Sunset Lakes house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
Minimum Stay nights
 

Sunset Lakes House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

LOCATION FUN & SUN!

Shrek's Hideout has it all! Stop looking! You have found what you have been looking for!!!

Shrek’s Hideout is a wonderful vacation home located in the gated community of Sunset Lakes. You will not find anything closer than this! We are just off of Highway 192 (Irlo Bronson Highway) and behind the Emerald Island Resort. Disney is just 5 minutes away! Besides Disney World, other amusement parks, major shopping, restaurants, and golf are just minutes away!

Our home is an air-conditioned, spacious, family-friendly 4 bedroom luxury home with 3 full bathrooms and offers all of the modern amenities and much more to include baby equipment! With its own private pool, come with family and stay away from crowded and cramped hotels. Staying in our home will not disappoint you!

If you have never stayed in a rental vacation home before, after staying here, you will never stay in a hotel again! The sparkling pool is covered by an insect screen for relaxing, bug free evenings and swimming enjoyment following a full day at one of the parks. The patio/swimming area is comfortably furnished and there is a covered lanai for outside dining..... So enjoy!

We offer the following:

FAMILY ROOM

The spacious family room has a 42' HDTV television with cable and remote, a DVD/VCR/CD/MP3 Player, a Playstation 2, and games for all of the family to play! There are two comfortable sofas, one converting to a queen-size sleeper. The sliding doors open to the pool area for indoor/outdoor living. We have included a selection of DVDs and VCR tapes for your enjoyment.

DINING AREA

The adjoining formal dining room seats 6 as well as 3 additional stools at the bar that leads to the kitchen. There are sliding doors leading to a covered pool area. Here you can have an informal dinner on the patio overlooking the pool.

KITCHEN

The kitchen has every major appliance including a full-size range, refrigerator/freezer with ice maker, waste disposal, dishwasher, microwave, as well as small appliances to include a toaster, indoor grill, and even a tea kettle! All dishes and cookware are included. You will not have to worry about a thing!

MASTER SUITE

The master suite has a sliding door directly to the lanai and pool area for your enjoyment. The bedroom itself consists of a beautiful and comfortable king sized bed, alarm clock, phone, computer, printer, High-Speed internet connection, a TV with cable and remote, and a VCR/DVD Player for your enjoyment. The large bathroom has a double vanity, toilet, large garden tub with roman faucet, and a large walk-in shower and ample closet space for your clothing. We’ve even included a hairdryer!

SECOND MASTER

Our private, second master bedroom has a very comfortable queen-size bed. This room has an alarm clock, a TV with cable and remote, DVD player, ample closet space, and a dresser. The adjoining second bathroom is right next door with its entrance in the hallway. You have two vanities, a toilet, and a tub with a shower.

SPONGEBOB’S OASIS

The third bedroom is decorated with your children in mind! We have included twin beds and themed the room with SpongeBob and his friends! This room has a TV with cable and remote, and a DVD/VCR player. This room shares the third bath with Shrek’s Hideout. The adjoining bathroom consists of a walk-in shower, toilet, and a single vanity.

SHREK’S HIDEOUT

The fourth bedroom is where you will find Shrek, Fiona, Donkey and their friends! We have included twin beds, a TV with cable and remote, and a DVD player! This room shares the third bath with SpongeBob’s Oasis.

GAMES ROOM/LAUNDRY ROOM

We have just added a games room that includes a pool table, foosball/soccer table, and toys and games for the younger guests. The laundry area has a washer, dryer, iron, ironing board, and a vacuum. All linens, blankets, and towels are supplied.

POOL

Our relaxing pool has privacy hedges, an enclosed pool screen which allows you

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 72024 in Sunset Lakes, Florida

Shreks Hideout! Spectacular 4 BR/3 BA Pool Home-Sunset Lakes!
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 18 reviews
business
Shreks Hideout! Spectacular 4 BR/3 BA Pool Home-Sunset Lakes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72024vb
(904) 589-1014 (Florida, USA)
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
charlotte c.h. va
5

