Sitges Town apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Sitges Town Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 bathroom, 4 people

Sitges, one of the most beautiful towns at the Mediterranean shore.

Beautiful and cosy attic, perfect located at the centre of the village but in a quiet area at the same time.

5 minutes walking distance from the beach and from the old (church) part of the town. Walking distance from the local market.

Relaxfull, with natural light in all the rooms. Nice decoration.

Linge and towels provide. All in white cotton.

Big terrace for sunbathing, relaxing, eating etc.

WIFI

Sitges offers all you can expect for a wonderful vacation. There is a golf course walking distance from the house -about 15 minutes-

Also tennis courts and riding horse.

This little village it is surrounded by mountains so you can practice little mountaineering also.

I have been renting with homeaway (holiday-rentals) since year 2000.

Several properties

I rent two more attics in Sitges.

Ami purchased this apartment in 1997

This is a nice cozy attic. I pay a lot of attention and take a good care for you to feel like a home.

I love this attic. Very relaxant colors. Near the wonderfull beaches of Sitges that are very special, early in the morning with the sea soft blue color. I love to picture it.

9 Reviews of Property 71881 in Sitges Town, Spain

Luxury atic and cosy penthouse in Sitges with wifi
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
Luxury atic and cosy penthouse in Sitges with wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71881
+34 610393310
Sitges Town Sitges
Vancouver, BC, Canada
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We stayed in this Sitges apartment for a week in July and thoroughly enjoyed it. What more could you ask for - it was spotlessly clean when we arrived, had air conditioning, comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen, clothes washer, a flat screen TV (which we never watched) because we preferred lounging on the private terrace. The building is centrally located so you can walk everywhere, is very quiet and has an elevator! Amanda the owner made us feel very welcome; we would absolutely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Luxury atic and cosy penthouse in Sitges with wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71881
+34 610393310
Sitges Town Sitges
5

Great Apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
A truly great stay at this amazing apartment. Great location, balcony, tons of space, and Amanda was incredibly helpful. If I had to find anything at all to complain about, it would be that there was no international news sender on the cable, but maybe that's what being on vacation is all about. Thanks, Ami!
business
Luxury atic and cosy penthouse in Sitges with wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71881
+34 610393310
Sitges Town Sitges
4

Great location and very comfortable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I have been to Sitges eight times and I have always stayed in apts so I have seen many. It's always a balance finding somewhere affordable that is in a good location.
I picked this apt as it had a roof terrace and was in the old town. Ami, the owner, was good at communicating too.
We arrived early so the apt wasn't ready but Ami let us leave the cases and head off for lunch.
The apt is comfortable with two bedrooms. There is good storage space for clothes. The fridge freezer is huge, there are enough cups saucepans etc to cook and so on. The dining table is a decent size and comfortable up eat at. The drinking glasses were small so we bought some bigger ones in the shop up the road. The beds are really comfortable and we slept well. The shower pressure is great and there's always plenty of hot water. The supermarket is only 5 minutes up the road so shopping is easy. The beach is a five minute walk too the other way and there are plenty of places to eat nearby. We tried Pura Vida around the corner and I would highly recommend it.
There is a lift to the top floor which is handy- a lot of the older apts in Sitges don't have a lift!
I liked this apt for all these reasons but there were a couple of things I would change. The lighting in the twin bedroom is poor- there was only one main lamp. The terrace is very enclosed so we didn't use it as much as I thought we would. The high fencing makes it very private but also feel a bit walled in for a terrace.There is a big shed on it that makes it smaller than it could be. Ideally the shed would go and they would put a storage unit under the main bedroom window- this would really open up the terrace.You can sit in the sun until after 5 though on one of the two loungers if you don't want to go to the beach.
The living room is very dark as it's internal and feels more like a hall between the double bedroom and the kitchen. We didn't use this area at all- even on the day we stayed in due to the rain.
I think this apt is good value for money and Ami is very helpful. It would suit a family of four very well although it might feel a bit cramped for four adults. There were three of us on the holiday and we found it comfortable.
Sitges is a lovely town and Amis apt makes a very good base.
business
Luxury atic and cosy penthouse in Sitges with wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71881
+34 610393310
Sitges Town Sitges
5

Fantastic apartment in Sitges

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This apartment is in a fantastic location, near local bus stops and train station. Traveling to and from the airport is simple. The property is located two minutes walk away from local shops and beaches. The harbor is lined with restaurants and shops. The property itself was excellent. Immaculately clean with everything in the listing description present. The terrace was beautiful, rooms were well presented and comfortable. The owner, Amanda was a joy to deal with.
I would certainly recommend the property and plan to stay again in the future.
business
Luxury atic and cosy penthouse in Sitges with wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71881
+34 610393310
Sitges Town Sitges
Belgium
5

