Kirkcaldy area apartment rental - Lounge
Lounge
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Kirkcaldy area Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Spacious, ground floor, 1 bedroom property (sleeps 4) in easy reach of Edinburgh

Modern and contemporary, yet cosy, this luxurious property is ideal self catering accomodation for those wishing to explore all that the beautiful Fife coast has to offer, including award-winning beaches and world famous golf courses. This stone-built property dates back to 1875 and is perfectly placed to take advantage of all the local attractions. Whether its a relaxing, romantic break or a fun-filled adventure you're after, there is a wide range of activities on the doorstep to suit all the family. These include: Burntisland promenade & beach, the links park with play area and visiting fairground (in summer), water sports/leisure centres & swimming pools, golf courses & idylic walks. The High Street is very close and has typical local amenities; shops, cafes, take-away restaurants & pubs. Burntisland Railway Station offers direct rail links to the centre of the historic city of Edinburgh in 30 minutes; which is home to the famous Edinburgh Castle, Holyrood Palace and much more.

Luxury self catering accommodation for those wishing to explore all that the Fife coast has to offer. There is a wide range of activities on the doorstep to suit all the family, including some of the best golf courses in the world.

More Details
Hide Details

Born and bred in Edinburgh, I still live there with my husband, whom I met in Greece, and my 4 year old son. I've travelled around but always planned to settle in my home city.

Mrs Sacha Thirkill purchased this apartment in 2006

I love Edinburgh but always enjoyed childhood holidays accross the Firth of Forth to the coastal town of Burntisland - it's a perfect location to escape the hussle bussle of the city but stay within easy reach of it! It's also a great base for exploring the beautiful East Neuk of Fife and St Andrews.

It has the space and comfort of a modern home but is housed in a stone building hundreds of years old. All amenities and stunning mountain and coastal views are on the doorstep yet it offers direct public transport links to Edinburgh in the south and Dundee in the north.

12 Reviews of Property 716677 in Kirkcaldy area, United Kingdom

Luxury contemporary designed holiday apartment in Burntisland, on Fife Coast
average rating of 4.857143 based on 12 reviews
business
Luxury contemporary designed holiday apartment in Burntisland, on Fife Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p716677
+0044 0131 467 9379
Kirkcaldy area Fife
5

Delightful property in perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Beautifully presented apartment in a perfect location for visiting Fife or Edinburgh. Very comfortable and would definitely recommend. Would stay again.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay - we are so glad you enjoyed it and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
business
Luxury contemporary designed holiday apartment in Burntisland, on Fife Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p716677
+0044 0131 467 9379
Kirkcaldy area Fife
5

A lovely overnight stay in Burntisland.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
A lovely comfortable stay in this beautifully decorated property. When we arrived we managed to park right outside the property which was a great benefit. The property is just off the main high street on a nice quiet road, close to local amenities.

The flat was warm and cosy on arrival and we were impressed with how clean and tidy it was. There was lots of room for the four of us and plenty space in which to store our luggage.

Two of us used the sofa bed in the living room on which to sleep and enjoyed a comfortable night's sleep. The bedroom offered also offered a comfortable sleep for the rest of our party.

The bathroom was beautiful, just like a hotel's with a huge sunken bath with shower overhead, quite a luxury.

It was great having a kitchen and we all enjoyed breakfast sitting at the table.

The owner was so helpful and friendly and gave us recommendations for places to go resulting in us having a great visit to Kirkcaldy.

Would definitely recommend and would love to go back.
Owner's Response: Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We're so glad you enjoyed it and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
business
Luxury contemporary designed holiday apartment in Burntisland, on Fife Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p716677
+0044 0131 467 9379
Kirkcaldy area Fife
5

Burntisland Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday here.The house was very convenient to everything that we needed eg Train station,grocery shops and bakery.
The house itself had everything we needed.It was also warm.The house was clean and easily maintained.The decor was lovely.It had lots of space in bedroom to store our luggage.
I would recommend the house to anyone who wanted accomadation convenient to Edinburgh and also to those that wanted a quiet place to stay.
The kitchen had all that was needed to cook.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the positive feedback Mary, and for looking after the place for us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back some time in the future!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury contemporary designed holiday apartment in Burntisland, on Fife Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p716677
+0044 0131 467 9379
Kirkcaldy area Fife
5

Very Very nice place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We loved to stay in this great place, very modern and very handy to travel to Fife and Edinburgh. Came all the way from France and it was MAGNIFIQUE.

Merci
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your review, it was a pleasure to have you as guests and we hope to welcome you back in the future!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury contemporary designed holiday apartment in Burntisland, on Fife Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p716677
+0044 0131 467 9379
Kirkcaldy area Fife
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Luxury apartment at Burntisland

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We found this property to be very accurate in its description of location, layout and facilities. It was very central for shopping amenities, visiting the Fife coast and in our personal needs to visit family in and around Dunfermline.

The property was extremely clean and well maintained. It was situated in a very quiet neighbourhood.

The customer service was excellent, any queries we had were dealt with immediately and satisfactorily.

We would have no hesitation in recommending this property to family and friends alike. We hope to avail ourselves of this property in the future.

For an excellent meal just a few miles away, the restaurant at Pettycur Bay Holiday park is very good.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury contemporary designed holiday apartment in Burntisland, on Fife Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p716677
+0044 0131 467 9379
Kirkcaldy area Fife
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Our week

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
It is a well finished flat, with all the mod cons. Handy parking at the back. The station is a 10 minutes walk. I would recommend the Sands' for Pub lunches and evening meals if you do not want to cook. Lots of good walks and things to do and visit in the area.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury contemporary designed holiday apartment in Burntisland, on Fife Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p716677
+0044 0131 467 9379
Kirkcaldy area Fife
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Very Impressive!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This property is much larger than it seems in the pics. We genuinely were pleasantly surprised when we arrived with the apartment itself and the location. The landlady was extremely helpful throughout the process (e.g., gave advice on local restaurants) which really helped with the planning our short break. We would DEFINITELY stay again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury contemporary designed holiday apartment in Burntisland, on Fife Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p716677
+0044 0131 467 9379
Kirkcaldy area Fife
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

home from home

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
a great place to stay, child friendly, a quiet neighbourhood, a very clean apartment. The owners are very helpful and considerate of any requirements. A good location to visit Edinburgh and local attractions
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury contemporary designed holiday apartment in Burntisland, on Fife Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p716677
+0044 0131 467 9379
Kirkcaldy area Fife
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Great Place to Stay!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We were EXTREMELY pleased with our stay here. The apartment was clean and you could smell how clean the newly washed towels and bed linens were. Good size for the two of us, most definitely. And the photos are accurate as well. The "fireplace" is a nice touch.

The private parking was a HUGE plus as well. We quickly realized that it was a bit hard to find on street parking so having our own space was very nice.

Definitely recommend staying here though. Thanks to Sacha!
business
Luxury contemporary designed holiday apartment in Burntisland, on Fife Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p716677
+0044 0131 467 9379
Kirkcaldy area Fife
Bournemouth, UK
5

bright, beautiful, and cozy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I was fortunate to find this lovely holiday flat in the picturesque town of Burntisland. It was clean and well equipped with everything I needed for my stay. The owner was very helpful and accessable. Best of all, it was located a few steps away from a bus stop, and all the shops on the High Street. I would definitely stay here again, and I recommend it to anyone who wanted to find a peaceful and beautiful place to spend a holiday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway