Bradenton villa rental - River Strand Villa
River Strand Villa
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Bradenton Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, sleeps 6

Our luxury villa offers the perfect location for you to explore the best that Florida has to offer. It is situated on the beautiful Gulf Coast in the exclusive River Strand gated golf community, which boasts its own 27-hole golf course, which you can play during your stay. With three bedrooms, two and a half bathrooms, a games room, a luxurious pool & spa area overlooking the lake and golf, this home has everything!

The villa is a fully air conditioned and furnished property. The beautiful pool and spa area is fully covered and furnished with outdoor furniture perfect for al fresco dining and relaxing in the sun. The open plan fully equipped kitchen and dining area are ideal for a family or group holiday. The villa has all of the modern appliances you could wish for including a cooker, hob, family size fridge/freezer, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. The living area boasts a state of the art wall mounted 42inch plasma TV. Everything you need!

13 Reviews of Property 71804 in Bradenton, Florida

Luxury Gulf Coast Villa with WiFi, Golf, Pool/Spa & Games Room
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 13 reviews
business
Luxury Gulf Coast Villa with WiFi, Golf, Pool/Spa & Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71804
+44 (0)2476 421684
Bradenton Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Macomb, MI
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We really enjoyed our time in Florida thanks to this house. It was very clean, well stocked, with great appliances. The pool was clean and included a fence that kept our child away from the pool which was a huge relief. We would definitely rent this house again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
Luxury Gulf Coast Villa with WiFi, Golf, Pool/Spa & Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71804
+44 (0)2476 421684
Bradenton Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed staying in your lovely home.
Best hot tub of any any house we've rented so far! The pool was warm and
relaxing after a long day at the beach. The surrounding neighborhood was
meticulously maintained and we thoroughly enjoyed morning walks to the park,
within the gated community.

The management company and the owners were easy to work with and when we arrived we found everything in pristine condition. Rob and Amy thank you for sharing your lovely home and we can't wait to return in the fall.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Luxury Gulf Coast Villa with WiFi, Golf, Pool/Spa & Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71804
+44 (0)2476 421684
Bradenton Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Superb house in lovely surroundings

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
After a very busy week in Orlando we were really looking forward to our stay at the Villa and certainly were not disappointed. The drive through the complex is spectacular, everything is immaculate and the grounds with the lovely flowering shrubs and well maintained lawns are something to see. The Villa, was recommended to us and we certainly were not disappointed. It has everything you would need and more. It was so well equiped and everything was of high standard. After busy days out it was lovely sitting outside with a glass of wine looking at the birds across the lake, so relaxing. It was just a short trip to the beach and then on to Sarasota, which we really enjoyed. We were sad when our week was up at the Villa and would certainly stay there again and strongly recommend it.
business
Luxury Gulf Coast Villa with WiFi, Golf, Pool/Spa & Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71804
+44 (0)2476 421684
Bradenton Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Christmas Vacation 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Thank you so much for allowing us to enjoy your beautiful home @ River Strand. We absolutely enjoyed every day. We used the golf membership 7 or 8 times. My son & I really enjoyed the course, driving range and all of the other bonuses at the club. The house was better than the pictures. Our three teenage children used the pool daily. We also played pool almost every nightly. It was very peaceful and relaxing.

The location was great as well. We took day trips to Sea World, Treasure Island, Sarasota, St. Armands Circle and various other places. It was a great get-away for our family.
business
Luxury Gulf Coast Villa with WiFi, Golf, Pool/Spa & Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71804
+44 (0)2476 421684
Bradenton Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Fabulous two weeks in Bradenton summer 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Just returned from two fantastic weeks in this fabulous villa in Riverstrand. The villa itself was luxurious and the setting picturesque. Accompanied by our two children aged 3 and 8 we had an absolute ball. From the minute you enter the front door this villa ticks all the boxes, wonderful kitchen with open plan living and dining area, fabulous big bedrooms and a brilliant pool and eating area outside, even a pool table, everything a family on vacation could ask for. Rob and Amy couldn't have been more accommodating from the first point of contact even installing a TV in a second bedrooms on request. They were always at the end of the phone or e - mail before our trip to help us plan. The information provided by them on booking about things to do, see and places to eat in the area was most informative and made our stay in Bradenton all the more enjoyable. We particularly loved visiting the beaches at Anna Maria Island and Longboat Key and also Busch Gardens. Everyone should experience Cheetah Hunt!! We had such a wonderfully relaxing time in a fabulous villa and would highly recommend it. We definitely will return to this villa in the future. Thanks Rob and Amy for allowing us to use your wonderful home.
business
Luxury Gulf Coast Villa with WiFi, Golf, Pool/Spa & Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71804
+44 (0)2476 421684
Bradenton Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Villa Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The standard of accommodation was first class with full facilities (cable TV; washer; drier; hairdryers), even including a pool table. All rooms had been cleaned prior to our arrival. The villa was immaculate with all mod cons, a pleasure to be in. It was great to be able to relax by the pool and in the jacuzzi. The complex was beautifully maintained and provided excellent facilities with a separate large communal pool, full gym and golf course available. Beaches, restaurants and loads of interesting places were within a short drive. We would recommend this villa and location to anyone.
business
Luxury Gulf Coast Villa with WiFi, Golf, Pool/Spa & Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71804
+44 (0)2476 421684
Bradenton Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Very nice place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed in this Villa for over a week and had a very good time.
Although we booked on short notice ,the owner was very helpfull to get the "admin" done quickly.
The location is in a nice gated community with an excellent golf course.
Personel from the course are friendly and professional.
The beaches are 30 minutes drive and worth visiting as they are like in the holiday folders, white sand,blue water etc.
We liked the villa a lot, it was very clean, and well- maintained.
Everything you need for your stay is available,even toys for the kids and pool/beach equipment wich is free to use.
The pool was good and more than big enough for our 2 boys.