Ideal 2-bedroom apartment in Sitges

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We found that the apartment fully complied with the description on the website. Location was ideal for the beach and town, and close to the train station too.
The apartment itself was very cosy and we immediately felt at home there (including our 4-year old). It is fully equipped and tastefully furnished.
The owner is both extremely friendly and helpful. A week seemed far too short and we will definitely return in the near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury atic and cosy penthouse in Sitges with wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71881
+34 610393310
Sitges Town Sitges
nyc, usa
5

Great vacation home+location+friendly owner!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
By just writing that this apartment was good will not be enough - it was great!!! The location is awesome - 5 min walk to the beach, shopping and restaurants, 10 minutes the the Renfe station, bars, clubs etc. But the best part was the private patio (which looks kind of small in the photographs) - in fact it's much larger and gets direct sunlight from 9 in the morning till 4-5 in the afternoon.
Amanda was really friendly and helpful with everything. All in all - Sitges is a great destination, and I would suggest you make this apartment your home base for your next trip to Catalonia.
Sincerely yours,
Jenya S., NY, USA
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury atic and cosy penthouse in Sitges with wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71881
+34 610393310
Sitges Town Sitges
Sydney, Australia
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Our family of 4 stayed in this cosy, well located apartment in a quiet, central street in Sitges during the first week of August. Only 5 minutes walk from the beach and close to all the restaurants, shops and bars, we enjoyed relaxing on the terrace every evening after hours of wandering through this lovely town. Very clean, well equipped and the owner Amanda, is very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury atic and cosy penthouse in Sitges with wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71881
+34 610393310
Sitges Town Sitges
Liverpool
5

Fantastic Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
My wife and I and our two children aged 10 and 14 stayed for 10 nights in August. The owner, Amanda, couldn't have been more helpful when we arrived (and after we'd gone - we left a stack of DVDs which she kindly packaged up and sent on to us) and the apartment itself was spotless and welcoming. It has everything you need (the air con is fabulous) and was even better than the description on the web site. It's in a great location, central but peaceful, and close to the shops, the beach, the train station - in fact it couldn't be better. We would highly recommend this property, it's the best we've stayed in, we had a wonderful time and the kids loved it too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury atic and cosy penthouse in Sitges with wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71881
+34 610393310
Sitges Town Sitges
Deutschland
4

Schöne Ferienwohnung mit aktuellem Baulärm

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Die Wohnung ist wirklich schön und sehr zentral gelegen - 5 Min in die Altstadt, 8 Minuten zum Bahnhof (man ist in einer halben Stunde in Barcelona) und 5 Minuten zum Strand.
Es gibt eine schöne Küche mit großem Esstisch, ein kleines, recht dunkles Durchgangswohnzimmer, ein keines Schlafzimmer mit Doppelbett und ein Zimmer mit zwei Einzelbetten.Das Bad ist klein, aber in Ordnung. Es gibt einen Fahrstuhl in den 4.Stock.
Die Terrasse ist schön und sicherlich gut zu nutzen, wenn nicht gerade gegenüber im Haus (Luftlinie 3-4 Meter) die Presslufthämmer und anders schweres Gerät den Aufenthalt dort unmöglich machen. Wir waren 3 Tage in der Wohnung (Mitte April) und wir schätzen, dass die Baustelle noch mehrere Wochen, vielleicht sogar Monate andauernd wird, da das komplette Gebäude entkernt und renoviert wird. Das ist wirklich eine deutliche Lärmbelästigung ab 8.00Uhr bis 18.00Uhr mit Mittagspause.
Wenn diese Baustellen nicht gewesen wäre, dann hätten wir uns sicherlich sehr wohl in der Wohnung gefühlt, deshalb auch die 4 Sterne.
Was sicherlich für Urlauber mit Auto wissenswert ist - es gibt in der Nähe der Wohnung keine kostenfreie Parkmöglichkeiten. Ein Parkhaus (25,-€ am Tag) ist um die Ecke. Ansonsten muss man einige Minuten zu Fuss das Auto im Wohngebiet parken.
Alles was man zum tägl. Leben braucht ist in direkter Nachbarschaft und zu Fuß gut zu erreichen.
Sitges an sich ein schöner Ferienort, besonders in der Nebensaison, wenn es noch nicht so voll ist. Am WE kommen die Barceloner gerne nach Sitges und dann ist es auch richtig voll und quirlig.
Die Vermieterin Amanda ist eine nette Frau.
Alles im allem eine gute Unterkunft für Leute, die nicht so sehr an Ruhe interessiert sind (unabhängig von der Baustelle), sondern im Zentrum wohnen wollen, alles vor Ort haben wollen und kein Auto haben.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2