Fantastic House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My family stayed at Shrek's Hideout the week of Thanksgiving, 2010. The house is large enough that it accomodated the 8 of us very comfortably. It is just as advertised--very close to the parks, stores, restaurants, etc. and easy to get to and from. Overall the house was in good condition but could use some maintenance (screens were falling down in the screened in porch) but I would definitely recommend it to others. The one disappointment was that the pool is only heated between 8 am & 6 pm which is when we were at the parks. We took our chihuahua with us and there was a great area to walk her in--the lake is just a short distance from the house. If we were to ever be in the Orlando area again, we would definitely request to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Shreks Hideout! Spectacular 4 BR/3 BA Pool Home-Sunset Lakes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72024vb
(904) 589-1014 (Florida, USA)
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
DeRidder, LA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We just arrived back home from Shrek's hideout, and we wished that we could have stayed forever!! The house was spotless, and very cute. The neighborhood was great for walking my dog and jogging. The kids also enjoyed feeding the fish in the lake and playing at the park. We had 2 families, (4 in one, 5 in the other) and we all had a bed and slept comfortably. This house has a great layout, and lots of room. The pool was also a plus as were the games and movies for the kids. The ad doesn't exagerrate, the home really is 5 minutes from Disney!! My kids got tired a couple of days, and we just drove back to the house, napped, and then returned. I am trying to talk my husband into coming back for Christmas...
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Shreks Hideout! Spectacular 4 BR/3 BA Pool Home-Sunset Lakes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72024vb
(904) 589-1014 (Florida, USA)
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
New Haven, P.E.I., Canada
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We have now been home for a week, battling snow storms and cannot wait to go back to the Sunny South again. Shrek's Hideout was absolutely perfect for us. We are only a family of 4 and could have easily had another family share this great house as there is lots of room. It was our first trip to Florida and found Shrek's Hideout to be in a perfect location - close to all amenities and just a hop, skip and a jump from the Disney Parks. Although we did not meet in person, Christina and her property manager, Don, were nothing but kind and helpful to us. We would definitely recommend this home to anyone and are hoping to revisit perhaps in a year or two!!!! Thanks for everything, Christina.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Shreks Hideout! Spectacular 4 BR/3 BA Pool Home-Sunset Lakes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72024vb
(904) 589-1014 (Florida, USA)
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
New Haven, P.E.I., Canada
5

Guestbook Comment

We have now been home for a week, battling snow storms and cannot wait to go back to the Sunny South again. Shrek's Hideout was absolutely perfe...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We have now been home for a week, battling snow storms and cannot wait to go back to the Sunny South again. Shrek's Hideout was absolutely perfect for us. We are only a family of 4 and could have easily had another family share this great house as there is lots of room. It was our first trip to Florida and found Shrek's Hideout to be in a perfect location - close to all amenities and just a hop, skip and a jump from the Disney Parks. Although we did not meet in person, Christina and her property manager, Don, were nothing but kind and helpful to us. We would definitely recommend this home to anyone and are hoping to revisit perhaps in a year or two!!!! Thanks for everything, Christina.
business
Shreks Hideout! Spectacular 4 BR/3 BA Pool Home-Sunset Lakes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72024vb
(904) 589-1014 (Florida, USA)
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Gainesville, GA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
This house is in a great location - very close to Disney. Pet friendly and lots of room (we have lots of kids). The house was VERY clean with great amenities. Hope it will be available for our next visit!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Shreks Hideout! Spectacular 4 BR/3 BA Pool Home-Sunset Lakes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72024vb
(904) 589-1014 (Florida, USA)
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Gainesville, GA
5

Guestbook Comment

This house is in a great location - very close to Disney. Pet friendly and lots of room (we have lots of kids). The house was VERY clean with great ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
This house is in a great location - very close to Disney. Pet friendly and lots of room (we have lots of kids). The house was VERY clean with great amenities. Hope it will be available for our next visit!!
business
Shreks Hideout! Spectacular 4 BR/3 BA Pool Home-Sunset Lakes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72024vb
(904) 589-1014 (Florida, USA)
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
North Battleford, Saskatchewan
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
Is this a great hideout where Shrek is
in real life.
business
Shreks Hideout! Spectacular 4 BR/3 BA Pool Home-Sunset Lakes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72024vb
(904) 589-1014 (Florida, USA)
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
North Battleford, Saskatchewan
5

Guestbook Comment

Is this a great hideout where Shrek is in real life.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
Is this a great hideout where Shrek is
in real life.
business
Shreks Hideout! Spectacular 4 BR/3 BA Pool Home-Sunset Lakes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72024vb
(904) 589-1014 (Florida, USA)
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Ardmore, PA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
This was our fourth visit to Walt Disney World and
this home was outstanding. In the past we have
stayed both in the park and in homes outside of the
park and Shrek's Hideout was by far the best of the
accommodations. The house was very clean, well
equipped, and very comfortable, and the owner,
Christina Jenkins, was extremely nice and very
helpful. There was a grocery store nearby which
made it very easy to stock up on food for the
family. Most importantly, it was conveniently
located very close to the Disney parks. We visited in
mid-June and were able to reach the parks within
only a few minutes time by car. We would most
definitely rent this home again and would strongly
recommend it to families planning a trip to Walt
Disney World.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Shreks Hideout! Spectacular 4 BR/3 BA Pool Home-Sunset Lakes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p72024vb
(904) 589-1014 (Florida, USA)
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Ardmore, PA
5

Guestbook Comment

This was our fourth visit to Walt Disney World and this home was outstanding. In the past we have stayed both in the park and in homes outside of ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
This was our fourth visit to Walt Disney World and
this home was outstanding. In the past we have
stayed both in the park and in homes outside of the
park and Shrek's Hideout was by far the best of the
accommodations. The house was very clean, well
equipped, and very comfortable, and the owner,
Christina Jenkins, was extremely nice and very
helpful. There was a grocery store nearby which
made it very easy to stock up on food for the
family. Most importantly, it was conveniently
located very close to the Disney parks. We visited in
mid-June and were able to reach the parks within
only a few minutes time by car. We would most
definitely rent this home again and would strongly
recommend it to families planning a trip to Walt
Disney World.
Helpful votes: 1/1