Overall we had a very nice stay and would recommend this to friends and family.

Enrico
The Netherlands
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury Gulf Coast Villa with WiFi, Golf, Pool/Spa & Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71804
+44 (0)2476 421684
Bradenton Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Meopham, Kent
4

Gulf Coast Escape

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We are a family of 4 (2 adults & 2 small children aged 4 & 7) who loved staying at River Strand Villa. It was exactly as described on the website (but better!), really spacious (it would have easily accommodated 2 extra people) & very comfortable. The kitchen is well appointed, with a contemporary open plan living area, comfy sofa and cosy lamps. The living area overlooks the pool, with stylish garden furniture and sunbeds to chill out. The ownwers were extremely helpful and always communicated promptly.

The pool area is tastefully designed, with a fantastic outlook over a small lake teeming with birds. This is the perfect spot to kick back with a glass of something cold, relax and listen to the wildlife beyond the lanai. We found it really peaceful and hardly saw a soul whilst relaxing in this outdoor area. As the villa is situated within a gated community, you have no noisy traffic and it feels very safe.

The bedrooms are generously sized and furnished in a contemporary but comfy style. The property isn't overly decorated with ornaments or things that may get knocked over which is a bonus with 2 small kids! All the other usual stuff such as huge garage with pool toys, great utility room so you can do your washing before you go home!!, with an added bonus of a large & stylish pool room - even if you dont play pool (like me) it's a great way to learn whilst waiting for the other half to get ready!!

This villa is in a great location, with a huge Walmart store just outside the Community (less than 10 min drive). Restaurants within 10-15 minute drive and further into Bradenton a wider selection (c20-30min drive). Bradenton beaches are superb - we fell in love with the powder white sand and calm waters, perfectly safe for watching small ones mess about in the shallow waters and building sandcastles. A worthwhile visit nearby is the Manatee State Museum (you will see the large steam engine outside), an historical village with a small museum - the kids loved climbing on the old Engine and playing 'Checkers' on the veranda of the old village store. Some child friendly eating places we enjoyed were: Beefy O'Bradys (about10min drive) - cheap & tasty burgers, chicken etc, Olive Garden (a bit further into Bradenton), Red Lobster and Checkers (on Cortez) for real fun American fast food (better than MacDonalds!!)
Overall we had a fantastic 2 weeks staying at this beautiful villa in the Bradenton area. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury Gulf Coast Villa with WiFi, Golf, Pool/Spa & Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71804
+44 (0)2476 421684
Bradenton Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

We had a great time...

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We had a great time at your villa we have been going to brandenton for the lady 10 years 2 to 3 times a year and we have always stayed in the same villa but was let down this time but we where glad as we really enjoyed having a game of pool and using the hot tub we will be in touch to book again thanks for shareing your home with us
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury Gulf Coast Villa with WiFi, Golf, Pool/Spa & Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71804
+44 (0)2476 421684
Bradenton Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Congleton Cheshire
5

Wonderful villa on Gulf Coast

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
Having rented in the Bradenton area on many occasions, really enjoyed our stay in this villa. I think the best villa in the area that we have stayed at. We love the Gulf Coast and have visited the area many times over the years. Hence we have stayed in quite a few villas!! Very quiet situation - we hardly saw anyone during our stay which suited us fine. Very well kept gated community.

Found it to be extremely comfortable, clean, well equipped, loved the pool area, close to supermarkets. We found being relatively close to Interstate very useful for travelling to beaches etc.

Amie and Rob very helpful and promt dealing with any enquiries. Certainly hope to return, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a villa in this area. Wi-fi Internet was very handy and large LCD TV handy to watch on the odd occasion.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5