right away you feel like you're in your own home. The home is decorated so nice and the pool area and yard are just immaculate. It is in a very nice area and close to everything. We will definitely be returning in the future.
Thank you Chris.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Palm Springs Home W/ Private Saltwater Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72470vb
(619) 992-8522 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Highly recommend this home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house was amazing. From the moment we walked through the door we knew we had made the right choice. The house immediately felt like home to us. It had everything we needed, right down to the extra bag of ice in the fridge. The back yard/provided a perfect little paradise to sunbathe and a lovely salt water pool to cool down in. Chris the owner is very easy to communicate with and was truly accommodating. We can't wait to go back!
business
Palm Springs Home W/ Private Saltwater Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72470vb
(619) 992-8522 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
5

You will be glad you chose this house.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house has everything you would hope for in a Palm Springs rental. The pool and backyard were private and beautiful. It felt like our very own private resort. The house was well decorated, clean and comfortable. Though there is plenty to enjoy in the city, we rarely left the house. Everything was perfect and better than we imagined. We recommend the house highly and plan to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Palm Springs Home W/ Private Saltwater Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72470vb
(619) 992-8522 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Peaceful Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this home! We really needed a quiet place to unwind from our crazy-busy life and this was the place! The backward is completely private, neighbors are all very quiet, and we were minutes away from stores and restaurants.
The interior of the home and grounds are impeccable. We appreciated the cleanliness and quality of the items in the interior and exterior of the home. The d├ęcor is in very good taste and the home held absolutely everything you needed and more. Chris was a pleasure to work with in making the arrangements and was quick to respond to any of my questions. We have been traveling to Palm Springs for 8 years and this is the BEST home we have stayed in. We will definitely be back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palm Springs Home W/ Private Saltwater Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72470vb
(619) 992-8522 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Port Orchard, Washington
5

Summerland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband, dog and I enjoyed the house so much, we nicknamed it "Summerland." This is our first time renting a VRBO. It was beautiful. The house was clean, comfortable, very nicely decorated, well stocked. You can tell that Chris and Jim take great care in maintaining this home. The yard with its lovely patio, gorgeous pool and hot tub, and beautiful landscaping felt like a resort. We spent many days just lounging by the pool. It was just too beautiful to want to leave! We had quite a few friends and family over for meals or to spend a few nights in the spare bedroom. They all raved about what a great place we got and nobody wanted to leave. We weren't ready to leave at the end of our month either.
The neighborhood was located close to everything and was a great place to walk, with nice sidewalks and quiet streets and about 70 mid-century homes to wander by. We met a lot of friendly neighbors while walking the dog.
Chris was a pleasure to rent from, responding to every inquiry quickly and professionally.
We couldn't ask for a better experience and hope to be back at Summerland soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Palm Springs Home W/ Private Saltwater Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72470vb
(619) 992-8522 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
San Jose, CA
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed here over Thanksgiving break and really enjoyed the house and neighborhood. It is such an easy house to love and we felt at home immediately. It is a perfect size for the two of us and could easily fit 2 more kids or adults. The backyard is impeccably maintained and our dog really enjoyed walking every square inch. We hung out a lot at the patio table in the backyard. Chris was really responsive with any questions we had. We enjoyed the kitchen and the tasteful decorations. There was a little street noise with Hwy 111, but we loved how close it was to downtown Palm Springs and particularly Ruth Hardy Park, an awesome place to play tennis and walk the dog. We loved it here, so we hope to come back sometime, perhaps with our bicycles next time. By the way, there are no stairs whatsoever, so it is perfect for someone with disabilities.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Palm Springs Home W/ Private Saltwater Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72470vb
(619) 992-8522 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Palm Springs CA
5

Amazing property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Everything about this property is superb...privacy, comfort, convenience, location...and all! Even when you think there is some detail that the owners probably neglected, such as a salad spinner, you are amazed when you find EVERYTHING that you can possibly think of. The pool/spa are wonderfully private. If feels like home the second you arrive. The owners have left very detailed information so you don't have to question anything. We stayed here for six weeks and were truly sorry to leave because it was so perfect. Do not hesitate to book this home for vacation. You will not be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Palm Springs Home W/ Private Saltwater Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72470vb
(619) 992-8522 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
San Francisco, CA
5

Perfect escape from SF fog!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My wife and I recently sojourned down to Palm Springs in escape the drudgery of San Francisco fog that always seems to roll in around this time of year. You couldn't ask for an easier getaway or more predictably perfect weather. The house is minutes from the airport -- very easy to get to and just a short drive to pop back and forth b/w Palm Springs and Palm Dessert to explore all that both towns have to offer.

Everything on property was just as advertised -- lovely, well-equipped, immaculately clean, and easy to call home for the duration of your stay, thanks in part to the concise but clear instructions Chris provided for our use. Chris was also hyper responsive to even the littlest question, so you have no concerns there!

We very much look forward to returning.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palm Springs Home W/ Private Saltwater Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72470vb
(619) 992-8522 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Portland, Oregon
5

Absolutely Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I've rented quite a few homes through VRBO over the years and this one, by far, is the BEST yet. Clean, great location, excellent privacy in yard, nice cul-de-sac neighborhood perfect for evening strolls, open floor plan, 3 TVs, great stereo system, well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, nice linens, decorated nicely throughout, 2 nice sized bathrooms with large showers (not narrow stall showers), great water pressure, gas stove and fireplace, a laundry room, the salt water pool is amazing - and an alarm system so if you travel alone or have valuables with you - you always feel safe. I only hesitate posting this review because I dont want anyone else to have the time at this home that I might want! :-) Thank you Chris for providing me with the most relaxing vacation time ever! Laura
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway